MYR POS

4,4 (98)
Schrijf een review!
iPad POS voor quick-service-, afhaal- en on-the-go-klanten

Totaalscore

4,4 /5
(98)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,3/5
Functies
4,1/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,4/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,3/5

87%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

98 reviews

lewis
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Perfect for quick service!

Beoordeeld op 14-11-2019

Pluspunten

Very easy to use, very easy to train new employees and very easy to set up and change menu items.... its just very easy...

Minpunten

not very much back end reporting. would like more detailed reports with time of day, week and month spending trends.

Overwogen alternatieven

Square Point of Sale en Lightspeed Retail

Redenen om over te stappen op MYR POS

MEV compatibility, price and not many unnecessary features.
Catherine
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

I recommend MYR

Beoordeeld op 8-6-2022

Processing payements is fast and easy.

Processing payements is fast and easy.

Pluspunten

It is very easy to use, it is intuitive.
It was easy to connect the IPad (MYR) to the Clover Flex terminal, to the MEV and to the bill printer.
Also the updates are easy to make.

Minpunten

It would be nice to be able to see all the past bills somewhere online, in the reports.

Dane
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 2.0 /10

Savings does not balance out system issues/customer complaints

Beoordeeld op 4-6-2022

Easy set-up. Customer service could be friendlier and more patient with users calling with issues.

Easy set-up. Customer service could be friendlier and more patient with users calling with issues.

Pluspunten

Back of house reports are easy to navigate.

Minpunten

WOuld prefer that tips can be listed in dollars as well as in %.

Shawn
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Koomi is purpose built for QSRs

Beoordeeld op 18-11-2019

Fantastic.

Fantastic.

Pluspunten

- The built from the ground up focus on QSR franchises.
- The easy to use Koomi interface (which saves tremendously on training costs).
- The detailed and insightful reporting.
- The rapid turn around time on special requests and modifications to the software.
- The stellar technical support.
- The integration with the Clover Flex Terminal.

Minpunten

That we as an organization did not find and implement Koomi sooner.

Trevor
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Koomi POS review

Beoordeeld op 7-6-2019

My over all experience is very good

My over all experience is very good

Pluspunten

The Support and that it’s paperless when sending orders to kitchen or bar

Minpunten

The disconnecting of the Koomi and Clover integration

There is no liquor tax

No photos for categories

No option for mandatory prompts when entering items

Overwogen alternatieven

Square Point of Sale

Redenen om over te stappen op MYR POS

It’s paperless when running multiple iPads for kitchen and bar Support is five star
Priscilla
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Entertainment
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Intuitive, and good customer support.

Beoordeeld op 13-11-2019

- Easy to use so we can learn others to use it rapidly
- The whole menu appears on the screen so...

- Easy to use so we can learn others to use it rapidly
- The whole menu appears on the screen so we can have a fast service
- Faster service than we could do before

Pluspunten

- Whenever I have a question, the customer support replies fast
- User friendly, we can get occasional users to use the software within minutes
- Menus are easy to change
- We had no problems with the software unlike with our previous provider.

Minpunten

- As our bar services need to be fast, opening and closing a ticket sometimes seem long for us.

Thomas
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 3.0 /10

Koomi is good for a small operation

Beoordeeld op 19-11-2019

Pluspunten

Ease of adding products and services onto the Koomi POS.

Minpunten

We are not able to remove or add an item to a bill after we proceed with the pre-payment options (End bill function).
Their is no way to void a transaction if a mistake was done with selecting a payment option.

Overwogen alternatieven

Lightspeed Retail

Redenen om over te stappen op MYR POS

Price and size of equipment.
Veronique
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

MYR for coffee shop

Beoordeeld op 7-6-2022

Pluspunten

MYR is great for our coffee shop. It has all of the features we need, and then some. Very easy to use and to train new employees on.

Minpunten

There are a lot of glitches that occur. One, in particular, we've had ongoing for 2.5 years that no one can figure out. It isn't the end of the world, but it does get frustrating when customers can't use their tap payment.

Francois
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Easy tomise

Beoordeeld op 18-11-2019

We received great support from Koomi and are able to customize the menu and reports.

We received great support from Koomi and are able to customize the menu and reports.

Pluspunten

Easy to install and use. Clear menu choices and multiple available reports

Minpunten

Inability to intergrate gift cards without the use of a third party

Marc-Antoine
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Been using for 3 years

Beoordeeld op 18-9-2018

Koomi's really suited for samll service business like our coffee shop. It really helps efficiency...

Koomi's really suited for samll service business like our coffee shop. It really helps efficiency and it take no counter space. Overall, it increases our customer experience.

Pluspunten

Efficiency and user friendly interface that are using Ipads and Apps. Really convenient for samll spaces.

Minpunten

A few adjustment here and there but nothing that compromise the use of the software

Rick
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great POS Provider

Beoordeeld op 2-6-2022

Pluspunten

The product is very easy to use and has great functionality. The team at MYR is extremely helpful and always willing to help.

Minpunten

Would like to see this in the app store as well as sometime it is hard to get guests to download to their device.

William
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great solution for my quick serve restaurant

Beoordeeld op 7-6-2022

Pluspunten

I like that it is easy to use. Also really easy to add pop up items and temporary specials. I can do it from home and it automatically updates in store for my staff.

Minpunten

I would have liked to be able to charge a 3rd tax for our resort.

Overwogen alternatieven

Square Point of Sale

Redenen om over te stappen op MYR POS

Ability to integrate clover
Carl Frederic
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

MYR POS usage

Beoordeeld op 16-6-2021

Pluspunten

Its Light, Simple to use and easy to learn

Minpunten

I think users should have more freedom in the backend to adjust certain things. Like Updating the KM Range for Deliveries etc.

The Sales Report are sometimes complicated to understand

Overwogen alternatieven

Square Point of Sale en Lightspeed Retail
Tom
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

KOOMI

Beoordeeld op 28-8-2018

Pluspunten

It’s easy and simple to use, new employees pick it up right away. It’s very efficient and speeds up transactions. It’s extremely reliable. Customer service is a phone call away. It’s a perfect situation.

Minpunten

Nothing really.. I have no complaints.

Nikola
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great system great staff

Beoordeeld op 13-9-2018

Pluspunten

I like how easy the system is to use and the ability to add or delete items from my cellephone or any other device.

Minpunten

Honestly I don’t see any cons. When I have had issues it was not the system that was at fault.

Sophie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Strongly recommand!

Beoordeeld op 20-9-2018

Excellent customer service! Great technical support when needed.
The software is very userfriendly...

Excellent customer service! Great technical support when needed.
The software is very userfriendly and easy to learn for new employes...
We have been using Koomi for a year and a half now and we are so far very happy!

Pluspunten

Very easy to use. Not expansive. Great customer service!

Minpunten

It would be interesting to be able to put (and it might be eventually?) quantities to the items. For invertory management.

Lucio
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Using Koomi for my bistro

Beoordeeld op 17-9-2018

Great been using it for 2 years and subscribe to a year plan

Great been using it for 2 years and subscribe to a year plan

Pluspunten

That you could structure it the way you like it
It’s easy to use

Minpunten

Can’t put orders per clients , only 1 bill or separate bills

Kiran
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Wish customer service was better

Beoordeeld op 3-6-2022

Poor due to customer support not existing. Sad to see.

Poor due to customer support not existing. Sad to see.

Pluspunten

The reports on the admin portal are very helpful. We use them daily.

Minpunten

It seemed impossible to receive any customer support. Emails and calls went unanswered unless we followed up several times. Tried resolving the same issue for multiple days and ultimately just gave up. Features that were sold never materialized. Disappointing.

Simon
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

User friendly

Beoordeeld op 21-11-2019

Pluspunten

It is very easy to use, we have frequent updates, don’t need a very elaborate training to use it, everybody can use it

Minpunten

MEV disconnect frequently
Have to reconnect the clover (paiement machine) at least once every three days

Overwogen alternatieven

Lightspeed Retail

Redenen om over te stappen op MYR POS

Price, sale executives’ professionalism
Charles
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Good review

Beoordeeld op 16-6-2021

Pluspunten

Easy to set up and use. Mostly intuitive and comprehensive

Minpunten

Can be complex to navigate when your inventory diversifies.

Atul
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Simple and Fantastic, great

Beoordeeld op 17-7-2020

Very responsive customer support.

Very responsive customer support.

Pluspunten

Everything is integrated. All my data is in 1 place. The online ordering platform is amazing.

Minpunten

So far no complaints, they have addressed most of my problems.

Cristiana
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Paul’s Pretzel

Beoordeeld op 3-6-2022

Overall good experience for a small business

Overall good experience for a small business

Pluspunten

Easy to use, easy to implement and vert straightforward training to use software

Minpunten

Very small company, not many transactions

Samuel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best pos software for a coffee shop!

Beoordeeld op 7-9-2018

Pluspunten

Information is all in the cloud. You can access everything from any browser.

Minpunten

Interface could be more compact. Other than that, everything is super!

Yacine
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Simple solution for small restaurant operation

Beoordeeld op 18-7-2022

Great service, easy setup, good onboarding and documentation.

Great service, easy setup, good onboarding and documentation.

Pluspunten

We opened a small café and wanted to keep ordering, table service, POS stuff simple. MYR is a counter service option with some table service options that was easy to implement. It does everything we need and costs a fraction of the typical restaurant POS systems.

Minpunten

The range of the network for table service is short - so it's a counter service option first.

Mathieu
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Most efficient POS software

Beoordeeld op 15-10-2018

Pluspunten

Easy-to-use, especially in the restaurant industry where the employee turnover, is high, the system needs to be simple to use and this is what Koomi offers. Plus the opportunity to have a dedicated mobile app for my coffee shop is a huge must.

Minpunten

There are some leak of integrations but the team is really pushing integration with various software on the market.