Shopify Plus

E-commerceplatform voor grootschalige handelsondernemingen

Totaalscore

4,8 /5
(86)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,3/5
Functies
4,6/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,7/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,6/5

98%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

86 reviews

Anthony
Totaalscore
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Basically a turnkey Ecommerce platform.

Beoordeeld op 19-4-2018

This is hands down the easiest platform to use if you are looking to get an Ecomm site up in running quickly and have it look/ work right. Tons of plug ins to help increase conversions.

Pluspunten

This is hands down the easiest platform to use if you are looking to get an Ecomm site up in running quickly and have it look/ work right. Tons of plug ins to help increase conversions.

Minpunten

Can be cumbersome at times if you get into the CSS. If you are an advance user tho it becomes and non issue.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentengoederen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great for businesses that do not employ an entire sales & web development team

Beoordeeld op 25-1-2019

Overall I really like working within Shopify and Shopify Plus. There are a decent amount of features for most businesses to establish a healthy online presence outside of today's e-commerce giants.

Pluspunten

I really enjoy the fact that Shopify makes e-commerce accessible to anyone who wants to start a business. As a marketing professional, I feel that I have a leg up when it comes to online selling, but even for those who are new to the game can catch on quickly with Shopify and Shopify Plus. Creating product listings is very easy and intuitive, unlike Amazon where you have to jump through 10,000 hoops and hope that they approve your listing.

Minpunten

I do not like that a large majority of the website themes are overseen by outside companies. I understand that Shopify does this to offer more options to their customers in terms of website design, but I feel that there should be standards as to how customer service is to be delivered for their products. Shopify will sometimes help from their end when they can, but odds are if you're using an app or theme from an outside developer, there is little they can do to help if the developer is not responsive to an issue.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Voedselproductie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

This is good option if you're lacking engineers to build a good experience

Beoordeeld op 19-7-2018

Pluspunten

This allows marketing teams to handle their own promotions, change hero images, etc with a click of button and a visual editor. If you are lacking engineering resources, this is something you want to look into.

Minpunten

There's hardly any flexibility. If you want to do an integration with a vendor make sure the vendor plays well with Shopify. If it's not in their store you probably are going to have to build it out yourself. They also don't integrate with Sift Science anymore (of you're worried about fraud) and various other vendors.

Mac
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentengoederen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great Software for small to medium sized businesses

Beoordeeld op 25-9-2022

Overall, it’s really great for our business. It has supported our growth and we see a long future with the software.

Pluspunten

Shopify has been great for our b2b business. It has a ton of great features that allow for a bunch of customization and integrations.

Being the size that it is, there are so many CRM’s that integrate with it too, making it great to use with HubSpot.

Overall, it is great for growing businesses.

Minpunten

There are a lot of integrations for shopify that I feel should just have been apart of shopify itself. The ability to lock certain pages on your website should just be standard rather than relying on an app. It would allow for way less time researching apps and more time using the platform itself.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Super easy unless you hit a feature wall

Beoordeeld op 22-10-2018

If I had thenpower to change pur business model to make Shopify work for us again, I would. If you just want to sell wisgets with a sweet custom store, look no further.

Pluspunten

I imagine 90% of people will find that their needs are met with the out-of-the-box software. The ease of ramping up is far beyond the competition. However, if your business needs go outside of expected ecommerce patterns, you hae to buy or build a kluge of custom plugins. Eventually we had to abandon Shopify to build our own platform, but we were well-served for a long time, and frankly I miss it.

Minpunten

Like most off the shelf software, it can’t be everything to everyone. In our case, we couldn’t build our mixed model of hardware/software onetime/subscription billing.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best In class e-commerce solution

Beoordeeld op 25-2-2019

Pluspunten

Shopify is a very powerful platform that can run any e-commerce store from the smallest startup to the largest brands. The software has many users contributing to its platform and is very well documented, making it simple to find ways to customize your store. It is a very flexible, yet easy-to-use platform that can be customized in many ways. I have looked into other various solutions but Shopify offers the most our of the door. It offers many apps that can increase the functionality of the platform.

Minpunten

The Shopify Plus option is much more expensive than the previous options but offers a lot for the price.

Asif
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Farmaceutica
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

It is no doubt one of the best ecommerce platform for small and medium sized businesses

Beoordeeld op 17-7-2022

We have used Shopify Plus for our e-commerce store to boost the UX of the page and increase conversions, it is very easy to use and has resulted in increased loyalty by customers in just a few months of using Shopify.

Pluspunten

The platform is great for the growth of businesses, it is straightforward to use with an excellent user interface. It is one of the best platforms for B2B/B2C e-commerce, providing a great online shopping experience to visitors. Great to find out the past purchases by customers and use them for retargeting purposes, excellent at providing discounts and vouchers.

Minpunten

Templates are editable but need JSON coding knowledge, which is a challenge for designers. Customer support is slower than other e-commerce platforms, there are limitations for optimising the experiences for visitors which can be fixed in the near future.

Shari
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Dreamy compared to other platforms

Beoordeeld op 4-12-2018

Pluspunten

So easy! Having been on a different platform for 3 years that operated on a break + fix model (something breaks, we spend money + time to fix. That in turn breaks something else, more time + money to fix, and the cycle continues), this platform operates like a dream. We actually get to optimize our site and spend time testing functions and driving the business.

Minpunten

some limitations as it relates to promos + discounts. Cannot use more than 1 discount code at a time. Cannot store a credit in a customer account. Cannot edit an order (now you can, but there are limitations).

Jake
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kunst en nijverheid
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Free Demo sold me right away!

Beoordeeld op 10-8-2018

Awesome, if you're thinking about it, just go out and try their free demo, you've got nothing to lose. If you find it's more than you need, you can check out the other cheaper and free options.

Pluspunten

Free demo is good to get a taste of what it's about, and it sold me right away. I've used shopify before on personal, small projects, but this gives you tools to manage a much larger revenue stream and be confident in it. The platform is super easy to use if you have even a small amount of experience with eCommerce sites and operating them. You can get up and started very quickly, post new items very quickly, it's great!

Minpunten

Some issues with shipping customization that I had to find a workaround for, by updating pricing instead of shipping dimensions since you cant do that.

Danielle
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Currently using Shopify Plus to run our E-Commerce website

Beoordeeld op 19-4-2018

Pluspunten

The front end of Shopify is really great. So many choices for templates to make a beautiful store. They are also dynamically upgrading the store and keeping pace with tech.

Minpunten

Reporting really stinks. They are in the retail business but offer very little in the way of retail reporting.

Katherine
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

The easiest way to build your online business

Beoordeeld op 4-9-2021

Overall we are pretty happy with the platform, compared to the other platforms out there it suits our needs and helps us to manage our business and strategize for growth.

Pluspunten

What I like the most, is that the platform is super intuitive for different levels of e-commerce professionals and entrepreneurs looking to start a business. Shopify grows with you are your business grows too, offering more features and functionalities to suit your needs.

Minpunten

One thing I do believe Shopify has a big room for improvement is the way to visualize reports, specially showing a way to visualize how different collections perform and within one collection which product is selling the best and the worst. And that by default shopify stores are slower compared to online stores built from scratch, developing.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Excellent basic eCommerce platform

Beoordeeld op 17-4-2019

Pluspunten

Out of the box, it's everything you need to get started at an enterprise level. The app store provides you with basically everything else an eCommerce business would need to create a rounded off website experience. Love the omnichannel integrations built in - saves a lot of time.

Minpunten

Some of the capabilities that are apps probably should be holistic. I don't love how the native emails are laid out either. You can't create custom ones and therefore Shopify really pushes MailChimp and other integrated ESPs.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

I've worked with store management/owners who have used Shopify Plus.

Beoordeeld op 11-7-2018

Pluspunten

It gives a lot of flexibility to larger businesses to have a great shopping experience for their customers, accumulate the data needed to manage their store, and a partner and app ecosystem that has great teams involved helping to solve real business problems.

Minpunten

Much like the other versions of the Shopify software, the cost of goods would be a very useful feature to be included.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Perfect Platform for Growing Fashion Businesses

Beoordeeld op 20-3-2019

Excellent platform, would happily recommend to anyone looking for nimble, stable platform for their online business.

Pluspunten

Extremely easy to implement. Build took 3 months. Launch was anticlimactic and backlog of tasks were minimal.

Minpunten

There are some limitations on how much you can customize it, but it's not a dealbreaker.

Rob
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Biotechnologie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The most user-friendly eCommerce platform on the market.

Beoordeeld op 24-4-2018

Shopify let us implement our business model with ease and we've grown from 4 employees to 40 employees using this eCommerce platform.

Pluspunten

Shopify was one of the first few choices we made when starting the business and it has yet to let us down in its features or ease of use. It is also easy to manage products, inventory, and orders.

Minpunten

Almost nothing wrong with this platform because it is so easy to use and implement and you don't need a PHD to operate it.

Juan Carlos
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

I've been using Shopify plus for the last year, starting and getting everything was really...

Beoordeeld op 7-3-2018

Pluspunten

It is really simple to use and fast forward to concentrate on your selling efforts, tons of apps to try and with the freemium model, you get to try a lot of them before even purchasing it.

Minpunten

There are parts that are not so friendly which really is important to take a look at, like being able to export your categories tree and compare it to your ERP catalog to see you have every product uploaded.

Maricela
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best Ecommerce Platform!

Beoordeeld op 10-4-2018

Pluspunten

I love how user friendly their platform is. I'm able to do everything I need from setting up items to advertising. I love that they already provide the most common analytics to help us drive sales. They have a very reasonable monthly subscription, which is awesome!

Minpunten

I think the only con I would see would be that some of the free templates need a little coding to get where we need to get it, but that is easily remedied by jumping on to their community forum or reaching out to their friendly customer service!

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

My company upgraded to Shopify Plus for a year and didn't find the features worth the extra...

Beoordeeld op 8-2-2018

Pluspunten

The Scripts Editor was the best part of Shopify Plus, especially around sales like Black Friday / Cyber Monday where you could do 'Buy One Get One' on special products

Minpunten

The limited special features of Shopify Plus can't be justified by the extra amount that they charge. We downgraded to the regular Shopify plan and don't miss anything.

Kyle
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak

Industry leader for a reason.

Beoordeeld op 7-5-2018

Pluspunten

Industry leader for a reason. In my opinion, Shopify is the platform of choice for most ecommerce retailers, even those who are super technical.

Minpunten

The price continues to go up and up so make sure you evaluate whether you need Plus or regular shopify.

Evans
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Powerful for businesses with high volume

Beoordeeld op 31-5-2019

Pluspunten

It's a powerful tool for businesses with high volume. Our business leverages and integrates the platform for clients with large volume sales or visits to their e-commerce platforms. Best part? Mixing and matching online and in store inventory.

Minpunten

It's long to setup. It takes an experienced team. If you're not affluent in Shopify (the regular version) this is NOT the solution for you right away unless you're working with an agency or have qualified staff to work with it.

Craig
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Shopify makes a great Ecommerce solution

Beoordeeld op 12-5-2019

Shopify helps us to get our items online and look professional.

Pluspunten

You can get some great templates for your store without having to pay someone to design one for you. I especially like that you can easily move styles around in each category to update the page. Customer service has been very helpful for any questions.

Minpunten

I don't have anything negative to say about Shopify. It works great for us and most importantly it's easy to use.

Taylor
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Easy to Learn

Beoordeeld op 18-5-2021

I'm really enjoying shopify.plus. We've integrated with a new email platform that syncs up so well that it's going to make our marketing easier. I love how easy they catch profiles and their process.

Pluspunten

It's easy to navigate. The first day I started to use it I was able to learn about profiles, set up automatic tagging, and go through my products to see the analytics.

Minpunten

Marketing area is a little clunky. We don't really use that feature because it's a little more complicated than other marketing measures we use.

April
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Maatschappelijk werk
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Better then I though it would be !!!

Beoordeeld op 7-7-2021

My overall experience with this app as been really good useful and easy to use

Pluspunten

The fact the this app was easy to use and I like the layout of the app and how everything was always where I need to find something

Minpunten

I really don’t have anything a least thing I like about this app as I have been using it the app has been what I asked for

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

The best cost benefit, market leader

Beoordeeld op 29-12-2021

Pluspunten

There are a plethora of different community-made apps that literally solve any problem you have.

Minpunten

There is a considerable fee and checkout is not the most efficient. Also it is common to find some bugs with some applications

Maxwell
Totaalscore
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Shopify Plus has been a total upgrade!

Beoordeeld op 13-3-2018

Pluspunten

I like the ease of use, especially with the many new options for running reports on sales and income, top sellers, and other monthly reports.