Salon Booking System reviews

Salon Booking System

WordPress-invoegtoepassing voor het boeken van afspraken

Totaalscore

4,2 /5
(81)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,1/5
Functies
4/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,1/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,1/5

80%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

81 reviews

Jannette
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Administratie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Tevreden gebruiker

Beoordeeld op 19-9-2023

Makkelijk in gebruik

Makkelijk in gebruik

Pluspunten

Het salonboekingsysteem is makkelijk in gebruik en overzichtelijk

Minpunten

Deze vraag is op mij niet van toepassing ik ben zeer tevreden

Lorenzo
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Easy to use and very useful plug-in, a revolution for your sales! Best Customer service!

Beoordeeld op 7-9-2017

Finally, we are able to fully manage our agenda and our relationship with the customers effectively,...

Finally, we are able to fully manage our agenda and our relationship with the customers effectively, even from home or from the mobile phone for example when we are closed. It allows us to increase sales in a very satisfactory way, 24 hours on 24

Pluspunten

Saloon Booking is the best plug-in for managing your online bookings. Since we introduced it, we have doubled our sales. Also, the customer service is always very helpful and accurate. Really a huge thank you to Customer support representative for being so helpful and kind.

It's amazing! In addition, new releases are always frequent and every time, there are novelties that improve the product.

Yuki
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great system

Beoordeeld op 16-9-2021

Pluspunten

I've been using the free version for about two years.
Since we started using it, we have become a hair salon that attracts 100% of its customers from online. Another advantage is that the management screen is available in Japanese.
It is very easy to use and has a more unique look than any other online system. I would like to use the professional version in the future to build a reservation system that is easier for customers to use.

Yiannis
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

This is bad

Beoordeeld op 1-7-2021

I'm very disappointed, very frustrated, the team behind the system has created a bad product.

I'm very disappointed, very frustrated, the team behind the system has created a bad product.

Pluspunten

It is a piece of software with a lot of features and options

Minpunten

It just doesn't work well. It's buggy. The system charged me twice but I bought just one licence. The customer support is super fast but the level of support is below average. Bad use of English language.

Antwoord van Salon Booking System

This kind of reviews are the most useless ones as they will not focus on specific lacks of the product or service provided, that are possible, and we are used to improving by the time. This kind of feedback hides a sense of frustration that has much more to do with the client personality more than the quality of a product. But, this is part of the game and we are happy to continue play. Good luck to you.

Magne
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

10 out of 10

Beoordeeld op 28-4-2023

Pluspunten

This is a WP extension that is very easy to set up, and has many very good settings. Highly recommended!

Minpunten

The only thing I could think of that would be better is time slots where you can put more than one customer at the same time and that this is taken into account during the setup for how many customers you can take at the same time

TATIANA HAAS
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Online media
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

always improving

Beoordeeld op 26-10-2020

Pluspunten

It is possible to customize a lot of things according the client needs. Each update improves the system and make the plugin better to use.
The support is helpful and always available.

Minpunten

I didn't have any big problem. All small issues I had was solved contacting support.

Antwoord van Salon Booking System

thank you very much for the review

Guy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Very good app

Beoordeeld op 2-3-2021

Very good - support is very reactive

Very good - support is very reactive

Pluspunten

Integration was very easy to setup.
Synchronisation with google Agenda and the mobile app are an asset.
Good pricing flexibility.

Minpunten

When an upgrade of the app is done, you need to be sure the connexions are not broken, and that all components (mobile and backoffice) are upgraded.
Also, the agents (massages etc) accesses need to be enhanced, very tough to convince agents to use the backoffice.

Antwoord van Salon Booking System

Thank you Guy

Martin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Salon booking

Beoordeeld op 14-9-2020

Overall expiriance is 4/5

Overall expiriance is 4/5

Pluspunten

Easy to use even for end user and very good support

Minpunten

Some addons didnt work with other plugins.

Antwoord van Salon Booking System

Thank you!

Joerg
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

It's easy to use and for our business the best! Now Discount are included, that's great.

Beoordeeld op 21-9-2017

Pluspunten

Easy to use, SMS functionality, Discount functionality included. Frontend easy to use. Great support.

Minpunten

Frontend Font a litle to big or not easy to control. SMS registration works not so good sometime. Not posible to set discount in backend for clients. Not posible to make mailings for selected clients.

Adam
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Excellent value for money and works well,

Beoordeeld op 11-9-2020

So far the form has worked very well, reolving the issue of having clients waiting for appointments...

So far the form has worked very well, reolving the issue of having clients waiting for appointments especailly with the Covid-19 rules in place.
Being able to overcome the issues with getting clients booked in to appointmets and having a reliable accessible booking system on the website.

Pluspunten

The integration with WordPress has been seamless and also the installation was easy to carry out. Customer support has also been superb.

Minpunten

There is a couple of features I would like to see added, it would good if you could make it easier to mark days that assistants don't work rather than having to creat rules.

Antwoord van Salon Booking System

Hi, thank you for your review. We will try to improve according to your indications

Veronica
Veronica
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Pretty good simple plugin

Beoordeeld op 25-9-2019

Pluspunten

Easy to set up and use
Clean front end design

Minpunten

Lacks several important integrations
Weekly software update releases

Caterina
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Cosmetica
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Software Unico.!

Beoordeeld op 26-5-2022

Eccezionale. L'assistenza è iper reattiva. Se possono ti aiutano sempre.. ed anche velocemente. Ho...

Eccezionale. L'assistenza è iper reattiva. Se possono ti aiutano sempre.. ed anche velocemente. Ho provato diverse soluzioni che esistono ma è il migliore.

Pluspunten

Il plugin ha una versatilità di personalizzazione eccezionale. Sono previsti veramente tanti casi di utilizzo. La versione free offre la possibilità di utilizzarlo quasi a pieno in modo da comprendere bene se è il tuo software giusto.

Minpunten

Non c'è la possibilità di avere un applicativo di background fuori da WP.

sinead
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 1.0 /10

very slow

Beoordeeld op 3-12-2022

Pluspunten

that is was easy to use. and demo made it look fast

Minpunten

iv updated it and still really slow can you help ?

Bülent
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best Booking Software in market

Beoordeeld op 16-9-2021

experience with saloon booking is always good because they are always advancing software according...

experience with saloon booking is always good because they are always advancing software according to our needs. (they can be very slow but they always do)

Pluspunten

solid, clean and fast interface and multishop feature.

Minpunten

discount system, still waiting for my requests integrated

Pierre-Yves
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The best support ever seen !

Beoordeeld op 15-6-2021

I had a special need in the setup - so I contact the support
They answer immediatly, and they spend...

I had a special need in the setup - so I contact the support
They answer immediatly, and they spend hours to found the solution of my specific need !
My problem was solve in 3 days, and they worked a lot for help me

Really never saw such perfect assistant !
I recommand 200% this compagny -

Pierre-Yves / Switzerland

Pluspunten

Natural way to define the services and the assistants
Possibility to synchronize 2ways with Google calendar for each assistant
Possibility to send sms

Minpunten

It would be interesting to can bypass the selection of the service (in my case the customer has only 1 service but many assistants) as we can bypass the selection of the assistant

Antwoord van Salon Booking System

Hi,
thank you very much for your feedback, this will keep up motivated to make even better.

Jaap
Jaap
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Solid product, great support

Beoordeeld op 11-9-2020

Easy system, very reliable.

Easy system, very reliable.

Pluspunten

It’s a really easy solution for booking reservations with lots of modification options to suit your business. Support is really good and fast, and open for suggestion of it’s users.

Minpunten

There is nothing that I can think about.

Antwoord van Salon Booking System

Hi, thank you for your precious review

cailey
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Cosmetica
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Good but some kind of things that i mis

Beoordeeld op 5-10-2020

It is good but I’ll miss the option in the app to block time out for the day, for example private...

It is good but I’ll miss the option in the app to block time out for the day, for example private appointment or time that i won’t use

Pluspunten

Is easy in use but they have an app. That is what the most like about

Minpunten

Easy to use, you don’t have to be a smart person to understand the software

Antwoord van Salon Booking System

Thanks for the review

Najd
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Awesome product saved me alot of time !

Beoordeeld op 11-9-2017

Saved me alots of time..

Saved me alots of time..

Pluspunten

What i like the most is the ease of use and the assistance options . booking is not a problem with this plugin.

Minpunten

I wish it had more customizable options so i can use it not only for Salon but also for other services

Rob
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Grafisch ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Best choice

Beoordeeld op 5-3-2021

Great support, patience and it does wat is says to do: making bookings possible.

Great support, patience and it does wat is says to do: making bookings possible.

Pluspunten

The first contact after testing was getting me on board. I tested this plugin and it was the most friendly, standalone plugin I can find for my clients. It solves most of my client cases, because it's quite straight forward.

Minpunten

It would be great to have a bit more easy customisable interface.

Antwoord van Salon Booking System

Thank you Rob.

Jeremie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Very nice plugin

Beoordeeld op 15-9-2021

We are very satisfied with the product and highly recommend it.

We are very satisfied with the product and highly recommend it.

Pluspunten

The fact that we can automate the booking of appointments as well as the choice of services and schedules without being disturbed by our customers.

Minpunten

I did not find an option to put a 3 hour appointment that could include a 30 minute gap (for a color application for example). This option would allow another customer to make an appointment during the drying process.

Ronak
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best Appointment Booking Plugin Available In The Market

Beoordeeld op 15-9-2021

My Experience With Salon Booking Is Good And I Would Recommend TO All My Friends And Colleagues.

My Experience With Salon Booking Is Good And I Would Recommend TO All My Friends And Colleagues.

Pluspunten

According To Me It Has All Features Which Should Be Their In The Appointment Booking Plugin.

Minpunten

This Plugin Doesn’t Have Zoom Integration As Now A Days There Is Covid Situation So I Would Suggest They Should Have Zoom Integration.

Angie
Totaalscore
  • Anders 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Great Software but room for improvement

Beoordeeld op 20-9-2017

It was awarded free to me which was fantastic. I created my whole website to work with this booking...

It was awarded free to me which was fantastic. I created my whole website to work with this booking software having about 170 services, but could not fully implement it as the back sync from Google to Salon Booking is very very difficult and unable to block personal times in a simple way without going to back end of Salon

Pluspunten

Lots of features, good pricing, great customer support. Customisation of the software good. Excellent discount code software

Minpunten

Very difficult to block personal time on Google calendar, this could be made much simpler. Some links like Manage my booking, do not work. JS box in General settings takes only 150 characters which is very less. Tech team had improved lot of features as I uncovered these, but still stuck improving 2 way synch in user friendly way

Domenic
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentendiensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

After 1 week waiting

Beoordeeld op 28-10-2021

Worst solution. Amelia is way better when it comes to support and resources to solve issues.

Worst solution. Amelia is way better when it comes to support and resources to solve issues.

Pluspunten

That it was easy to find when looking for a salon booking software solution.

Minpunten

The support is only through email, their website chat functionality doesn’t work.

Alex
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kunst en nijverheid
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Thanks for the great customer help!

Beoordeeld op 18-3-2021

Pluspunten

Its easy to understand and there are lots of video tutorials.

Minpunten

Wasnt sure when i had an mistake where it was. Support fixed it then.

Antwoord van Salon Booking System

Hi Alex,
thank you for your precious feedback.

Pavel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Recommendable

Beoordeeld op 23-9-2022

Pluspunten

Customer service
Mobile app
Intuitive layout

Minpunten

Waiting time for bookings to load on the mobile app