Cacoo

Diagrammaker voor teamsamenwerking en werkprocessen

Totaalscore

4,7 /5
(144)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,5/5
Functies
4,5/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,7/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,5/5

99%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

144 reviews

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Anders 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

One of the Best Application to Recommend

Beoordeeld op 8-1-2019

I use cacoo to do all my project flow chart since Degree to Master to Working. Always recommend Cacoo to all my colleague. Best Application ever.

Pluspunten

1) Easy to use
2) Make everything more efficient
3) Visualize tools, easy to understanding
4) Can be work with team

Minpunten

1) Not suitable for using while in slow internet connection
2) Prefer to have "Snap Tools", so that "Line" can get more accurate with others

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Easy to use for simple diagrams

Beoordeeld op 6-11-2018

Software system architecture and design diagrams. Collaborating with teams across the globe.

Pluspunten

The ease of use. It is simple and might not include all the fancy features of desktop apps like Visio and Omnigraffle but the fact that it is online and collaborative makes it perfect for sharing and collaborating across global teams.

Minpunten

Nothing specific comes to mind. More features are always nice but nothing specific I am missing.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vastgoed
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Review

Beoordeeld op 23-10-2018

Pretty good. I am still here and there are a lot of options out there. I think your price point is the main reason.

Pluspunten

I can make a quick diagram for my dev team. Easy to use and understand.

Minpunten

I wish the icons like the AWS icons displayed the name of the icon. I think it is a waste of time to have to enter AWS Cognito. Need way better mobile wireframe icons. You need to group your icons based on devices, frameworks, or operating systems.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Productivity is the key!

Beoordeeld op 12-2-2019

I'm using Cacoo since the time i was in college, and along the time i saw how Cacoo has grown. Always to easy to use and with a complete toolbox. I'm a mind map lover, and with Cacoo is to easy to create and most important, share.

Pluspunten

Easy to create diagrams and share with the team, improving the productivity!

Minpunten

It could have a desktop version to work offline.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Good tool

Beoordeeld op 23-10-2018

Very good experience.

Pluspunten

- Multiple users can edit one diagram at the same time.
- Functionality to "play" diagrams like a presentation.
- Nice export options (pdf, png)
- easy to share with other users

Minpunten

In the past, Cacoo was using Flash but they've already migrated to HTML so, no Cons for me.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computerhardware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Try it, You wan't regret

Beoordeeld op 15-1-2019

Friendly, Convenient, Use it everywhere.

Pluspunten

1. Free
2. Easy hands on
3. Power charts, flow, and a lots of template from internet.

Minpunten

Function upgrade: Flash to html5. Faster that you can't imagine.
of course, free for limited sheet.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Mediaproductie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

An online diagram Maker.

Beoordeeld op 30-12-2019

A web-based application that can be accessed from anywhere in a very convenient way to work. I just bring my atom computer and that's it, I can build any mind map immediately with cacoo.

Pluspunten

A mind map or diagram is very important in my business. The standardized icons and workflow are really very helpful. When getting from photoshop it is really a relief that all icons are really familiar.
For a basic diagram, it really does a great job. Online sharing job eliminates needs to upload again to cloud.
Sharing embedded with Iframe is very handy when sharing on a WordPress blog. Not uploading to the server means less bandwidth consumption and resource.
The browser-based application makes my work simple.

Minpunten

I need to use a bit powerful computer to use it cacoo, my atom processor does the job terribly. Using a good computer needed for flawless performance.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Very useful

Beoordeeld op 18-12-2018

It has been very useful and I use it more than Visio.

Pluspunten

The variety of stencils you can use for every type of diagram

Minpunten

The use of tables is still weak.
Is not easy to perform all the common functions for a table like add/remove columns or rows

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Anders 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Very user-friendly

Beoordeeld op 16-6-2020

Pluspunten

It is easy to use, very intuitive design

Minpunten

It would be fantastic if they can offer more mathematical symbols.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Very Nice Wireframing Tool

Beoordeeld op 20-5-2019

We've been users for several years. Over time Cacoo has provided great updates that have been helpful. The newer HTML5 editor is fantastic.

Pluspunten

Cacoo is easy to use and saves time making diagrams that can easily be shared with team members

Minpunten

Google Fonts don't display when you save as a PDF. It replaces with default system fonts. I think this might be more of an Adobe limitation than Cacoo. I have to save as a PNG file, and it works fine as PNG.

Garrett
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Excellent Diagram Tool for a team

Beoordeeld op 5-11-2020

Our network diagrams are maintained to a much higher level than with previous tools. The speed with which we can build out diagrams allows us to provide visual aids to prospective customers very quickly and easily.

Pluspunten

Very pleased with how simple it is to add custom object and integrate them into our workflow.

Edits are intuitive and straightforward. Easy to train and onboard new users.

Minpunten

Biggest gripe about the software is the handling of transparency when adding objects. There's some level of frustration with trying to 'connect' objects with lines in our diagrams with the aforementioned (poor) transparency handling.

Isaac
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Programmaontwikkeling
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

An amazing collaborative tool

Beoordeeld op 6-8-2021

Overall, Cacoo has been very good to me. Putting together unique flowcharts and diagrams featured quite heavily during our project conception phases. Cacoo is also extremely easy to use, and getting new team members to learn it competently took all of a few hours. It has been a very useful tool to have in our portfolio.

Pluspunten

Cacoo allows me to share links with other team members to source ideas on collaborative projects. And they won't even have to log in to access the shared session, the link grants them direct access. And considering our teams are almost always on the go and sometimes have to work on borrowed equipment, it has been an extremely subtle but very practical solution to several incidents of delayed input from collaborators.

Minpunten

I had no major issues with the app except that I thought they could offer a lot more creative options for diagram features.

Laron
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

A wonderful diagramming tool

Beoordeeld op 14-2-2018

Pluspunten

Templates, Templates, Templates. Cacoo has so many templates that I find it hard not to find one that meets a particular need. And once a template is chosen you just input your information particulars and there, you are done! Cacoo offers a great way to visualize your work and also is very organized. I like that it has a history feature to easily undo actions, and provides version control to track major changes.

Minpunten

The paid version might be on the pricier side when compared to other diagram development tools. Also, I have no problems in this regard, but a novice may take some time to get use to it.

Marc
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

review for cacoo

Beoordeeld op 23-10-2018

I'm a computer analyst and i use cacoo to draw the screen of the application. Very usefull and very nice application. Also eays to share project with the other analyst. Easy to learn how to use it.

Pluspunten

It's on the internet. Easy to use, good software, reliable

Minpunten

At first there was a french version of Cacoo. With the new version, they remove the french version, just english. Il would prefer if we still had the french version.

Paul
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great product overall

Beoordeeld op 21-4-2020

Overall very pleased with this product and would recommend it.

Pluspunten

Ease of use. Rich feature set. Great collaboration tool with simultaneous editing. Centralizing and saving all our whiteboard sessions is a huge value to our team.

Minpunten

Live support via chatbot can be a bit unresponsive. Minor problems with adding users.

Kay Marlina
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

One of the great teaching tools

Beoordeeld op 12-3-2019

I can monitor my students' progress and see how they are collaborating in creating diagrams. I can't find any other tools the same. Great work.

Pluspunten

I can add my students into groups and they can collaborate with each other.

Minpunten

I can't create sub folder for the projects/groups. Its will be better if I can rearrange the completed projects.

Eduardo Enrique
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Programmaontwikkeling
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Very practical program

Beoordeeld op 1-10-2019

It has been a fantastic experience, I love the program because it has all the necessary tools to design web pages that is what I do

Pluspunten

It has many functions to design web pages

Minpunten

The cost of the program, I have no problems with buying a program, but being paid from time to time if it bothers me a little

Rohit
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Awesome Flowchart Solution!

Beoordeeld op 20-5-2019

Awesome Flowchart Solution..:)

Pluspunten

Very ease of use. Loved the interactive tools.
Have almost all the functionality which I need to design a flowchart.

Minpunten

Nothing I think of so far. Perfect solution for my work.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Anders 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

It's an OK tool to build overall architect diagram.

Beoordeeld op 22-4-2019

Pluspunten

It has AWS basic icons support. And I don't need to install software on my laptop to build diagram.

Minpunten

The AWS icons are not in the same style. Some of them are lighter, some of them are heavy background color and larger.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Landbouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

fantastic for developers and business admin

Beoordeeld op 23-4-2019

Pluspunten

easy to use. used trial and I was productive immediately. great value.

Minpunten

I wish I could share with another developer.

Jongmin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Anders 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Creative and compact tool

Beoordeeld op 25-2-2019

Pluspunten

User friendly UI/UX
Very simple to import and export
Template

Minpunten

A bit of cartoon and low quality rendering/graphic
Not various icon, template and items

Aaron
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

It's very easy to visualize my ideas and concepts via Cacoo

Beoordeeld op 8-12-2020

It's always joyful to use Cacoo.

Pluspunten

Cacoo is a very useful tool for me to visualize my ideas and concepts.
It's more important to "SHOW" something than just "SAY" it.
I've used Cacoo for years and I love it's simplicity and diversity.
I can always find a chart or a diagram to help me solve problems we faced.
Thank you Cacoo!

Minpunten

Although Cacoo was launched as an online App, I still want an offline App which I can install on my PC.

Jeremy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Anders 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Easy to use

Beoordeeld op 25-6-2019

Pluspunten

Simple and easy to use
Many frame and good

Minpunten

I like all about this software, il's easy to use and reuse

Misha
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computergames
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

My review

Beoordeeld op 14-5-2019

Pluspunten

Flexibility. It allows you to quickly and efficiently solve various problems associated with the development of projects.

Minpunten

I don’t know by how much minus, but I have to reduce the weight of the picture before adding it to the slide. If this is not done, the loading time of the contents of the slide greatly increases when opened from another PC.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Anders 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great software for students

Beoordeeld op 11-4-2019

Pluspunten

I like how easily I can make mindmaps and flowcharts, and there are many features to customise your diagrams. This is the best software I have used so far to help with my revision, and I have tried most of the other ones available.

Minpunten

I found it weird that there was no price plan in GBP, yet there were price plans in other non-major currencies.