Visual Planning

Software voor resourcebeheer, -programmering en -planning

Totaalscore

4,8 /5
(23)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,5/5
Functies
4,6/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,5/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,7/5

96%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

23 reviews

Kadir Özgür
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Collaborate your teams easily with Visual Planning !!

Beoordeeld op 4-9-2022

It ws all ok !!

Pluspunten

It was easy to use, you can use easily even with the ones never familiar with this type of software.

Minpunten

Old fashioned screens , are they try to create something retro ??

Trevor
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Visual Planning V7 Makes A World Of Difference

Beoordeeld op 7-8-2020

VP helps us to see data more clearly, allowing us to make the decisions that matter, when they matter.
This can help to operate more efficiently and allows us to communicate and share information to any user groups, when they need it, in a format that works for them, whatever the device they are using.

Pluspunten

Visual Planning now has a modern and sleek look and feel to it. Previous incarnations were always a little behind the times, but now it looks and feels good.
It is now easier to 'see' the key data, manage it and share it, making it highly valuable for the business and allowing us to operate efficiently and effectively.

Minpunten

It isn't a 2 minute setup, which won't work too well for small businesses, as it front loads some of the costs. For medium to larger businesses this won't be an issue, as they will have a ready to go tool that works for them, out of the box and the value of the configuration will far outweigh the costs of doing it wrong.

Overwogen alternatieven

Schedule it

Redenen om over te stappen op Visual Planning

Visual Planning allowed for more customisation and meant we didn't have to 'fit' the software, the software 'fitted us'. The licencing costs and structure also worked well for our business.
Vu
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

VP - Review

Beoordeeld op 21-7-2020

I think it is providing value.

Pluspunten

The flexibility is the best feature. We can easily create views and displays and customize the software.

Minpunten

I would have prefer it to be less buggy.

Shawn
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Biotechnologie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Simple to use

Beoordeeld op 21-7-2022

It has been a great experience. It is so easy to use and the drag and drop feature is perfect.

Pluspunten

It is very easy to use. It give a great visual into your daily planning.

Minpunten

Would like more options. Such as forecasting.

Marisa
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

VP is a good product, but the employees make it great

Beoordeeld op 29-9-2020

Pluspunten

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] made the purchasing and implementation of VP for our company easy and enjoyable. They're both extremely knowledgeable on their assigned topics, and helped facilitate the building and implementation of VP into our company with ease. VP is a huge step up from our prior method of tracking/calendars.

Minpunten

It has MANY layers. While it is a good thing, so an outsider/average user it can be confusing or intimidating.

Overwogen alternatieven

Microsoft Project

Redenen om voor Visual Planning te kiezen

Excel is terrible for calendars and employee management

Overgestapt van

Microsoft Excel

Redenen om over te stappen op Visual Planning

I've used Project before, and visual planning blows it out of the water.
Dave
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Machinebouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

A powerful, flexible solution for scheduling and tracking

Beoordeeld op 21-7-2020

Visual Planning has had a huge impact on our ability to schedule. What used to be in numerous sharepoint sites, excel spreadsheets and access databases are now in one tool with true multi-user access. Our team is extremely happy with what we have been able to do with Visual Planning. The use continues to grow as more and more people see the capability.

Pluspunten

Visual Planning is a great solution for us for two reasons:
1) It is extremely flexible and customizable. No matter how complex your scheduling is, Visual Planning can be set up to do it. Multiple level scheduling, custom data fields and forms, powerful linking and data relationships, event reporting and dashboards are all possible with Visual Planning.
2) The visual interface. We have extremely complex scheduling requirements. We need see multiple pieces of equipment, their locations, their associated tests, manpower and auxillary equipment all in one place. Visual Planning is only solution out there with that capability. It lets us readily see what is going on with our schedule *and* easily modify and change things while seeing the implications.

Minpunten

The only downside to Visual Planning is that is is so powerful, sometimes there is a bit of a learning curve. With that said, the Visual Planning team is a great help in creating interfaces and layouts that are useful and helpful.

Vikram
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Beveiliging en opsporing
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

VP review

Beoordeeld op 29-9-2020

Our clients are happy in using this app to schedule officers in shifts and track their attendance.

Pluspunten

Easy implementation of the forms, views and points system.
Planning of Shifts.
VP Portal for our officers which can be accessed through web.
Drag and drop features at many places with extensive filter options
Has got good calendar view.
Easy backup and deployment. Very friendly for dev/admin teams.
Technical product Support is very good.

Minpunten

1. Implementation of SSO, doesn't differentiate the username and SSO identifier, both are coupled with username and if SSO identifier will be 36 digit alphanumeric and unique value, we need to use the same as username which makes the transactional logging history with gibberish 36 digit value and users will not make to identify who modified the record actually.

2. Using of OAuth for O365

Joran
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Un outil 100% adaptable

Beoordeeld op 15-2-2021

Nous avions besoin d’un outil permettant la planification d’événement avec un degré d’information plus riche que ce que propose notre société. L’outil, une fois maîtriser, permet d’avoir une richesse d’information et de données et colle à la réalité du terrain.

Pluspunten

L’app en mobilité pour les métiers d’intervention client et une interface personnalisable à la main de l’administrateur pour répondre à un besoin et une ergonomie réelle

Minpunten

Nécessite une formation pour s’approprier toutes les fonctionnalités

Alexandra
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Absolutely Exceptional tool to have!

Beoordeeld op 30-3-2018

Pluspunten

As an assistant to a Project Manager we had our own spreadsheets that had the basic information needed. But we decided to purchase a software to rely on and make our lives easier. And so it did. We've been with VPS for about a year and are absolutely grateful for it! It has saved us from numerous mistakes and overall, helped us grow as a company since we started to keep better tabs on all ends of our planning.

Minpunten

We really don't have any thing negative to say but this has helped us incredibly and recommend it for everybody who needs a little help with the Project Management.

Nate
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Success w/Visual Planning

Beoordeeld op 28-7-2020

Overall, a great experience with Visual Planning. From implementation, to customization, training, support - it's all great and the platform helps us run much more efficiently than we were previously.

Pluspunten

The visual presentation/breakdown within the platform is very helpful and needed for what we utilize the software for.

Minpunten

At times (rarely) the system can seem slightly slow or bogged down/glitchy.

Bob
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Simplicity is not Simple

Beoordeeld op 26-7-2021

From the moment I presented to the design team, they immediately understood what I was trying to, and understood my time constraints to get a scheduling system up and running. The design team over-delivered and the software does more than I initially asked for. The scheduling app worked better than I expected and the additional capabilities the software provides has streamlined our other process.

Pluspunten

I liked the absolute flexibility and customizability of the software. Our needs were unique and none of the available off-the-shelf software packages to do what we needed.

Minpunten

The software is so customizable it is difficult to appreciate all of its capabilities.

Russell
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great Addition

Beoordeeld op 28-7-2020

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been a god-send, we really enjoy working with the team and it's been one of those great deals to work with so knowledgeable fellows.

Pluspunten

We really like the VPGo app and some of the functions with the software. Enjoy the ability to tie in other program (ie. Sage, etc); Like the customization when talking to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. The ability to see in the future on our workloads.

Minpunten

The little hand mouse icon; No windows support for VPGO ( have found a walkaround)

Phoebe
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Easy To Use For Beginners

Beoordeeld op 27-3-2020

With Visual Planning, I can incorporate lesson plans and tutoring strategies for those who need the help off campus. I can also use Visual Planning with my co-workers to better establish our project goals and even personal goals we would all like to achieve at work!

Pluspunten

The biggest advantage to me when it came to finding a software like Visual Planning, was its accessibility to new users and those who may find it hard to get into online learning. I was able to get my students onto Visual Planning to understand how to plan out their own projects with my help.

Minpunten

There is nothing I would say that I did not like least about this software so check it out for yourself! I really recommend it.

Windy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentendiensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Okay-ish

Beoordeeld op 15-5-2019

Pluspunten

Can't really comment about this application. We tried it out for one week. Its easy to use. So far, I liked the drag and drop feature. Even my business partner who is not a computer savvy likes this program.

Minpunten

I'm not going to complain about this application as we just use it for one week now

Yves
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatiediensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Un produit hyper flexible

Beoordeeld op 16-2-2021

Pluspunten

Il peut s adapter facilement aux besoins des clients, produit très stable.

Minpunten

Sa flexibilité rend la parametrisation plus difficile.

JP
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Halfgeleiders
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great planning tool

Beoordeeld op 29-7-2020

We have a lot of projects to manage and equipment as well. VP really helps make it all work together without the complexity of other tools

Pluspunten

I like how flexible the tool is when is comes to configurating the options needed. It is also really easy to use.

Minpunten

Wish the connection to the server in VPdesk was a little faster. Also, there are a few things I would like the software to do but it can't. These were passed on to your team.

Kathleen
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

visual planning

Beoordeeld op 18-3-2020

Pluspunten

easy scheduling planner from when I worked at haagen dazs, knew the time of other coworkers, also would inform me an hour before work to get ready early, helps to connect with coworkers

Minpunten

Nothing! I enjoy seeing how organized and easy it is to use

Jennifer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Civiele techniek
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Wish additional features were not so expensive

Beoordeeld op 22-7-2022

It meets our basic needs

Pluspunten

We use a base model due to the cost we are unable to fully take advantage of the software as we are a small business

Minpunten

Price point doesn't allow us to use lots of the features rhat it is capable of

Jesús
Totaalscore
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Anders 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

It is recommended to follow the activities of all work teams

Beoordeeld op 20-4-2018

excellent software and its use is recommended

Pluspunten

It allows managing resources in a more efficient way and also integrating with the rest of the company's applications, it is easy to use, with a very intuitive interface, you can access system information from anywhere and at any time

Minpunten

Implementing a planning system is not a matter of a few days, but it is a complicated process that requires a lot of attention, so a thorough maintenance work must be carried out. At the same time, the template must be kept up-to-date in the way it is used in terms of obtaining the data and analyzing and managing them

Gary
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Exceeded Expectations

Beoordeeld op 19-5-2016

The ease of use, with the great graphics and "drag and drop" functionality was quickly adopted by the production teams. The ability to update the production plan in real time and assess delay impact upon tight delivery schedules, has been of enormous benefit to our business. We would not wish to revert to our old system. During the development and implementation phases , we had superb customer service from Oakfield Software. They were always on hand , either via email or on the phone We could not fault them.

Sarah
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Using this software is easy to use, and a huge time saver for us.

Beoordeeld op 8-6-2016

With this system we have been able to collate real time information on the allocation of resources, as well as the progress of staff through their training programme. We have been able to use the data to implement changes that can accommodate the ever changing needs of business. We have been able to identify trends, which enables is to plan pro-actively. It has also save a lot of time when planning and reporting on activities with the department.

Cordaro
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Exemplary Service and Product All the Way Around

Beoordeeld op 27-5-2016

Pluspunten

The seamless integration with my entire company. No hassle, no stress.

Minpunten

What I like least about it, is that if you have a lot of constraints, visual planning will lag. It is understandable though. Have thousands of calculations, even the greatest of the great will eventually lag too.

Jesse
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

visual planning

Beoordeeld op 25-3-2020

Pluspunten

Very flexible, it is helpful in a concise order.

Minpunten

Planning system takes time, but it is a complicated process.