9 reviews
Swiftype Site Search

Swiftype Site Search

Website Search Experience & Real-Time Search Analytics

4,2 /5 (9 review)
Totaalscore
4,2
/
5
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
3,8
Functies
3,8
Gebruiksgemak
3,9
Klantenondersteuning
3
78% heeft deze app aanbevolen
9 reviews
Ry4an B.
Sector: Entertainment
Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Swiftype makes our search easy

Beoordeeld op 3-11-2015
Bron van de reviewer: GetApp

We power our search across many platforms using direct queries to swiftype. Keeping search traffic off our servers reduces our API load, speeds our response times, and gives us flexibility.

Pluspunten

well thought out restful API and they did CORS headers right

Minpunten

recent emphasis on scraping sites doesn't apply for large customers

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Geverifieerde reviewer
Bedrijfsgrootte: 13-50 werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Great alternative for Google Custom Search

Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 3-7-2018
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Pluspunten

We used Google Custom Search and were really disappointed when Google dropped paid support. We changed to Swiftype and are very happy. It has given us the similar functionality with improved UI. The UI for optimizing the search is really easy to use yet powerful.

Minpunten

Unlike Google, Swiftype does not have indexes ready to go. As a result, when you add a new site to the search set, it takes some time to index the site. Its understandable but using Google was really simple.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Rod W.
Sector: Horeca
Bedrijfsgrootte: 13-50 werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

We wish we had not subscribed to Swiftype.

Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 4-12-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Our overall experience with Swiftype was really negative. A big waste of our time and money.
After waiting for them to follow up on our last conference call, we switched to Google Custom Search Engine. It turned out to be far less expensive than we thought.
Swiftype is a bad investment if you have lots of files to be indexed but far fewer monthly searches.
Google Custom Search now works well for us -- at a tiny fraction of Swiftype's annual cost.

Pluspunten

1. It was fairly easy to set up.
2. It seemed to provide more accurate search results over time.
3. Customer service concerning technical questions was good.

Minpunten

1. Reports provided are too limited in time span covered to be helpful.
2. Company said number of documents we wanted indexed exceeded our quota and would result in higher cost at next renewal. This conflicted with our own records, so we repeatedly asked for a list of the pages being indexed. We got lots of emails and telephone conferences and promises, but we never got the list.
3. Swiftype seemed to have something to hide. We would talk with them about above indexing issue, and they said they would get back to us soon. But they didn't. They seemed to forget about us. I guess they were hoping we would just go away.
4. The last month or more, most of our searches were spam bot searches for non-existent domain names. This made our reports really worthless. (We have not had this problem anywhere else on our sites.)

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 0.0/10

Aurelian P.
Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

A good search engine option for your website.

Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 8-10-2018
Bron van de reviewer: SoftwareAdvice

Pluspunten

Easy to setup, user-friendly and powerful app, also you can manage multiple websites with. Good support, integration and a flexible management dashboard to tweak all in one place.

Minpunten

It lacks some styling options. The prices between the 3 price plans are a bit exaggerated, so you need to choose wisely and analyze the needs for the mid-long term.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 9.0/10

Geverifieerde reviewer
Sector: Schoolleiding
Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Amazing site search tool

Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 6-11-2018
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Pluspunten

We loved this product. It made a huge improvement to our site searches.

Minpunten

We wished we had a bit more control over how search results were generated.

Scoreverdeling

Gebruiksgemak

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 9.0/10

Frank B.
Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.001+ werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Avoid this product

Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 15-3-2018
Bron van de reviewer: SoftwareAdvice

Find some other product

Pluspunten

easy to set up and configure .

Minpunten

Unfortunately, and this is VERY SERIOUS, we have noticed that the search results returned by Switftype are incorrect. Some of the results that it SHOULD BE including for a given user keyword request are NOT included and some of the results that it IS including DO NOT match the keyword request.

We have worked with their technical support to no avail.

Unless you test your search results carefully, you wont notice this very serious flaw in the product.

Given that creating the correct set of search results is the basic function of this kind of product, this flaw means that Swiftype is unusable.

We are now in the process of converting to another product.

Scoreverdeling

Gebruiksgemak

Timothy O.
Sector: Internet
Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Great search engine offering

Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 23-3-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Pluspunten

It does what it needs to do, in that it provides predictable search results with the ability to tweak the search result rankings.

Minpunten

The pricing structure isn't suitable for young companies that have a lot of records and need data to be reindexed often.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 8.0/10

Matthew S.
Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
Bedrijfsgrootte: 13-50 werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

We've used Swiftype on a trial basis to augment our site search functionality.

Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 15-11-2017
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Increased conversions, reduced bounce rate, and significantly more control over our search results.

Pluspunten

It's very well designed and laid out and offers a large assortment of tools to enhance the user site search experience and allow admins to fine-tune search results, with the ultimate effect of increasing conversions and reducing bounce rate.

Minpunten

There's little to complain about apart from the added cost, which is well worth the investment provided the software is leveraged to its optimal potential.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 10.0/10

Suleyman A.
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Recommend to try a demo at least

Maandelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 12-7-2017
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Pluspunten

The customer service has been excellent and user-friendly. The response time for the customer is above the industry average. The autocomplete is a bonus that adds value to the product.

Scoreverdeling

Gebruiksgemak

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 8.0/10