Grow

Rapportage- en dashboardsoftware

Totaalscore

4,6 /5
(251)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,3/5
Functies
4,4/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,2/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,6/5

93%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

251 reviews

Dru
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Grow gives us exceptional insight to our business data in an automatic, aesthetically pleasing...

Beoordeeld op 17-1-2018

Pluspunten

The ability for Grow to do data calculations was transformational for us. Our prior dashboard software could only display data exactly as it was fed in, it wasn't able to calculate & manipulate data . Grow's ability to take multiple data sources, do calculations/formulas and then display the result is phenomenal.

Minpunten

I put three stars for "ease of use" because although Grow is amazingly powerful when it comes to gathering data and manipulating it, building each metric can be challenging.

In my eyes though, ease of use is somewhat of an expected trade-off when you add features, in this case, to gain the amazing data manipulation power Grow offers.

Troy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great solution for SaaS oriented - BI, exploration enabled in days across 100's of sources

Beoordeeld op 29-10-2018

We have 30+ SaaS systems and were using SQL/GSheets to analyze data. Within 15 days of implementing we had over 100 metrics and 10's of dashboards - six months later the Grow and the discussion of metrics is everywhere - slack, email, online, on company dashboards, in the hands of our investors. This all with one dedicated analytics resource.

Pluspunten

Ease: because 100's of the most common data sources are pre-integrated you can quickly get past the headache of secure access and onto the business of working with data. Because you can do most analytics without deep sql knowledge more of the business staff can participate in developing the graphs and knowledge.

Pace of Innovation: Grow is launching new features every month making it increasingly easy to develop the metrics you need.

Pricing Model: Because this isn't a "pay per seat" model and instead a per metric model the value delivered is aligned with cost - occasional users, heavy users all can leverage the full power of the platform without breaking the bank.

Minpunten

If you want super advanced visualizations on par with the highest priced BI tools this isn't for you - this tool is rich but has made appropriate tradeoffs for the purpose of simplicity. For example, you can't have multiple series on the second axis of a 2-axis graph.

Tomas
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Pakket- en goederenbezorging
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Feedback

Beoordeeld op 9-8-2019

We using grow to report on top level reports and using it for team leaders to be able to manage staff using information provided from dashboards.

Pluspunten

That we connect to database using SSH and all other major data sources. Easy to set new dashboards up and share with team.

Minpunten

Lacking customisation and not good to get complex dashboards on it. Depending on size of dashboard and connected/calculated data sources sometimes Grow is crashing and reports can not be accessed or updated.

Annoying that you cant index headers for reports from database.

Overwogen alternatieven

Microsoft Power BI

Redenen om over te stappen op Grow

Connectivity to database using SSH.
Nathan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Industriële automatisering
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

The best tool for our company!

Beoordeeld op 1-10-2018

Our main goal was to share company metrics with the whole team, not just the top few. We've been able to build some traction in this area.

Pluspunten

Grow is easy to use and setup, plus their support is the best. It's been great to visualize the most important metrics that make a difference with our company performance.

Minpunten

There was some difficulty in building new metrics in the past, bringing different sources together. But they have made huge improvements here.

Ben
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Machine- en installatiebouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Visualization makes a big difference

Beoordeeld op 1-10-2018

It has been great for the company that I work for. Having dynamic, up to date metrics front and center has created excellent motivation.

Pluspunten

It is easy enough for me to pull in my data and transform it in the way that I need to in order to display the metrics that are important. I love the transforms.

Minpunten

I set things up and then went many months without editing metrics, when I returned it was very different. It is great that it is different because many new functions were added but I think it would be neat if there was some indication of what was new since my last visit.

Brandon
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best BI tool available

Beoordeeld op 17-1-2019

Exceptional. As an online sales business, it has been essential in making many business decisions. Grow allowed us to look at our business from a holistic standpoint efficiently.

Pluspunten

Excellent support team.
Great onboarding processes.
Easy tool to use in building metrics that involve multiple data sources.
Frequent updates based on user requests.
Affordable pricing.

Minpunten

Builder can be slow and lag, but they have made huge improvements on this.

Alexander
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vastgoed
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Grow is AWESOME

Beoordeeld op 1-10-2018

Overall we've been really pleased with our purchase and overall experience with the product and the reps

Pluspunten

I like how we can manipulate data from multiple sources all in one easy to use platform. Allows us to create dashboards that are far stronger than any one platform could provide.

Minpunten

Sometimes it's difficult to know when to use certain features within the Grow but their reps in the chat box are super responsive so when in doubt I always ask!

Ted
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vastgoed
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Grow has made a massive difference in how our company tracks key metrics and makes decisions

Beoordeeld op 16-1-2018

Better data analytics, better decision making, better communication.

Pluspunten

Love how customizable it is, and our ability to view sorted groups of data visually in the same window/tab to make super informed decisions. Also love the ability to share access as a communications tool.

Minpunten

With so much data from so many sources sometimes it takes a bit to get it to feed right, but the customer support has been great.

Grant
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computergames
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Solid Dashboard Tool for Small Companies

Beoordeeld op 5-8-2019

Overall I believe it's a good "bang for the buck" solution.

Pluspunten

We are a metrics driven company with several important data sources and Grow lets us put our key metrics in one dashboard.

Minpunten

It requires a developer to set it up and is not super flexible in terms of display options.

Grovert
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

A company that puts their customers' needs first!

Beoordeeld op 3-8-2022

Pluspunten

Grow.com has a great team supporting its customers. They have most of the integrations that most people need, but if they don't, they have some great recommendations for warehouses. They're very smart, and I enjoy working with them.

Minpunten

Although it promotes itself as a BI tool, I believe it doesn't have all of the BI qualities. It's a tool that allows you to create your own analytics, and metrics and has it refreshed often throughout the day. The tool does not do the thinking for you.

Eric
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vastgoed
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Grow Dashboard

Beoordeeld op 8-8-2019

Grow has given our organization greater visibility on what's important to our business. It elevated performance and helps us understand past, current, and future performance trends. This helps us model and predict future goals. We're excited to see all our data points in one place.

Pluspunten

Grow makes displaying data from multiple sources very easy. We have many different data points that stem from multiple locations and user interfaces, and Grow displays this data all in one place and on many different customizable dashboards for the different departments that may want to look at the same data, but in a different way or combination. The charts, run rates, goal trends, and simplification of data presentation has streamlined our operation and made all of us extremely competitive! It's great seeing our teams' performance lift simply by giving greater insight into the business in an easy-to-interpret interface.

Minpunten

It would be a nice addition to layer in some gamification. This may already exist and I am unaware of it.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Publiceren
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great BI Tool

Beoordeeld op 6-4-2021

Once everything is up and going, it works great, just takes some time initially to set up.

Pluspunten

We were a somewhat early adopter of the platform, so I've seen a lot of change and improvement over the years from the software. They add useful features on a regular basis and have an amazing support team that is quick to help with any issues that arise. There is a large array of outside connections that can be pulled into the platform, making it easy to aggregate all of our data in one place.

Minpunten

It can be a bit tedious to overhaul metrics once they've been created if we want to update them to use the newest features.

Antwoord van Grow Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks for the review! If you're running into issues converting to the new features our support team is happy to help you with that.

Heidi
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Adaptive Product with Responsive Support

Beoordeeld op 22-1-2021

Pluspunten

Grow has been great for presenting a lot of complicated data from different sources in ways that make the results clear. While sometimes the software is limited, that is made up for by the excellent support. They understood their products strenghts an current limits and were able to provide me with the code that I needed. At the same time, they were working to improve the software so that I could easily do what I wanted in the future without the extra help.

Minpunten

At times, it isn't clear how to get what I want. Also, while they are working to improve this, Grow doesn't always take data from external sources in the best format so I have extra steps to manipulate the data to work with Grow.

Antwoord van Grow Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks so much for your feedback, Heidi! We're coming out with a lot more data warehousing in the next few months so that should make it easier to manipulate the data.

Garin
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Awesome BI dashboard for small business

Beoordeeld op 14-4-2017

Grow has designed excellent software that is flexible and easy to use. They seem to plug into almost all of the other tools we want to work with, and when they don't we can work something with a Google sheet or something else. They've got a good API as well. Their service is excellent. Love this company.

Pluspunten

Easy to use, great design, flexible, excellent integrations, fast customer service.

Minpunten

Doesn't include a few features, like sparklines with hovers for point in time data, that I with it did.

Meghan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best Data solution ever

Beoordeeld op 19-1-2022

Analyzing our marketing efforts across all of our main channels has been life-changing. As a company, we are making better decisions based on the data we pull together in Grow. Super easy to use and easy to learn.

Pluspunten

How easy it is to navigate and learn and the amount of support the Grow team gives to ensure that everything is set up correctly.

Minpunten

I love just about everything about Grow -- I do wish there was a feature that keeps a dynamic list of company benchmarks that update in real-time and use that to be a comparison goal line in metrics.

Antwoord van Grow Vertalen naar het Nederlands

So great to hear that your company is making better, data-driven decisions since launching with Grow!

The company benchmarks comparison is a great feature request. I will make sure to pass this information along to our product team.

Tim
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Quick Insights for Quick Wins. Saving so much time

Beoordeeld op 2-2-2022

Pluspunten

I like the quick insights and ability to pull data from most of the platforms, CRMs and places where we need to pull data from. This has allowed me to quickly look at our strategy and make decisions from one place

Minpunten

It's not as easy to make changes than I would like to

Antwoord van Grow Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Tim, thank you for the review! We value your feedback. It's great to hear that you have been able to save so much time by using Grow.

As to your comment about difficulty making changes to metrics/dashboards, have you checked out Dynamic Views yet? This is a newer feature that allows you setup your account in a way that metrics automatically filter by the user who has logged in. Saves loads of time and doesn't require building/editing as many dashboards. https://email.grow.com/dynamic-views

You can reach out to your account manager or [email protected] if you have further questions.

Best!

Kristopher
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Farmaceutica
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Grow has been an amazing reporting tool. All of the executives look at the grow reports every...

Beoordeeld op 28-6-2018

easy to review

Pluspunten

The visualization of the product is amazing. It has a wow factor to it that makes everything you are presenting look so positive. It is really useful to be able to provide daily results to everyone on the team. Makes communicating results more easy

Minpunten

It is a really great visualization tool but it lakes the ease of use and ability to drill down deeper. Each metric stands alone and it is great for presenting but not necessary for analyzing

Dave
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Has great potential!!

Beoordeeld op 6-10-2016

Grow is a fantastic system for showing close-to-real-time data on an organizations key performance metrics. Their support staff is great and very responsive. The key thing for me is integrations, I researched many competitors including NinjaCat, Klipfolio, Domo, Tableau and Acquisio and found that Grow had the most comprehensive list of available integrations at a reasonable price. The only drawback I have found is is that as you expand your library of metrics, the system slows down when refreshing the data. It makes sense that the more data the servers have to keep up with, the longer it will take but I think it's time to upgrade their infrastructure.

Pluspunten

The integrations and the visualizations

Minpunten

the slowness of the data refresh, the system appear to only refresh one metric at a time and when you have 50 metrics, that's quite a wait.

Youri
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Medische apparatuur
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Spending too much time in Excel Pivot tables to track your KPIs ? Time to have a look on Grow !

Beoordeeld op 10-2-2021

Sharing KPIs within the organization with web technology, without any limit in terms of users, while reducing costs in reporting

Pluspunten

Just design your metrics once and upload your rough data (no matter the source) with the desired frequency afterwards to get your charts updated in a few seconds

Minpunten

Now way to select European settings for decimal and thousands separators

Antwoord van Grow Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks for the review, Youri! We'll send the feedback on the European settings.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vastgoed
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Effective and cost friendly for SMB

Beoordeeld op 1-10-2018

Grow has been transformative in allowing our organization to provide actionable insights to our external clients and enabled BI as an integral value add-on

Pluspunten

Grow has API integrations with several sales, marketing and financial data platforms. The wide range of transforms available makes Grow accessible to a broad spectrum of technical and non-technical users.

Minpunten

Grow has a somewhat low ceiling in terms of scalability for external client facing reporting but is taking steps to address these challenges

Ian
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Excellent Product and Getting Better

Beoordeeld op 4-11-2016

Grow has been great for the office. It is feature rich and is getting better as time progresses. Support usually gets back to me quickly. The UI has gotten significantly better with the newest update. Having metrics to display in the office has increased transparency and sparked competition that wasn't in the office before. The value is by far the best of any company in the field and we look forward to seeing this company succeed.

Pluspunten

The company seems to use and care for the product they are building and it shows with each update.

Minpunten

I would like to be able to create a custom grid and have the metrics display in that grid at all screen sizes. Right now it is difficult to re-size metrics to fit properly on the big screen.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Simply the best BI tool available to SMBs!

Beoordeeld op 5-12-2018

Pluspunten

Grow.com makes it so easy for my company to visualize our data. The ability to create new metrics on the fly and easily customize reports from different data sources is a game changer for our company.

Minpunten

Some knowledge of SQL is required, although I know the Grow team is working to eliminate any SQL requirements. Still, for a non-coder, there are some limitations on complex reporting.

Travis
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Easy to Use

Beoordeeld op 20-1-2021

It just works. I can rely on it to function properly at all times. Learning curve is very easy for most users.

Pluspunten

Ease of use is the stand out pro. Reliable, fast, and error free

Minpunten

No big cons to report. Have heard its limited but have not come across that for my usage.

Antwoord van Grow Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks for your review Travis! Great to hear that it's been easy for you and your team to use.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vastgoed
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Necessary tool for growth

Beoordeeld op 18-7-2019

Pluspunten

It's very user-friendly and the features help look at data in different ways. I use it every day to make decisions.

Minpunten

At least once a day the data doesn't load correctly.

Lucas
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Logistiek en toeleveringsketen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

CPL review

Beoordeeld op 26-1-2021

Great

Pluspunten

I like how it helps keep track of numbers over the week and previous week for comparison.

Minpunten

It sometimes takes a little to update the numbers .

Antwoord van Grow Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks for the review, Lucas! If you need to update the numbers more quickly you can go to the refresh rate in the metric settings, that should speed it up for you :)