Acctivate Inventory Management

Software voor voorraadbeheer van QuickBooks voor het mkb

Totaalscore

4,1 /5
(109)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
3,9/5
Functies
3,9/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,1/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,2/5
Sorteren op

109 reviews

Oscar
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great Program

Beoordeeld op 3-4-2019

Pluspunten

its easy to navigate through system and do cycle counts with correct inventory

Minpunten

THe system seems to get hung up alot of times making it lose info that i have done.

Antwoord van Acctivate Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Oscar,

Thank you for letting us know how things are going with Acctivate. It¿s great to hear that you are finding Acctivate easy-to-use and your processes are more seamless with our real-time inventory visibility. In regard to experiencing hang ups and losing info, our support team can look into that further, please contact them at 817-870-1311 or [email protected]

Best,
Erica Avila

Teresa
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentengoederen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Helpful

Beoordeeld op 9-4-2019

Pluspunten

It works great if it's utilized properly.

Minpunten

Invoice options are limited to certain fields and designs

Antwoord van Acctivate Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Teresa,
We are happy to hear that Acctivate is a helpful solution for your business.

We offer many resources to help ensure that users maximize Acctivate, and I trust that you have gotten use of them based on your positive feedback. I just wanted to provide more detail to inform others. During the onboarding process, an Acctivate expert works closely with new customers on using Acctivate for their specific needs; and the online help site (https://help.acctivate.com/) has plentiful resources, on-demand. After onboarding, our support team can be utilized.

For the invoice design/field limitations, there¿s a few options available: You can use Crystal Reports, which integrates with Acctivate to customize any report/doc; you can reach out to our support team at 817-870-1311 or [email protected] for minor modifications; or we can recommend an Acctivate Consulting Partner for larger customization projects.

Thank you for sharing,
Erica Avila

Chris
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 1.0 /10

Overpromised and Under-delivered

Beoordeeld op 24-11-2020

The Acctivate program that was promised as an out of the box easy to use program is one that caused nothing but headaches throughout the implementation process. Do we feel more comfortable with our inventory counts? Yes.

Do we feel we could have bought something better for the same $15000-$18000 that we spent on this program? Absolutely.

Would I recommend this program to anyone else that I know? Absolutely not.

Pluspunten

The CRM feature is okay and on the sales rep end of things the program makes sense but it isn't any better than any other CRM than you would be able to purchase on the market. There are some good features on here that help navigate customers and view products purchased. There are a lot of reports available but they aren't as easy to customize as other programs we've used in the past.

Minpunten

It's clunky and feels like an old legacy program. It glitches out constantly and seems to do crash the most when you are in the middle of something time-sensitive. It's not very easy to navigate and the program isn't very intuitive. We purchased a program that was a $1500-$3000 add-on and was strung along by IT Support who were acting like they were working on it the whole time. A day or so after the refund period had ended they told us that the program was actually oversold and it has never truly worked so now we have a program that we can't use and cost us a few thousand dollars. They just brushed us off when we told them the feature didn't work as promised. Also, when we were transferring over our inventory the IT Support transferred over the inventory multiple times which has still caused issues until this day.

When you put in a help ticket, do not expect any sort of support or response in a timely manner.

Bart
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

The Good, Bad & the Ugly

Beoordeeld op 30-3-2016

Acctivate is a really good inventory control system and it is pretty easy to learn and it has a lot of capabilities and we love it. But here are the problems I have had. I have had numerous problems with technical support, and it has only gotten worse instead of better. In order to reach customer service now, you have go to the Acctivate website and enter a service request, and you may or may not get a prompt reply back. When we are having technical problems with this program, it can bring our entire operation to a halt and there doesn't seem to be any sense of urgency on the part of the technicians at Acctivate. This is my biggest problem with Acctivate and it the one thing that makes me very angry. My only other problem is training. This is a very complex program, and you can learn the basics pretty quickly and that will get you by. But there is no formal training to teach you everything you need to know other than videos that you can watch and some webinars. I think there needs to be a trainer that can teach new users how to use the program in depth at your facility in Arlington so that customers that have purchased the program can spend 3-4 days with some in depth training. I have had this system for over 2 years now and we are still finding new things that we have never seen or used before. When we purchased Acctivate, they do a great job of getting you up and going and answer any questions you might have, but some real hands on training would be so much better. But once you get used to the program, it's great.

Pete
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Managementconsulting
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Acctivate vs. QuickBooks Enterprise (with AI) - easy decision

Beoordeeld op 9-5-2016

Pluspunten

Acctivate goes far beyond QuickBooks Enterprise, even with Advanced Inventory. It brings preferences down to the customer and item level that are only available in QBES at a global level. It has CRM, customer service, bar coding, multiple warehouses, serial and lot number tracking, location and bin tracking, cost methods (LIFO, FIFO or Average Cost) at the item level, multiple units of measure at the item level and much, much more. For manufacturers and distributors with complex inventory management or compliance requirements, Acctivate can relieve all the pain points that you currently encounter with QuickBooks.

Minpunten

Can't think of anything. Terrific sales and support teams.

Shawn
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak

Acctivate works relatively well

Beoordeeld op 9-6-2017

Pluspunten

Acctivate is relatively easy to use. Tracking activities, customers, and orders is straight forward and easy to follow.

Minpunten

The biggest challenge with Acctivate is that it seems to crash for no obvious reason and sometimes with no warning. When this happens, whatever is being worked on is lost.

Denley
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Acctivate Review

Beoordeeld op 12-8-2021

overall, pretty good! It does what I need on a daily basis!

Pluspunten

Purchasing, inventory management, tracking of POs, tracking cost of products

Minpunten

search functionality! and crashes often :(

Cody
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Luchtvaart(maatschappijen)
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great Software - looking forward to further developements

Beoordeeld op 1-2-2022

Pluspunten

The support team that comes with it has been great.

Minpunten

There are some features that are not currently included with the software that would greatly benefit us.

Tim
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Why do I love Acctivate? Let me count the ways....

Beoordeeld op 29-4-2016

Pluspunten

Top-notch functionality and support. It uses SQL for the database and Crystal Reports for reporting which are expected these days for products of this type. The amount of detail and functionality is amazing. The programmers are awesome in some of the functionality they have come with. As an accountant, I can fully recommend the product to prospects without fear of a core functionality or need missing.

Minpunten

No online product, unless you use a hosting company.

Brandon
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Medische apparatuur
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 3.0 /10

The system crashes periodically, and there are some glitches.

Beoordeeld op 26-6-2017

We are able to keep account information, process and track orders and manage most of our complaints and returns.

Pluspunten

We can use it with QuickBooks. I work with complaints, and the activity feature is useful in this department.

Minpunten

There are some glitches like when an order is made next day air, it will show as being shipped ground in Aactivate. Invoices will only show one shipping tracking number. The system crashes periodically, which is particularly difficult when I have multiple windows open.

Antwoord van Acctivate Vertalen naar het Nederlands

We appreciate your transparent feedback and apologize for any inconvenience you have been experiencing.

Our Support team reviews each and every request carefully so we can better understand how to fix whatever challenges you are experiencing.

If you are still experiencing difficulty, please give us a call at 817-870-1311 or open a request at http://help.acctivate.com, our experienced support team is standing by ready to help you (Monday - Friday).

Amber
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Overall great investment

Beoordeeld op 6-4-2016

Overall this has been a great investment. We are a medium sized company who sells multi-level assemblies as well as services, and have all of our accounting in Quickbooks. The integration between Acctivate and QB has proven quite valuable. We initially intended on putting products and services sales through Acctivate, but have since decided to keep services transactions solely in QB.

The platform gives us real-time visibility into key data that we were previously tracking across multiple spreadsheets which required ongoing effort to keep updated, and yet the data was still never as fresh as you'd want. It has taken some time to settle in, but across our company folks now have their dashboards and other features customized to display meaningful info and metrics for each individuals' area of responsibility. We have already been able to change the way we make decisions, doing things more efficiently today and with a higher degree of certainty than we had in the past.

The two primary cons I run into are : 1) not being able to customize the reports and templates (my organization does not have Crystal Reports), and 2) I wish we are able to select which fields display in certain activities. Both of these would make the system more user friendly, however there are certainly ways to work around each issue.

FAITH
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Logistiek en toeleveringsketen
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Acctivate User for Five Years - Love it

Beoordeeld op 14-4-2016

Pluspunten

I love the drill-down capabilities, the search options, copy functions, the wizards, reports, etc. So much that I enjoy. Great system!!

Minpunten

There is no vendor box in Acctivate, like how there is a customer box. We are limited to the vendor info we can pull up unless we have Quickbooks on our computer, and not everyone has QB in our dept. Really wish they would incorporate that into the Acctivate program.

James
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Managementconsulting
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Acctivate - Inventory Solution for the Growing SMB

Beoordeeld op 28-4-2016

Pluspunten

Love the fact that it is scalable, modules can be added one at a time, as the company grows.
I also love the customer center as it incorporates great CRM functionality, many sales analysis at the users' fingertips, rather than having to run so many reports.

Minpunten

Wish it would integrate with QBO. I also wish it would have more integration with payroll.

Gary
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Over all a very solid application. We experience a couple hiccups once in a while but very...

Beoordeeld op 30-3-2016

Customer service is very responsive when we need them. Technical problems are rare and sometimes are solved merely by rebooting our SQL server (so it could be something on our end). I love being able to query the database into Excel since I find it easier to write code in VBA than to work in Crystal reports (since I have 40 years of experience writing BASIC code). Plus, Excel makes it very easy to slice and dice the data in many ways without having to re-run the query. We sometimes have an issue after syncing with Quick Books that causes journal entries to be duplicated which then need to be deleted from QB and re-run the sync - that fixes it every time. System can run slow sometimes, but again, it's probably an issue that we have created with 16 active users and data that has never been compressed and archived. We have detail data that goes back to 2005 so calling up a large customer or a very popular product that has a lot of sales order history can be slow at times.

Alison
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Acctivate

Beoordeeld op 6-8-2019

Pluspunten

Support team is great! Always willing to help solve any issues!

Minpunten

There is a learning curve but once you get going it is easier

Mike
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Acctivate is very easy to use. An excellent solution for inventory managment for the QB...

Beoordeeld op 2-4-2016

By implementing Acctivate, I was able to bring my company out of the small buisness way of thinkig and introduce them to an inventory managment software that is super easy to learn and use. We grew from 5-7M to over 20M very quickly and we were basically managing our buisness with spreadsheets and elbow grease. We're a company that uses Intuit QB for our financials. Prior to Acctivate we stored our inventory in QB but as the company grew, we kept crashing our file. Acctivate was the perfect scalable solution toallow us to add POS and lessen the weight on our QB file. Now 15 months after implementating Acctivate, it's hard to imagine how we operated before. Acctivate also forced us to face our own "bad habits" in the areas of process. That may be the single most valuable "pro" that comes with the software.

Festus
Totaalscore
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

It's very easy to use

Beoordeeld op 21-2-2019

Make cheaper in order everything small warehouse to use

Pluspunten

Increase profit and inventory security Highly efficiency in industry, reduce loss in the warehouse

Minpunten

High expensive to implement, Need education to users, technology changed in every second so must need to go with it

Justin June
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vastgoed
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Anders 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

No need papers!

Beoordeeld op 5-4-2019

Pluspunten

I noticed this software is awesome in keeping records, also in inventory management and keep any transaction that will help you and the company. I like it so much.

Minpunten

It tends to crash if you are not updated in new version.

sarah
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

A+ Easy to Use & Service is Outstanding

Beoordeeld op 5-4-2016

The software is easy to use. It's also very easy to teach yourself and learn new ways to use the system as well. All the self help forums are very helpful and informative. Also the remote support team is absolutely amazing. They are quick to respond and make things better if you are stuck or having an issue you can not fix.
One con I have is that you can not attached a file to an email being sent from ACCtivate. Other than that not too many cons. When I do I learn from them and then i know the system that much better.

Jaspal
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Acctivate Inventory Management

Beoordeeld op 9-11-2016

It is a smart quickbook for our inventory operations and management.

Pluspunten

The ease of use.
it is flexible and highly scalable

Minpunten

More features could be added to it
It requires skilled training to operate

Lisa
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Customer Services is outstanding

Beoordeeld op 5-4-2016

When working with so many software vendors; you dread picking up the phone or sending that email because you know you will get the run around no matter how thorough you are with your description. Not with Acctivate support! They have worked with us as the business model changed for our client. Support staff have been professional and helpful throughout our relationship! They are here to support us in the beginning and 3 years later!

Matthew
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Moving in the right direction

Beoordeeld op 30-3-2016

We've had some new bugs and changes we did not like in version 10, but overall it was an improvement on an already excellent product. Specifically, changes to the display of Totals on Sales Orders and some trouble with changes to Invoicing w/credit cards have cause some headaches. Other bugs we have seen are so far non-reproducible.

The new UI overhaul, consolidation of some tabs, etc are all great changes

Donna
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Once you know the proper step procedure, the software is easy to use.

Beoordeeld op 24-3-2016

Pros: gives accurate data. friendly to use. You can cross reference in many areas to get the information needed.

Cons: Have to know the proper step procedure to enter invoices, credits, sales order. Once you have the procedure it's easy. Can't revise a purchase order or change a purchase order past a certain step. Too many steps to correct an incorrect price on a purchase order for a vendor.

Ollie
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Inventory software - the real deal

Beoordeeld op 31-3-2016

This is the most comprehensive, affordable inventory software I have come across. It has all the features good inventory software needs. All too often we see inventory features tagged onto accounting software, with very limited features. Acctivate is the real deal, and can be effortlessly connected to your Quickbooks accounting software.

Annie
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

This software program is simple to learn

Beoordeeld op 30-3-2016

The biggest con, is that as the responsible person to product updates the UOM could not be changed in its lower case-to upper case. so I tried setting up the UOM using an existing UOM i.e. ea. Wanting my UOM to be in Caps. EA but the system would not take it. You should allow this to be done by exporting and importing.