Acctivate Inventory Management reviews

Acctivate Inventory Management

4,1 (112)
Schrijf een review!
Software voor voorraadbeheer van QuickBooks voor het mkb

Totaalscore

4,1 /5
(112)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
3,8/5
Functies
3,9/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,1/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,2/5
Sorteren op

112 reviews

Steven
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Acctivate is Active :)

Beoordeeld op 24-3-2016

It took a lot of work, but after putting in the time and learning all about the software, I have to...

It took a lot of work, but after putting in the time and learning all about the software, I have to say it is a great system, with so many options and ways to do things. It can be customized to work in most unique scenarios. The strongest points for us is the inventory Lot control, gives us more power over our inventory, and where its coming from, etc. The Activity feature helps us communicate and acts as a CRM for our reps. The way dropship PO's are handled is very helpful, and works almost perfectly for us. Using the mobile device changed the way our warehouse receives and picks products in a good way. Since the software's infrastructure is basically a database, it gives versatility for using with other products, like our shipping software and our website. The Reports side is dependent on Crystal reports, which opens up a world of possibilities, it does add some complexities, but the support that Acctivate gives with there product makes up for all complex situations. I have been helped and things have been fixed numerous times. The software is also in a stage where it will always be improving over time.

There are a few cons. Bugs and things not quite working the way they should require a dedicated person within our company to occasionally be working with Acctivate to clean out these scenarios and learn about limitations and potential future added features. The Credit card system is very limited and makes it a little difficult with the way we do things.

I find myself really loving the way it handles customers, all the different tabs to product history, comments, activities, transactions. The UOM has added a complexity that we needed when it comes to purchasing single units vs boxes vs cases. The ability to setup diff pricing for a product or a customer really helps with on sale items and contract pricing.

David
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Managementconsulting
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

A product you can rely on from a consultant's perspective

Beoordeeld op 12-5-2016

Pluspunten

Acctivate Inventory is a full featured inventory management system that can be added onto QuickBooks easily and cost effectively. By doing so, a QuickBooks user can extend the useful life of QuickBooks without needing to upgrade that accounting program. And it provides the same or better functionality than many inventory modules of many ERPs. This is an excellent product that is from an equally excellent vendor whose attention to customer service and details are superb.

Minpunten

I like the functionality of the product first and foremost and its ease of use. The vendor's training program is excellent and as I mentioned above their customer service is very very good as well. I am a business consultant to many companies and have never hesitated to recommend Acctivate,

Aaron
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Machinebouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Bloated software with poor support.

Beoordeeld op 5-3-2019

Pluspunten

There are many features available, even if difficult to manage.

Minpunten

Support...
I have been dealing with a print error from Acctivate and have had a ticket open for over a week now with only back and forth email communication. If you call the support number, you will eventually be dumped into voicemail and they sometimes have never returned a call, when they do it takes days.

A business is not able to conduct good business with this software when support is this poor and lacking.

Antwoord van Acctivate

Aaron,
Thank you for letting us know about your recent experiences.

We strive to deliver easy-to-use features and are more than willing to assist you with any challenges. If you are not finding the answers you need on our help site (https://help.acctivate.com) for any particular feature, please reach out to the support team for assistance.

Our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with your recent support request. We are here to provide quality support, so when dissatisfaction is expressed, we use it to see how we can improve. Being that this request originated via email, we continued in that manner, so any time you would like to have a phone call please let us know and we will be happy to call you. We also respond to voicemails, if you call and do not immediately get someone on the line.

We appreciate your feedback and will use it to help in improving our processes.

Oscar
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great Program

Beoordeeld op 3-4-2019

Pluspunten

its easy to navigate through system and do cycle counts with correct inventory

Minpunten

THe system seems to get hung up alot of times making it lose info that i have done.

Antwoord van Acctivate

Oscar,

Thank you for letting us know how things are going with Acctivate. It¿s great to hear that you are finding Acctivate easy-to-use and your processes are more seamless with our real-time inventory visibility. In regard to experiencing hang ups and losing info, our support team can look into that further, please contact them at 817-870-1311 or [email protected].

Best,
Erica Avila

Bart
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

The Good, Bad & the Ugly

Beoordeeld op 30-3-2016

Acctivate is a really good inventory control system and it is pretty easy to learn and it has a lot...

Acctivate is a really good inventory control system and it is pretty easy to learn and it has a lot of capabilities and we love it. But here are the problems I have had. I have had numerous problems with technical support, and it has only gotten worse instead of better. In order to reach customer service now, you have go to the Acctivate website and enter a service request, and you may or may not get a prompt reply back. When we are having technical problems with this program, it can bring our entire operation to a halt and there doesn't seem to be any sense of urgency on the part of the technicians at Acctivate. This is my biggest problem with Acctivate and it the one thing that makes me very angry. My only other problem is training. This is a very complex program, and you can learn the basics pretty quickly and that will get you by. But there is no formal training to teach you everything you need to know other than videos that you can watch and some webinars. I think there needs to be a trainer that can teach new users how to use the program in depth at your facility in Arlington so that customers that have purchased the program can spend 3-4 days with some in depth training. I have had this system for over 2 years now and we are still finding new things that we have never seen or used before. When we purchased Acctivate, they do a great job of getting you up and going and answer any questions you might have, but some real hands on training would be so much better. But once you get used to the program, it's great.

Chris
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 1.0 /10

Overpromised and Under-delivered

Beoordeeld op 24-11-2020

The Acctivate program that was promised as an out of the box easy to use program is one that caused...

The Acctivate program that was promised as an out of the box easy to use program is one that caused nothing but headaches throughout the implementation process. Do we feel more comfortable with our inventory counts? Yes.

Do we feel we could have bought something better for the same $15000-$18000 that we spent on this program? Absolutely.

Would I recommend this program to anyone else that I know? Absolutely not.

Pluspunten

The CRM feature is okay and on the sales rep end of things the program makes sense but it isn't any better than any other CRM than you would be able to purchase on the market. There are some good features on here that help navigate customers and view products purchased. There are a lot of reports available but they aren't as easy to customize as other programs we've used in the past.

Minpunten

It's clunky and feels like an old legacy program. It glitches out constantly and seems to do crash the most when you are in the middle of something time-sensitive. It's not very easy to navigate and the program isn't very intuitive. We purchased a program that was a $1500-$3000 add-on and was strung along by IT Support who were acting like they were working on it the whole time. A day or so after the refund period had ended they told us that the program was actually oversold and it has never truly worked so now we have a program that we can't use and cost us a few thousand dollars. They just brushed us off when we told them the feature didn't work as promised. Also, when we were transferring over our inventory the IT Support transferred over the inventory multiple times which has still caused issues until this day.

When you put in a help ticket, do not expect any sort of support or response in a timely manner.

Melanie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Medische apparatuur
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Sometimes Acctivate can be glitchy and close down abruptly. Quantities aren't always accurate.

Beoordeeld op 30-6-2017

Pluspunten

This software is pretty user-friendly and easy to pick up and learn. It is easy to place orders, print pick lists, invoice, ship, check previous order history, etc.

Minpunten

There are some functions I wish this software had. Such as, avoid double printing pick tickets by letting the user know the order was already printed. Also, this software will freeze and shut down abruptly from time to time for no reason.

Antwoord van Acctivate

Melanie, thank you for being a valued customer for over 10 years. I see that you and some other colleagues at Eclipse Aesthetics have had some challenges recently.

Our customer support team strives hard to offer the best service possible to all of our clients.

I encourage you to talk to one of our friendly, Texas-based support reps who can work with you and fix what's happening. Two ways to get in touch is via our Help site, http://help.acctivate.com or call us Monday - Friday at 817-870-1311.

Shawn
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak

Acctivate works relatively well

Beoordeeld op 9-6-2017

Pluspunten

Acctivate is relatively easy to use. Tracking activities, customers, and orders is straight forward and easy to follow.

Minpunten

The biggest challenge with Acctivate is that it seems to crash for no obvious reason and sometimes with no warning. When this happens, whatever is being worked on is lost.

Denley
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Acctivate Review

Beoordeeld op 12-8-2021

overall, pretty good! It does what I need on a daily basis!

overall, pretty good! It does what I need on a daily basis!

Pluspunten

Purchasing, inventory management, tracking of POs, tracking cost of products

Minpunten

search functionality! and crashes often :(

Cody
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Luchtvaart(maatschappijen)
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great Software - looking forward to further developements

Beoordeeld op 1-2-2022

Pluspunten

The support team that comes with it has been great.

Minpunten

There are some features that are not currently included with the software that would greatly benefit us.

Omer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Logistiek en toeleveringsketen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

President

Beoordeeld op 19-12-2017

Zero customer support, they will direct you to one of their consultants. Same issues almost...

Zero customer support, they will direct you to one of their consultants. Same issues almost everyday. It crashes almost several times a day. Sync is ongoing, never ending process. Duplicate invoices, duplicate customers, and many more issues. They told us 2018 version will resolve the issues, nothing changed, even got worse.

Pluspunten

Easy to buy hard to make it work. It is colorful, it seems like it will work when you are buying and you find out very next day, it is not working. But it is already too late to back off since you invested too much time and money.

Minpunten

Nothing really working properly. We did moved from QB and now again we are shopping for another software.

Alexis
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Powerfull Software

Beoordeeld op 14-2-2020

Good, I am very happy with the Acctivate Inventory Software!

Good, I am very happy with the Acctivate Inventory Software!

Pluspunten

I am able to keep track of my inventory

Minpunten

There are some issues with ease of use. Once trained the application is much easier

Pete
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Managementconsulting
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Acctivate vs. QuickBooks Enterprise (with AI) - easy decision

Beoordeeld op 9-5-2016

Pluspunten

Acctivate goes far beyond QuickBooks Enterprise, even with Advanced Inventory. It brings preferences down to the customer and item level that are only available in QBES at a global level. It has CRM, customer service, bar coding, multiple warehouses, serial and lot number tracking, location and bin tracking, cost methods (LIFO, FIFO or Average Cost) at the item level, multiple units of measure at the item level and much, much more. For manufacturers and distributors with complex inventory management or compliance requirements, Acctivate can relieve all the pain points that you currently encounter with QuickBooks.

Minpunten

Can't think of anything. Terrific sales and support teams.

FAITH
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Logistiek en toeleveringsketen
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Acctivate User for Five Years - Love it

Beoordeeld op 14-4-2016

Pluspunten

I love the drill-down capabilities, the search options, copy functions, the wizards, reports, etc. So much that I enjoy. Great system!!

Minpunten

There is no vendor box in Acctivate, like how there is a customer box. We are limited to the vendor info we can pull up unless we have Quickbooks on our computer, and not everyone has QB in our dept. Really wish they would incorporate that into the Acctivate program.

Joel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentengoederen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 4.0 /10

Not for my shop

Beoordeeld op 10-11-2016

This product has a low learning curve and easy to set up and use. It may be good for some...

This product has a low learning curve and easy to set up and use. It may be good for some businesses but it is not worth the money for ours. It works great for tracking inventory and bringing completed goods into our system and tracking them through to a sale. This is where it breaks down. We are a small business and do a lot of custom goods and small run manufacturing. There's not a lot to offer for the manufacturing side of our business. For a small shop, most of the functionality of this software can be done in Quickbooks. This product still requires quickbooks for accounting as well. The yearly maintenance fee, hard to swallow for what it does for our buisness.

Pluspunten

Easy to use and update

Minpunten

Many glitches and bugs
Little help with manufacturing

Pedro
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Good inventory management program

Beoordeeld op 29-4-2019

It has been good so far. Tech support has room for improvement, but overall it has been a good...

It has been good so far. Tech support has room for improvement, but overall it has been a good program.

Pluspunten

Acctivate provides us with the accountability, stability, and organization that our company really needed.

Minpunten

Need to have some SQL Server and Crystal Reports experience beforehand. Auto syncing would seem like a nice feature to add.

Antwoord van Acctivate

Hi Pedro,
It is great to hear about the improvements that Acctivate has brought to your company.

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback. We look forward to the continued partnership with you and your company.

Kind Regards, Erica Avila

Ken
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Logistiek en toeleveringsketen
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

ACCTivate! Easy, Powerful, Very Reasonably Priced

Beoordeeld op 14-4-2016

Pluspunten

The system is robust and always improving. The value for the price is unmatched

Minpunten

There is really nothing that I don't like about ACCTivate!

Kelly
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Landbouw
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 4.0 /10

Overall good software

Beoordeeld op 29-4-2016

Pluspunten

Reports are optimized to run quickly with large database.

Minpunten

Limited ability to add detailed cost information to a product. Would like to have better CRM functions. Very poor support communications.

Tom
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Overall, we have seen the benefits of inventory counts and integration with Quickbooks

Beoordeeld op 6-4-2016

Pros: Ease of use and training for other employees. Overall this is a good product and I would...

Pros: Ease of use and training for other employees. Overall this is a good product and I would recommend for inventory management.

Cons: Real time quantity available while making assemblies to know if you have enough product to build your assemblies.
Ability to add vendors in acctivate would be helpful. To have the
ability to see workflow on assemblies in progress on alert screen.
I would like to see adds to control shop floor movement of materials related to manufacturing, via being able to team members sign in and out of jobs.

Teresa
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Great inventory system, difficult to understand the concepts of use.

Beoordeeld op 6-4-2016

-Pro-Great inventory system. Great reports. Has been an added bonus to our organization for the...

-Pro-Great inventory system. Great reports. Has been an added bonus to our organization for the last 7 years, I believe.
-Cons-There are some changes I would like, and have requested concerning how inventory is tracked. Returned items awaiting credits.
Customer service is slow to respond when there are issues. It usually takes 2 requests and a phone call.
I feel the new version is very bulky. We have had to retrain employees :(
I am however, very pleased overall.

Jaspal
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Acctivate Inventory Management

Beoordeeld op 9-11-2016

It is a smart quickbook for our inventory operations and management.

It is a smart quickbook for our inventory operations and management.

Pluspunten

The ease of use.
it is flexible and highly scalable

Minpunten

More features could be added to it
It requires skilled training to operate

Suzanne
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

It is easily self taught and reasonably priced for small businesses using quickbooks.

Beoordeeld op 30-3-2016

Pros - user friendly, easy to get processes created, handles inventory with transparency.
Cons -...

Pros - user friendly, easy to get processes created, handles inventory with transparency.
Cons - implementation needs more clarity from Alterity, more prep should be discussed.

After getting thru the fact that we did not prep correctly, we straightened that out and get back on top of all the details needing to be addressed it is a well oiled working software. The benefits from using ACCTivate now, out weigh any hurdles you may incur.

joe
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Acctivate Review

Beoordeeld op 5-4-2016

Acctivate is a great program for our manufacturing company. It is very easy to use. It allows us to...

Acctivate is a great program for our manufacturing company. It is very easy to use. It allows us to track product in a very easy way. It synchronizes with QuickBooks very easily also. The only problem we have had in the past eight years is that every time there is a upgrade, the crystal report templates get screwed up. They don't seem to transfer well. One time we lost all our custom templates and had to have them remade.

Amber
Amber
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Long Time User

Beoordeeld op 5-4-2016

We've been using Acctivate for many years with our company and have been very happy with it. I...

We've been using Acctivate for many years with our company and have been very happy with it. I appreciate the ability to build just the right set of modules for what we need and particularly like its ability to handle our complicated inventory system. The few times we come across issues, the support team is very quick to respond and resolve them. I would highly recommend Acctivate to other users.

Amber
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great software with tons of options, capacity and adaptability

Beoordeeld op 15-11-2013

Pluspunten

It is appropriately scaled for a small/medium business, both in complexity and price. It allows for the challenges of both manufacturing and selling of non-manufactured products and purchasing/warehousing and selling in different related units.

Minpunten

I wish it had one extra field for an option on products so that color variations or grind type (we're a coffee business), didn't have to be a separate product code. Using custom fields for this works until trying to link to a website for import, and then those fields are inaccessible.