Alpega TMS

Cloudgebaseerd TMS (transport management system, transportbeheersysteem)

Totaalscore

4,1 /5
(61)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,0/5
Functies
4,0/5
Gebruiksgemak
3,9/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,2/5

80%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

61 reviews

Nandkumar
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Translot

Beoordeeld op 24-6-2019

The overall experience has been great. Executives have been of great support during the implementation phase of the software. It has allowed us for smoothly transitioning all the parts of the delivery process over this tool.

Pluspunten

ITs easy to use and provides visibility to all stakeholders. Furthermore, it reduces our work as it links the company make the delivery and the team internally who receives it.

Minpunten

That it is not capable to report multiple shipments under one delivery

Antwoord van Alpega Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.

Dave
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Voedselproductie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Roquette-1st in the U.S. to use Transwide

Beoordeeld op 28-6-2019

We use just the Call-Off product now, but looking at the TMS product also.
Excellent Support in the U.S.

Pluspunten

ease of use for shippers and carriers
information organized in a logical format
great visibility
filter function helps manage shipments

Minpunten

system goes down and that creates major issues, all visibility is lost, don't know what tenders went through and what didn't.
Every day there are Error messages meaning a problem with someone's call-off, I receive all errors (Roquette sites all over the world). Would be great if we could see only U.S. call-off errors.

Antwoord van Alpega Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Dave,
Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.
Our support team will reach out directly regarding the email notifications.
We acknowledge the inconvenience of our recent system downtime, resulting from our transition to Amazon Web Services (AWS Cloud). This upgrade will improve our users' experience moving forward and help us maintain our 99.5%+ up-time standards.

Peter
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Magazijnen/opslag
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Review Software

Beoordeeld op 25-6-2019

Controlling daily trucks is greatly organized, just needs to be updated.

Pluspunten

Organized, informational, Changeable, Very User friendly.

Minpunten

Slow, Too many steps, Have to click too many pages to get what information is needed.
Needs to have quick access to Daily Schedule upon logging in.
Needs to be faster at loading up pages.
It would be nice to have an App on phones for easy logging on delivery times and or changes.

Antwoord van Alpega Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Peter, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your feedback.
You are able to set Current Schedules as your homepage. I will contact you directly to explain.

Dave
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentengoederen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Excellent Communication Tool

Beoordeeld op 15-7-2016

We were the first U.S. company to start using Transwide. We utilize the tendering product to get our orders to truckload carriers. It saves us a lot of time and errors in the tendering process. Our carriers like it a lot with the 24/7/365 system availability.

Pluspunten

Simplicity of use and clear organized transport order information for the users.
Login is fast, easy to add users, TW Support is very reactive and helpful for both Shipper and Carriers. Don't have to keep changing password like a lot of systems.
System updates are always done on weekends.

Minpunten

Screen changes are a bit slow (about 15-30 seconds per screen).
Scheduled down time is always planned for best time in Europe so is always during U.S. business hours.

Antwoord van Wolters Kluwer Transport Services Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks for the great review and feedback. WE appreciate our lengthy relationship with Roquette. You never forget your "first" ;-)

Aimie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Logistiek en toeleveringsketen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Alpega (Transwide)

Beoordeeld op 25-6-2019

Alpega(Transwide) has given me a good experience. It is user friendly and allows my company to conduct business in the manner it needs to, to best serve our customers. The customer service team in Pittsburgh is always willing to help, and make it a priority to help find ways to make the system work more for our needs. CSR is always on top of finding solutions, and if she doesn't know the answer she makes sure to search one and get back to us.

Pluspunten

This software makes it easier for my department to conduct business. It gives a line of communication between our customer service department and truckers in order to ensure the customer is getting their shipments. It is eye appealing and user friendly.

Minpunten

The notifications are sometimes delayed, on when they are going to have outages.

Antwoord van Alpega Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Aimie, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback and we're happy to hear our support team has been helpful.
We are currently working on improving our communications around system access.

Steyn
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Milieudiensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

DLF Asset management solution

Beoordeeld op 1-7-2019

We choose a solution that offered more than we needed, and therefore we had to abandon it.

Pluspunten

Very comprehensive solution, offered dock scheduling and inter-company organization on an advanced level

Minpunten

Difficult to navigate and tailor to needs of particular business

Antwoord van Alpega Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Steyn,
Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your feedback.

Delores
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentengoederen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Transwide Feedback

Beoordeeld op 27-6-2016

Transwide allows us to manage our business versus our carriers managing our business for us. Demurrage costs have been slashed by 75%.

Pluspunten

Click of a few icons and loading schedules are there and we know what is facing us for the next few hours - until it changes of course based on drivers or customer requirements.

Minpunten

Logs you out after x number of minutes of inactivity.

Antwoord van Wolters Kluwer Transport Services Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks Delores. We value your years of usage and your recent feedback.Transwide allows for 40 minutes of inactivity before logging out inactive users. Like most cloud solutions today, we have to trade-off how long we can allow our 80,000+ users to remain on the tool without activity vs. performance speed for those who are actively using the applications.

Susan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Magazijnen/opslag
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

transwide

Beoordeeld op 8-7-2019

It is easier to use than Schneider National site.

Pluspunten

I can use the reference number to sort my screen by.

Minpunten

I don't like if I want to use the data option, I have to put in everything every time even though I only have one report. I do not like it times out. (not always 40 in between usage) It is SLOW!!

Antwoord van Alpega Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Susan,Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback and that you find the tool easy to use.
Our support team will reach out to ensure the best use of the reporting function.
For your safety, there is a standard requirement that requires you to log in again after being inactive.

Edgardo
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Alpega - Review

Beoordeeld op 24-6-2019

Transwide allows us to communicate with one of our top customers. It plays a significant part on our on-time communication and allows us to track loads that were accepted or cancelled.

Pluspunten

This software is very user friendly. The amount of training needed to navigate is minimum. Everything is very straight through and I like the idea of having different communications tools with all parties involved.

Minpunten

The amount of notification emails. Alpega sends too many notifications in regards to one single load/event.

Antwoord van Alpega Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Edgardo,
Thank you for the kind review. Regarding the email notifications, these preference are easy to set up per user. We'd be happy to show you how to pick and choose which notifications you would like to receive under My Notifications in Transwide. I will call you directly, but you can always contact us for help via live chat, emailing [email protected] or dialing 877-778-9433.

Harry
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best software for Scheduling appointments

Beoordeeld op 7-7-2022

Pluspunten

- Easy to make account
- Helps you to schedule the dock appointments
- Best customer service available
- Recommended by the customers, Shippers and receivers

Minpunten

- No cons available or found for this application.

Pam
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Verpakkingen en verpakkingsmaterialen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Logistics Manager

Beoordeeld op 24-6-2019

used to never go down... something has changed

Pluspunten

convenience... I don't have to make apt.

Minpunten

It has been "down" a lot lately.
very hard to make apt. when can't get into software

Antwoord van Alpega Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Pam,
Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.
We acknowledge the inconvenience of our recent system downtime, resulting from our transition to Amazon Web Services (AWS Cloud). This upgrade will improve our users' experience moving forward and help us maintain our 99.5%+ up-time standards.

Kellee
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Decent software

Beoordeeld op 24-6-2019

Transwide makes is easy to manage appointments to ensure that our drivers aren't being held up when going to load or deliver.

Pluspunten

It is fairly user friendly, and adding new users is easy. In addition, the support team is very helpful whenever assistance is needed with setting new users up or resolving general issues. Ease of use is the biggest pro of Transwide.

Minpunten

The system goes down quite frequently, at least once every other week. This is very inconvenient as transportation is a 24/7 industry, and appointments can fill up fast. Another downside to Transwide is that the TW slot facilities are not uniform in terms of what information is required when setting up an appointment.

Antwoord van Alpega Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Kellee,
Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.
We acknowledge the inconvenience of our recent system downtime, resulting from our transition to Amazon Web Services (AWS Cloud). This upgrade will improve our users' experience moving forward and help us maintain our 99.5%+ up-time standards.

Matthew
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

transwide

Beoordeeld op 1-7-2019

I love the software, my most favorite online booking system

Pluspunten

ease of use, ease to learn. I like that the process is simple

Minpunten

i dont like the difficulty making search criterias.

Antwoord van Alpega Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.
Once you create search criteria, you are able to save that search for later use. If you have questions about this, please contact our support team, [email protected] 877-778-9433.

Tara
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentengoederen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Has made us more efficient

Beoordeeld op 24-6-2016

I have had an overall great experience with Transwide. It has helped us to become more efficient with tendering loads to the carriers and has helped out a lot with detention costs.

Pluspunten

The carriers being able to get their loads almost instantly.

Minpunten

Sometimes when navigating through the system it can be a little slow.

Antwoord van Wolters Kluwer Transport Services Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks Tara. As a Transwide customer since 2008, we truly value your long-term relationship with us, and your positive feedback.

Mike
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vertalingen en lokalisatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

User friendly

Beoordeeld op 24-6-2019

Pluspunten

I like the way that you can organize your search and once you go into detail, you get all the details that you need.

Minpunten

Not really ran into any cons with this program

Antwoord van Alpega Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Mike, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.

Marissa
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Directiekantoor
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Receiving Department

Beoordeeld op 8-7-2019

My overall experience with Transwide is a fairly good experience. It is very helpful with what I need to make my work easier.

Pluspunten

I like most about Transwide is setting up appointments when needed and checking for other in coming appointments.

Minpunten

What I like least about Transwide is the system is down quite frequently.

Antwoord van Alpega Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Marissa,Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.

MaShayla
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

using transwide

Beoordeeld op 24-6-2019

Pluspunten

you can check slots to get accurate time of when trucks are coming in for us to off load material

Minpunten

sometimes it glitches or goes down making it hard to see booked spots

Antwoord van Alpega Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi MaShayla, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.
Should you need assistance, please contact our support team at 877-778-9433, [email protected], or via live chat.

Liza
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

User review

Beoordeeld op 8-7-2019

Pluspunten

Its easy to navigate and easy to learn.

Minpunten

Changing load times can be several steps

Antwoord van Alpega Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Liza,Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.

Erik
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Transwide

Beoordeeld op 1-7-2019

Overall the TMS is much better that others I use for other clients.

Pluspunten

The easy of updating and changing dates and line items

Minpunten

Wish it was faster and more easy to change between shipments

Antwoord van Alpega Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Erik, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback and we're happy to hear we provide a better experience than other systems you use.

Joshua
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Transwide Review

Beoordeeld op 24-6-2019

overall experience is great! No issues with the site..

Pluspunten

The ease of use / user interface is easy to maneuver around the site.

Minpunten

I don't utilize all aspects about this software so I don't have much input to say. All I do is schedule appointments.

Antwoord van Alpega Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thank you, Joshua for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.

Brian
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Machinebouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 1.0 /10

Transwide is down!

Beoordeeld op 1-7-2019

Emails that inform the site is down with promises of updates within an hour that are many hours later. No indication of when the site is going down, just an apology email.

Pluspunten

Visibility into all of our facilities that use this for scheduling.

Minpunten

The lack of reliability and the fact that the majority of our carriers do not get the emails about the site being down. When the site is down (lately it has been weekly occurrences) none of our freight can be booked to unload, so our supply chain halts. Unacceptable.

Antwoord van Alpega Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Brian,Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback around increased visibility.
We are currently working on improving our communications around system access.

TERI
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Groothandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

TRANSWIDE PROS AND CONTS

Beoordeeld op 1-7-2019

Pluspunten

I enjoy how easy this system is to use and schedule appointments. It is quick and very easy!

Minpunten

There have been a lot of outages, which holds me up from making appointments.

Antwoord van Alpega Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Teri,
Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.
We acknowledge the inconvenience of our unusual recent system downtime, resulting from our transition to Amazon Web Services (AWS Cloud). This upgrade will improve our users' experience moving forward and help us maintain our 99.5%+ up-time standards.

JULIE
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

EASY AND QUICK

Beoordeeld op 1-7-2019

AWESOME

Pluspunten

EASY TO LEARN AND NAVIGATE, ONCE YOU LEARN ALL THE FEATURES.

Minpunten

TOO MANY DOWN TIMES, BUT WE GET HEADS UP ON IT.

Brad
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Logistiek en toeleveringsketen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Transwide review

Beoordeeld op 1-7-2019

NA we just us it as a 3rd party to coordinate pickup and delivery times

Pluspunten

it pretty simple to use for scheduling apts...

Minpunten

sometimes its a little cumbersome on canceling an appt in order to reschedule

Antwoord van Alpega Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Brad, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.
Our support team will contact you regarding reschedules to ensure the best use of Transwide.

Deborah
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Mijnbouw en metalen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Value of Transwide

Beoordeeld op 25-6-2019

Reduced demurrage costs

Pluspunten

Like the capabilities and ease of tracking shipments

Minpunten

Could be a little friendlier for the set up stage for schedule, customer service e-mail response could be timelier, recently there has been more unplanned downtime periods

Antwoord van Alpega Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Deborah,
Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your feedback.
We acknowledge the inconvenience of our recent system downtime, resulting from our transition to Amazon Web Services (AWS Cloud). This upgrade will improve our users' experience moving forward and help us maintain our 99.5%+ up-time standards.