18 reviews

Scalyr

Modern log management that's fast, especially at scale.

4,4 /5 (18 review) Schrijf een review!
Totaalscore
4,4
/
5
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,5
Functies
4,4
Gebruiksgemak
4,3
Klantenondersteuning
4,8
100% heeft deze app aanbevolen
18 reviews
Ben T.
Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
Bedrijfsgrootte: 13-50 werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Love Scalyr

Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 21-9-2017
Bron van de reviewer: GetApp

Pluspunten

We were a very early adopter of Scalyr and it continues to be the core of our devops setup. We use it for the majority of our monitoring, alerting, forensics and log analysis. The biggest pro is that it's a fantastic value for the cost -- it's literally a fraction of the cost of SumoLogic or Splunk. It's also a lot faster than both of those options, especially Splunk. Integrating with Slack and PagerDuty were trivial, and the API is dead simple to use (we push stats into Redshift so we can graph timeseries in Chartio). The customer support is always quick and extremely helpful. Overall, we're big fans.

Minpunten

UI is still confusing at times, though this is greatly improved over the last two years. It also lacks some of the advanced graphing features of Splunk like complex time-series analyses, though these are nice-to-have features for me.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 10.0/10

Geverifieerde reviewer
Sector: Burgerlijke en maatschappelijke organisatie
Bedrijfsgrootte: 13-50 werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Easy to use logging software which provides great value to both large and small teams.

Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 6-5-2019
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Overall experience has been great. Our servers are entirely on the cloud, by combining Scalyr with Splunk, we are able to monitor server logs on a realtime basis and immediately be alerted of production fires or any errors which occur thereby helping us respond in near realtime basis. While querying was not very intuitive at first, the newer powerqueries seem to hold great promise. the scalyr software has more progress to make, but at the moment it really does give the value for every penny invested in this software.

Pluspunten

It gives you a real time insights into your server logs.
This is especially important for SaaS products, because you can literally monitor every single log.
It is very easy to setup and get started, nothing too complicated.
Alerting is very easy based on various criterion
Minimal but fully functional software

Minpunten

1. Searching and Querying is still in it's primitive stages, so searching is only as good as the way your logging is enabled in your software code.
The scalyr software essentially displays your logs. If your software has no logging in place, then if you have a production fire due to bad code on production there is no way of knowing it.
2. Not sufficient documentation to get up to speed and running wrt querying.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 8.0/10

Geverifieerde reviewer
Sector: Internet
Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.001+ werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Does its job well

Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 8-10-2017
Bron van de reviewer: GetApp

Pluspunten

it's easy to use; has an intuitive interface for search. It basically almost always does what it's supposed to do.

Minpunten

When the amount of the data gets large enough, the search may not work - it will either end up giving me partial data or timeout.

Scoreverdeling

Gebruiksgemak

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 7.0/10

Jeffrey P.
Sector: Marketing en reclame
Bedrijfsgrootte: 13-50 werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Great tool with some work to still be done

Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 21-9-2017
Bron van de reviewer: GetApp

Pluspunten

Fast searches for just about anything within the log files
Easy to setup
Easy to use query language and parsers
Easy to create dashboards
Easy to use APIs
This has helped us find problems very quickly, and avoid many problems, it has paid for itself many times over.

Minpunten

No export from web console
Short timeouts on queries causing problems sometimes when trying to gather data over more than a week
There are some features/integrations that we had to build because they do not exist like Rabbitmq stats, memcache stats, and running SQL queries on our databases.
Bug in live tail makes it difficult to use when you have multi line log entries

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 9.0/10

Khaled A.
Sector: Internet
Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.001+ werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

I used Scaylr everyday with our applications and it's really amazing.

Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 25-9-2017
Bron van de reviewer: GetApp

Pluspunten

* Searching and filtering for logs is really awesome
* Performance of the agent and really good.
* Switching between different accounts after the new UI change is really useful.
* Log Volume tracking.

Minpunten

* Sometimes search is a bit slow for large queries, It would be nice to optimize the message indexing or having to prepare some frequently used queries.
* It would be great to share queries between team members or have pre-defined filters.
* Having some built-in analysis for errors and different log levels would be great.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 10.0/10

Michael R.
Sector: Telecommunicatie
Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Powerful logging and search engine

Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 21-9-2017
Bron van de reviewer: GetApp

Pluspunten

- Very easy to setup
- Search engine is very intuitive for any technical person (regex, .. etc)
- Log parser is very flexible
- Alerts are very helpful to detect error or anomalies in your platform

Minpunten

Very few things that could improve the product for my own use case:
- Allow date/time with timezone in the time range filter (eg. 2017-09-21 17:44:17+00:00)
- Allow exporting search result/logs and graph from the UI

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 10.0/10

Geverifieerde reviewer
Sector: Computersoftware
Bedrijfsgrootte: 13-50 werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Very good

Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 1-10-2018
Bron van de reviewer: Capterra

Pluspunten

It's very fast and allows to filter data in a very easy way

Minpunten

It's UI is a little bit old wich in the first touch make me a little bit unconfortable

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 7.0/10

Youssef M.
Sector: Internet
Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.001+ werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Easy, fast and flexible

Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 22-9-2017
Bron van de reviewer: GetApp

Pluspunten

- Easy to use
- UI is stable, not buggy
- Flexible for navigation and filtering
- I like live tail feature a lot.

Minpunten

- It is not clear easily from the UI how much logs Scalyr retain from the past.
- The applications list screen can be very long if one uses Scalyr for many services, better to find a more nice way to show those.

Scoreverdeling

Gebruiksgemak

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 9.0/10

Geverifieerde reviewer
Sector: Internet
Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.001+ werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Easy to use and fast

Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 22-9-2017
Bron van de reviewer: GetApp

Pluspunten

I can get to the information I'm looking for quickly and easily. UI is modern and visually appealing.

Minpunten

.

Scoreverdeling

Gebruiksgemak

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 8.0/10

Avinash D.
Sector: Consumentenelektronica
Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers

Alleen scores

Wekelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 26-9-2017
Bron van de reviewer: GetApp

Scoreverdeling

Gebruiksgemak

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 8.0/10

Geverifieerde reviewer
Sector: Consumentengoederen
Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Great solution for my new startup team to get visibility to our apps in a unified way.

Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 21-9-2017
Bron van de reviewer: GetApp

Having used significantly more expensive solutions in prior companies I really like the value.

Pluspunten

The ease of onboarding has really been a highlight. With only a few hours of effort we've quickly instrumented several hosts, adapted the parsing to meet our needs, and are getting real value. As a small team in the startup scene I'm very impressed with the app.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 9.0/10

Geverifieerde reviewer
Vertalen naar het Nederlands
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Developer

Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 21-9-2017
Bron van de reviewer: GetApp

Pluspunten

Quick and easy access to logs, nice search options, and a rapid interface when browsing and reading a lot of lines from a log.Scalyr does exactly what we wanted it to. It automatically stores the logs for each server separately, and have a good search function to easily find the right date or error.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 9.0/10

James L.
Sector: Publiceren
Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers

Alleen scores

Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 22-9-2017
Bron van de reviewer: GetApp

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 8.0/10

Geverifieerde reviewer
Sector: Schoolleiding
Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Good Feature Set

Wekelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 21-9-2017
Bron van de reviewer: GetApp

Pluspunten

Good set of features and easy to set up. The trial was up and running in a matter of hours and we could start getting useful information pretty much straight away.

Minpunten

The product doesn't necessarily scale to all sizes of organisation. It's suited to a certain size of organisation.

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 8.0/10

Dealdiane D.
Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

A great tool for managing and troubleshooting multiple projects

Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 6-2-2019
Bron van de reviewer: SoftwareAdvice

Pluspunten

The fact that logs from different servers can be managed from a single place is great. Setup was easy although we haven't tried advanced configurations yet. It works well for what it's been intended to do.

Minpunten

Works well so far so have no complaints. The UI, although have been recently updated, still seems a bit clunky and not too pleasing but works well.

Scoreverdeling

Gebruiksgemak

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 8.0/10

Juan O.
Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers

Alleen scores

Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 18-8-2018
Bron van de reviewer: GetApp

Scoreverdeling

Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Gebruiksgemak
Klantenondersteuning

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 10.0/10

Prashant D.
Sector: Automotive
Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.001+ werknemers
Vertalen naar het Nederlands
Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Logs at your fingertips!

Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 29-5-2019
Bron van de reviewer: GetApp

Pluspunten

Super fast log search and custom dashboard are the much appreciated features.

Minpunten

Pricing model can be improved and made more customer friendly.

Scoreverdeling

Gebruiksgemak

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 7.0/10

Charlie W.
Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.001+ werknemers

Alleen scores

Maandelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
Beoordeeld op 21-9-2017
Bron van de reviewer: GetApp

Scoreverdeling

Gebruiksgemak

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling: 8.0/10