Autodesk Construction Cloud reviews

Autodesk Construction Cloud

4,3 (2.170)
Schrijf een review!
Software voor bouwbeheer voor projectlevering.

Totaalscore

4,3 /5
(2.170)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,0/5
Functies
4,1/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,2/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,2/5
Sorteren op

2170 reviews

Tim
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Architectuur en planning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

ACC, verminder risicos en verhoog profijt

Beoordeeld op 21-5-2023

Gebruikt voor een project af en toe. Werkt goed nu we weten hoe alles in elkaar zit maar in het...

Gebruikt voor een project af en toe. Werkt goed nu we weten hoe alles in elkaar zit maar in het begin was het af en toen wat prutsen.

Pluspunten

Je krijgt een hele hoop producten tot je beschikking, allen goed in zijn eigen kwaliteit. Hierdoor heb je meteen toegang tot veel handig snufjes.

Minpunten

Kan overweldigend zijn als je niet weet waar je mee te maken krijgt. Voor het eerst gebruiken is dan aan te raden met iemand die het goed aan je uitlegt.

Aukje
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Architectuur en planning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Autodesk in teamverband samenwerken

Beoordeeld op 28-5-2023

Gebruikt bij meerdere projecten door de jaren heen. Goede ervaring mee gehad.

Gebruikt bij meerdere projecten door de jaren heen. Goede ervaring mee gehad.

Pluspunten

Realtime updates, taalbeheersing is goed en duidelijk, samenwerken op hoger niveau in een fijne omgeving

Minpunten

Het is niet heel erg goedkoop helaas, maar echte competitors zijn er niet op dit gebied.

Theron
Theron
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Plan Grid for the Field

Beoordeeld op 18-1-2019

Been using it for a while and really like it. We use HCSS Heavy Job, and also HCSS Safety, and the...

Been using it for a while and really like it. We use HCSS Heavy Job, and also HCSS Safety, and the showed us their HCSS Plans, and we told them from the start that we use Plan Grid, and to try and sell us on their Plans APP. They could not sell us on the APP. They at the time only had one thing they can do better and that was area volume measurements, on radius. It gave you more links you can click on to accurately move the radius around. That was about it, other than that it did all the basics of Plan Grid, but i think Plan grid still has other option for Managers like creating RFI's and stuff, but we don't really use those functions.

Pluspunten

I like the fact that you can scale the drawings in the field after the job is downloaded, even if you are off line. you can then use it to do your own on the fly take offs, to see if there is a bust anywhere in the estimate. I also like the collaboration that you can do. If you find an issue on the job, you can take a picture of the issue and attach it to the related plan sheet, and describe what is wrong and send, then others can see the issue, and work on getting it corrected. Also i like that you can create links on plan sheets, going from one to the other. You can see on one sheet it calls for a certain detail and you can tie that sheet to a different sheet with the detail. I also make a link on the detail sheet that will take you back to the original sheet for easy access back. Just the way i do it on my own sheets.

Minpunten

I think the ruler should be a little more detailed, basically so you can zoom in a little more and have finer adjustments. Also need to be able to scale down the ruler size as when you are measuring small measurements like under 1' you cant really see the measurement after you make it, and it is hard to get it lined up with what you are trying to measure. Also if you create link from one sheet to another, it would be nice to have the option to automatically have the sheet link you back to the original, so you can go back and forth between the plan set and detail section. Just my thoughts.

Subodh
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Civiele techniek
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Autodesk construction cloud (Build, BIM 360, Building connected)

Beoordeeld op 22-9-2022

Autodesk provides best software for designer, contractors. and my overall experience is good and...

Autodesk provides best software for designer, contractors. and my overall experience is good and very helpful. I con care less about the project and sleep because of these.

Pluspunten

These software provides the overall need and functions needed to a management, collaboration and design software. online sharing and mobile application is the best among all.

Minpunten

Everything is good except it takes time to learn and do better in everything, so learn before you do it.
that is what i should say for now.

Kaleigh
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Somewhat useful, but the program could use some better functions.

Beoordeeld op 8-8-2017

Being able to load and download different types of modeling content file types such as .dwg, .ifc,...

Being able to load and download different types of modeling content file types such as .dwg, .ifc, .nwd, and even .rvt. Merging models was extremely straight forward and useful as well.

Pluspunten

How easily I am able to add, merge, and store models. Also, it is pretty easy to add members to a model along with understanding what the different membership levels allow.

Minpunten

The cutting planes can be really far from the navigation screen which makes it hard & confusing to use. It would useful to be able to alter the nearness & farness of the culling plane such as in Navisworks Manage. I understand that creating too large of an "area" to be viewed/understood by the program bogs down the model, which is trying to be avoided with GLUE in general. However, the near culling plane is sometimes just not cutting it (haha, I hope you enjoyed my pun). Also, people using GLUE specifically cannot create section planes or viewpoints in the iPad model, which makes the model hard for those using it out in the field that wish to save viewpoints or cut into a section of the building. Also in GLUE, it is nice to be able to lock measurements in the x, y, or z axis, but there is no shortcut to exit this mode and to go back to measuring in a 3-dimensional direction. The only way I have found it possible to get out of the dimension lock is by exiting the model & re-entering. GLUE is a great software honestly, but were pushing for the model to be a lot more user friendly & give trade engineers confidence to turn to the model to answer coordination questions easily. If the program becomes to hard to use or makes the model seem unreliable, then we have an issue. So far, a lot of people love the program, but going back and forth between Navisworks and GLUE, I notice some features in Navisworks Manage that the team would love to use.

Ricardo
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Architectuur en planning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

AutoDesk is an excellent and very complete application

Beoordeeld op 24-3-2024

Overall I am satisfied with my experience using AutoDesk. I recommend this application without a...

Overall I am satisfied with my experience using AutoDesk. I recommend this application without a doubt.

Pluspunten

It has a good variety of tools and is easy to use. It is a very complete application.

Minpunten

Need to improve the level of customer support.

Georgia
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Architectuur en planning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Go to software for coordination

Beoordeeld op 15-9-2019

Pluspunten

It is the universal software for coordinating across MEP/Structural/landscape/lighting reps, etc. The fact that you can export such a variety of file types makes it so much easier to communicate with consultants.

Minpunten

Tries to bight off more than it can chew, which can overcomplicate the coordination process. The price is steep but since they have a monopoly, the price also makes sense.

Neel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Autodesk Construction Cloud

Beoordeeld op 21-2-2023

My overall experience with this software is great no doubts about it.

My overall experience with this software is great no doubts about it.

Pluspunten

What I liked most out of this software is that you can manage all of your projects in one place at one time.

Minpunten

What I liked least about this software is that sometimes it will crash and you have to restart whatever you were doing.

Overwogen alternatieven

AutoCAD

Redenen om over te stappen op Autodesk Construction Cloud

I choose this one because it had all of the requirements I was looking for.
Yusif
Yusif
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Olie en energie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

my experience

Beoordeeld op 3-5-2023

Autodesk Construction Cloud is a comprehensive construction management software suite that provides...

Autodesk Construction Cloud is a comprehensive construction management software suite that provides numerous tools and functionalities to streamline construction project workflows. As a user, I appreciate the software's user-friendly interface, which makes it easy to navigate and use, as well as its customizable features that allow me to tailor the software to my specific needs.One of the standout features of Autodesk Construction Cloud is its ability to track project progress and identify potential issues before they become major problems. This real-time data on project status helps me stay informed and take proactive measures to improve efficiency and mitigate risks.However, there are some limitations to the software. Some users have noted that it can be complex and overwhelming to use at first, and the cost may be prohibitive for smaller organizations or individual contractors. Additionally, customer support can be slow to respond to inquiries or provide technical assistance.Overall, I would give Autodesk Construction Cloud a rating of 4 stars. While there are some drawbacks, the software's extensive suite of tools and user-friendly interface make it a valuable asset for construction project management, particularly for larger organizations or those with more complex project needs. With its ability to improve project efficiency and track progress, Autodesk Construction Cloud can help streamline construction project workflows and increase productivity.

Pluspunten

As a user of Autodesk Construction Cloud, I find it to be a highly comprehensive and useful construction management software suite. One of its most appealing features is its intuitive user interface, which makes it easy to navigate and use. Additionally, the software is highly customizable, which allows users to tailor it to their specific needs and preferences.One of the standout features of Autodesk Construction Cloud is its ability to track project progress and identify potential issues before they become major problems. The software provides real-time data on project status, enabling teams to stay informed and take proactive measures to improve efficiency and mitigate risks.

Minpunten

Some users have reported that the software can be quite complex and overwhelming to use at first, requiring a steep learning curve before they can utilize all its features effectively. Additionally, some have criticized the cost of the software, which may be prohibitive for smaller organizations or individual contractors.Others have noted that the software lacks certain functionalities that they would expect in a comprehensive construction management software suite. For instance, some users have reported difficulty with the software's estimating and accounting features, which may require the use of additional software tools to complete those tasks.Finally, some users have noted that customer support can be slow to respond to inquiries or provide technical assistance, which can be frustrating when trying to resolve issues or troubleshoot problems.Despite these criticisms, many users still find Autodesk Construction Cloud to be a valuable tool for managing construction projects, given its broad range of features and functionalities. Overall, while the software may have some limitations, it remains a powerful asset for construction project management, particularly for larger organizations or those with more complex project needs.

Mirko
Mirko
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Architectuur en planning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Many great functionalites, but overpriced

Beoordeeld op 7-1-2019

I would say that the service is overpriced, other software vendors provide similar (or even better...

I would say that the service is overpriced, other software vendors provide similar (or even better solutions, depending what you need) at much lower price. You can even find many of the functionalities for free.
However, this is Autodesk solution, so if you use Autodesk products, this may be the best choice regarding compatibility reasons.

Pluspunten

BIM360 Docs enable users to open many different file formats online (in a browser), without installing anything - which is great. It is also great for reviewing BIM models, adding issues with notes, remarks and adding markup. It can also connect responsible person with a remark. Clicking on an item in the issues list takes you on the exact place in the model, where the issue was placed.

Minpunten

Cannot open txt files. Takes too long to upload txt files.
Uploading goes into two steps: upload + processing. When it's processing, user have no ability to stop it. Several times I experienced that I cannot stop the processing (it's taking on forever, I am talking days here), and this is especially the problem where you have fixed model file names and you want them in the specific location.
Cannot federate RVT or other model files, however, if you use "Upload Linked Files" option, it takes very long time to upload and process everything, then, once you change just one of the RVT models, you cannot just upload new version of that model, no, you have to upload everything from the beginning. The workaround I use it to federate everything in Navisworks and save as NWD file, then upload this NWD file again to BIM 360 Docs.

Adam
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

ACC For Coordination

Beoordeeld op 5-2-2024

I am glad that we have this program, I like sharing live models and coordination.

I am glad that we have this program, I like sharing live models and coordination.

Pluspunten

It helps create coordinated models with our clients and easy to see updates when they happen.

Minpunten

There have been a lot of updates from Autodesk, so sometimes it's relearning where and how features work.

Abe
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Architectuur en planning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Autodesk Construction Cloud

Beoordeeld op 13-10-2023

ACC is great for collaboration and coordination across all project stakeholders.

ACC is great for collaboration and coordination across all project stakeholders.

Pluspunten

Ability to link Revit models across multiple firms along with the ability to control permissions to data access.

Minpunten

Performance related to viewing models in the web viewer can be combersome at time. The in ability for nested linked models to appear in sheet and model viewers is a major shortcoming.

Gert-Jan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Integration of software

Beoordeeld op 6-4-2017

Experience is good with BIM360 if you use the total cycle of BIM360. Great workflow for design...

Experience is good with BIM360 if you use the total cycle of BIM360. Great workflow for design partners (A/C/MEP).

I'm a General Contractor and also have to deal with subcontractors, suppliers and partners. they deliver other formats such as IFC files. that's lacking in BIM360 and Navisworks right now. there is no good workflow to engage the partners to the platform.

Even so is Issue Management missing. in Design stage it is difficult to track an Issue.

then we miss the integration with planning/scheduling software there is no development on:
BIM360 Plan
BIM360 Schedule

the same with:
Quantity Take Off
BIM Model check on standards / BIM execution plan
Rule based checking in the model for example: clash on: swing of the door hits anything in his way.

integration with planning /scheduling to make 4D still images and animations.
there is one in Navisworks I know but it would be great to have that integration with:
Revit model + Partner Models -> Glue -> planning connection with geometrie -> make animations or images/bookwork for realisation stage.

Then data -> cross project data pull out for Quality / Safety advisors and board.
visualisation of that data

And the biggest miss is one single platform login. now its scatered all around single point solutions.
Still waiting for BIM360 Docs to be more mature. Our current document management system is still better than Docs so I can't start implementation of BIM360 Docs if there are some key functionality missing right now.

I'm sorry for the critical notes I made above but I think it's good to be critical and hopefully you can get the benefits of it.

And as you might know we love BIM360 and are heavily using it on our projects!

keep up the good work and great vision for the future of BIM360!

Greetings, Gert-Jan Ditsel - Dura Vermeer

Pluspunten

Design stage integration and workflow
Revit -> Glue -> Navisworks (clash +Model Coordination) -> Field

Minpunten

no single sign on, no mature Document management

Isaac
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Architectuur en planning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Innovation and technology in construction: my experience using Autodesk Construction Cloud"

Beoordeeld op 27-5-2023

My experience with Autodesk Construction Cloud working for more or less a year has been exceptionall...

My experience with Autodesk Construction Cloud working for more or less a year has been exceptionally enriching, since I had to be the designer of a structure for a network connection of a company because this platform greatly simplified the organization of documents, the programming of tasks and collaboration between teams. And something very important was his ability to visualize and analyze projects in 3D, improving the understanding of architectural designs and the way in which they translate into reality so that the engineers in charge of construction can do a more complete and perfect job. Without a doubt, a product that I would use again.

Pluspunten

I worked more or less with Autodesk Construction Cloud for a year and what I liked the most about this tool was the perfect integration it had with other Autodesk products, such as AutoCAD and Revit, thanks to this it facilitated collaboration and the exchange of information between equipment. In addition, its 3D analysis and visualization function allowed us to have a clearer and more detailed vision of our projects, improving decision-making and thus minimizing errors during the design and construction stage.

Minpunten

In a matter of negative points I have 2, the first is that the platform can be a bit complex to use, especially for those who are not familiar with Autodesk products, since I already had knowledge, it was not difficult for me to learn how to use it. And another point is that I consider that its cost is very high, of course the price is due to the fact that it has many functionalities, but not all of them are always needed, so we cannot exploit it 100%.

Alan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Invaluable for BIM Coordination during the Construction and Design Processes

Beoordeeld op 31-1-2017

Typically BIM Coordination occurs at the design level and involves long periods of methodical...

Typically BIM Coordination occurs at the design level and involves long periods of methodical planning and QAQC activities. My experience is that, while important, it doesn't matter what A/E designs when subcontractors are given means & methods in their contract and have their own layouts to design, submit, fabricate, and install.

Using BIM 360 Glue for construction activities has been amazing. The ability my subs have to constantly update their models within BIM 360 has allowed us to run continuous clash reports on the merged coordination model. In the fast-paced construction phase, it has been crucial to ensure that all trades are coordinated before they send their parts to shop in order to facilitate a smooth installation with minimal field changes. Limiting field changes helps us save money and time; that being said, BIM 360 Glue has already paid for itself.

Overall Quality: 5 stars due to its reputation and integration with Autodesk's line of products (Revit/CAD on the design-side, and Navis/BIM 360 Field on the construction side).

Ease of Use: 4 stars due to Friendy GUI, and familiar functionality from desktop to iPad. However, it's annoying to have to manually run clashes every time the merged model is updated (which can be daily). This is VERY time-consuming if you have multiple clash sets between disciplines.

Features and Functionality: 4 stars due to clunky clash detection (it's easier and more helpful to run clash detection with Navisworks). Everybody in the field is in LOVE with the iPad app, though. The 3D walkthroughs of the model with accelerometer and gyroscope sensor input are amazing. It's great walking through a site-in-progress with the client, and pull up BIM360 Glue on the iPad, drop a pin on your location in the floor plan, and give them a live 3D view of what space will look like.

Customer support: 5 stars Autodesk forums are the best.

Value: 5 stars, we pay our license fee and can add as many subcontractor users as needed. The saving in reduced field changes/mistakes has paid for the license ten-fold.

Pluspunten

-iPad functionality
-Ease of model updating
-Ability to share with the client in an easy-to-grasp way

Minpunten

-Clunky clash detection
-Slow performance on legacy hardware
-Inability to auto-run clash detection

Deivis
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Most impactful review

Beoordeeld op 29-10-2023

I can describe in a few words, the productivity and efficiency working collaboratively with the...

I can describe in a few words, the productivity and efficiency working collaboratively with the work and the office as a whole has been totally enriching.

Pluspunten

I think that the way of saving and organizing all the files in the same source of truth DOCS is one of the things that has made my productivity easier in my day using ACC. The second is BUILD, the connection between the field and our office. It has been one of the most significant advances in our work workflow on the construction site.

Minpunten

I think that in BUILD the way the sheets are organized can be improved, recently you did an update on a way of organizing called collection, it's not bad, it has given me the way to find the shop drawings sets more easily, but after they are in the collection folder that I have created and I cannot take the sheets out from there again, you should create a simpler way to be able to locate the version set more easily, because it gets complicated when I have many, I take them out at least a week 8 shop drawings set, imagine there are around 32 minimum sets per month, it has been difficult for us on many occasions to find a particular set, that is, more than a filter is needed, so it is better to be able to organize by folders.

Jeff
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 4.0 /10

Coordination Like Navisworks

Beoordeeld op 11-4-2017

Looking for better controls within the clash tools, better alignment with how Navisworks Manage...

Looking for better controls within the clash tools, better alignment with how Navisworks Manage handles clash tests. Tolerances, are not as good, as well the general navigation of clash results is slower than Navisworks.

I do like the product, in general try and implement on all my larger projects - it is a great tool for a VDC manager! However construction teams are using Navisworks instead of the Glue tools for clash detection coordination. It would be more collaborative if the clash tests were hosted\tracked on the 360 Glue site - at this time its much too time consuming to track and manege the clashing on Glue site. The cloud hosted models however do make it better even in Navisworks to ensure your using the latest modeling.

Another feature that I would really like to see is a managed folder structure (As administrator) I would like to have the capacity to create folders that only certain users could access (Like a client area only) this would allow me to publish modeling (Clash free) to my clients folder - they could then review the finished product.

Pluspunten

Saves time in downloading and uploading - creates better collaboration by having a format all team members can review - without specialized software.

Minpunten

For construction trades to fully embrace the clash tools need to be more powerful, and "Navisworks Like".
More control for owner, or client access of finished product - it generally does not translate well in review of an ongoing clash coordination model (problems may be evident and misunderstood by some clients).

Bob
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Quality Software for Quality Control and Tracking

Beoordeeld op 14-2-2017

I have been using BIM360 for almost 4 years. It started on one of my companies largest projects to...

I have been using BIM360 for almost 4 years. It started on one of my companies largest projects to date. The use was for tracking and reporting of issues that came up as well as designation for items that were ready to ship. I think that the software works really well. You have the ability to attach all forms of documents, fill out and customize many different fields and most importantly, share the information real time with many different direct reports and other departments. This allows for a very high level of detail and documentation and enhance communication so that everyone knows what the status of every piece is. The output reports are pretty nice too, however, they can get rather long depending on the project you are working on. However, you have the ability to customize what gets reported and who it gets sent to on a daily basis. Customer service has done a decent job in working with my company. On occation, the speed at which issues get resolved can be frustrating, but the BIM team does a good job at working through issues. The one main complaint I have is the constant changes and updates. When i first started working with the software, it was awesome, then the first update happened and it all went downhill. It has slowly crept back up, but I don't think it has ever been as good as when I first used it. However, this is specifically speaking in the realm of what I am currently doing, as a whole, I think the software offers a valuable service.

Pluspunten

Ability to attach all levels of documentation, customization, tracking ability, output reporting.

Minpunten

Picture viewing and editing, updates

Regie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

A Great Tool that saves me tremendous time......

Beoordeeld op 7-11-2018

When we start a construction project now we invite the entire team. Designers, Owners, subcontracto...

When we start a construction project now we invite the entire team. Designers, Owners, subcontractors, and vendors to our project folder. Now we can rest easy knowing that everyone is using the most current documents as the project is constructed. Our superintendents keep their daily reports on PlanGrid. Our safety inspections and meetings are kept on PlanGrid. Submittals, RFIs, project photos, drawings, and finally our Punchlist. It save a ton of time and money having this as a single source to keep all this project information in one place.

Pluspunten

PlanGrid allows me to keep all my construction contract documents all in one place. In the past various versions of drawings, specs, submittals, RFI's, etc would be stored in various places and you could never be sure if you were in fact looking at the latest versions. PlanGrid takes that problem away and when collaborating with your team you can be sure that everyone is operating from the same sheet of music.

Minpunten

There are a few minor quirks that I have asked PlanGrid's support folks to look into correcting. Over the past few years I have shared many items with them that I would like to see changed or updated. They have most definitely listened and the product continuously gets better. Thanks PlanGrid!

Ricardo
Ricardo
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Civiele techniek
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

A specialized cloud for BIM projects

Beoordeeld op 8-8-2018

BIM 360 is a much needed centralized information platform where you can share all the information...

BIM 360 is a much needed centralized information platform where you can share all the information regarding a Civil Engineering and Architecture project with all the team, or teams, that are participating in such project. I find this tool entirely useful for my projects, because I can share all the information about a project with my team, involving different disciplines such as Structural Engineering, Architecture, Plumbing Engineering, Interior Designers, and, most importantly, the Client Team.
The main difference about BIM 360 and other cloud services is that it allow us to review Autodesk files. Personally, in the projects I've participated, I've used it for reviewing, markups, and comment files from AutoCAD, Revit, and 3DS max. This is very useful because you don't have to install an app for using this service, all you have to do is access to the BIM 360 page from any smartphone, tablet, or pc, and you can view the model from that page.

Pluspunten

1) Access to the Autodesk files for Reviewing.
2) Saving all the information regarding a Civil Engineering Project.
3) Access to the Autodesk files from any smartphone, tablet, or pc.
4) Interaction with the models without the need of an app, just by accessing from any browser.
5) Markups and comment sharing.

Minpunten

The only con that I can think about is that you cannot edit files in this software. But, since its purpose is just to share information, I don't think that is necessarily a con.

Jeremy
Jeremy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Autodesk is the premium project management console

Beoordeeld op 19-7-2022

Autodesk Construction Cloud has been a marvelous project management tool that we use and I will not...

Autodesk Construction Cloud has been a marvelous project management tool that we use and I will not go back to using something else now that I am accustomed to this. Autodesk does give us a very good level of support and I am happy to take advantage of all the features and components of a project management system as opposed to having to use 2-3 other products and only get the best of some niche products just to save a few dollars.

Pluspunten

Autodesk has a very cohesive suite so you get the full flex of options when you are using this. Every possible niche you can think of is included in Autodesk Construction Cloud so you do not have to worry about buying add ons or a bunch of different products. I also like the update feature. Autodesk does their updates at nights and on weekends so it is not disruptive to your day unlike some other products out there so all patch updates and the like are always done outside of working hours. I also really like that this software is compatible across all devices as we have a mix of Windows and Mac users. No matter what hardware you are using Autodesk works just the same so all end users can enjoy the same experience.

Minpunten

Autodesk Construction Cloud is not cheap. You do have to consider other options if budget is a large constraint. While I feel that we get the best bang for our buck using Autodesk, this is definitely not the least expensive option out there but you must consider the features you get automatically included when you deploy this. This also takes some skill and expertise to get used to. While I have been using the software for sometime and can be well acquainted with it, not all users are going to like having to watch a few videos and how-to's to better understand how this works; it is not as intuitive as its competition.

Christopher
Christopher
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

PlanGrid 2018

Beoordeeld op 8-11-2018

Overall it is a great software.
The sales team and training team are great and professional.
The...

Overall it is a great software.
The sales team and training team are great and professional.
The software engineers (Coders) don't follow up and it takes them forever to correct any issues with the software.
It almost seems like my voice is not being heard as many of my suggestions are to fix glitches in their software.

Pluspunten

PlanGrid is a great software to keep your Plans and Documents organized.
Since implementing PlanGrid, we have had more clarity as to which set of plans are current, where we are with Submittals and RFI's, as well as many other items.
It is an amazing tool for field use and our superintendents have been able to learn quickly.

Minpunten

Many of the features are new, like RFI's, Daily Reports, Photos, and Submittals.
Because they are so new, there are a number of glitches.
When adding Pictures through the Photos tab or even in Daily Reports, they automatically re-orient themselves to end up sideways or upside down. Unfortunately once they are in, you cannot re-orient them properly.
Submittals could use a little work on organization.
We have had some complications on syncing when using tablets in the field, causing a loss of Daily Reports.
There seems to be a lack of consistency between the iOS, Android App, Windows App, and Web Based Version that should be addressed.
Workspaces has a lot of glitches, like you cannot delete or edit a file in documents, unless you are in the Windows App, then you can delete but not edit.

Michael
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Machine- en installatiebouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 2.0 /10

We use this software to document field conditions using checklists and to monitor issues.

Beoordeeld op 8-8-2017

Everyone can see it from anywhere. Issues can be closed from anywhere.

Everyone can see it from anywhere. Issues can be closed from anywhere.

Pluspunten

I like that you can take a picture with the iPad and it tracks through everything. The issues are closed across the board as they are closed in the field and it can allow great communication between the contractors and engineers

Minpunten

The software is clunky at best. Rediculously slow and unworkable at worst. The program is incredibly complicated and Autodesk offered little assistance unless we were willing to pay exorbitant amounts of money. That is not a viable business model, having followers with no idea how to use the program puts it at a disadvantage compared to CxAlloy which I find to be much more user friendly. There are too many options to wrap your head around, then frustrating nuances that nearly ruin the program (why can't you unselect a choice in a checklist?). B3F is rediculously powerful, but if no one knows how to properly use it we end up spending more time figuring it out and struggling to extract useful information than any amount of time saved. Countless hours have been spent trying to glean useful information from the checklists and there is no pretty way to export them from it. The lack of useful exporting is the final nail in the coffin

Donald
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 2.0 /10

Glue sort of

Beoordeeld op 5-4-2017

Frankly speaking I wasn't impressed back in 2015 when I was requested to run a project utilizing...

Frankly speaking I wasn't impressed back in 2015 when I was requested to run a project utilizing BIM 360 Glue. Ultimately we abandoned Glue and utilized Box.com as the hub. I guess to start more often than not when I tried to log in to Glue the server was unavailable. Setting up folder structures was difficult and time consuming since it had to be done one folder at a time, not like in windows explorer where you can setup one folder structure then copy and rename. Once I had the job setup on glue done it sort of functioned ok. Although if one person posted wrong content or naming it could not be removed (deleted) . Generally speaking detailers want a current model and they want to bring in their local drawing so they can see their changes before they post. This cannot be done with Glue. We began to experience so many problems with just getting people to be able to post that we abandoned Glue for Box. We made use of Box's C:Drive Sync which allowed everyone to have a current model that updated all by itself whenever new content was posted and had full abilities to append in other local content without affecting the main coordination Models.

Pluspunten

Being able to post directly out of the software.

Minpunten

Server unavailability
Glue Time
Cant append local content
Setup is time intensive

Jake
Jake
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Olie en energie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Good optimization and organization of constructions.

Beoordeeld op 21-2-2023

Better outcomes have been attained in reporting, workplace analysis, cooperation and design...

Better outcomes have been attained in reporting, workplace analysis, cooperation and design coordination, as well as safety management.

Pluspunten

More so than the functionality, BIM 360 was created from the ground up to manage both large-scale and small-scale construction projects. The collaboration features are straightforward and flawlessly functional, enabling excellent teamwork and efficiency while reviewing presentations, reports, or drawings and designs. There is a strong collection of project management tools with in-depth analyses and daily reports as well. enabling the PM to obtain crucial information on daily operations, including both successes and failures. More so than the functionality, BIM 360 was created from the ground up to manage both large-scale and small-scale construction projects. The collaboration features are straightforward and flawlessly functional, enabling excellent teamwork and efficiency while reviewing presentations, reports, or drawings and designs.

Minpunten

There is a little learning curve for all Autodesk products before you can use the software to its full potential. Yet to Autodesks' credit, there is a wealth of information and guides available. A first-level support is also provided.