Datacor ERP

4,2 (50)
Schrijf een review!
ERP-software - Procesfabrikanten, chemische distributeurs

Totaalscore

4,2 /5
(50)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4/5
Functies
4,1/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,2/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,3/5

82%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

50 reviews

Christopher J.
Christopher J.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Chempax is a great option for any midsized business needing a robust ERP

Beoordeeld op 2-1-2019

We have been using Chempax for over 15 years and continue to be very happy with it. The best part...

We have been using Chempax for over 15 years and continue to be very happy with it. The best part of Chempax is that they keep investing in the product. There are new releases coming our on a regular basis as they continue to add new functionality and integrate new technology. Datacor is in the process of a generational transition. They have hired a great new management team to keep the company and the product stable for decades to come. As a customer, we are thrilled to see this stability.

Pluspunten

The support team is very responsive to our needs (we don't really need them for that much, but when we do need them they are always helpful and knowledgeable).

Minpunten

We need to buy a new server this year, we would like to see an accelerated investment in a cloud/hosted version of the product to reduce support costs.

Gilbert
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Datacor ERP Review

Beoordeeld op 8-6-2022

We needed and ERP and Datacor was best compromise between the other software provider.

We needed and ERP and Datacor was best compromise between the other software provider.

Pluspunten

Accounting module works pretty well, as well as the manufacturing, inventory and order entry module.
The implementation was relatively simple and smothly.

Minpunten

The weaknesses of this software are the production planning which is not developed enough for our application to be useable, the preventive maintenance module which is very very rudimentary and finally the standards reports from the system, are not user friendly and their concision not validated .

Jeremy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 2.0 /10

New Chempax

Beoordeeld op 19-2-2020

We have used Chempax for about 20 years. Overall the company has not been bad, but they have been...

We have used Chempax for about 20 years. Overall the company has not been bad, but they have been unfair on licensing enough times that I'm more than tired of it. One time we mistakenly violated our agreement and they locked us out of our system rather than informing us of the issue and giving us an opportunity to fix it.

Pluspunten

The overall software package is good for a small to medium size company. It handles about 80% of our day to day manufacturing processes.
Everything from the formulation to the final invoice and even shipping can be done in the software. Not all of it is done well, but it can be done.

Minpunten

Up till now the primary complaint has been that Datacor has not updated their underlying database for 10 years (not even a patch).

However, that in the last year or so they have unilaterally decided that "old" licensing agreements are no longer valid because of all the features they have added over the years and have moved customers to "new" licensing. This includes both cutting user licenses from 400 to 20 "equivalent new licenses" as well as doubling or even tripling the cost of those "new" licenses. This is all to support "new products" that have not come out though they were slated to be released a year ago. Unless you like a company that has no regard for signed agreements, I would strongly recommend you choose another product.

Tommy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Absolutely the Best ERP for Anyone in the Chemical Industry

Beoordeeld op 4-9-2020

Functionality built into the system helps us with every part of our business, including Accounting,...

Functionality built into the system helps us with every part of our business, including Accounting, Invoicing, Inventory, Regulatory Compliance, Sales Reporting and more. Datacor ERP is designed specifically for the chemical manufacturing and distribution industry. The way that the system is designed means that new features are constantly being rolled out to all of Datacor's customers, at no extra charge to other companies.

Pluspunten

The folks at Datacor have been helping TLC run our business for over 16 years. The amount of integration into our business that we have been able to achieve with Datacor ERP is critical to our continuous improvement and sustained growth. We always have one or two projects cooking with Datacor, to help us get even more benefit from the system than we already get! Next on our docket is Datacor's CRM! We're almost ready to move forward on that project!

Minpunten

Inventory Management tools are in place, but are not completely intuitive and automated.

Lacie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best Chemical Software on the Market!

Beoordeeld op 11-1-2019

Customer Service is great and the support group are extremely knowledgeable about their software...

Customer Service is great and the support group are extremely knowledgeable about their software and its functionality. Our implementation was very successful.

Pluspunten

Chempax offers a complete solution to your chemical accounting needs. The software is specific to the Chemical Industry thus requiring less customization. Most of the features we desired in an Accounting software was already available. One of my favorite features is the Batch Manufacturing module with the Quality Control features. We eliminated hand written QC manufacturing logs.

Minpunten

There is nothing that I don't like about the Chempax software. It was the best software purchase we ever made.

Danielle
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Chempax Review

Beoordeeld op 7-6-2022

The implementation was difficult. I wish Datacor would have had a better way to guide us through...

The implementation was difficult. I wish Datacor would have had a better way to guide us through this. We pretty much tried to move our old system into this one instead of really making some improvements and having Datacor work better for us. Once we got on the system and got all the kinks worked out, it works wonderful and support is quick to respond.

Pluspunten

This software is very user friendly and pretty easy to use. It reminds me of an out of the box software to a certain degree.

Minpunten

I would organize modules a little differently and allow for quicker editing in areas.

Wendy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Datacor

Beoordeeld op 8-6-2023

Pluspunten

It's generally functionality is fail proof.

Minpunten

Customer service is long wait times, some of the random process issues

Chris
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Datacor CS ERP continues to grow to meet industry needs!

Beoordeeld op 7-6-2022

Very positive and look forward to the what the future holds.

Very positive and look forward to the what the future holds.

Pluspunten

Technical Support is awesome! Has a lot of industry functionality and continues to expand it's offerings.

Minpunten

Needs some admin functionality to get it modern and more easily to update/modify.

Audrey
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Top of the line !

Beoordeeld op 30-1-2019

Best product I've purchase!

Best product I've purchase!

Pluspunten

Chempax customer service have all the patience to solve anything that you may concern and there technical support group are so knowledgeable about there product and all of its features so you can easily install and implement it properly.

Minpunten

I don't think you might call this a cons , but We are going \to purchase a new server so We are hoping for a lesser cost rather than spending the same price on our last purchase.

Kenny
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Chempax review

Beoordeeld op 26-8-2015

Pluspunten

there's extremely easy access and very accurate data, and the follow up to details and questions seems to be very professional and timely

Minpunten

the sales reports are a bit limited. It's difficult to compare year on year sales statistics. It's available to do, but not easy.

Richard
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Chemical Distribution with Datacor ERP

Beoordeeld op 8-6-2022

Pluspunten

That it is designed for Chemical Distributors & Manufacturers, this means the software helps us operate the business but also comply with the applicable government regulations.

Minpunten

It would have been nice for existing customers give feedback / suggestions on the screen layouts in the .NET version. Some are difficult to navigate / scroll and view all the required information at one time.

David
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Ricca Product Management user view

Beoordeeld op 17-6-2022

Pluspunten

I think one of the most useful features is the data audit trailing. I also find that the integration with other software is great like Datacor's CRM.

Minpunten

I feel like the pricing is slightly clunky. Part of it is due to the nature of our company and the way we use the pricing, but it makes it hard to find all pricing in one place no matter what type it is. Having separate price books makes culminating pricing slightly cumbersome. I also find the quoting system to be slightly clunky. Again part of it is because of the way we use the pricing feature, but I think there are ways to improve it.

Luis R
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Friendly ans usefull

Beoordeeld op 8-6-2023

It solves all our needs in Chemical, Water Treatment and Pharmaceutical Divisions.

It solves all our needs in Chemical, Water Treatment and Pharmaceutical Divisions.

Pluspunten

This software is easy to use, versatility in all the functions that provided by default, support is efficiently, communication allow to know new and improved functions.

Minpunten

Do not manage inventory for Catch Weight for the Food Division.

Suzanne
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Datacor ERP - great strides

Beoordeeld op 7-6-2022

Pluspunten

The latest version of Datacor ERP VB.Net is a great improvement over the years and has made my job so much more effective. Everything is at my fingertips and is very intuitive to the user. The Help Menu and Datacor University are excellent tools and have been very useful for our teams.

Minpunten

If you are not on SQL - it can get bogged down and error out if you have a lot of historical data.

Aaron
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

All in one ERP system

Beoordeeld op 7-6-2022

We love the software and the continuous improvements. The support that is given when we have issues...

We love the software and the continuous improvements. The support that is given when we have issues has been outstanding.

Pluspunten

It is one system that does everything we need to successfully run our business. We are both a manufacturer and distributor and the system handles both.

Minpunten

We are not fully utilizing the software but, have every intention of fully implementing all the optional features in the future. The cost of the optional features is the only thing delaying our implementation.

Chas
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Superior Industrial

Beoordeeld op 12-6-2023

Pluspunten

The software is flexible enough to be able to fit our business.

Minpunten

Interoperability with other software. Being able to automatically exchange data between systems.

Allan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Very Good ERP software that is easy to work with.

Beoordeeld op 12-8-2015

Pluspunten

It is very easy to get modifications done to suit the way you do business. If you have good knowledge about Access Databases then it is very easy to add things to the system without having to use the vendor. There is a yearly conference with open forums and training classes, where Datacor teach how to make changes to the software and also listen to the customers requests for features. Updates and added features are released on almost a weekly basis.

Minpunten

The licenses are expensive and managing licenses are done per machine and not per user.

Penny
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great softward program

Beoordeeld op 8-6-2023

We are new, but seems to be going fine.

We are new, but seems to be going fine.

Pluspunten

Program seems to be user friendly and has a lot of options.

Minpunten

Hopefully financial reports will become easier to run and look at in the near future.

Yolanda
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Have used this software for awhile now and makes my job alot simpler.

Beoordeeld op 14-8-2015

Pluspunten

this software is very forgiving. Mistakes are easy to correct where with our previous software, not easy and very confusing. We have very good response to any questions about the software and help is there when we need it.

Minpunten

There are some issues being talked about....and I believe these will be discussed at the next conference. I do accounts payable and I don't have any issues, other departments may have some with the work they do.

MERARIS
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

User friendly

Beoordeeld op 24-8-2015

Pluspunten

What I like most about Chempax is the AP module because it is very user friendly.
I never had any issue contacting Datacor if I encounter any difficulty on Chempax.

Minpunten

The only thing I don't like about Chempax is their detail reports on the GL module because there is not too much space on the comments column.
The only thing I don't like about Datacor is that their customer service has eastern time hours.

Laura
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Datacor Chempax has made my job so much easier.

Beoordeeld op 26-8-2015

Pluspunten

What makes chempax really good is their willingness to make adjustments to the software as needed and their availability when there are issues.

Minpunten

One of my job functions is to create reports in Crystal and I wish Datacor had a training class for doing that. I have taken generic classes for Crystal, but that does not help in the understanding of Chempax's database structure.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

It Doesn't Get Any Worse Than This

Beoordeeld op 4-10-2018

Absolutely the worst ERP system that I have ever used. Anyone who has ever used any other ERP...

Absolutely the worst ERP system that I have ever used. Anyone who has ever used any other ERP system will KNOW that Chempax is TERRIBLE.

Pluspunten

The name is cute: Chempax. Low cost but then we get less than what we paid for.

Minpunten

Purchase Order/PO Receipt/Supplier Invoice/Aged Payables/Select Invoices To Pay/Print Checks/Customer Service.

Antwoord van Datacor

Thank you for taking the time to voice your unsatisfactory experience with our software. We are so sorry your experience has been negative thus far. Our #1 goal is the total satisfaction of our customers and to make their jobs easier, not harder. We¿d really appreciate the opportunity to further discuss your concerns and how we can resolve them together.

Anne
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Datacor Chempax Review

Beoordeeld op 21-8-2018

Pluspunten

Options are clearly dictated. A good product and user-friendly. It covers all the necessary requirement for a task.

Minpunten

A little overwhelming as it looks. It lags when you open multiple tasks but not that quite disturbing.

Lauren
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great Software and easy to learn!

Beoordeeld op 14-8-2015

Pluspunten

It's easy to learn and self explanatory. However, I wish there was a manual or classes my staff and I could set up for training.

Minpunten

When searching lots numbers (batches), I would like to see which lot is located to each order in the "Products" tab (near enterprise).

Valarie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Olie en energie
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Chempax review

Beoordeeld op 26-8-2015

Pluspunten

I like that when something is wrong Chempax most likely can tell and not let you proceed.

Minpunten

the reason why i least like this product is because i have a lot of inter company transactions going on and i am constantly getting run time errors and when i need to run a report the system hangs up and refreezes on me.