CCH Tagetik

Cloudgebaseerde en lokale CPM-oplossing voor financiële planning

Totaalscore

4,4 /5
(95)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,2/5
Functies
4,4/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,1/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,4/5

96%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

95 reviews

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Flexible and Comprehensive CPM Solution

Beoordeeld op 11-6-2017

Pluspunten

The software platform provides everything we were looking for in a solution and more. Service and support has been outstanding and we now have a solution that is more efficient and provides better data sooner.

Minpunten

I wish some of the documentation were more comprehensive. tge pricing structure is a bit odd and complicated. I'd like to see it streamlined.

Alessandro
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Omroepen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

A business partner you can count on. Especially on M&A operations.

Beoordeeld op 7-2-2017

We use Tagetik for our statutory and management consolidated reporting processes. The recent stress...

We use Tagetik for our statutory and management consolidated reporting processes. The recent stress test on this tool has been given by our latest M&A operations, in which we had to consolidated many companies with lots of intercompany relationships between them and within our Group perimeter. Tagetik let us manage this transition easily and in a short time lapse. With an appropriate configuration of the environment these new incorporations did not require additional resources (in terms of time and people). The absence of information duplicates and the use of an automated data entry platform allowed us to manage the communication with our new contributors in an efficient and effective way. In this process it is worth mentioning the contribution of the Tagetik consulting team that has supported us with prompt interventions on our main technical issues.

Pluspunten

Easy to use and configure for the ongoing routines (a first implementation by a skilled consultant is required and suggested). - Familiar look-and-feel which replicates the tipical MS Excel interactions. - Easy to install on remote terminals (works also on mobile devices) for external contributors. - Data are managed in a consistent way. - Scalable architecture which lets you add new modules and manage large consolidation perimeters. - Possible automation for the most common consolidation routines (intercompany eliminations, consolidation adjustments, etc.). - Tangible returns in terms of time spent on reporting generation and time-to-market.

Minpunten

Depending on your business, the implementation of this platform could require a consistent effort in terms of architecture and data flow projecting. The assistance of a skilled consultant is largely suggested. This step is crucial in order to take the maximum benefits from this product.

Meghan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vastgoed
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

All around a decent product

Beoordeeld op 14-10-2015

Pluspunten

The ability to warehouse, pull, and update large volumes of data.

Minpunten

The inability to easily create or modify reports plus the trouble successfully running complex reports with more than one analysis build in.

Eugene
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Automotive
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Impressive system to handle close, consolidations, and planning

Beoordeeld op 28-4-2022

We use CCH Tagetik for financial close, consolidations, financial reporting, other management...

We use CCH Tagetik for financial close, consolidations, financial reporting, other management reporting, and budgeting/planning/forecasting. Some of our planning uses include revenue modeling, wage modeling, asset planning, cash flow forecasting, and allocations. CCH Tagetik can do so much and is easy to use, so our users and administrators are always eager to do more with it.

Pluspunten

The system is extremely easy to use for technical and non-technical personnel. The system also has a wide range of out of the box features to get started right away, while also being extremely flexible in case you want to scale the product with your business.

Minpunten

The product is generally extremely intuitive for the portions that a customer would use or be familiar with. That being said, new developments should be promoted more, in order for customers to keep up with the system and take advantage of the changes.

Alessandro
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

The one-stop solution for your financial reporting needs.

Beoordeeld op 21-9-2015

Pluspunten

Tagetik has succeded to develop a Corporate Performance Management system which can fullfill the reporting needs (including legal compliance requests) of a great number of companies. Doesn't matter if you are a small firm or a large company, if you are an industrial company or a service provider. Tagetik offers a scalable solution which can easily implemented on your existing transactional applications, creating a consistent set of data which can be used for different proposals such as the draft of the financial statements, or a reporting package for internal use, or even a CSR report. Moreover the integration with the MS Office suite application (such as Word, Excel and Powerpoint) establish a familiar interface, thus empowering the day-by-day activity of data entry, report creation and data analysis. Last but not least, one of the key factors that make Tagetik your choice for your financial reporting activities resides in its consultants, who are focused on delivering a solution which fits perfectly to your requests. When you buy Tagetik you don't only buy a software. You buy a valuable service for your business.

Minpunten

Like any business software, Tagetik needs to be updated in order to increase its performance and to meet the hardware and software standards always evolving. If you are looking for a "one-shot investment" which could solve all your problems for the next 10 years look elsewhere. Even if it means that you are still running Office 97 on a Windows XP machine. And even if I'm not sure you are going to find what you are looking for.

Cristina
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Tagetik review 2019

Beoordeeld op 9-12-2019

Overall we are happy about Tagetik and we continued buying new modules (IFRS16, CbCR) to help us...

Overall we are happy about Tagetik and we continued buying new modules (IFRS16, CbCR) to help us with the new regulations. We support having the system and make it grow with new items.

Pluspunten

After the Tagetik implementation was closed and we could launch out first budgeting year with it, we saw a radical change in the way we work, how fast we get the data, how easy the users work with it, how clean and reliable it was. The quarterly closings and consolidations have become so much neater and faster.

Minpunten

The original project was a lot more complex on the revenue generating side, the cash flows, the intercompany declarations, which we had to give up doing directly in Tagetik and instead loading them through Excel modeling done outside the system. Clearly budgeting and forecasting from a flow point of view takes longer because it's not a "update a number, push the button, system is updated" anymore.

Buta
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Tagetik is maybe a little too good.

Beoordeeld op 19-7-2016

Tagetik is a wonderfully flexible product which we use for contract forecasting, year end statutory...

Tagetik is a wonderfully flexible product which we use for contract forecasting, year end statutory accounts and monthly management accounts production.

Pluspunten

It's very flexible, the software can cater for almost any process quirk you can throw at it. The interfacing process between other software solutions is pretty seamless and the data structure is relatively simple to understand.

Minpunten

Because the software can cater for so many different solutions it has an awful lot of inbuilt complexity and it's very tricky to navigate the program at times (especially for administrators) and the report building process is very complex.

Andrea
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Our experience started in 2006 and in September 2007 we have had the first go-live.

Beoordeeld op 19-5-2017

Pluspunten

flexibility, scalability, reporting (very easy to manage with opportunity for each contributor to create report ad-hoc), unique data base for management data, statutory consolidation, budgeting&forecasting, possibility to have for each project the economic&financial data, possibility to do across differente view using hierarchies

Minpunten

sometimes is not too much flexible and maybe you have to adapte your needs to its structure, i'd like to have more opportunity to have different sensitivities without having different scenarios

Brooke
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Basis- en voortgezet onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great Customer Service/Accuracy with Consolidation

Beoordeeld op 13-6-2017

Treat their customers right.

Treat their customers right.

Pluspunten

CCH Tagetik has amazing customer services. They are always willing to help whenever we have a question. We also switch to CCH Tagetik consolidation tool and this has eliminate a lot of human error and has strengthen our financials on accuracy.

Minpunten

The speed to retrieve data could be faster. Now, this could be our company needing to upgrade servers.

Bjørn Born Sylvest
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Tagetik CPM

Beoordeeld op 21-3-2017

6 years of history with our Tagetik journey
Four upgrade almost without any pain.
Easy to...

6 years of history with our Tagetik journey
Four upgrade almost without any pain.
Easy to maintain and administrator. Super end user friendly - finance people loves it's excel

Pluspunten

6 years of history with our Tagetik journey
Four upgrade almost without any pain.
Easy to maintain and administrator. Super end user friendly - finance people loves it's excel

Minpunten

Easy to get carried away to do too many changes

Michał
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Flexible and powerful CPM

Beoordeeld op 15-2-2017

Tagetik is a scalable solution which can implement to cover all financial reporting processes but...

Tagetik is a scalable solution which can implement to cover all financial reporting processes but not only. It can be easily used to support operational reporting, what gives real benefit of having both financial and not financial data in one place. Consolidation functionalities as strong advantage of Tagetik.

Pluspunten

- flexibility of setup with IT involvement needed
- integrated product for reporting/forecasting/budgeting/consolidation
- integration with excel
- easy to use
- scalable
- transparent processes and workflows

Minpunten

- documentation available online could be improved/extended

Chiara
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

I have managed many projects of statutory and managerial consolidation financial statements

Beoordeeld op 10-5-2017

Pluspunten

There is always a solution tailored on the customer needs built together. Technical support is efficient and available in every moment.

Minpunten

Sometimes some logics in the processes seem to be more complicated than they are. More simplification can be useful.

Luca
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Tagetik is not just a software but much more

Beoordeeld op 12-5-2017

Pluspunten

Tagetik is an integrated solution for all your needs about performance management, Solvency II reporting, IFRS and much more.

Minpunten

For our company, the main least of Tagetik is the lack of a native integration with the software APM of the same Company.

Claudio
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Tagetik platforms offers great potential for your business, if you learn to use them well

Beoordeeld op 12-5-2017

Pluspunten

Specifical and powerful functionalities for the insurance industry (SolvencyII, IFRS, Narrative, ecc.)

Minpunten

Little integration between the 2 Tagetik platforms APM and CPM. It should be remedied in the next future.

Harshit
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Managementconsulting
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Tagetik helps ease out operations, a big help!

Beoordeeld op 9-11-2016

Tagetik is well suited to rapidly evolving businesses due to the ease with which hierarchies can be...

Tagetik is well suited to rapidly evolving businesses due to the ease with which hierarchies can be manipulated. Managers/directors can open a standard form that will pull in only data that he or she has the rights for and then generate meaningful reports. Tagetik has the ability to pick data and match it based on common parameters in order to generate a report in a nice presentable format. Linking matrices is a whole lot easier, just give it some time initially for database creation but that will help in an efficient system later.

Pluspunten

Tagetik allows administrators to create multiple hierarchies to customize numerous reporting requirements.
It is a very flexible software which can be molded as per requirements.

Minpunten

Without being involved in the implementation process, it is difficult for an individual to speed up on using the system and generating reports.
It will be very beneficial to have a liaison at Tagetik who can guide the businesses in the implementation process to make the users aware of some of the features that the software has but the businesses might not be aware of.
Sometimes, while setting up the accounts, users are required to enter information that is not pertinent to their company but they still have to enter it.

Bjorn
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Unified Corporat Management Solution

Beoordeeld op 31-3-2015

Pluspunten

Keeps track of the latest CPM functionalities and embed them in the system. Great workflow, BI real-time, Integration to third part tools, scalable, easy to use and understand for end users. Transparent processes and functionalities for the user to administrate and maintain the system.

Minpunten

Too easy to expand the use of! More than 6 financial and non-financial processes are now transformed in to Tagetik applications.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Tagetik features for closing

Beoordeeld op 20-6-2023

Tagetik has deeply changed closing process, from a system that enables all the company of the group...

Tagetik has deeply changed closing process, from a system that enables all the company of the group contribute to reporting to a fast and reliable solution full integrated bot with ERP system and disclosure documents.

Pluspunten

Fast integration with SAP 4 Hana, easy to use and implement, flexible and scalable solution.

Minpunten

Not easy use of ad hoc analysis to build flexible reports only for specific and not repeatable purposes

GIAN PAOLO
Totaalscore
  • Anders 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Good experience about IT solution

Beoordeeld op 9-5-2017

Pluspunten

The possibility to have all the data available for consolidation and Vigilance Reports on a unique environment . Direct assistance person to person.

Minpunten

Continuos increase of consolidation duration time and not satisfactory assistance with support Jira

Patrick
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bankwezen
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Feature Rich and Highly Flexible...

Beoordeeld op 16-6-2015

Pluspunten

They seem hungry and willing to please their customers. Having been to 2 of their North American User conferences, you are not treated like a number or income stream like one of the big shops. Also, their product isn't lacking any features compared to other vendors (I should know, I checked out about 20 of them).

Minpunten

The time differences between the US (Eastcoast) and Italy (where most of the staff are located) create some issues - but not much. I was surprised how late their staff would stay to work with us during the implementation.

CESARE
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

TAGETIK: a flexible, modular, scalable and integrated Platform,

Beoordeeld op 25-2-2017

Tagetik for us is, Tagetik APM (our DWH) and Tagetik CPM
Tagetik can help you in order to manage...

Tagetik for us is, Tagetik APM (our DWH) and Tagetik CPM
Tagetik can help you in order to manage all kind of data (business and risk, analytic and synthetic). No need for several instruments and skills. it is one platform for multiple reporting, with collaborative reporting system and integrated with DWH data.
With tagetik I got a lot of benefits:
Massive quantity of data automatically collected
New processes designed
Automatic Data Quality controls defined and implemented
Complete auditability for processes and data modifications (i.e. Expert Judgment)
Tagetik 5.0 potentially enhancing with important modules to cover other business needs (planning, budgeting). Integrable with Business Intelligence analysis tools. Low IT effort required.

Kanul
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Managementconsulting
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Targetik is a must have in today's business environment

Beoordeeld op 9-11-2016

Targetik is a simple solution to complex problems we face. Processes such as financial planning,...

Targetik is a simple solution to complex problems we face. Processes such as financial planning, budgeting, reporting and consolidation can be handled in a very efficient manner, thanks to the customized features which can be added as per needs of the business with the help of Targetik consultants. It helps in the decentralization of data and maintenance at a global level. The data can be entered in MS Suite type interface which makes it easy to use and implement while handling complex procedures.

Pluspunten

The data is stored in a solid a consistent DB structure which contains all the details required for conducting an audit.
A work-flow utility is used to control the consolidation process which indicates the status of data for any particular user which makes it easy to track data as well as enforce security.
It is flexible and handles large data sets and also generates data reports at a fast pace.

Minpunten

The user manual can be improved to include a detail description of topics which will improve functionality.
Some of the functions and error messages are displayed in Italian which can be corrected.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

First time EPM user reviews CCH Tagetik

Beoordeeld op 27-11-2022

Pluspunten

The reporting features, are intuitive and simple to use, drag and drop to create report and complicated filterings can be maintained easily by using it dynamically. User interface is asthetically pleasing, making the closing process easier to navigate, follow through and fast.

Minpunten

The execution running time can sometimes be slow for certain processes. Maybe it could be due to complex calculations or maybe there are external factors in play behind the software (other user performing the same thing at the same time)

Bob
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Putting control of finance reporting where it belongs - with finance

Beoordeeld op 22-12-2016

When we decided the time had come to though away hundreds of spreadsheets and impliment a proper...

When we decided the time had come to though away hundreds of spreadsheets and impliment a proper CPM solution we went through all the normal vendor selection processes. The result was selection of Tagetik.

It's ease of use, yet incredible power were what drove our decision.

The fact that complex reporting, budgetting, forecasting can now all be controlled by the finance team themselves and not have to be reliant on "tech expertise" has made a masive difference to how we do things.

We have not looked back

Srajan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Managementconsulting
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Review of Tagetik

Beoordeeld op 9-11-2016

I love the attitude of people working at Tagetik to understand your needs and develop specific...

I love the attitude of people working at Tagetik to understand your needs and develop specific working solutions in a very short period of time.

Pluspunten

Simple to use.
Very intuitive.

Gabriele
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

A complete CPM platform, mature, increasing continuosly and constantly focused

Beoordeeld op 30-3-2015

IMHO, Tagetik represent the actual "state of the art" of a CPM Solution.

Up to date, easy to use...

IMHO, Tagetik represent the actual "state of the art" of a CPM Solution.

Up to date, easy to use but not banal, rich of functionalities, strongly focused on finance processes and, above all, deeply oriented on collaboration across the organization.

From the 4.3.2 release, the user interface and experience are strongly improved in an exciting skin