SAP Analytics Cloud

Webgebaseerde financiële planning, BI-analyse en samenwerking

Totaalscore

4,4 /5
(92)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,1/5
Functies
4,2/5
Gebruiksgemak
4/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,2/5

89%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

92 reviews

Heidi
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentengoederen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Invaluable tool

Beoordeeld op 5-12-2018

We are able to customize the program to accurately meet our companies needs.

Pluspunten

SAP makes my job easier on a daily basis by helping to manage company data. It allows me to more easily manage my analytical processing as well.

Minpunten

A bit complicated and definitely takes some time to learn to navigate the system.

IBRAHIM
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

SAP Analytics Cloud is one of the best BI tools

Beoordeeld op 10-1-2021

I highly recommend, SAP Analytics has improved the our daily tasks especially with its automation solution.

Pluspunten

I like its friendly using functions and how it is easy to build nice and insightful visualization of business keys variables . Tracking revenue, cash, sales. I use it as well in planing and decision support.

Minpunten

I might have a remark on the limited options of extracting output in the required format

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Human Resources
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 1.0 /10

SAP

Beoordeeld op 23-10-2018

I wouldn’t use it if I didn’t have to. Easier programs available

Pluspunten

Good for reporting, for the management team.

Minpunten

Not easy to learn or use. Seems like its from back in the 90’s.

Courtney
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Directiekantoor
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Review of SAP

Beoordeeld op 8-8-2019

We are able to mass communicate our sales to our entire team, which can then be trickled down to our partners.

Pluspunten

I like the ease of pulling the data and be able to display it.

Minpunten

At times, it is slow to load and update. Many times we have to restart all together.

Damiano
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Managementconsulting
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

I used SAP Analytics Cloud to create some commerciale and financial reports.

Beoordeeld op 18-9-2017

Easy of use; analytics insight; beautiful interface.

Pluspunten

The tool has great features like the planning menu and the easy of use interface. It's a complete tool for Business Intelligence and analytics, with beautiful views and charts.

Minpunten

SAP Analytics Cloud doesn't have some features that other BI tool have, for instance direct connectors with cloud data sources as Google Analytics, Facebook, etc.
The latency is also a problem for final users.

Antwoord van SAP Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Damiano,

We¿re glad you¿re enjoying the product. Data connection is integral to data analysis so our team is always trying to find ways to make a new connection seamless. Stay tuned for new connectors in the coming releases!

SAP Analytics Cloud

Carol
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Verzekeringen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

SAP Analytics Cloud Overview

Beoordeeld op 5-3-2022

BW models is reused to reduce resource usage.

Pluspunten

It offers self-service capabilities that simplify data modeling and visualization.

Minpunten

SAP Analytics Cloud does what it’s supposed to do.

Victor
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bankwezen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

A BI platform that is not at a disadvantage compared to the consolidated names on the market

Beoordeeld op 10-6-2019

It's a BI platform that is not at a disadvantage compared to the consolidated names on the market for a variety of tools. The customization options to displaying information and graphics are visually pleasing. The SAP product platform is easily integrable, which is a big plus.

Pluspunten

The graphics preview interface is very friendly.

Minpunten

It has support only for the United States region.

Heather
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Entertainment
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Transform static data to real-time insights with SAP Analytics Cloud

Beoordeeld op 25-9-2021

Planning, predictive analytics and business intelligence capabilities helps us to understand data thus improving knowledge base.

Pluspunten

Self service data preparation has maintained high ROI since no IT support is needed to model, orchestrate and visualize data.
Collecting and managing data in one cloud integrated is effective and easy.

Minpunten

Whenever I face any error, I contact the vendor success team. Therefore, I don’t have any issue currently.

Andrei
Totaalscore
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

SAP tool that allows creating useful applications for users and companies

Beoordeeld op 1-3-2018

It allows the use of big data and machine learning for the smart development of apps and expand the capabilities of the client

Pluspunten

In a short time you can get applications that allow you to expand business performance without investing a lot of money in infrastructure, it adapts very well to mobile devices

Minpunten

A tool with few deventajas and although it is not imputable to the company requires a good internet connection for the storage of information in the cloud and ensure its optimal functioning

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Always better on the cloud

Beoordeeld op 9-5-2018

Analyze data, reveal trends, gather insights, use across platforms through the cloud.

Pluspunten

Good company and a safe bet for large corporations. Having data on the cloud makes it easy to access through other devices such as tablets in client meetings.

Minpunten

Steep learning curve for people new to these kinds of platforms. If you get the hang of it, it is a great way to see trends and analyze data sets through a cloud platform.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

The best option for SAP customers

Beoordeeld op 31-8-2021

Pluspunten

High value for integration with many source systems, especially SAP Source System

Minpunten

The latency in Latam is a huge problem. The planning model for end-user is still so hard to understand

Overwogen alternatieven

Qlik Sense, Tableau en Microsoft Power BI
michael
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouwmaterialen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

the software has been a great add to our company

Beoordeeld op 27-6-2017

Pluspunten

it allows us to seamlessly communicate all aspects of our financials to every department. makes our P.O. process flawless.

Minpunten

the updates don't always work well and we have to call and have problems fixed as an update rolls out.

Kevin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

All of your data, all in one place

Beoordeeld op 26-3-2018

Pluspunten

What an amazing tool for anyone running SAP and integrations. I am able to pull my CRM Data and my SAP data cleanly together and report on it with amazing precision. The graphs look fantastic as well! Loads of functions and different ways to show and slice your data.

Minpunten

It is a bit much to setup when dealing with integration points, but show me an Analytics tool that doesn't. Stellar for the price as well.

Brian
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Human Resources
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Amazing capabilities once you know how to use

Beoordeeld op 6-10-2020

Overall a good experience. Just a bit of a learning curve just like most SAP tools.

Pluspunten

This has better features and functionalities than the other analytics software i've seen. Very flexible.

Minpunten

It takes awhile to understand it's full functionality. Would be nice to have better in app training experience.

Ron
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentengoederen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

A step up from Analysis Office

Beoordeeld op 3-6-2021

Simple story building and very good dashboarding features make this tool worthwhile.

Pluspunten

Our user base like the ease of use in building stories and the visual presentation tools that can be deployed without any coding knowledge.

Minpunten

Some of the tool components (particularly the AI like features) are do not introduce enough variables to validate the data. This allows small sample sized data to distort reality

Frank
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Forget MS Excel

Beoordeeld op 1-2-2017

If you use SAP Financials together with other SAP modules like MM, PP and CO you have a fully integrated ERP Software. The drilldown functionality helps you to understand and to analyse the different processes in your company. If you are used to work with Excel for analysis it is not longer necessary with SAP financials, because the standard reports give you a lot of information. They can be easily adjusted for all kinds of adhoc queries. Even if this is not enough you can implement SAP BI for more taylormade analysis. Every module costs money, often based on amount of users that work with it. So the SAP license modell makes sense from mid sized companies onwards. For small businesses are often much cheaper acounting solutions available. It is very important to take for the master data maintenance otherwise your reports and analysis may show wrong conclusions. For every SAP module a key-user in every entity/company has to be defined.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Aggressive and Highly Reliable Data Modeling Tool

Beoordeeld op 27-5-2022

Data integration, modeling, preparation and visualization from ETL services.

Pluspunten

SAP Analytics Cloud automate data integration, modeling and visualization through self-service capabilities.

Minpunten

It was overwhelming to customize some features during initial setup.

Luigi
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Managementconsulting
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Anders 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Decision Making Tool really working

Beoordeeld op 14-3-2018

Pluspunten

It's based on a Cloud deployment; it allows Real-time analytics and Ad-hoc queries.
It also has great Collaboration tools

Minpunten

Deployment is not so easy but if you have a strong SAP partener it would become a nice discover. Price is also a litle bit high

SANJAY
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Its a good product for analysis at cloud

Beoordeeld op 15-9-2017

Pluspunten

Good initiative to data analysis on Cloud. Easy for customer to get data at run time.
Easy for develop to create story.
Good hit with connect mode model

Minpunten

No direct connection/Real Time support for different database .
Not much edit option at data level in BOC.More Graphical and visual appearance should be helpful. Not much user friendly.

Antwoord van SAP Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Sanjay,

Thanks for your feedback! While we currently only offer live connections with SAP HANA, BW, and Universes, we¿re looking to add more to the list in the coming releases so stay tuned.

SAP Analytics Cloud

Oscar
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatiediensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

good tool and easy to use

Beoordeeld op 18-9-2017

Access a tool that ould bring information from any source and generate a report in cloud for distribution

Pluspunten

Easy to create graphics and tables and stories for distribution in cloud, great variety of graphics.

Minpunten

difficult to create complex calculation, most of the calculation features are simple and its difficult to find how to make complex aggregation calculates

Antwoord van SAP Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Oscar,

Thanks for your feedback! We¿ve passed your feedback onto our team and we¿re looking forward to exciting you with our calculation features in the near future!

Thanks,
SAP Analytics Cloud

Ella
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Administratie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Integration is Smooth

Beoordeeld op 6-11-2018

It's difficult to understand this application unless you have a class in it. With large companies, they offer good initial training, but it is difficult to get a second opportunity to train once the application is implemented.

Pluspunten

The program integrates with the SAP ERP software.

Minpunten

Understanding the analytics features can be difficult.

Juan Carlos
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Maandelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Business made Easy !

Beoordeeld op 3-10-2017

SAP ERP has been extremely helpful in my business. All my accounting problems have been solved by this. Chances of Fraud have been reduced as all my work is being done on cloud. You can be sure your information is saved.

Pluspunten

1. Sales can be tracked.
2. Employee work can be measured.
3. financial statements can easily made.
4. Good interface.

Minpunten

The interface of SAP ERP is sometimes difficult to use for some users. It should have more colors font and different apperance.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Industriële automatisering
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Maandelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Analytics by Sap reviewed by a lead

Beoordeeld op 6-10-2022

Pluspunten

Frequent updates and user friendly interface is a great feature. Provides key highlights on the sales data which is very useful for risk analysis and future sales planning.

Minpunten

Limited access to customise the fields and the user interface to modify data had been the same since i started using it.

Alejandro
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Magazijnen/opslag
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

SAP did not leave a good taste in my mouth

Beoordeeld op 10-11-2018

Pluspunten

the application is good, although there are things to be corrected, for example, in the version Crystal reports if you run parameters, however in the app does not allow the execution of parameters, should put both versions on par

Minpunten

the SBO customizations do not work as well in the application

Chris
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Anders 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Great product but not for non-analysts

Beoordeeld op 15-9-2017

Pluspunten

I love that it's backed by SAP HANA and sits in the cloud. It makes it easy to do analytics from different laptops/computers and share results among a distributed team.

Minpunten

Not being able to share links with external individuals without naming them as a user. That's something offered by Adobe Creative Cloud and Office 365 and was hopeful SAP would offer it too.

Antwoord van SAP Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Chris,

We love that it¿s backed by SAP HANA as well! We¿re looking into different licensing options and we¿re taking this feedback into consideration.

Thanks,
SAP Analytics Cloud