Freshdesk

4,5 (2.818)
Online klantenondersteuningssoftware en helpdeskoplossing

Totaalscore

4,5 /5
(2.818)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,4/5
Functies
4,3/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,5/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,5/5

94%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

2819 reviews

Sinencia
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Facilitaire diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Freshdesk makes working easier!

Beoordeeld op 12-6-2019

In general, I think there are plenty of customizations and features with Freshdesk. The real selling point for our company was the analytics because we can see the history of our tickets and prevent them from reoccurring in the future.

Pluspunten

I love the analytics and history log in Freshdesk. Freshdesk tracks agents' productivity through out the day and breaks up this information by the hour. We can also look up who has resolved the most tickets or who sends out immediate responses. All of this information is especially helpful when assigning new tickets because we can see a history of our most efficient employees. Previous tickets can be easily searched by key words, agent, or time frame. When multiple people are working on one project, it really helps to decipher who did what and when!

Minpunten

One thing that I believe can be improved is having a group option to send out an email. It's not common when we have to include multiple people on a ticket but when we do, we have to cc them in the very beginning as opposed to adding "Group A". -- The information still gets everyone on the same page, however it is an additional step on the agent's end.

Overwogen alternatieven

Jobber en Salesforce Sales Cloud

Redenen om voor Freshdesk te kiezen

We made the switch because we outgrew Jobber and its capabilities. Jobber lacked the analytics, history, sales features, and user friendly options necessary to grow our business.

Overgestapt van

Jobber

Redenen om over te stappen op Freshdesk

We chose Freshdesk because of the variety of user friendly capabilities and features. Salesforce had aggressive sales reps who didn't care about our companies needs. Zendesk wasn't user friendly and many of the "integrations" could only be connected by people with web design or coding experience. Jobber fit our needs as a smaller company but now we have 5 service divisions. Overall, Freshdesk is the platform that suits all of our needs as a growing company.
Mahmoud
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bankwezen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Distributing tickets rapidly improves customer service and reduces response time.

Beoordeeld op 14-12-2022

Freshdesk has enabled us to manage customer tickets in a distinctive way, and this has helped us improve the speed of response and also to not leave any outstanding tickets within the records, in addition to that it helped a lot by improving quality control tools as well as measuring customer satisfaction.

Pluspunten

I greatly appreciate that, with Freshdesk, we are able to provide a special control panel for each member of the team, through which he can access all data and information related to customer inquiries and requests, as there are sufficient capabilities to answer tickets, talk to colleagues, and ask questions to customers to solve their problems. I love the fact that Freshdesk enables us to allow our customers to track their orders at every stage, as Freshdesk's automation allows us to assign an autoresponder to respond to customers, direct them, provide a ticket reference number for follow-up, and also gives us a complete list of customer inquiries. Freshdesk also helps us improve our response services by analyzing response speed and customer satisfaction.

Minpunten

Freshdesk needs more improvements in terms of automating all the functions to get the perfect control of the service bot better.

Matthew
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Freshdesk is very okay

Beoordeeld op 22-9-2020

Freshdesk has been a very okay tool to use. It gets the job done but no more than that.

Pluspunten

A clean UI with premium looking animations and buttons. Ability to share and collaborate on tickets across teams.

Minpunten

Laggy and unresponsive at times, intergrations dont work very well, tickets don't always notify the user that there has been a response. new tickets don't always merge as the should. reporting is very limited. When typing in details for a ticket there is a page refresh that happens it will wipe all data entered, this refresh happens about a minute into changing the status and results in lost data.

Overwogen alternatieven

Salesforce Sales Cloud en Zendesk Suite

Redenen om over te stappen op Freshdesk

Freshdesk was cheaper
Joe
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Cheaper and helpful

Beoordeeld op 28-10-2022

very good experience with sales people, with their support team and they follow up with you to make sure all is functional.

Pluspunten

very nice ticketing system, easy to use, easy to implement, easy to setup and very cheap comparing to others. very good for retail businesses. their support is A+

Minpunten

is made for SMB and not very competitive for large companies and to move for a more professional one they redirect you to another product for same vendor.

Overwogen alternatieven

Zendesk Suite

Redenen om voor Freshdesk te kiezen

for IT support and helpdesk purposes jira is not made for that

Overgestapt van

Jira

Redenen om over te stappen op Freshdesk

the cheapest and do the job for an smb
Sikhanyiso
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Freshdesk Review

Beoordeeld op 7-12-2022

Pluspunten

Freshdesk is such an amazing software, it has made my communication with my customers very easy. This software is very easy to use and saves a lot of time. I would really recommend many businesses to use this software. Communication with customers is very perfect with this software.

Minpunten

Personally everything about this software is very perfect for me.

Ravi
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 4.0 /10

Feature rich but unable to fulfil a few important use cases

Beoordeeld op 13-10-2021

A good tool but not for everyone as it has use cases achievability only till a level and not in detail.

Pluspunten

FreshDesk is rich in features and also has a lot of marketplace apps which further increases the feature list. Integration as such is not very difficult, for chat we need to place a JavaScript pixel. There is an Omni channel experience which can help customer services team to be on the same portal and not continue hoping over to different systems. Also, this gives the opportunity to FreshDesk and people using it to control inflow omni channel wise like people on call may not continue receiving chats. Third party integrations are present which suffice use cases like pulling order details from order management system.

Minpunten

Although FreshDesk is feature rich and provides integration with third party tools, it lacks some important use cases like chat redirection controls. Third app integration are not as easy as they may appear and have quite a lot of bugs. FreshDesk system itself has shown inconsistent behaviour over time and there have been intermittent bugs in the system. The support is probably not the quickest one and solutions are not to the point many a times and require a lot of too and fro.

Overwogen alternatieven

HubSpot CRM en Zendesk Suite

Redenen om voor Freshdesk te kiezen

We were looking for an omni channel experience.

Redenen om over te stappen op Freshdesk

Because of presence of omni channel experience and the rich feature list.
Alvin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Overheidsadministratie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Monumental and thrilling ticketing management system.

Beoordeeld op 28-12-2022

Real-time chats have made support easy.Intuitive and very clean dashboard.Helps to boost our sales thanks to quick support.

Pluspunten

Easy to manage our tickets since we have so many customers.Efficient to create personalized messages for our customers.Simple and intuitive user dashboard.

Minpunten

It's an absolutely great CRM which helps with contact management.Reliable to connect customers to our service team.

Amr
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bankwezen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

An All-in-One Solution for Streamlining Customer Support

Beoordeeld op 22-1-2023

Freshdesk is a customer support software that provides a range of tools for automating and streamlining support processes, such as a ticketing system, a knowledge base, and a customer self-service portal.

Pluspunten

Ease of use: Many users find Freshdesk to be user-friendly and intuitive, with a clear and well-organized interface.Multi-channel support: Freshdesk allows businesses to manage customer inquiries and interactions through various channels, such as email, phone, chat, and social media, providing a great flexibility.

Minpunten

Limited customization options for certain features: some users have reported that the customization options for certain features, such as the ticketing system, are limited.

Tagie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kantoorbenodigdheden
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Freshdesk 1

Beoordeeld op 15-1-2023

Using this software has been manageable and helpful

Pluspunten

Integrates with a variety of third-party apps and services and Has a robust knowledge base and community forum for support

Minpunten

Some advanced features may be difficult for non-technical users to set up and use. It has Limited flexibility in customizing the ticket forms

Gihan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Communicate easier and get your customers satisfied

Beoordeeld op 19-1-2023

It's beneficial and gets me closer to my customers to serve their needs.

Pluspunten

What I like the most is communicating with customers, tracking their complaining tickets, and engaging with them. All of that at the same time.

Minpunten

Tickets are not always stable when it has to get resolved, so it needs consideration.

Nitin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Grafisch ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great ticket management software for first time customer service manager

Beoordeeld op 19-8-2021

Freshdesk is a highly useful help desk or customer complaint management platform. Its social media integration is perfect with support for Facebook pages which helped me have a sync with my daily Facebook complaints.

Pluspunten

What I like about Freshdesk is that we can manage all our support channels from one place, the automated reporting features are excellent and also useful to customize it according to our requirements. They also have the best support team who helps you at every stage.
Reasonable price makes it affordable for first time customer service agencies or startups. We can create our own knowledge base or faq onsite in a free plan.

Minpunten

The first thing I realized while using the ticket management system is that it confuses and doesn't always display the exact team member name who gave the response when multiple customers are involved in a support ticket.

Overwogen alternatieven

Zoho Desk en Zendesk Suite

Redenen om voor Freshdesk te kiezen

My team needs a much better and smooth way to serve customers online. Zoho have some complexities in dashboard and monthly report insights. Freshdesk provides more features along with quick review of customers on the dashboard that helps the team have daily or monthly insights about complaint status.

Overgestapt van

Zoho Desk

Redenen om over te stappen op Freshdesk

Other softwares aimed at enterprises which help desks serving internal customers. That makes them much more costly with the same features in freshdesk. Freshdesk is focused on processing service tickets from external customers which makes me choose freshdesk over zoho desk.
Mike
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Simple and Intuitive

Beoordeeld op 31-12-2019

We decided to try this out as our ticketing solution and were very impressed. Packed with features even at the lower tiers. At the lowest priced tier we're able to integrate Microsoft Teams and VSTS/Azure DevOps which is huge for us. The features are also very organized so the admin page doesn't have 200+ options to skim through.

Pluspunten

FreshDesk has found a way to offer similar options without cluttering your screen with unnecessary options. You're able to expand on your options with custom fields/tags/etc but the basics cover most scenarios.
My favorite feature though is how easy it is to update a ticket department/agent/status. You can do it from the ticket view screen that lists all your tickets. Why is no one else doing this? Seems obvious now that I'm using it ha, it's even available on the phone app, big time-saver.
It really seems like a lot of thought was put into creating this product.

Minpunten

One thing I really didn't like is the table view for tickets. I have large monitors and this doesn't expand the width so I end up with a bunch of empty space to each side of the table. You can change the Layout and the Card view helps, but I prefer the consolidated table view, but not if I have to scroll to the right with empty space on the page that could've been used.
Another thing I noticed that could improve is the options for the email. Our previous solution would create the ticket and move the email from the inbox to our archive folder so we keep a history in a second place. FreshDesk currently as of 2019 only has the option to delete or leave the emails there. Not that big of a deal, but would be nice.

Redenen om voor Freshdesk te kiezen

Cost and reliability. Previous solution was buggy and we were using it because it was free. Once they switched to a licensing model, we expect higher quality when paying.

Redenen om over te stappen op Freshdesk

Easier integration with Teams/Azure DevOps. Cost did not include a lot of features we don't use as we're a small company. With the smaller tier we're getting what we need at a low price. More than we need really.
Omnia
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vrije tijd, reizen en toerisme
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

With Freshdesk you can manage all your support channels in one place!

Beoordeeld op 26-5-2021

It was a good choice and I recommend Freshdesk if anyone is looking for Omnichannel solution with affordable price plans

Pluspunten

What I like about Freshdesk that we can manage all our support channel from one place, the automations and reporting features are excellent and we can customize it according to our needs. Also the support is good whenever I need help I can find quick response

Minpunten

It's only 3 cons:

1- Twitter: The DMs in Twitter is a little bit messy, it keeps the message history for only 7 days maximum and any new message from the same user will come after one week will be opened as a new ticket which is a true waste of time to keep checking the whole history for one case across many tickets that's unlike FB messages

2- Direct integration with iOS and GooglePlay stores so you can manage the reviews directly without using third party app with extra cost

3- When you compose new email it does not allow to enter more than one email in (To) field any additional mail have to be added in CC which is sometimes not practical at all also to use group emails is not allowed till now you need to log the emails one by one

Overwogen alternatieven

Zoho Desk

Redenen om voor Freshdesk te kiezen

We were looking for more advanced reporting dashboards and workflows customization. Also we had a separate Live chat service but With Freshdesk we can manage Freshchat also at the same time

Overgestapt van

Chatra en Zendesk Suite

Redenen om over te stappen op Freshdesk

More features with affordable prices
Nikos
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Maritiem
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Why we chose Freshdesk

Beoordeeld op 17-1-2020

Their support is probably the best support out there, a real 5-star experience, plus they are continuously implementing new features and create new products.
As an administrator In my company, I really don't have to do a lot and I can easily do my job. There is almost no complaints from users.

Pluspunten

Software is very clear and easy to use. A new user would require minimal training.
All latest ticketing ideas and features are already implemented.
There is constant development and you can see the changes every day without affecting the existing functionality though.
Great staff mentality and customer approach.

Minpunten

Some times users are a bit confused, but I guess this is normal when someone enters a new platform.
There are some hidden features that should be available on the administrator menu in my opinion.
The parent-child feature should be more flexible.

Overwogen alternatieven

Teamwork Desk en Zendesk Suite

Redenen om voor Freshdesk te kiezen

We wanted to migrate to a fresh environment with all the latest features and new technologies. Previous platform was as if it was written back in the 90s'.

Redenen om over te stappen op Freshdesk

Two reasons were the decision-makers. The ability to send normal emails with attachments that are not links to the cloud and the value for money quality.
Juan Pablo
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Managementconsulting
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great ticket management software

Beoordeeld op 3-12-2019

I would gladly recommend FreshDesk as a very competitive option if you are evaluating ticket management software. The whole implementation could be done by us in a manner of hours and they have an academy where you can get a certification and learn how to deploy it.

Pluspunten

FreshDesk is one of the greatest ticket management software. It has a marketplace with addins that can expand it's features and possibilities and is easy to use. We deployed FreshDesk looking to upgrade how we managed out customers.They are now impproving with AI features.

Minpunten

The customer portal is a little bit dissapointing and can't be customized for every client. The contact management and arcade (gamification) features could be better, although they work.

Overwogen alternatieven

Jira en Zoho Desk

Redenen om voor Freshdesk te kiezen

We needed a better way to support our clients and SLAs and time tracking where urgent.

Overgestapt van

Trello

Redenen om over te stappen op Freshdesk

Cost +features and it should cover the most important requirements we had at the time.
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentengoederen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Very happy with Freshdesk

Beoordeeld op 10-12-2019

We are a distribution company that imports several US and European brands into Canada. We manage the customer service inquiries for all these brands for Canadian customers and retailers. We were previously using Outlook inboxes but that became too cumbersome. Freshdesk has allowed us to feed all inquiries to one place while still maintaining our separate brands and automatically routing tickets to the appropriate customer services team. Our workflows are more efficient and customers are easier to track.

Pluspunten

Freshdesk is extremely easy to implement and the ability to customize experience, workflow, automations, users, and more allows us to optimize for our business needs. The onboarding and customer support has been very knowledgeable and friendly. The software offers excellent value for what you pay. Everything we need for our medium-sized company is in the plan we've chosen and as our needs grow their higher tier plans look like they will grow along with us. We also chose this software because it integrates with their Freshchat solution.

Minpunten

There are a few automations & rules that are pre-built into the software that didn't fit into our business workflow. But we easily adjusted them to fit our needs.

Overwogen alternatieven

Zendesk Suite

Redenen om voor Freshdesk te kiezen

To improve efficiencies and better track agent performance

Overgestapt van

Microsoft 365

Redenen om over te stappen op Freshdesk

Freshdesk capabilities and features are very comparable with Zendesk's and at a lower price point.
Raymond
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Freshdesk review by software dev manager @ Regenesys Business School

Beoordeeld op 12-12-2019

Awesome.

Pluspunten

The ease of use, both for the agents as well as the clients is pretty awesome. Being able to pull out detailed reports concerning not only the tickets on the system and their categories and statuses, but also seeing agents' performances makes this product recommendable for me.

Minpunten

The fact that I have to log in twice, once for freshdesk and then again for freshworks, before I can gain access to our freshdesk platform really irks me sometimes. An SSO would go a long way in preventing this. Also, being to integrate with Jira proved unsuccessful for me.

Overwogen alternatieven

Spiceworks

Redenen om voor Freshdesk te kiezen

Coz Freshdesk proved to be a better product

Overgestapt van

Spiceworks

Redenen om over te stappen op Freshdesk

Ease of use for agents and clients as well as reports.
Carly
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Freshdesk is simple to setup and makes bug-tracking a cinch!

Beoordeeld op 15-10-2020

Personally, this was the best platform that ever happened to our team. We reviewed some pay-for feature models, as well as the free bug tracker in Spiceworks (which had a ton of adware), and Freshdesk was the simplest to use and track our bugs even with the non-ability to drill down further with the tier we were using for our staff. The only other thing I would mention, is that it is not HIPAA compliant, so you want to make sure anything users are posting in there is not anything related to proprietary software. Otherwise it worked like a charm for our team, and our users seemed to like it. You do need to make sure that your teams using it have their emails alerting them, otherwise a ticket can just sit there. I found that I was reminding folks to check the freshdesk--from an IT standpoint, we were in there every day fielding tickets and this really helped us to schedule out our day/week and prioritize.

Pluspunten

I set up and administered Freshdesk for a 200+ non-profit agency. There were three departments tracking bugs through it, and we were able to deploy it and announce its use with ease. It was easy to explain to our staff who didn't want to take time to learn something overly complex. As a non-profit, it was important to find a solution that could assist us day-to-day without breaking the bank. We were able to use the first-level with support for our use. The Freshdesk support was highly responsive and helpful if we had questions. Using this platform cut down on time spent fielding immediate requests that were not a high priority. It allowed us to really prioritize, track and automate repeat issues, and cut down on 'putting out little fires everywhere mentality.'

Minpunten

The automation was helpful, but I think it could have used a bit more complexity. We were able to implement an automated routing for email subjects and user emails so that certain requests or bugs/issues would go to a specific department. We used the platform in Communications, IT, and Facilities for all requests. We didn't have a bug or issue tracker prior to this platform. The Frequently Asked Questions portion of the portal really didn't end up being used, although we did use it when we first started the platform. Higher ups really liked the ability to see numbers in what we were fielding, but there was not enough drill-down in the pay/point we were using--that may have been available within higher paid levels. The automation has a lot of options for sending alerts when a new ticket is created. It can become cumbersome and send A LOT of emails. I'm not sure if there is a better way to automate/cut that down w/o losing that function. Also, the 'archive' user feature was a bit weird. We had a lot of employees that would leave and come back, and if you archived the user, it was a bit of an odd way to get them back into the platform, it's doable, just awkward.

Overwogen alternatieven

Jira, Spiceworks en Zendesk Suite

Redenen om over te stappen op Freshdesk

We could literally open the account and begin working with it and their support was super on it with Helpdesk requests and questions. Even on the free-model with limited features, this was a great product that got us up and running with ease and it didn't take a rocket scientist to explain the procedure for creating tickets. We actually created a launch campaign to make our staff aware that we would no longer be taking ticket requests (unless it was an emergency) without a pre-written ticket in the portal. It really helped our team with everything from IT requests to phone problems and replacements, to concerns about how other programs worked or how to access a printer.
Dan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Muziek
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great software - some bugs need fixing and could use some additional features.

Beoordeeld op 3-1-2020

Good experience. Support is fast to respond. It's an easy platform to train new team members on.

Pluspunten

Ease of use, setup, and features.

An added feature would be to be able to search ticket by subject title and then to select many of the results at a time.

Minpunten

There are some persistent that need squashing. For example, when chatting with FW support team, our chat windows frequently come up in foreign languages.

Our support site and FD access has been knocked out several times in the past due to FW blacklisting our IP address.

Overwogen alternatieven

Zendesk Suite

Redenen om voor Freshdesk te kiezen

NetSuite is not really suitable for our needs as a support team.

Overgestapt van

NetSuite

Redenen om over te stappen op Freshdesk

Price was far more affordable.
Courtney
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Freshdesk helps reduce response times and reminds personnel to follow up on issues

Beoordeeld op 28-5-2022

I enjoy the fact that there are distinct tickets for accidents and service requests, which makes it easier to track down problems. Queues and responsibilities may also be customized, and the option to prevent them from seeing other people's stuff is a nice feature. The integrations are fantastic. You won't find this kind of customer service anywhere else. All of our demands have been met and any difficulties or complaints have been immediately remedied.

Pluspunten

For someone who has never used a help desk before, FreshDesk is a breeze to learn and understand. And I've never had to wait more than a few minutes for a response from FreshDesk's customer care team; they're fantastic.

Minpunten

To be honest, I prefer an older-style user interface, but that's just a matter of taste. Other than that, there are certain options that are hidden in tabs that are difficult to find.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Feeling huge potential of Freshdesk, but experiencing quite low speed of advancing

Beoordeeld op 2-7-2018

We got convenient for clients Helpdesk portal
But still we are upset about lack of customizations and that some features are hardcoded (e.g. translations of Feedback form)

Pluspunten

1. Occasional agents - great feature to keep agents without buying additional places
2. Very convenient multi-language feature
3. LIQUID gives lot of possibilities
4. Gamification features
5. Fully-operational API which is convenient to use
6. Great uptime. For almost 12 months of use - very rare failures
7. Convenient UI both for agents and customers (still lots of room for improvement)
8. Constant improvements and new features (but no sandbox still :( )
9. Convenient customization of solutions (with multi-language features)
10. Good functionality of Dispatch'r, Supervisors and Observers. But still they are poorer than in SF and for some reason they're divided in separate groups (in SF they're just Workflow rules)

Minpunten

1. Some interesting features are hardcoded and have no possibility to be re-used (e.g. no "Popular articles" feature. Or we'd like to place Search field to outter resource so we could push customers to Helpdesk portal. But it can't be placed somewehere outside Freshdesk)
2. Having deep experience with Salesforce, we can say that Freshdesk has VERY LOW options of customization. E.g. we can't just limit rights to separate field or hide it for some users (I know there is an application, but it's not native functionality of Freshdesk)
3. Shutting down system (Hotline) and forcing users to move to another solution (throwing out all works done about implementation of Hotline)
4. No clear documentation about establishing integrations (e.g. with telephony service)
5. Day passes - I think it's incovenient that they are not included into subscription plan. Perhaps 10 passes a month or smth like that
6. No possibility to create own report - only use pre-built ones
7. I suppose b2b system should me much more flexible (we have a great example of such approach - Salesforce)

Karen
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Administratie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Stop forwarding emails now

Beoordeeld op 21-5-2018

Time saving functionality on many levels. Less emails in your inbox, and less hitting the forward button. Best part, if you're using Zendesk, you can import your emails from there when you get started. The functions in the free version are fantastic. Help desk, HELPS, but responding quickly. All private messages on a ticket or message are kept together with the email chain and kept private (unless you want the client to see the message). Recommend this product

Pluspunten

I love the interaction with our team members. It's so easy to 'assign' emails to the correct department and the correct person within that department. Forget about hitting the forward button again, and having your team mates emails clog up with FWD: subject lines. You are also able to privately leave notes for your colleagues that the client doesn't see, but remains with the email chain! Happy days indeed. The customer service is great - even with the free version! - and you'll hear back very quickly about your queries or concerns. Nothing is too big or too small for them to respond to.
Also, you can set-up response times, and review how the team is going reaching the company's response time. This is a great function to see how your team responds to clientele and also to see the average resolution time of tasks. You're also able to change timezones so that this reflects more accurately.
Love, love, love the autoforward function, ie. if this email address @123abc.com sends an email it automatically gets assigned to this person in the team and this group. This isn't 100% accurate, but it's helped save time overall with minimal unassigned tasks coming through.

Minpunten

By setting up groups and team members of those groups, unfortunately if you assign it to the person & the group they'll get 2 email separate email reminders for the same email. We get around this by simply assigning it to the person in the group responsible, and they themselves apply it to the client group.
Another thing that is a little annoying, is if you apply it to a group - it leaves the email in 'unassigned' on the dashboard. Only if you apply it to a person will it remove it from this section. Again we just ensure we assign it to an individual.

Mark
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Textiel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Freshdesk proving their worth on the CRM market

Beoordeeld op 20-6-2019

We have moved from Desk.com half a year ago. The decision was made based on our comparison. We have selected Freshdesk as it seemed to give the best value for the price and people also seem really satisfied in general.
To me Freshdesk is a developing underdog on the CRM market with some huge advantages and opportunities. We selected them because we can have some top notch solutions just like we had Freshdesk or Zendesk, but we do not have to leave a fortune there. They still need to spend a lot to improve the software as the market is really competitive with other companies like Salesforce, Zendesk but it seems they have the ambition to be the best.

Moving to Freshdesk still seems a great decision.

Pluspunten

Learning the software was quite easy for the agents as well which is a huge advantage. This is partially because of their support team as we have always been able to contact then and ask any type of questions regarding their software. The CS Team is always helpful and pretty professional. They did not forger us even after we started using their software (which happens with many companies).

Ticket handling is really efficient and the agent portal has a nice design from a practical viewpoint as well. We like canned responses. A nice little feature is to add support page article links / contents to reply messages just like canned responses. Another huge advantage is the knowledge base / support page which is highly customizable. In general we like ticket automation rules as well and it helped to solve some of our special requests.

Minpunten

At this point we are not able to use our own SSL and we cannot afford to have extra expenses to rent an SSL from Freshdesk (probably third party) or buy their top plan to have their SSL. This is a good indicator that some essential functions are only available if you are using their top plan. It is good that you are able to customize your portal URL, but if you do you are not going to have HTTPS until you pay more. This makes this whole function questionable. I am hoping the development team will solve this soon.
Apparently there are some minor function that we have to solve with a workaround but it is straightforward available for competition.

Michel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best Helpdesk Application for your Money

Beoordeeld op 17-9-2020

First of all, they preach by example because Freshdesk's support is top notch. I found myself inspired every time I deal with them and even though I have (too) many years experience in the support business, I have learned from my interaction with Freshdesk's agents. It is clear to me that support is very important to this vendor and they obviously select and train their agents very well.

Integrating the product in our environment was very easy and managing it is simple or as complex as you want it to be.

I have been using Freshdesk for over 10 years now and they still surprise me with new features and new learning material (lots of "how to" videos, training and webinars).

Pluspunten

Multi language, great knowledge base, easy to automate a lot of features (multi time zone groups, SLAs and Business hours/holidays support and many more) and available add ins to suit pretty much any requirement. Being on the cloud means we always have access no matter where we are or what we use (Tablet, Phone, laptop, desktop, ...). In the current world wide pandemie reality, all our agents are now working from home and the transition was seamless.

Minpunten

Reporting needs some love, although the basic is there. Freshdesk has recently added Analytics which is great but not that easy to configure so that you get the exact result you want. They are working on improving this. Most of the things I liked less about this software have been improved and quite a few features that we needed have been deployed over the years. We are also in the software development business and we understand that it is impossible to satisfy everyone, customers are really way too creative at times ;-).

John
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great for Support Tasks

Beoordeeld op 30-11-2018

Overall, FD is a helpful tool for a support staff that deals with a large client base. However, just like any other product, it does have some things that need to be worked on.

Pluspunten

It's easy to categorize and keep track of your work, especially with the new FreshDesk Mint version. The new FreshDesk Mint also shows a contact's recent tickets, so I can quickly see their recent history.

I really love the scenario automations and keyboard shortcuts. Overall, FD mint feels smoother than the old FD.

I wish they had:
-more options for scenario customization
-more options for keyboard shortcuts/customization

===
They have a decent customer support team that responds relatively quick(within 24 hours).

Minpunten

Some features from the old FreshDesk didn't transfer to the new FreshDesk mint.
-Text in <PRE> tags wrapped perfectly to the next line(s) on the old FD, but it gets jumbled into one line on the new FD mint. I have to literally copy the whole string and create a comment so I can read my client's request.

-I was able to edit the ticket's requester email address to ANY mail address on the old FD. This is not possible on the FD mint unless you have admin privileges to edit your company's contact database. So, if you don't have admin privileges to edit your company's contact database, you'd only have access to update the ticket request email address to ONLY contacts in your company's contact database. I had to literally convert to the old FD every time to just update the email address, and then go back to FD mint to process the rest of the ticket.

-CTRL+Shift shortcut didn't enter a space on the old FD, but it does on the new FD Mint. I have to account for this now whenever working in FD Mint.

-Better statistics and analysis would be nice. The most useless statistic/achievement they offer is the 'Speed racer' statistic. I believe it's fair to help contacts in the order they come(first come, first serve). So, I work on 'older' tickets and I get punished for not responding to the 'newest' ticket available. Why should you serve the client that just walked in the door instead of the person who has been waiting for hours?