Quickbase

De eenvoudigste manier om je eigen apps te bouwen zonder code.

Totaalscore

4,4 /5
(297)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,1/5
Functies
4,3/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,1/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,3/5

91%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

297 reviews

Brad
Brad
Totaalscore
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Quickbase transformed our business

Beoordeeld op 4-1-2017

My company is an energy efficiency contracting business with 20+ employees and $2.5M in annual...

My company is an energy efficiency contracting business with 20+ employees and $2.5M in annual revenue across residential and commercial business lines. Before we used Quickbase, we had used a combination of other software, and a proprietary software we built to manage our operations. Where these software fell short, Quickbase far exceeded. Simply put the ability create, extend, and change our application to meet our specific needs in a constantly changing environment is powerful. Our application has become our CRM, Project Management, and Operational tracking ad reporting software all built into one with a lot of automation and integration to boot!

Pluspunten

Developing on Quickbase is incredibly easy. Most business operators with basic business software instincts can start building in Quickbase immediately, or they can choose an application on their exchange to start off with. Beyond the basics, where Quickbase really shines is how robust of a platform it is with incredible functionality including beautiful reporting, dynamic filtering, formula fields and form logic, integration ability, and more. There's always a new trick you can learn in Quickbase.

In terms of usability, that's really all in the app your choose to use or build. It can be really clunky or sleek. All depends on your ability to build a usable app. The design of the interface is basic, but they're in the process of rolling out a new UI called Mercury that looks great.

Minpunten

Quickbase does not provide a ton of customer support. They rely on an incredible community of users and developers as well as approved Quickbase Solutions Providers (QSPs) that customers can contract with for help with building their applications. But if you're looking to go at it on your own, you will have to dig if you need help with something. As savvy of as Quickbase user I am, it took me three years before I even learned that I had an account manager at Quickbase.

Barbara
Barbara
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Automation saves time with Quickbase

Beoordeeld op 13-11-2023

It's a simple method for creating new software. Also, it's a breeze for newcomers to pick up on and...

It's a simple method for creating new software. Also, it's a breeze for newcomers to pick up on and comprehend. The help desk staff is excellent and always quick to find solutions.

Pluspunten

The ability to automate tasks in Quickbase is a huge time saver. In addition, we offer useful conditional features like notifications, subscriptions, and reminders for close users. Various reports, infographics, etc. make it simple for us to report data.

Minpunten

Although I think all of Quickbase's capabilities are excellent, I have noticed that when a table contains a lot of data, it can take a while to load all of that data.

abe
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Disturbing Relationship with a company that should be there for your success

Beoordeeld op 15-5-2020

In the begining, we started using the app. everything was great until about a year in. im not happy...

In the begining, we started using the app. everything was great until about a year in. im not happy and for the investment, take my advise, SPEND the Extra money and just use Salesforce they arent the best platform for no good reasons. we have already started using Salesforce and have befitted from the switch Greatly.

Pluspunten

This App is basically an excel sheet on steroids.

Minpunten

The app takes you through multiple steps to save, add or edit an app page. When it comes to process, this app will make you click "Edit" then once you enter your data you have to click "save". The "premier" users or platinum users is ok but when you try to speak to them, all you get is "good luck going else where" . The fact is, they will lure you in, but lets face it. once you move your database in, they count on you not moving it out.

Cody
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Administratie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Quick Base is a solid way to visualize and share data with controls

Beoordeeld op 29-12-2020

I have used Quick Base for a long time, and can get around easier than many of my colleagues. I...

I have used Quick Base for a long time, and can get around easier than many of my colleagues. I view that as a mark against Quick Base, but overall it serves well as a place to store and visualize data for a distributed team.

Pluspunten

Quick Base is a solid way to visualize and share data with controls. It serves well as a data repository and tool for displaying large data sets.

Minpunten

Not as intuitive as some of the competitors, sometimes it takes 2-3 menu clicks to get where you're going.

Michael
Michael
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Politieke organisatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Quickbase: Easy to Learn, Rewarding to Master

Beoordeeld op 18-9-2015

I have been using Quickbase since July of 2011 with my consulting firm that specializes in making...

I have been using Quickbase since July of 2011 with my consulting firm that specializes in making Operations, Logistics, and Finance-related applications for many clients in the Washington, DC area. Coming from a statistics programming background, I found it very easy to start making simple relational databases and customize the user experience to my liking. Over the years, Quickbase has only gotten better in offering more options and polish, while still remaining stable and very robust for any number of use cases. One downside to being such a broad tool is that our clients sometimes don't even think to ask if something can be done in Quickbase, and instead wasting money on a more targeted application that is more out of the box ready. We commonly find that with new clients, making a simple app starts to open up the "what ifs" in their mind on what can be done in Quickbase. This is made even easier these days with the Quickbase App Exchange, showcasing beginner level applications, and the new Quickbase Sync which allows out of the box (one-way) data transfers from several 3rd party applications.

Overall as a developer, the more time you put into exploring what Quickbase can do, the more possibilities there are in meeting requirements for potential projects.

Pluspunten

Easy to set-up, but has a lot of depth for those willing to take the time to learn. Low-code and great for experienced Excel and Google Sheets formula writers.

Minpunten

They are working on this, but the front end often receives complaints for looking too plain. Also the summary aggregation reports are in need of some TLC, and adding more functionality for picky executives who want things to look a certain way. I hope the attention they are putting into the very nice looking graphs and charting options is turned to Summary Reports soon!

Robertson
Robertson
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Afdrukken en drukwerk
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Deploy highly customizable workflow apps in no time

Beoordeeld op 3-8-2021

Overall, it meets our business and operational needs within manufacturing quality. We use...

Overall, it meets our business and operational needs within manufacturing quality. We use QuickBase in a number of our operations workflow. Workflow automation, messaging system, and customizable user dashboards are 3 key features in this app that we use a lot.

Pluspunten

QuickBase is one of those apps that allow actual app users to design and create applications based on what they actually need. This is a platform that allows you to deploy apps in no time. This app also allows you to continuously evolve your apps as new requirements arise.

Minpunten

Just like any other platforms in the market, this platform is constantly evolving. Areas where I think QuickBase can improve more is its native report generation capability. More chart types and more widgets you can fit in the dynamic dashboard within its native capability is a welcome improvement.

Swapnil
Swapnil
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Textiel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

QuickBase: Streamline Your Business Processes and Improve Operational Agility

Beoordeeld op 20-2-2023

Our experience with QuickBase has been overwhelmingly positive. We found that the platform was very...

Our experience with QuickBase has been overwhelmingly positive. We found that the platform was very intuitive, making it easy for us to get up and running quickly. The features and integrations allowed us to easily automate many of our business processes, saving us time and money. The customer support team was also incredibly helpful in walking us through any issues we had. Overall, QuickBase has been an invaluable tool for our company and has helped us improve our operational agility, customer responsiveness, and employee engagement.

Pluspunten

What I liked the most about Quickbase is its power and flexibility when it comes to customizing solutions to fit your business's needs. Not only that, but their customer service team is incredibly helpful - they always respond quickly and provide support whenever needed. Furthermore, the interface is very user-friendly and intuitive; you can create a database in minutes with no coding skills necessary. All in all, QuickBase provides an excellent solution for businesses looking to quickly streamline their processes and increase efficiency.

Minpunten

One of the things we didn't like about QuickBase was the lack of user-friendly features. While the platform is powerful, it can be quite difficult to set up and maintain. The learning curve might be a bit steep for less tech-savvy users, so they may need assistance in getting accustomed to the software. Additionally, there are limited customization options for the look and feel of the applications created in QuickBase.

Isabelle
Isabelle
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Quickbase - for the motivated user

Beoordeeld op 14-8-2017

Quickbase can be as powerful as you make it - it has the ability to build huge, custom, smart...

Quickbase can be as powerful as you make it - it has the ability to build huge, custom, smart databases that are integrated with other platforms to remove data silos and ensure smooth and efficient work flows. However to really get the most out of Quickbase you need to be motivated to learn, explore and build test case apps to really understand what you need and how to get that out of QuickBase. The learning curve isn't too bad, and there is a fantastic community of users providing innovative solutions to problems all the time.

Pluspunten

Great support and help system
New "QuickBase University" for training and learning is great for new and old users to develop their QB development
Fantastic flexibility to build exactly what you need

Minpunten

User interface - not great, our organisation has struggled with uptake due to the reasonably spartan and functional user interface

Rick
Rick
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Nutsbedrijven
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

Scale Business Processes with Intuit QuickBase

Beoordeeld op 31-5-2015

I have found from using Intuit QuickBase that it allows for very custom, time-consuming business...

I have found from using Intuit QuickBase that it allows for very custom, time-consuming business processes to be transformed into a simple "app" or database without any coding. If you have a technical background, QuickBase also provides code pages for even further customization of the functions and interface. The interface is quite intuitive and directs users to the buttons they need to perform their actions. I attribute the successful adoption patterns to the simplistic user interface. The interface looks more like a web application and less like a DIY database. The platform is a perfect alternative to Microsoft Access or Excel. I utilize features like automated emails, workflows/business logic, and custom dashboards with reporting to ensure my users always have the information most important to them. I have built QuickBase apps that support hundreds of users and core business processes, many which are custom to the industry or organization, replacing the need for ERP functionality.

Pluspunten

-Intuitive user interface
-Ad-hoc report builder (great for non-technical users)
-No-code/low-code platform (quickly create and deploy apps/databases)
-Custom dashboards for specific users/roles
-Security of Intuit (TurboTax, QuickBooks, etc.)
-Awesome support and account management

Minpunten

-Improved mobile app
-Increased branding/white-labeling

Antwoord van Quickbase

Thanks for the positive feedback, Rick! We love having you as a customer!

Laura
Laura
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

QuickBase Accelerates Productivity

Beoordeeld op 29-5-2015

QuickBase applications can accelerate productivity by enabling Rapid Application Development with a...

QuickBase applications can accelerate productivity by enabling Rapid Application Development with a simple low-code platform. The highest level of permissions controls with simple, easy to use forms and dashboards which provide Users with information at their fingertips. The applications I have built, enable businesses around the world to capture, share, report and collaborate as teams providing a centralized single-input source of business-critical data. QuickBase is easily scalable and allows businesses to connect their Applications to other cloud-based data sources. Taking QuickBase beyond its native capabilities is easily achieved with customized programming and support from QuickBase Developers who can make QuickBase function at the highest levels in business.

Pluspunten

Easy to build, fast to deploy with plenty of online, community and Developer support. QuickBase is a tool to replace other data-entry software and programs. Strong permission controls; easy-to-build Forms; easy-to-build reports; and regular free updates to the interface from Intuit which invests heavily into improvements and upgrades which are at no extra charge to the customer.

Minpunten

Do not expect QuickBase to be a replacement for business-level Accounting software such as QuickBooks, although QuickBase can be integrated with Accounting software in different ways.

Christine
Christine
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Quickbase as a practice management solution

Beoordeeld op 6-7-2019

Quickbase has taken us to another step in management of our growing practice and has allowed us to...

Quickbase has taken us to another step in management of our growing practice and has allowed us to circulate some responsibilities easily as well as generate reports that can support a concrete understanding of the projects and programs that we are managing across the practice over time and by scale.

Pluspunten

Quickbase offers an overall troubleshooting solution for our organizations practice management needs which has allowed us to move from a bottlenecking of administrative processes ranging from client relationship management to reimbursement processing for consultants.

Minpunten

Its not super user friendly and there are limited bells and whistles. Its not well connected to other services or applications that we use, google and trello as examples of what would be useful but are not included for this application.

Overwogen alternatieven

Airtable en Salesforce Sales Cloud

Redenen om voor Quickbase te kiezen

We wanted something with more complex modifications for our uses.

Overgestapt van

Microsoft Excel

Redenen om over te stappen op Quickbase

Familiarity with the program on the part of one of our administrators was a key factor as they could most easily support a transition versus learning a new alternative.
Michelle
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Quickbase Review

Beoordeeld op 4-8-2023

Pluspunten

Quickbase allows developers to customize the apps, forms, tables, and fields to best fit our application. It allows us to use coding to achieve some cool code pages and buttons within our apps. In addition, Quickbase continues to make improvements to the ease of use both within the apps and the Pipelines. Adding drag and drop features allows us to make changes quicker than we did before when we had to remove and re add.

Minpunten

Additional Pipeline tags would be a nice feature to have. Right now we are limited on the number of tags we can have for our Pipelines. Additionally, it is difficult to remove old tags as you have to go through each individual Pipeline and remove the tag. This is especially difficult for companies with hundreds of Pipelines such as ourselves. Additionally, we would like to see some of our support cases gain more traction. There have been numerous times where we submit an issue and the ticket either gets ghosted after the first communication, or the ticket just gets closed with no explanation. Currently there is an issue where our users can see the fields under a tab that is "hidden".Finally, it would be beneficial to be able to see more helpful details in the field usage page, especially with Pipelines. It tells you if it is used in one but there is no easy way to find that Pipeline from the information given.

Brad
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Facilitaire diensten
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

Customer service below par.

Beoordeeld op 29-5-2015

Quickbase does not offer a phone number for customer service and sometimes take days to respond to...

Quickbase does not offer a phone number for customer service and sometimes take days to respond to e-mails. I often seem to know more about the program than the service representative I get - my boss says if I stay on the phone long enough with Quickbase I will figure a way around the problem while they tell me all the reasons something can't be done. I have found you can't respond to the surveys they send honestly if you want any help next time. The rep will scold you about how it negatively impacts their career and will likely not pick your email next time which means you wait that much longer before you get help next time. The reps like to call after office hours so they can show they attempted to respond quickly but you get no real help. The table-to-table relationships are so convoluted you will need a half-dozen fields and a weird relationship table to get information from one table to another, and then it won't arrive the way you want: It may be a drop-down that you have to click on four different fields to get the info from the other table. Ever need a simple number generator (x+1) for invoice numbers, job numbers, etc? Go somewhere else or hire someone to build you one (Excel users will cry). You get the response: we are working on that.
Bottom Line: when developing a management program you will have time-sensitive issues that will make you wish for something better.

Pluspunten

Cloud-based program.

Minpunten

Convoluted, poor customer service, slow loading tables.

Antwoord van Quickbase

Hi Brad -

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We do pay close attention to what our customers say about us, and are always looking for opportunities to improve.

I'm sorry to hear you've had a negative experience with our Customer Care team. We set a high bar for delivering world-class customer service, and take your feedback seriously.

We have also been hard at work solving some of the product challenges you mentioned. This week we announced QuickBase Sync, a built-in feature that makes connecting QuickBase tables — and getting the right data in the right format — easier than ever. Many companies are also using Sync to import invoice numbers directly from their accounting platforms (QuickBooks Online, Intacct, or NetSuite, for example), which may help solve the formula challenge you mentioned.

Please feel free to follow up with me directly at [email protected]. I am happy to continue working with you to ensure you're as successful as possible.

Mel Porter
Customer Care Leader
Intuit QuickBase

Norman
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Farmaceutica
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Our main project management tool

Beoordeeld op 16-8-2020

Pluspunten

- Users can be taught how to use main features in short period of time.
- Graphical interface gives good reporting of metrics.
- Easy to use as a ticketing and request tool for interactions with clients.
- Easy to find/locate previous tickets for prior projects and work.
- Ability to make sub-tasks of a projects allows work to be split up and assigned.

Minpunten

- Inability to take more the three attachments for a particular project seems space limiting for larger endeavors.
- Limited number of user licenses means only certain people can use/create tickets.

Antwoord van Quickbase

Hey there, Norman!
We'd like to thank you for taking the time and leaving us a review. We'd be happy to submit your feedback to our developers. Most of the updates and features we roll out come directly from our community. You can keep up to date with the new additions to QuickBooks by visiting our blog: (https://quickbooks.intuit.com/blog/). We also recommend visiting our community page for tips, answers to commonly asked questions/support and more: (community.intuit.com).
We hope you have an amazing day!
-Jay, The QuickBooks Team.

Ashley
Ashley
Totaalscore
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Useful and innovative with a few unfortunate quirks.

Beoordeeld op 21-3-2018

The software can be made HIPAA compliant and we were able to gather data from it in another form....

The software can be made HIPAA compliant and we were able to gather data from it in another form. Those were the top 2 benefits.

Pluspunten

The customization capabilities are impressive. You can create pretty much anything using this software, and what's even more impressive is that you can gather data using this software. I used it to create satisfaction surveys (both internally and externally) and it proved to be an invaluable tool in that sense. Additionally, this software proved to be a fantastic asset with maintaining patient portals, employee profiles, etc.

Minpunten

Unfortunately, profiles (as easy as they are to create) are very easy to delete and screw up. You can manipulate security access and such, but if someone makes a wrong move and deletes a profile (or worse, a FIELD), you're in trouble. ALL of that data will be lost if that happens. It would be nice to have an automatic backup of some sort just in case, but we did not find that to be an option in our testing and use of the product. There are a few odd quirks, as well -- for instance, you may have to create relationships that are multi-faceted or "backwards" to get profiles to "talk" to each other. Sometimes that feature is not as intuitive as you might hope.

Lauren
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Quickbase is a Game Changer

Beoordeeld op 31-3-2023

Learning CRM and how to keep up relationships/ask for new jobs. Easy source to find old and new...

Learning CRM and how to keep up relationships/ask for new jobs. Easy source to find old and new clients. Helps me keep track of my numbers (goals, invoicing, pipeline).

Pluspunten

The program is extremely organized and allows me to multitask and manage over 150 projects. Setting dates that create reminders for my projects important deadlines, following up on quotes out for approval, checking on order status, etc.

Minpunten

There are many columns in the job page that will not show up on the quote that are crucial to customer reading it (ex: UOM). User has to be detailed in description instead of relying on the unit of measurement column.

Sanford
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Quick Base Has Been Good To Us

Beoordeeld op 26-8-2020

With QB one of the main things we use it for is to track inventory. This is used on a daily basis...

With QB one of the main things we use it for is to track inventory. This is used on a daily basis by the team and is an efficient way to manage may of our assets. There are other reports that we use QB for and it is a good way for us to communicate with our team without having to send multiple emails out.

Pluspunten

QB is pretty easy to learn and use. We can put a new person in one of our modules and show them how to use it straight away. There are more advanced features that we use but those are also easy to come up to speed on.

Minpunten

The only issue I have had with this is customizing reports that I have already created. It took me a little bit of time in order to find out how to do it and when I tried to do it again I had forgotten how I had done it before. Maybe it's just me but this is not a clearly labeled feature.

Michael
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Quickbase helps keep my projects on track and on budget

Beoordeeld op 25-6-2021

Pluspunten

I might be out of the norm here for Quickbase, but my team primarily uses it as a ticketing solution. We work with departments across my organization that require our team's knowledge and expertise, and keeping track of requests and tickets before Quickbase was a pain. I relied on my team to mark their own requests and to share them with others, but sometimes requests or tickets fell through the cracks. With Quickbase, I can stay on top of my team's requests and delegate tasks where appropriate.

Minpunten

Quickbase is feature rich, but it is not the prettiest software I've ever used. While I do appreciate the simplicity, the UI/UX might be a turn off for new users just learning the ropes.

David
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

A great way to set goals, track progress, and clearly set tasks and deadlines for team members.

Beoordeeld op 18-1-2018

Pluspunten

QuickBase is, first of all, affordable. There are many different products on the market with similar functionality but also with a price tag which renders them impractical for many small businesses. With this software, we have been able to assign projects and deadlines to each member of the team while simultaneously providing a visual as to how their project contributes to the larger picture. Furthermore, this software has allowed us to identify projects which require more manpower or can be done with less; the identification of these situation has allowed us to proactively correct assignments before consternation among the team members arises.

Minpunten

The User Interface is a little confusing to navigate initially. To counteract this, we put together an instructional presentation and had our team members perform a brief exercise to ensure they were well equipped.

Jose
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Detailed Oriented Management

Beoordeeld op 6-2-2023

Pluspunten

Capabilities for keeping track of overall activities within the organization, centralizing most of contracts and related documentation is highly appreciated.

Minpunten

The learning curve can be difficult on training stages, but once the team is comfortable using the platform there are no major complains

Overwogen alternatieven

Odoo en monday.com
Attila
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Powerhouse for business operation

Beoordeeld op 17-10-2023

The system is very easy to use. It has a modern layout which is pleasant to work with. The main...

The system is very easy to use. It has a modern layout which is pleasant to work with. The main advantages of this system that authorized personel can shape the software to our needs with ease. The software is fast to work with. There are countless way to use it.

Pluspunten

Integration of new features is very quick ans easy for our IT personel.

Minpunten

We do not have problems with Quickbase as we can solve any problems that may occur.

Shannon
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

A program that houses all of our client information in one place - awesome!

Beoordeeld op 21-6-2018

We use it daily. All of our projects are managed through the system and connected with the client....

We use it daily. All of our projects are managed through the system and connected with the client. It allows for each person in our company everything that we have completed and billed for, for each of our clients. All in one place, which is key!

Pluspunten

There is quite a bit of flexibility built-in which allows us to customize reports on the data that is most important for each manager in the company.

Minpunten

There are some limitations/restrictions that don't allow for as much customization as we would like. At times we have to hire a programmer to help us customize features to get more out of the data that we have stored in there.

Daniel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentendiensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

An almost perfect tool for SMBs

Beoordeeld op 23-5-2017

Pluspunten

Easy transition from excel to quickbase. Very intuitive to import and create data-bases. I dont have any further programing background (except the programing classes I had during my engineering graduation), but still I was able to set the programs and reports I need for my company.

Minpunten

Lack of support for specific characters of the Portuguese / French / Spanish language, such as ç, é, è, ã etc. This made it impossible to use email synchronization tools (we use gmail) and even sending emails through the tool has problems with those characters.

It is very bad to send an email with the name of an unconfigured company just because it has a simple caret.

I'm not asking Quickbase to translate the tool, but only to make it usable by countries that do not use English alone. Because this does not allow us to use 100% of the tool, my note will not be 100% either.

Kimberly
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

we use this to send and receive PO's from our customers.

Beoordeeld op 21-12-2017

makes it easier for us to send P.O.'s back and forth between us and our customer. Saves time and...

makes it easier for us to send P.O.'s back and forth between us and our customer. Saves time and money.

Pluspunten

user friendly and easy to navigate through the site. you can find what you are looking for quickly.
its very convenient way to send documents back and forth between us and our customers.

Minpunten

when you are up loading files at certain times of the day I.E. mid morning and afternoon. it takes a long time to upload docs. to the site some times it times out or you need to restart the process again . this would be the only con i have about this product.

Elizabeth
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Quick Review

Beoordeeld op 22-8-2023

Overall, I enjoy using and developing Quickbase

Overall, I enjoy using and developing Quickbase

Pluspunten

Customization is great, especially when you work with so many different clients

Minpunten

Formulas bog it down. I would love it if there was a way to use native queries rather than having to create my own, very complex formulas.