Cin7

Alles-in-één cloudgebaseerde inventaris, POS, EDI, B2B en 3PL

Totaalscore

4,3 /5
(499)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,1/5
Functies
4,2/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,2/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,2/5

86%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

499 reviews

David
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great Cloud based Software - Easy to use and lots of features

Beoordeeld op 21-9-2016

We were a loyal system based inventory software user for almost 3 years (Inflow), everything with our previous software (Inflow) was good. As we have grown, we wanted multiple users and we looked at other options and decided we have to upgrade to a cloud based software. I personally did not want to go on the path of server, VPN etc.. We were very nearly about to sign in for another cloud based system and at the last minute we realised that it is not a special software for fashion industry.. We wanted a software that can cope with Size, Colour, Fabric, Style and Fit variations..

Thank God the other software people actually recommended Cin7 which is a Fashion Industry special software. We are so glad we made the move.. It makes our business day to day operation a breeze and our sales agents in multiple locations (Some offshore as well) entering orders directly into the system..

This cut down or data entry time dramatically.. also we are now able to see or "Out of stock items" by size.. Also the Web portal B2B is a God Send... Our customers love this feature..

I also have to say that the customer service experience I had is double 2 x 5 STAR... On Boarder Jeff made the whole operation so smooth that I never felt I was all alone in this journey...

This is genuinely a good product backed by good people.. I recommend this to any business who are looking to upgrade from system based software to cloud based programme..

Thank you guys.. we are still a long way to go with implementing this software in our business, but I am confident that we will get through this..

Pluspunten

Software specially designed for Fashion Industry.. Multiple Size, Style, Fit, Fabric etc.. No problem...

Many advanced features like B2B webportal, Xero Integration, Email Integration etc at no extra cost.

On-Board support is worth $$$$ of dollars.. They do this so well.. Thank you Jeff...

Pivot table reports - We were used to excel reports.. But this Pivot table stuff is out of this world..

Minpunten

At times Crashes during log-ins.. I assume a bug... It is understandable considering cloud based system.. Not a major, but it will be great if they can rectify this soon.

Automatic email reports.. for example a weekly email to our customers on stock or sales report etc would be a great feature.

Simplified data entry short cuts (like Control + D - for entering same data for all lines) would be a great feature to add.

Rather than Xero or QuickBooks, a simplified inbuilt payment system in Cin7 will be beneficial for small businesses who don't want to use accounting packages.

Single user low cost (under $ 100 per month) version would benefit some small operators..

Antwoord van Cin7 Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi David, thank you for the overall 5 star review! It's great to hear you think the product is awesome and the staff at Cin7 have been helpful. Thank you for the great feedback especially about Jeff your on-boarder. Thank you for the honest feedback we're always looking to improve for our customers and this has been passed onto support. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

Sean
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Extremely powerful inventory and order processing and logistic package

Beoordeeld op 11-9-2019

While challenging to learn and deploy, it's unique feature set and capabilities mean they don't have any one direct competitor and you'd have to piece together multiple platform and cloud services to get the same level of features and functionality.

Pluspunten

Cin7 has allowed us to integrate and resolve most of our order processing, logistics, inventory and accounting functions into one platform. The API integration into Xero is critical for our business. The reporting capabilities are very powerful and can be used to resolve a number of sales, inventory and regulatory reporting requirements. There really isn't any product on the market that rolls all these features into one package.

Minpunten

The price is very expensive and the learning curve is quite steep. The CRM functions are pretty light and need fleshing out. Of most concern were the surprisingly large number of bugs and errors in the reports. Support has been responsive and fixed most issues we have discovered in a timely fashion, but it has been surprising how many bugs we have identified and had to report. This left us feeling like we were paying to be a beta tester. As time goes on and the product matures, this should become less of an issue and I don't consider it a deal breaker, but Cin7 could really improve in this area.

Overwogen alternatieven

Unleashed

Redenen om voor Cin7 te kiezen

Other platforms lacked full cloud and API support into accounting software.

Overgestapt van

osCommerce Online Merchant

Redenen om over te stappen op Cin7

Unleashed is great for just inventory, but it didn't offer the same level of features we require.

Antwoord van Cin7 Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Sean,
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you found value in our software system and support team.
We will share your feedback with the product team, as we are always looking for improvements.

Marcos
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Verpakkingen en verpakkingsmaterialen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

CIN7 is Great for the Middle Tier company looking to move from small business

Beoordeeld op 12-7-2022

CIN7 was easy to implement into our Techstack, When placing orders on CIN7 it was made with ease. But CIN7 only works with small to mid-level businesses. If your company continues to grow, You will grow out of CIN7.

Pluspunten

CIN7 works excellently as a Sales Tool, CRM, and Order Management software when connecting your eCommerce platform. it is excellent for Small businesses looking to get a grip on a more enterprise-level Inventory Management system.

Minpunten

CIN7 works great for a company not focused on manufacturing and just distribution. Due to CIN7 not being able to Commit stock for Backorders. Also not being able to have a Barcode System is a negative aspect.

Overwogen alternatieven

Fishbowl, NetSuite en Zoho Desk

Redenen om voor Cin7 te kiezen

Zarmoney was only able to keep inventory, Not locations, and create sales orders.

Overgestapt van

ZarMoney

Redenen om over te stappen op Cin7

CIN7 was just the right fit for us at the right time
Tyra
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Great software with a lot of potentials , terrible set up & support

Beoordeeld op 3-8-2022

I truly want to love the software but it is still a fairly-new developing software. Their built-in EDI integration is very questionable as it depends on who was assigned to do your set up. I would not recommend Cin7 to a moderated or complex business setting.

Pluspunten

API integration with Ecommerce shopping cart such as Shopify & Esty is great and seamlessly. Customized report is a powerful tool and Cin7 came with many great functionalities for a light ERP system. My second onboarding specialist, [SENSITIVE CONTENT], is amazing, always responsive and willing to help. My 3PL integration engineer, [SENSITIVE CONTENT], is wonderful. He has been the rockstar who not only helped us with building our integrations, but also help resolve many issues that other people created and/or cannot help!

Minpunten

There were many hiccups started with our sale person who messed up our monthly bill and did not even get our Company Name correct! Other problems such as Cin7 does not work with multiple tracking # in one order, BOM components does not get shipped with BOM parents, etc. I had to continuously chase and escalate different work arounds with their team to get things moving.

The biggest challenge for us is until now, 3 months after going live, we kept find out more and more issues with the EDI files that was built initially. Some issues was addressed thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. Others were extremely hard to resolve due to the fact that " the issue was not raised during implementation". After numerous email exchanges, instead of recode/ remap data on our EDI file, they told me to edit data on each order manually and went MIA.

Due to many coding & mapping mistakes with the initial EDI setup that was not address until live. We had to re-process many EDI error files which caused our EDI processing bill from trading partner increased another $2,000.

As I am writing this review with many built-up frustration, we have not been paid by our vendors since Cin7 started due to the EDI invoice files error and their customer support team has not resolved this.

Overwogen alternatieven

NetSuite

Redenen om voor Cin7 te kiezen

Great Inventory Management Module
Dean
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Geting on board with Cin7

Beoordeeld op 21-6-2022

The platform is clearly laid out and fairly easy to navigate. The move to the new Cin7 system has meant a mass migration of a lot of information but has been surprisingly easy to ensure all our stock is reflected and priced correctly in the new platform. The help feature and Cin7 academy have proved invaluable in filling any knowledge gaps, and we have received great assistance in ironing out any issues from the customer support given.

Pluspunten

The onboarding experience has been going very smoothly largely due to the wealth of information provided thru the Cin7 Academy, as well as customer support given for any integration and learning issues through active meeting sessions. Our contact [SENSITIVE CONTENT]
has been most helpful.

Minpunten

Have yet to run into any major hiccups as only in first month or so of using software, so far no major issues, platform can perform all tasks required as out previous software had.

Overwogen alternatieven

Fishbowl, Zoho Books en Xero

Redenen om voor Cin7 te kiezen

The Quickbooks product was finishing and ending business in Australia from July 10, 2022, so this is the reason we have switched to another platform before the end of the financial year.

Overgestapt van

QuickBooks Desktop Pro

Redenen om over te stappen op Cin7

CIN7 looked to provide the best support to transition from one system to another and level of customer support throughout. Platform looked simple to navigate.
Jess
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentengoederen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Just beginning the the CIN7 journey however all looking positive!

Beoordeeld op 21-7-2022

Pluspunten

A cloud-based solution that is easy to use and understand, offers out-of-the-box integrations with EDI and other API-connected systems. This has ultimately helped to further develop and systemise often complex and time consuming, manual workflows and processes.
The onboarding experience has been a positive one, often breaking down complicated processes into bite-sized implementation goals which are easy to understand and achieve. In addition to the face-time with CIN7's onboarding team there are plenty of videos and learning modules to guide you through the set up and ongoing use of the platform.
CIN7 is a breath of fresh air compared to some of the more legacy systems out there that are cumbersome and heavy to implement and run.

Minpunten

There are some features/functions that require nuanced setup during onboarding that are not obvious unless thoroughly uncovered and discussed during the exploration phase.
Would love to see a more intuitive interface - some things aren't completely obvious - after an explanation they do make sense, however require some remembering to repeat in the future.

Overwogen alternatieven

NetSuite

Redenen om over te stappen op Cin7

Previous experience and use of Cin7, ease of use, cloud-based platform
Dana
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Game Changer

Beoordeeld op 20-7-2022

Clear, easy to navigate system. Great reports and has the ability to grow with you business.

Pluspunten

Easy to use. Has a lot of tools beneficial for business.

Minpunten

Not being able to list customers sales orders against specific products.

Overwogen alternatieven

Unleashed

Redenen om voor Cin7 te kiezen

Quickbooks Commerce was no longer available.

Overgestapt van

QuickBooks Commerce

Redenen om over te stappen op Cin7

Ability to do POS + Inventory Management (retail company)
Katherine
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Groothandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great Onboarding service, with tutorials & videos to reference after

Beoordeeld op 20-6-2022

Pluspunten

The Cin7 Academy is quite thorough as a guide for learning and referencing as we transit over. Our dedicated specialist, [SENSITIVE CONTENT], is patient and assist us with workarounds suited to our business unique structure and requirements. It integrates with shopify B2B & B2C, & manages stock imports well.

Minpunten

Would love to see more sync integrations of fulfilment settings - ETD, delivery / pickup, time, etc. in the future. CRM Features to be more beefed up. Data syncing process can be improved across ecommerce platform.

Liana
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouwmaterialen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] Is 5-Star

Beoordeeld op 3-8-2022

My Cin7 experience would of been different if i didn't get allocated to [SENSITIVE CONTENT]i, he is 5 star. I honestly wouldn't be advanced in the system if it weren't for him. He is an asset to the company and extremely knowledgeable and professional

Pluspunten

Cin7 is exactly what the business needed - we originally wouldn't of moved to a new software if our previous inventory management system didn't sunset. however the team is over the moon with the features and use of Cin7. everything happens for a reason - and i believe this software will help the business grow

Minpunten

I would love to be able apply a payment to a customers account.

Overwogen alternatieven

DEAR Systems en Unleashed

Redenen om voor Cin7 te kiezen

product sunset.

Redenen om over te stappen op Cin7

customer reviews and company history
Tammy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Groothandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

A great step towards automation

Beoordeeld op 4-8-2022

Sales were great, 1:1 with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was amazing, he has the most amazing patience with me as I am not the most tech-savvy person alive.

Pluspunten

Moving away from excel spreadsheets & allowing all of our inventory to be Sync across B2B & our Shopify store.

Minpunten

Trying to learn everything in such a cramped amount of 1:1 time, the academy is great but I wish I had more time with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who can show me specific examples of my business.

Overwogen alternatieven

DEAR Systems

Redenen om over te stappen op Cin7

Customer Service
Angelo
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Cin7 or the others.

Beoordeeld op 8-8-2022

Pluspunten

Inventory management in Cin7 gives a very clear and precise overview of our business. Managing inventory by using Cin7 is super easy and clear. We always had issues with gaining a bird eye view of our inventory with other past inventory softwares, but Cin7 gives a complete snapshot and details for our inventory, as we are a product-based company, inventory asset is the most valuable asset to us. Inventory tracking with Cin7 is very detailed! We can trace the sales order back to its source, which stock we used for a particular sales order. If there's quality issues or any other issues arise with a sales order, we know which batch or purchase order the stock comes from and we could perform quality inspections to the entire batch or purchase to prevent the same issue arising again, which ensures customer satisfaction. Inventory tracking at each location is also extremely detailed, it may not be the most user friendly (even though it's already very user friendly), but it gives a very detailed information of tracking every single unit we have on every single location, including Amazon FBA. Cin7 has some reports or functionalities for replenishment and re-ordering, but these features are a bit simpler than I though it would be. Improvements could be made on to these functionalities for sales demand forecasting, reordering based on lead time and safety stock. Currently, we use Inventory Planner to predict, forecast, and reorder our inventory.

Minpunten

The software integrates with ShipStation for label printing, there're multiple extra steps for our warehouse team to print the shipping label from ShipStation, rather than directly in Cin7. ShipStation only expose carrier packages, instead of custom package types via API, which we couldn't select the custom package types in Cin7's WMS app for direct label printing. And the workflow for packing and shipping in WMS could be improved, a lot to be improved. Custom product label needed to write CSS code. We print product or purchase order label on different label size and that took me 6 hours to write, since my major in university is not computer science.

Overwogen alternatieven

DEAR Systems en NetSuite

Redenen om voor Cin7 te kiezen

Previous system did not have an integrated warehouse management system, QBO integration.

Overgestapt van

Skubana

Redenen om over te stappen op Cin7

More comprehensive, built-in EDI, Amazon inbound shipment, better for larger catalog.
Peter
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Maxlight Cin7 Integration

Beoordeeld op 10-11-2021

Cin7 meets the needs of our Business, we have used this platform across 5 different businesses.
Our knowledge will continue to grow on how to best operate Cin7.
We signed up for premium support to assist with API integration for another part of the business group which was very successful

Pluspunten

As a project based business we have found Cin7 simple to setup and run while providing us the tools to manage the business, it has direct integration with Xero our accounting software. We can track and import product, warehouse locally and remotely, control purchase orders, sales order and invoices.
We also use Cin7 to assist with local manufacturing , production jobs are key to this, we can also buy components overseas and ship to and overseas manufacturer and control all components and roll up landed costs

Minpunten

Some of Cin7 warehouse functions are not as sophisticated as other software, namely cycle counting and and total location bin transfers.( only be component)
Also a planning and scheduling module would be a welcome addition.
We have had problems with the imbedded exchange rates on purchase orders causing stock valuation errors

Meagan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Groothandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great inventory management system

Beoordeeld op 20-9-2021

Pluspunten

- The onboarding for the software was great. We had access to the Cin7 Academy which walked through most steps and our dedicated onboarding specialist [SENSITIVE CONTENT] helped us weekly with any other issues that required more knowledge. No pressure was given to speed up this process and onboarding was overall a very good experience.
- Cin7 has a lot of features that are helpful for a growing business such as contact logs and templates, linking orders to PO's and credit limits.

Minpunten

- The software is somewhat 'clunky', not as intuitive as other softwares. An update in the overall users interface could help.

- Onboarding is expensive but if you have a great onboarding specialist it is worth it.

- Can be laggy

- Some features could be more fleshed out, especially in the B2B but they are working on that.

Overwogen alternatieven

Unleashed

Redenen om voor Cin7 te kiezen

TradeGecko/Quickbooks Online announced in June that they would be sunsetting their software for customers outside of the US. We needed a new platform that could take over and have features that TG was missing.

Overgestapt van

Quickbooks Online

Redenen om over te stappen op Cin7

We considered Unleashed as a potential software, and almost went with them as the B2B portal was outstanding. But ultimately choose Cin7 as the Unleashed did not have a seperate field for SKU and description, but rather combined them.
Jordanna
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

High-Powered Tech for a Fraction of the Cost

Beoordeeld op 12-5-2021

We are so excited to finally be done with unbelievably inferior products! Every concern we had with our previous inventory management software has been solved with Cin7, and it has combined a few different programs we were paying for, so we're also saving money! Our implementation specialist [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was FANTASTIC; incredibly personable, very patient and helpful, and just delightful to talk to.

Pluspunten

First of all, the price is impossible to beat for the amount of modules and capabilities Cin7 provides. Where they really shine is the understanding of how technically complicated their software is. They understand that it's not as intuitive as the more expensive options, and they make up for that difficulty by providing a dedicated implementation specialist to make sure the people using the software understand how to properly use it.

Minpunten

As mentioned in the Pros, it's not the most user-friendly software. They definitely help with the training (both with the implementation specialist and the Cin7 Academy), but there's definitely room for improvement on the UX side.

Overwogen alternatieven

Skubana, Brightpearl en Stitch Labs

Redenen om voor Cin7 te kiezen

Quickbooks Commerce (fka TradeGecko) was a disaster from the start, but it was the only affordable option for our size at the time. When the employee who set up the store connections left the company and was thus Deactivated as a user, we ended up with a broken connection for just over a month. We had contacted Customer Service (which you can only do via email because they no longer provide a working phone number) immediately upon realizing orders weren't being imported, and it took them two weeks to even figure out WHAT happened since, according to the software, everything was fine. It took another two weeks for them to fix it and at that point our inventory counts were completely wrong. We had been considering a switch for months, and that incident made it a necessity.

Overgestapt van

QuickBooks Commerce

Redenen om over te stappen op Cin7

Cost and capabilities.

Antwoord van Cin7 Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Jordanna,

Wow! Thanks for your amazing review! We are so pleased to hear that Cin7 turned out to be the best option for you and your business needs.

We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience with Jean! We will ensure your review is passed on to her, she will be delighted! Thank you for being a Cin7 customer, Jordanna!

Warmest Regards,
Erin (Marketing Team)

Keah
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Sportartikelen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

The best omnichannel inventory and order management system we've found

Beoordeeld op 3-5-2021

We're very happy with Cin7 overall. We were ready to graduate from a simpler inventory and order management system that didn't support our manufacturing processes and had no integration with our accounting software. Cin7 has thankfully done the trick. If we hadn't found Cin7, we likely would've had to go with NetSuite or something like that, which is both significantly more costly and more complicated to integrate. I would highly recommend Cin7 for businesses with multiple sales channels and relatively straightforward sourcing/manufacturing processes.

Pluspunten

- Supports B2B and B2C channels well, including integrated sales channels (Shopify, BigCommerce, multiple Amazon marketplaces, etc.), manual order entry, and EDI.
- Accurate inventory management across multiple warehouses and sales channels.
- FIFO inventory and manufacturing cost tracking from raw goods through processing/assembly and finished inventory.
- Supportive, knowledgeable staff to help with scoping, implementation, and rollout.

Minpunten

- Account manager/implementation reps are attentive and helpful, but when something has to get escalated to Support, they are at times slow to respond and address issues. However, they are thankfully quick if something is urgent and business-critical.
- There are a lot of details to learn how to use the software correctly, and unfortunately there is not a great way to learn these best practices. There are video training resources, but they rarely address the special situations that seem to emerge often in a system that is trying to manage so much complexity. For a business with channel complexity like ours, this means it takes a lot of trial and error to establish best practices in Cin7 and then to get the data flowing correctly between Cin7 and our accounting software (Xero).
- EDI integrations have taken longer than we expected because the support team is backed up.

Overwogen alternatieven

NetSuite

Redenen om voor Cin7 te kiezen

Stitch Labs was being discontinued and our business was ready for a more sophisticated solution.

Overgestapt van

Stitch Labs

Redenen om over te stappen op Cin7

Better value for the functionality we needed.

Antwoord van Cin7 Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Keah,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. They really help us to make our software and service better for you and other customers! It's great to know you've been enjoying the features Cin7 has to offer. As for some of the cons you've listed, we definitely understand those difficulties and can assure you that we're working on each and every one of them. Our training is being consistently improved in order to help our customers, and give you a great working knowledge of our product.

We do appreciate your patience and understanding when it comes to our support. Cin7 is always growing and so is our support capability! I hope our software manages to exceed your business expectations all the same. We're always happy to hear and take on your feedback. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer, Keah!

Warmest Regards,
Erin (Marketing Team)

Suzanne
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Cin 7 Supported a 112% Growth in Sales

Beoordeeld op 12-1-2021

Our onboarding was long as we had specific requirements we wanted to fulfil before going live. The implementation Specialized [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was excellent, patient and accommodating while we established workflows and set up the data.

When we moved to post-live Support we were handed to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who was equally amazing in his support of our project. He always went above and beyond to answer our many questions in a timely fashion.

We ran smoothly through Q4 with a growth of 112% in sales. Without Cin7 we would not have been able to fulfil the orders we the ease we did

Pluspunten

Once we were running the system is seamless. The inventory management is accurate and connects to our shopify sites (3) and NuOrder. We now have transparency of inventory across the organization.

We were able to do small customizations to give us the detailed reporting we need in all departments of the business.

Minpunten

Support has been very good and are always quick to get to our questions. The hours are the only area of improvement I would suggest.

For our business (retail/wholesale) we required longer than the suggested 6 week onboarding. I am very please Cin7 was able to accommodate this as now our system is exactly what we need with established workflows that can grow with our business. If we had not taken the extra time to get it right I anticipate the teams user experience would have been painful

Overwogen alternatieven

NetSuite en Brightpearl

Redenen om voor Cin7 te kiezen

We needed an inventory system that would connect our many channels

Overgestapt van

Quickbooks Online

Antwoord van Cin7 Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Suzanne,

Thank you for your review! We're pleased to know that Cin7 is already bringing value to your business and has met your expectations. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer!

Sincerely,
Erin (Marketing Team)

Iliano
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Overall good - relatively steep learning curve but manageable

Beoordeeld op 26-11-2020

We used excel spreadsheets to track orders from multiple sales channels (Shopify, email, phone, Instagram, messages etc). We manually entered every single Shopify invoice into Xero AND onto our spreadsheet.
We then manually entered every single tracking number onto our spreadsheet too AND into Shopify.
This was all fine when we had 1 or 2 employees and doing 100 or 200 sales per month.
Now at 1000+ sales per month and growing, we needed a way to automate this process. We looked at Cin7 and 2 other similar software for Inventory management and decided this was the best. We are paying extra to have this custom integrated into our 3PL warehouse so orders will be automatically sent for picking and tracking numbers etc will automatically flow back. Currently we're still a couple of weeks away from the integration being finalised so we are still manually bulk exporting orders to the warehouse. However all Shopify invoices are automatically imported into Cin7 and then flow into Xero.
My advice would be to dedicate 1 (if possible 2) people to the implementation. Do the training vidoes and then when you are ready to 'Go Live' make sure you have 2 or 3 days clear as you will need it to get up to speed and get comfortable.

Pluspunten

To switch Cin7 on was relatively easy. Once we went live with it, it all works quite well, it's just a matter of learning how it differs to the software we used previously.
Support when going live is good, i had pages of questions over several days, all of which have been answered.

Minpunten

There are still manual processes required when it comes to Xero however the time savings and automation are obivous.

Overwogen alternatieven

QuickBooks Commerce en Unleashed

Redenen om over te stappen op Cin7

I felt Cin7 had better sales and support processes and was a more 'comprehensive' package. Plus their 3PL integration is custom made for you (at a cost of course).

Antwoord van Cin7 Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi IIiano,

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to know our software and support have met your business expectations. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer!

Sincerely,
Erin (Marketing Team)

Michael
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Great Softwear with huge potential let down by inability of staff

Beoordeeld op 29-9-2020

We were intending to create a central platform for processing of orders from several channels. Unfortunately, the knowldege of the Cin7 team, and their abilty to understand our requirements, let down what would otherwise be a great product. I have no doubt the software has far greater ability than we would ever need, but without a knowlegeable team and willingness to understand the basic requirements, it makes it extremely hard work.

Pluspunten

The flexibility and ability to adapt to our business needs, and the relative ease of configuring to our requirements. Good plug-ins, although obviously a new development still very much in beta stage.

Minpunten

Quality and attitude of the team, lets down what would otherwise be a great system, emphasised by an over enthusiatic initial sales person who promised everything, and leave the implimenttation team to pick up the tab. Implimentation dragged on for many many months longer than planned, with poor communication, and having to resort to strongly worded emails to get any response at all. 9 months on, and still no end in sight to the implimenttation process, with one team member blaming another, or a different department being the common issue. Some basic business and customer service training of their staff would go a long way to improving the experience.

Overwogen alternatieven

OrderWise en Linnworks

Redenen om voor Cin7 te kiezen

To provide better visability of the order processflow, and to endeavour to smooth the integration into our 3PL process, and ecommerce platforms

Redenen om over te stappen op Cin7

More ability to enter orders and manage stock centrally.

Antwoord van Cin7 Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to review Cin7 and for sharing your concerns.

I'm sorry to hear that your experience with our customer support didn't meet your needs or expectations. We understand some of our staff have already been in touch with you to understand and resolve the issues you were experiencing.

We understand some of the delays were a result of a lack of response from your 3PL contact. We also recognise some of your unique customization requests were not feasible from our end. We are currently making improvements to our sales approach to be sure we understand customer requirements upfront. We've also recently hired more support team members with experience in leading SaaS businesses to meet the growing demand for Cin7. All of this to help ensure this won't happen to anyone else.

Thank you again for the feedback and choosing Cin7. It really helps us improve for you and our other customers.

Doug (CMO)

Elizabeth
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Groothandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Streamlined our small team's workflow

Beoordeeld op 10-9-2020

We're really happy to transition to cin7. We'd rather train ourselves and invest in our time than train a new hire.
We'd happily recommend to colleagues!

Pluspunten

The onboarding process is relatively simple as long as you plan nominate someone who willing take the time to understand the work flow for your business. Coming from a very old system, we've really enjoyed the seamless integrations Cin7 have provided with our ecomm, wholesale/b2b and purchasing. Xero was also a seamless transition.
Our on boarding manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was exceptional; she was always available, transparent and assisted us via email, zoom and phone whenever we had a question. Most importantly, she was always prompt.

Minpunten

We're aware of an upgrade to the b2b portal, but hopefully this is a massive improvement on what is currently available. It works, but doesn't reflect all other touch points in our branding. It's not an ideal experience for our customer.
Email templates/settings need some work. These can be confusing and for those with little coding knowledge, are very basic.
We also have some problems with basics that are required on picking/packing slips and zone locations etc and this is difficult when the pick and pack app is also unavailable for us.

Overwogen alternatieven

Unleashed

Redenen om voor Cin7 te kiezen

Very old software that didn't suit our small start up

Redenen om over te stappen op Cin7

customer service, ease of use

Antwoord van Cin7 Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hello Elizabeth,
Thank you so much for this brilliant review! We are happy to know that Cin7 could meet your business expectations and that we could help in supporting you in ways we could. We'll make sure to share what you've written here with our team, and will conisder your points to improve our product further. We look forward to continuing to work with you and to help you in ways we can.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

Ben
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The best all in one platform (trialled others) and service

Beoordeeld op 28-7-2020

Integration was seamless, having a dedicated client manager on call with professional expertise that acts more of an educator than an implementor trained us how to use this software not what to do exclusively. Impartially, there's nothing I don't like.

Issues solved
Stock control. Selling via 5 channels is impossible to track without CIN7.
Exact cost price - Paid in a different currency, need to add in extra shipping and handling costs, storage fees? no problem, it's all there, per item, per batch.

+1 for Client manager Frankie, a true professional and educator.
+1 For honest sales executive Shyam

Pluspunten

CIN7 Offers complete accountability of product traffic from purchase orders through to customer tracking numbers. Best components are the seamless integrations and 100% tracking costs.

Minpunten

Integration was seamless, having a dedicated client manager on call with professional expertise that acts more of an educator than an implementor trained us how to use this software not what to do exclusively. Impartially, there's nothing I don't like.

Overwogen alternatieven

DEAR Systems

Redenen om voor Cin7 te kiezen

They have many pros, but some areas are completely left out, with multiple platforms not being able to cross talk. Shopify integration isn't real CIN7 has all the pros.

Overgestapt van

QuickBooks Commerce

Redenen om over te stappen op Cin7

Seeing first hand through acquaintances have nonlogical issues with inadequate support, couldn't ship orders for 48 hours

Antwoord van Cin7 Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hello Ben,
Thank you so much for this brilliant review! We are happy to know that Cin7 could meet your business expectations and that you had a pleasant experience with our onboarding team. We'll make sure to share what you've written here with our team. We look forward to continuing to work with you and to find as many ways as we can to help your business.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

Kellen
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Solid, basic, self-serve ERP with horrible customer service

Beoordeeld op 14-7-2020

Cin7 has covered our basic needs of managing inventory and orders. The product itself is strong but it is hamstrung every step of the way so far by a support team that is underwater and clearly under supported. We hoped that we could use some of the extra features like EDI integrations and forecasting, however the challenge in just getting the base system set up and working smoothly is causing us to doubt that is even possible.

Pluspunten

Once you teach yourself how to use the system it is pretty easy and things generally flow automatically. There is a high level of customization built in so you can adjust the system to your specific wants and needs.

The reporting system is ok. It's easier to use than Netsuite's but much more rigid in what you can pull.

The promise of the system itself is huge. You just have to get it there.

Minpunten

Dealing with customer service and the implementation team have been nightmares. For implementation, you will be given access to a series of videos that cover what to do but not why or what the follow on effects are. If you use a non-standard integration, say shipstation, then the videos will not teach you how to process orders through shipstation and will teach you something incorrect. You will then get a 1 hour call per week with your implementation person to run through any and all questions. Our calls never started on time or ended on time because there was too much to cover. They are recorded but you never get a copy, even if you ask, so you end up covering the same things in multiple calls.

There is zero support for the moment you go live. You're talked through the general process of going live then left on your own to resolve it. You aren't connected with your post go-live support until 1-2 days after you go live. We ended up creating our own check list of things that needed to be completed and go live process.

Getting a response from the customer service team within 48 hours is a miracle, and this is with the $500/month premium support option. You get the premium support for 2 months after you go live. We have not experienced the regular support and are dreading this.

The EDI team is non-responsive. Days and then weeks go by and we hear nothing. The EDI team email is an abyss. We were excited to use their integrated EDI system as this was a big selling point.

Antwoord van Cin7 Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Kellen,
We're sorry to learn of the difficulty you've experienced resolving issues with our customer support. With our recent change in leadership, we've made it a top priority to win the confidence of all our customers. We know there's room for improvement, and we thank you for the patience you've shown so far. We believe one of our team members has reached out to you directly to help resolve your issues.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

Madison
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Excellent Product & Stellar Customer Service

Beoordeeld op 27-5-2020

Before using Cin7, we could not accurately get the big picture look at our inventory due to our nuanced manufacturing process. Now, with the help from Cin7, we know exactly what our inventory looks like from many different angles.

The setup process was complicated because our products are so customizable, and Cin7 made the setup, data migration, and launch astonishingly pain-free.

Pluspunten

As a robust retail business with a very complicated inventory offering, this product excels at making it easier on our team to operate on a day-to-day basis. The complex manufacturing side was challenging to figure out, but with the help of the incredible Customer On-Boarding team, we got everything figured out. I can't say enough good things about our On-Boarding Team Member, Gavin. He answered every one of our questions, followed up when he didn't know the answer, and was patient and kind when showing us the ropes and helping us finesse our workflows.

The team was able to customize our Dashboard, product modules, and Sales Orders to include everything we needed quickly and easily, tailoring this so specifically to our business and our customers.

Cin7 is an excellent software and in our first 90 days using it, we're already able to see the benefits over some of the other software we looked at such as Shopify.

The B2B portal setup was incredible. It's so nice to have our raw materials, showroom inventory, and b2b portal all housed in one place.

Minpunten

The thing we like least about this software is its tricky compatibility with Authorize.net.

Redenen om over te stappen op Cin7

We chose Cin7 because it was the only product we could find that could handle our highly variable products and production process.

Antwoord van Cin7 Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Madison,
Thank you so much for the stellar review! We are pleased to know that our software and onboarding team could meet your business requirements and expectations.

Rachel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

New User

Beoordeeld op 8-5-2020

I had to sign on when we were not busy during COVID-19 pandemic. Unfortunately, i was not able to take advantage of the first month set up as much, since no orders were coming in. However, once i was full time (this week only) i had a lot of questions that were all answered by email quickly.

Pluspunten

I switched and so far am enjoying the reporting - basically you can customize your reports to whatever information that you need. I am still working on setting up a great CRM details, but other than that the QBO integration is great as well.

Minpunten

My sizing for shoes are 10, 10.5, 11, 11.5 and all the half sizes end up being at the end of the list when creating orders - they do not stay in numerical order.

Cant just easily click the stock and change the number, you have to export and then import. It is not too tedious but i would like to be able to just edit stock easily if i see one error in one shoe a certain day.

Antwoord van Cin7 Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Rachel,
Thank you for the starred review. We are glad to learn that you found value in our software and support team. We will share your feedback with our product team as we are always working hard to improve our software.

Kate
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

SLICK STOCK MANAGEMENT SYSTEM

Beoordeeld op 3-3-2020

Pluspunten

There's a lot to love about CIN7. For the most part this is a very slick, well thought out system that is easy to use with many powerful features that allow you to easily manage your inventory whilst having relevant and timlely stats at your fingertips. The dashboard is a fantasic snap shot of where your business is day to day. Using CIN7 on a daily basis I am impressed with how easy it is to use and how intuitive most of the functions are. It was very easy to integrate with our Woo Commerce site and with our Xero Accounting System. We also required a few tweaks in some functions/forms to suit our business and these were accomodated to make the system more relevant to what we do and how we operate.

Apart from the system itself their other big asset is the customer service. I was beyond impressed with the care and attention we received from our onboarding specialist. We had a few set up issues along the way but these were sorted out in a timely and courteous manner, nothing was too much trouble and we really felt like we were supported during the set up phase.

We have only been live with CIN7 for a couple of months but so far we are very happy with the way the system is performing and it has definitely improved our productivity.

Minpunten

The B2B portal is quite outdated but this is something we believe is going to be updated by CIN7 in the next few months which will make this feature much more usable and current.

There were a few things which weren't customisable enough for fashion but the CIN7 team came up with workable solutions for all of the major issues we had.

Antwoord van Cin7 Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Kate,
Thank you for your awesome review! We are thrilled to hear you're having a great experience with our software and feel well-supported by our team. We look forward to your feedback once our updated B2B portal is in place and thank you for being a Cin7 customer.

David
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best Account Support EVER

Beoordeeld op 24-2-2020

From the onboarding process to our current operations, I have been extremely pleased with the Cin7 Enterprise Support. My On-Boarding specialist walked me through the process quickly and accurately.

I have had 2 account representatives and both are smart and responsive. My current representative, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is absolutely OUTSTANDING. As long as she is on my account, I will NOT consider moving to other software solutions.

We are a small business and each of us are multitasking. We do not have time to become experts on any one system. We must have effective and efficient customer support and we have that with Cin7.

Pluspunten

The software has all of the functionality we need for a growing retail business.

The best thing about Cin7 is my account representative [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. I have 35 years of experience with installing, managing, and supporting large telecommunications networks; both in the US Army and in the US commercial sector. Without a doubt, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the best account representative I have experienced in my career. She is bright, proactive, responsive, professional, and solves challenges rapidly. If I could, I would hire [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] join my team in Beaumont, TX. She is hands down the best.

Minpunten

I would like to see the following automated capabilities.
1. Pre-Order, Back Order, and Split order capabilities. With an automated back order capability, with automated email notifications to customers, we would make more sales.
2. Integrate with BigCommerce's gift wrap option to print "Gift Wrap" on invoices. This will allow our fulfillment team to know when the customer purchases gift wrap.

Antwoord van Cin7 Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi David, thanks for the awesome review!
Happy to hear your experience with the Cin7 software has been very functional for your growing business. We're also glad to hear that you are having such a great experience with our excellent onboarding and enterprise support teams. Thank you for your product feedback, we love hearing what potential new features our customers would want in the software.