Dropbox Business

4,5 (20.151)
Platform voor het synchroniseren, opslaan en delen van bestanden

Totaalscore

4,5 /5
(20.151)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,3/5
Functies
4,4/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,5/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,2/5

92%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

20151 reviews

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Gebruikersgemak!

Beoordeeld op 9-5-2022

Voornamelijk wordt Dropbox Business gebruikt om al mijn belangrijke documenten op te slaan en deze toegankelijk kan maken vanaf waar ik het graag wil. Het mooie aan zo'n service is dat het centraal staat en toegankelijk is zolang je internet hebt!

Pluspunten

Het product is zeer gemakkelijk te gebruiken en het valt te koppelen met meerdere apparaten wat het toegankelijk maakt.

Minpunten

Deze heb ik niet omdat ik er zelf geen problemen mee heb gehad tot nu toe!

Klaas
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

zo blij mee

Beoordeeld op 4-9-2022

Top bedrijf

Pluspunten

snel kan alles delen met meerdere collega's we kunnen ook evt nog van uit huis werken en het bij werken

Minpunten

je werkt snel thuis veder das wel iets minder

Rudi
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Publieke zaken
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Goede sorftware

Beoordeeld op 14-9-2022

Pluspunten

Het is heel erg handig , kan heel goed dingen versturen

Minpunten

geen minpunten heb ik te melden, zo goed is deze app

desmond
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Dropbox Business - Secure you valuable data and files with the best.

Beoordeeld op 9-8-2022

very satisfied usage experience.

Pluspunten

One's ability to easily access one's team’s work securely from a computer, mobile device, or any web browser. It also offers a new way to store, share, & track one's work. Dropbox business provides the storage space one need and its ability to share files instantly hassle-free.

Minpunten

However, Dropbox's business, unfortunately, fails to provide users with the latest technology for searches. The biggest letdown is the lack of metadata search functionality. Metadata is information about a file, such as a date it was created.

Overwogen alternatieven

Google Drive

Redenen om voor Dropbox Business te kiezen

Terabox data security breach and other unsatisfied offers- in the form of ads and high cost made me switch.

Redenen om over te stappen op Dropbox Business

Share popularist opinion influenced my choice, and I wasn't disappointed.
Federico
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bankwezen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great product for a Small / Medium Business

Beoordeeld op 9-8-2022

Using Dropbox was an initial step into more serious file security. It allowed us to develop a great architecture.

Pluspunten

This is a great product from a robust and reputable company, that gives us the guarantee the product will keep our data safe. We can have our backup, share our files, perform data recovery, sync it with other deices and can be integrated with zoom, Canva and others. You can always start for free.

Minpunten

Even tough they have a free version, they are expensive, coming to $15-$25 per user per month. Another issue is their solution can be very heavy, requiring a lot of space on the disk for file syncing.

Overwogen alternatieven

SyncSpider, OneDrive, Google Drive, MEGA en iCloud

Redenen om voor Dropbox Business te kiezen

We decided to use Dropbox because it has great collaboration capabilities with most of the solutions in the market.

Overgestapt van

pCloud Business

Redenen om over te stappen op Dropbox Business

We tested some solutions and the ratio price / value was the highest.
Nikki
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Fotografie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Fast Syncing - Secure - Safe

Beoordeeld op 26-7-2022

As a photographer it did not work for me. I think it would be okay for a business that did not need to store a large volume of large files. I did use it for several months and during that time I was able to run my business with success, however I did not find any extra benefits from using Dropbox Business vs other cloud storage.

Pluspunten

I like the compatibility with other software that I've used for a long time, I like the security aspect, dropbox business allows two factor authentication, single sign on, remote device wipe ( I already had to use that once, so glad I had it ) Long term file recovery is great to have.
Syncing files is fast across all devices, it's almost instant. Smart sync saves even more time.
I like the ability to organize files and folders in a way that works for me.

Minpunten

Large files can be slow on upload or download.
I wish the storage space given for the price was larger. It would be nice to have built in editing tools.

Overwogen alternatieven

OneDrive, WeTransfer en pCloud Business

Redenen om voor Dropbox Business te kiezen

I switched because I had already been looking for something a little better than Google drive and Dropbox Business caught my eye because of the added security.

Overgestapt van

Google Drive
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 4.0 /10

File sync issues on Mac OS

Beoordeeld op 9-9-2022

We've gone from Google, to Box, to Dropbox (we're now back to google drive) looking for a file sharing solution for our agency. We have thousands of files accessed by designers and developers across various workplace locations. Unfortunately, we've had to leave this platform because file structures weren't updating properly. Some users wouldn't see some files. Didn't seem to be a permissions issue and customer service wasn't able to help.

In fairness, it's not just this platform. Everything we've tried seems to have some degree of issues with sync. Google has been the best for us because the only issue there has to do with path names for linked files. So when another user picks up a file (e.g.: InDesign), they need to re-link all the images. Dorpbox did solve this problem, but having folders not refresh properly is a worse issue, so we're back to Google.

Pluspunten

Very fast connectivity. Robust security. Good permissions management. Speeds were sufficient to work directly in cloud files without issue. Cloud files were integrated directly into the native OS file browsing.

Minpunten

File sync issues across our organization.

Overwogen alternatieven

Google Drive en Box

Redenen om voor Dropbox Business te kiezen

File sync issues.

Overgestapt van

Google Drive

Redenen om over te stappen op Dropbox Business

We selected this to solve the broken file linking problem when different users pick up adobe files with linked assets.
Rhonda
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Protects files

Beoordeeld op 10-8-2022

I used Dropbox business to backup records and notes for the convenience and to cut down on file clutter. I liked that I can scan in a physical document when I need to, we aren't one hundred percent digital yet.
This organization is partly mobile, some records need to be updated by employees while in a patients home. We prefer that some records are only kept online incase an employee leaves us for whatever reason or incase of lost or stolen electronics. Only folders I choose are synced, the others stay online only.

Pluspunten

Getting the account set up only took a few minutes. Employees were able to adjust to the change and I control what they see or don't see. No outside accounts had to be replaced and I'm always able to share records from Dropbox business to our office suite.
I like having revision history so I can reverse an inaccurate change. Records are always backed up and I don't need to keep additional backup copies. Photographic records remain clear after being transferred and open normally.
I am confident that my records and notes are private and protected from ransomware.

Minpunten

Not free to use and not the best value for money. Any facility is going to accumulate records every day and the storage will overflow.
After setup employees and I both had to spend a long time reading the frequently asked questions link.
A way to leave a short message attached to folders or notify someone that a folder had been updated would make Dropbox business better .

Overwogen alternatieven

Google Cloud Storage

Redenen om voor Dropbox Business te kiezen

IDrive did not have enough protection or control

Overgestapt van

IDrive

Redenen om over te stappen op Dropbox Business

Dropbox business works with our office suite
Julian
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

One of the best cloud services around

Beoordeeld op 27-8-2022

Pluspunten

Dropbox has help us as an organization to share all our files and keep them synchronized. Since we use Dropbox we don't send files through email anymore and the latest version of every file is always up-to-date.

Now changing equipment or recovering files is very esay en efficient

Minpunten

Changing the location of the Dropbox is a bit tricky. Also, when someone accidentally delete files, is not very easy to find the problem to restore thr data.

Overwogen alternatieven

Google Drive en Box

Redenen om over te stappen op Dropbox Business

The features Dropbox had the moment of the buying decision
Marta
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Dropbox has made my work easier, and more flexible and safe

Beoordeeld op 2-8-2022

I am a freelance designer. I use Dropbox to have a security copy, to access to my files from different places and to share files with clients and collaborators.

Pluspunten

I love the way it let me work with a file from different places. It makes my work easier and make me save a lot of time

Minpunten

I don’t least anything at the moment, it works perfect for me

Khan md mohaiminul
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Civiele techniek
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

All important documents can backup in one place

Beoordeeld op 14-9-2022

For official work we normally use Dropbox. Sharing big files sometimes lag but, it's very quick for small files.

Supported on any kind of device makes Dropbox winner, our teammates upload any files , we can review the files in no time, very quick to load.

It also takes backup automatically, so I did not need to think about backup my data.

Organizing files in Dropbox is very easy, by sharing url to other people ,they can check the file.

Pluspunten

Provides 2gb of free space to user, pricing of space is moderate for official use.
Interface of Dropbox is smooth , easy to operate, learning curve for Dropbox is minimal.
Sharing documents is very quick and able to share who don't have Dropbox account is possible.
App supports different operating system , like windows,Mac,IOS and android.
I can use from any device.
Real time synchronization is very quick, it's very easy to share documents.

Minpunten

Sometimes I feel like it's keep slowing down.
Windows app opens automatically and during mobile data it's very frustrating.

Eddy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

No Brainer

Beoordeeld op 7-9-2022

Pluspunten

Dropbox makes it easy to share files with colleagues and clients.

Minpunten

Getting files to sync with my MacOS was a bit of a headache initially, but has worked great ever since.

Kadir Özgür
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

I have been using dropbox from day 1 !

Beoordeeld op 6-8-2022

All good , very effective tool.

Pluspunten

I have been using dropbox since the launch date, i used free and paid versions for years. Data Security is very important for me, and thanks to god ! never had problem !

Minpunten

very few, user interface can be better , and more customer friendly, but anyway all ok !

Overwogen alternatieven

Box en FileCloud

Redenen om over te stappen op Dropbox Business

actually dropbox is the first entry in the market, thats why i prefered and no need to change.
Evans
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Dropbox Business Review

Beoordeeld op 5-9-2022

Dropbox business has given me the ability to securely store and share information instantly across various teams. It's ability to sync instantly across devices makes sharing of information easy and also provides a great back up solution.

Pluspunten

Its a powerful storage tool that allows you to securely store and share data across teams. It syncs across all devices and you can also create and share content with Dropbox Paper. Highly secure and very user friendly. Provides my back up solution to everything i'm working on.

Minpunten

An increase in storage limit for free users would be great

Overwogen alternatieven

Google Drive

Redenen om voor Dropbox Business te kiezen

User friendliness and ease of access to my files. And also just general comfortability with the product.

Overgestapt van

OneDrive

Redenen om over te stappen op Dropbox Business

User friendliness, ease of access and recommendation from existing users.
Sharif
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The Standard Cloud Storage Product Easy Enough for Anyone to Use

Beoordeeld op 31-8-2022

I love Dropbox. I was one of the original adopters over a decade ago when there was only a free plan. I've been using it ever since. Now I'm a full Dropbox Business user and I use it not only for all of my documents and files, but also the Dropbox API allows me to automatically save backups of my client websites for my business in a secure off-site location - which has become a primary selling point for my business. I've never had any serious issues with Dropbox and never even needed support in all these years - it just works.

Pluspunten

Local synchronization to your PC (or Mac or Linux) is super easy to set up. The synchronization is fast and reliable - it's one of the more robust cloud products available. The ability to choose which files exactly to sync on each PC you have it installed on also helps to save time and keep certain things available on specific PCs. I have multiple PCs for different uses; one for work, one for games, one for tinkering - all my Dropbox folders are broken up so that I only have what I need synced on each system.

Minpunten

Locally encrypted files would be something I'd really like to see developed. It's minor, but I'd also like to see better execution of the sync icons when other cloud storage programs like Microsoft OneDrive are installed - sometimes they conflict and it takes some registry hacking to fix. This isn't something a normal day to day computer user would know how to do.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

A very efficient tool for file sharing and storage

Beoordeeld op 15-7-2022

The overall experience I have with this application is very very good. I greatly welcome the birth of this tool that allows me to store my many files.

Pluspunten

Dropbox Business for me remains a great tool for centralizing storage, file sharing and access to all the most important files, be it Google Docs, Microsoft Office file or Traditional files. And best of all, you can try this great cloud storage and sharing platform at a fraction of the cost compared to other platforms!

Minpunten

While the app is great for sharing documents, large files and perfect for small businesses and works perfectly, however, the app is still in my eyes sometimes slow when it takes time to upload and download files. If it could be just a little bit faster, this application would be formidable and incomparable on the market.

Overwogen alternatieven

Box

Overgestapt van

Google Workspace

Redenen om over te stappen op Dropbox Business

I already had some very good opinions about this software from many colleagues. I tried it and I do not regret it today.
Kaitlyn
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Pleased with the quality

Beoordeeld op 16-7-2022

Overall it's really not too bad, it gets the job done and I'm very pleased with the ease of access from mobile devices. It was good for us as a small business and I would recommend it.
We stored our design ideas, drafts, ads and marketing products, records, and invoices with Dropbox Business.

Pluspunten

The most convenient feature is the mobile access and ease of use. Unlike similar products it is easily accessible from your phone or mobile device and most features are still functional. I'm pleased with the level of encryption and the privacy policy. The remote access and controls are adequate and two factor authentication is available.
The lost file recovery is a life saver. Organization is easy with customizable folders. Sharing files is easy.
Overall the quality is good.

Minpunten

There are problems when uploading documents specifically. When I do get successful uploads they're jumbled up and display on half of the screen. I don't know why this happens but it's so annoying and time consuming.
The price and what you get for your money could be improved..
It's lacking several things including communication and collaboration tools and Metadata search criteria.

Overwogen alternatieven

Google Drive en Google Cloud Storage

Redenen om voor Dropbox Business te kiezen

I didn't like using the other products on mobile devices and they weren't compatible with our business

Overgestapt van

OneDrive en pCloud Business

Redenen om over te stappen op Dropbox Business

Overall popularity and good reputation of Dropbox Business
Tim
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Architectuur en planning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Our center of truth

Beoordeeld op 28-6-2022

We really love using Dropbox. It's rolled out for our whole team and it has helped us get stuff done.

Pluspunten

I can't really pick between the fast sync and admin tools. Those were two of the features that made us select Dropbox for Business as our cloud drive.

Minpunten

Frankly, I hope they had a version with less features that didn't need all the collaboration tools, just the sharing and sync. We do have team members who don't really need those, and it's too expensive for those who only use it to store files.

Overwogen alternatieven

Box

Redenen om voor Dropbox Business te kiezen

We used Google Drive before because we wanted to maximize using Google Workplace. It then began rolling our shortcuts which became quite confusing for us. We had a bit of problem with the sync speed too, and then it became a bit confusing when files had conflicting versions.

Overgestapt van

Google Drive

Redenen om over te stappen op Dropbox Business

The admin settings for Dropbox was easier. And I recall that during the time we were choosing (2019), Box had a limiting feature for changing the drive, pausing sync, and using selective sync. Those were important features we needed to have control over.
Tinomutenda Marshal
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Administratie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Faster file transfers and syncing

Beoordeeld op 12-6-2022

Dropbox does everything right, from its boundless capacity alternative to its long list of third-party integrative. Commerce clients have everything they require, but that comes at a cost. Dropbox’s family as a capacity supplier carries a tall cost tag. That cost is worth it, but depending on how numerous workers you've got, it still may be as well much. If you'll foot the charge, you’ll discover an fantastically easy-to-use capacity benefit, notwithstanding of your company estimate. Be that as it may, ease of utilize is favored over security, and in spite of the fact that it’s been nearly a decade since Dropbox’s information breach, we still have a few questions when it comes to protection

Pluspunten

Whether it's sharing records for work or making robotized reinforcements for basic records so that you'll never lose them, Dropbox is fabulous as a multi-purpose stage. In the event that you're as of now utilizing it for cloud capacity, you'll also collaborate on docs and records along side other clients with ease. After you welcome them or receive an welcome, you'll co-edit docs. Dropbox record versions are put away in changelogs, which you'll be able browse to see the alters made, the title of the individual who made the edit, and the date and time. This makes a difference fix any changes that are superfluous or outlandish in hindsight without having to rework or alter the record physically. You'll essentially reload a past adaptation from the changelog and make another delicate duplicate to utilize as a base for future collaborations

Minpunten

Teamwork through Dropbox is a successful way to be more profitable and oversee your work. Through its Paper highlight, you'll be able make docs, sheets, slides, and more on your capacity. By moving them to the shared organizer, you'll permit others get to to them to alter on their possess or in a collaborative exertion. Concurrent altering with a marker speaking to each client makes it helpful to keep track of each user's alters and history. Comparable to forking stores, one can make delicate duplicates to their capacity from the shared folder for changes

Michelle
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vastgoed
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Dropbox is a must-have for remote clients and employees

Beoordeeld op 2-6-2022

With both our employees and our clients being remote, Dropbox has been essential in our operations.

Pluspunten

Our company operates 100% remotely for both our employees and our clients. We request a lot of documents from our clients who are located throughout the country, and then our employees, who also work remotely throughout the country, review the documents. Dropbox allows for the effortless exchange of documents from our clients without the client having to sign in or create an account. Managerial controls allow for us to assign employees to certain files, and restrict access to only the employees assigned to the project. Dropbox also gives us extra security features such as having employees only being able to work in the cloud as opposed to downloading and working on/saving files to their local computers, as well as the ability to remote-wipe any dropbox info on a local computer. And we feel safe knowing that our information on Dropbox is encrypted.

Minpunten

The only thing I don't like about Dropbox is that font on the document exchange page that the customer sees is unprofessional-looking, in my opinion.

Overwogen alternatieven

OneDrive

Redenen om over te stappen op Dropbox Business

We chose Dropbox over OneDrive or ShareFile because Dropbox seemed easier to use from the client's prospective.
Karolis
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Research
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

A solution to multiple version documents.

Beoordeeld op 29-5-2022

All in all, I am very happy with Dropbox. The best solution to work in team while editing documents. No need to send them to all team members. Also, the felling of security is very nice.

Pluspunten

The most liked thing about Dropbox is that it works as a simple folder in my computer and I can easily create document, work on it, press save and it is automatically saved in the cloud and I do not need to think about it. This automatic function is very useful. Also, the drag and drop function is very good. This can be done with any document and my colleagues who are working on the same file can easily add their changes. Also, the storage size is quite impressive.
Also, the recovery function saved me a few times. As far as I know, only Dropbox has this functionality which is so user friendly.

Minpunten

There was one update after which double pressing on the Dropbox icon would not open the folder view, but some other view, so I needed to press few times again in order to enter folder view. That was annoying.

Overwogen alternatieven

Google Drive

Redenen om over te stappen op Dropbox Business

The folder view - you do not need to open browser or anything. Just save the document which is created inside Dropbox folder and it automatically updates in the cloud.
Ishrat
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Dropbox has evolved into much more than a simple cloud storage solution for me

Beoordeeld op 16-5-2022

Dropbox seemed like the perfect tool for collaborative work at my institution because of its fantastic capabilities.

Pluspunten

As soon as I save a file to a Dropbox folder, the app automatically syncs it to all other computers or devices that share that folder.
One of the most obvious benefits of using a cloud storage service like Dropbox is that my files are protected even if my computer is not.
Dropbox Paper, which was launched in January 2017, is the company's best collaborative tool. I'm thinking about making a Paper that can be shared with others.

Minpunten

A free Dropbox Basic account has limited storage but includes the majority of the features included in paid subscriptions.
Dropbox also allows users to delete their Basic accounts. Free accounts expire after 12 months and 90 days of inactivity, and any files in them are deleted.
Dropbox's organizational structure isn't very novel.

Overwogen alternatieven

OneDrive

Redenen om voor Dropbox Business te kiezen

Dropbox's business plans are slightly less expensive.

Overgestapt van

Google Drive
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Easy file management and cloud storage system

Beoordeeld op 29-4-2022

Dropbox has always been a reliable service for me and has saved me from accidental deletions of design files I've worked hours on. Mac sync app works well, though there have been times I've had to pause and restart sync to get files to download/upload. Sharing permissions have been helpful when working with others.

Pluspunten

Great file synchronization to the cloud. Smart Sync has been a game changer for freeing up hard drive space while still having access to files stored in the cloud. Reliable storage and file management. File sharing has been seamless. 180 days to recover files has been sufficient, even 30 days on the plus plan is great.

Minpunten

The push to upgrade can be frustrating. Also the online interface could be updated, although I do mainly use the built in sync features on my Mac.

Overwogen alternatieven

Google Drive en iCloud

Overgestapt van

Google Drive en iCloud
Keith
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Geestelijke gezondheidszorg
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Safe, Simple, and Secure

Beoordeeld op 25-4-2022

Dropbox Business has proven to be worth exponentially more than the cost of maintaining its services. The sheer convenience of being able to access necessary information by staff regardless of where they are located saves us significantly more money and increases our productivity. The additional benefits of having the ability to restrict access to certain documents removes the fear that lower level employees might access sensitive information for which they are unauthorized and also ensures that the staff members that need access have the information immediately available to them. Finally, the security provided by Dropbox Business allows us to maintain compliance with industry requirements and standards so that we are not open to having confidential information breached. After fully integrating our files into Dropbox Business, I cannot imagine having to return to a paper filing system.

Pluspunten

Dropbox for Business has allowed us to transition from an old-fashioned paper filing system to an efficient cloud-based storage system that is not only exponentially more convenient but also incredibly secure. Our files are able to be accessed from any location, and the time it takes to find specific information has been drastically reduced due to the search features in Dropbox. Furthermore, the ability to limit access to certain files and folders to certain levels of staff allows all of our staff to access all the information they need without providing access to sensitive information that is restricted to upper-level staff. With Dropbox's features, our ability to access vital information in a timely manner while maintaining information security has never been better.

Minpunten

Transitioning from a paper filing system to an online one was a lengthy process. For several weeks, we had to operate redundant systems while we scanned and transferred our existing files into Dropbox. In hindsight, if we had realized the amount of time and effort this transition would take, we would have explored options to have a third party company perform a mass migration of our files so that we could transition from all-paper to exclusively digital at once.

Belasco
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouwmaterialen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Dropbox Business Review

Beoordeeld op 20-4-2022

I have been using Dropbox for many years and i still believe it is the market leader in the cloud space. Dropbox has managed to keep up with its competitors because it keeps adding relevant features. However i feel like the company could do better in regards to privacy for example the lack of Zero knowledge encryption.

Pluspunten

A reliable storage and syncing facility.

Can integrate well with Office 365 and Google workplace.

Dropbox can give 2000 gig of files and allows sharing with clients. This is facilitated by powerful features like Smart Sync and Showcase.

Dropbox brings your files together in one central place.

Dropbox keep on evolving by introducing new features thus remaining competitive in the market.

Minpunten

Dropbox is expensive when you want to upgrade from free to Dropbox plus or other payment plan.

If you require storage that comes with office suit you will need to pay more.

The company openly admits that it can access data so as to share with third parties.

Poor privacy policies.

Overwogen alternatieven

OneDrive en pCloud Business

Redenen om over te stappen op Dropbox Business

Dropbox is constantly upgrading its features and integrating with Microsoft packages and google.