WooCommerce

e-commerce-platform voor WordPress

Totaalscore

4,6 /5
(698)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,6/5
Functies
4,5/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,3/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,0/5

94%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

698 reviews

David
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Create an online store and own it

Beoordeeld op 1-6-2020

My experience with this software is quite enjoyable, it is a great advantage to have this plug-in to build a professional store that allows you to sell like the big companies, taking in count that you practically own the store and you can do anything you want with it and sell anything you like, forget about being suspended or penalized it is practically yours.

Pluspunten

- This plug-in software for WordPress is something else, it is really complete and allows you to create functional store from A-Z.
- It is extremely flexible and you can edit just about anything from shipping to payment processors, give coupons perform cross sales and up sales.
- It has several paid modules but you can purchase them as you go, plus if you are starting the basic out of the box version has enough to make you money so you can start adding more paid functionalities.
- The entry base system is free and works seamlessly with WordPress and it is fully responsive to any device.
- It works great with page builders such as Beaver Builder, Elementor and others, if you do not want to code this is a good choice.
- You have the biggest companies and shipping services having interrogations for Woo-commerce.
- It has a set up wizard that allows you to get started quickly.
- There is a lot of documentation and the woo-commerce community is huge.
- You can easily find a developer that is familiar with this system.

Minpunten

- The learning curve you will experience can be a bit steep specially if you do not have experience with CMS.
- There is some technical data you have to know in terms of taxes and logistics info but it can be easily sorted out with an internet search or a tutorial online.

Overwogen alternatieven

Shopify

Redenen om voor WooCommerce te kiezen

Because I wanted to switch to WordPress instead of Joomla

Redenen om over te stappen op WooCommerce

Because I own it and know how to do marketing so i don't need to pay extra.
Leni
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Functional e-commerce platform

Beoordeeld op 24-11-2022

It’s simple to deploy, easy to use for users familiar with WordPress, but it’s heavy. Performance is not great and support for Woocommerce itself is nearly inexistente (as it’s free). Support for paid modules will vary as there are many different developers.

Pluspunten

It’s free, flexible, full feature and it’s a Wordpress plugin so there is a huge use base.

Minpunten

It will require the use of several plugins, and most of them charge a subscription. Can get expensive.

Overwogen alternatieven

BigCommerce en Shopify

Redenen om over te stappen op WooCommerce

Most clients prefer a “free” solution to start with.
Jeanne
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Uitvoerende kunsten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 2.0 /10

Too difficult for novices; not enough in-box customizations for the savvy

Beoordeeld op 11-8-2020

Pluspunten

I like that it is widely integrated into Wordpress themes. I like that it's connected to Stripe and PayPal. It's automated emails are nice, as well. Plug-ins are nice (but they are expensive and often are required for things you would expect out of the box). It can be customized to some degree, which was helpful for us...in some other ways, it is a bit rigid and not quite what you would want if you are trying to replicate a retail experience.

Minpunten

I would never recommend this to anyone who wasn't very, very, very tech savvy. It is absolutely not an option for people who don't have a lot of web development experience. It tries to be a system on its own, but we have found you really have to simply take the purchase data out of Woocommerce and put it into your own CRM system. We have decided to stop using it for our purposes of registering students for classes. We may still use it for the sale of items, but probably not.

Overwogen alternatieven

Square Point of Sale

Redenen om voor WooCommerce te kiezen

PayPal is kind of horrible. It's very unfriendly. People hate it. Our customers hated it. It was very confusing. Reconciling accounts is awful.

Overgestapt van

PayPal

Redenen om over te stappen op WooCommerce

I think I chose it simply because it was integrated into the Wordpress theme I purchased. Also, PayPal was super wonky.
Miguel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The most customizable and affordable online store

Beoordeeld op 13-10-2022

I have built several shops using Woocommerce and it works extremely well. I use different themes and plugins depending on the project, the flexibility is just amazing, and you don't even need to know how to code to build a great shop.

Pluspunten

With Woocommerce you can start selling within a couple of days, if you are familiar with the environment it could be even quicker, the system out of the box would let you sell physical products with variations, group products, and digital ones. It integrates with many payment processors around the world and it does manage inventory, and the best part, it is free. However, you can buy premium themes and plugins to extend the capabilities of the shop.

Minpunten

It can be overwhelming for new users since there are too many settings to take care of. Also, it may not be the best option if you want to sell services, downloads, or digital products where you just need to charge and send an email.

Overwogen alternatieven

Gigrove

Redenen om over te stappen op WooCommerce

Woocommerce is an entire store system where every single detail is customizable and it has tons of integrations, I considered Gigrove for the ease to use but the design is too basic and the features not so powerful.
Romaric
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

WooCommerce

Beoordeeld op 16-12-2022

From Fiverr to Upwork, I have used WooCommerce on many client projects and it's with all confidence that I recommend this plugin if you're searching for an AI eCommerce Builder. It works pretty well.

Pluspunten

Personally, WooCommerce is an awesome tool for eCommerce business. It can turn any type of website into a professional eCommerce store. It works perfectly with any well-coded theme.It offers a lot of integrations that generally broaden its functionality and help the business owner to virtually replicate anything they could do in a physical store---I mean, just look how awesome the technology is helping us today.WooCommerce is pretty easy to set up as there're helpful guides for it . It helps to improve SEO, engagement, and sales. It offers many interesting features including product reviews which help in building trust in customers and ultimately help in conversion.The product variable option provides possibilities to showcase a single product variation upon a mouse hover. This helps the client to make better product choices and it enhances the product quality.WooCommerce makes it even easier for store owners to collect payments from customers. Just with the stripe and PayPal integration, the client can checkout via Paypal or credit cards ----- this completely erases the need of going to a local bank to send checks.

Minpunten

WooCommerce is very laggy in support responses. The customer support service is too slow to respond even for users with paid add-ons.

Nicholas
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

A Great E-commerce Platform for Wordpress Sites

Beoordeeld op 13-1-2023

It is the best platform for converting a Wordpress website to an online store.

Pluspunten

You can't beat the price, it's free! It is a basic but complete solution to turn your wordpress site into an e-commerce site. It is user-friendly and has constant security updates that you get for free.

Minpunten

The software is very basic, which means you need to buy add-ons usually, which is where the money is made. Some things could easily be in the software and I just know it is intentionally left out which is pretty annoying. Customizing pages such as checkout flows and shopping carts is not user-friendly at all. Which means either writing a bunch of code or installing a theme or builder that does it, but also can slow down your site.

Francois Pascal
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

It is a complete software to set up an e-commerce site and to manage shopping cart additions.

Beoordeeld op 2-1-2023

WooCommerce allowed me to make my store more ergonomic, user interface and user friendly

Pluspunten

The free features of WooCommerce allow you to put online e-commerce stores quite ergonomic and robust.

Minpunten

The paid version is quite expensive for a beginner.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Best module for ecommerce

Beoordeeld op 4-12-2022

It is an excellent tool for designing a sales site that is not very complex. The fact that it integrates quickly with WordPress is a great time saver. The most time-consuming part of the process is the numerous configurations that need to be made at the beginning.

Pluspunten

WooCommerce has many modules that allow for quick integration of it on WordPress. The availability of various payment methods and the ability to integrate others. It offers a great possibility of customization.

Minpunten

It can easily be confusing for a beginner, as it requires configuring many settings. For a complex e-commerce, it requires many modifications or the purchase of third-party tools.

Sherwin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Woo makes building your own online store easy

Beoordeeld op 17-12-2022

I've used Woo to set up a few online stores and the end users have always been happy with the outcome. Being part of the Wordpress ecosystem means there are all sorts normalities to extend the core functionality of Woo as well.

Pluspunten

WooCommerce was easy to set up and was a natural fit for existing Wordpress-based websites. Woo handles all aspects of online ordering, making life easier.

Minpunten

It does take some getting used to if you're not already familiar with Wordpress, but there's a learning curve to any new software.

Zahidul
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Voedselproductie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

WooCommerce is a life Saver for SME Entrepreneur

Beoordeeld op 23-12-2022

I'm totally satisfied with WooCommerce. I have been using WooCommerce last 11 Years and counting.

Pluspunten

I love the way they make it easier to make an e-commerce website and manage the site without having any Coding Knowledge.

Minpunten

I didn't faced any big issue except for making variable product with different price

Steph
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 4.0 /10

Decent Depending on What You Need it For

Beoordeeld op 29-7-2021

It's great for small shops. It works best for simple things, especially affiliate products. Can be cumbersome for growing shops. You need at least some Wordpress experience. Requires a decent amount of maintenance. Overall, I'd give it a 3 out 5 stars.

Pluspunten

Woocommerce is a really inexpensive way to get started with ecommerce. It's great if you're just starting out and on a tight budget since it is a free plugin. It also depends what you're using Woocommerce for. It works the best for affiliate products.

Minpunten

Although Woocommerce is free, it does help to have some knowledge of Wordpress and basic development skills to effectively use it. Otherwise, using a paid ecommerce software is much easier. I've used Woocommerce for years and it can become very heavy and cumbersome with the more products you add. It's gotten a lot better over the years, but the functionality can still be tricky and you need to install a lot of plugins to customize it to your various needs. Code, plugins, Wordpress, etc., can also easily break your site from updates and conflicts. There's a lot of maintenance that goes into a Wordpress site and that's maximized with Woocommerce. I find other ecommerce software to be much easier to use and be less of a headache, especially for a beginner.

Overwogen alternatieven

Shopify

Redenen om over te stappen op WooCommerce

Just needed an extremely simple affiliate product ecommerce software. If I was selling a good amount of products or needed something that's extremely easy to use and doesn't require much maintenance, then I'd go with a paid software.
Will
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

WooCommerce for Downloadable Products and Subscriptions

Beoordeeld op 22-12-2021

WooCommerce is an excellent solution for E-Commerce and can do anything you want it to. That can get overwhelming at times, as there as sooo many options to dig through. But, on the plus side, you can find an add-on or find a plug-in that will solve any issue you have.

Pluspunten

I moved to WooCommerce (from a combination of other plug-ins) because I wanted one platform that I could sell downloads ala carte, and sell subscriptions. I previously used multiple different platforms and solutions to make managing downloads and subscriptions happen, and Woo allows me to manage all products and offerings I have in one place.

Minpunten

Moving subscriptions from an existing plug-in with active subscriptions through Stripe to WooCommerce was a big process. I did a lot of research and reached out to various developers and was looking at a $4,000 plus custom development support solution to make the transition happen. I did enough research and testing that I was able to make the transition happen over a weekend, without any additional support. In addition to the struggle of transitioning subscriptions, I learned that WooCommerce doesn't use Stripe's "subscription" feature but instead creates a new charge each month, until the customer cancels. So metrics are very difficult.

Overwogen alternatieven

Podia, Thinkific en Shopify

Redenen om voor WooCommerce te kiezen

I still LOVE both RCP and EDD and they are very easy, powerful solutions. But, I kept finding myself trying to string together solutions to manage both a ala carte download store and subscription management.

Overgestapt van

Easy Digital Downloads

Redenen om over te stappen op WooCommerce

I needed something that would allow me to manage courses and downloads, as well as offering subscriptions. I also needed something that could accept subscriptions via Stripe so that I could transfer existing Stripe subscriptions to the new platform. WooCommerce allowed for that.
Daniel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Excelent ecommerce platform with great SEO built in

Beoordeeld op 1-9-2022

I'm in love with WooCommerce as ecommerce platform. My company build a whole business around it. It's reliable, easy to work with and backwards compatible.

Pluspunten

WooCommerce is cost effective and has a great community behind, both volunteers and business oriented

Minpunten

Being a WordPress plugin, you have to be careful with overdoing by installing other plugins. Performance it's an issue.

Overwogen alternatieven

Shopify

Redenen om voor WooCommerce te kiezen

WooCommerce has all the advantages of WordPress when publishing content.

Overgestapt van

PrestaShop

Redenen om over te stappen op WooCommerce

Our team has an extensive experience with WordPress, so WooCommerce was a natural choice
ZAiN
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Free Shopping Cart

Beoordeeld op 27-5-2022

Utilized for all my e-commerce websites.
Clients are familiar, and it works well.
Most payment providers have compatible Woocommerce plugin available which saves on development costs.

Pluspunten

It's free and easily integrated with Wordpress.
Most templates have specific pages created for Woocommerce.

Functionality is easily expanded with numerous plugins available

Minpunten

Checkout process could be economized and simplified

Azeem
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Best Solution if You're Customising Websites with Developers/Agencies

Beoordeeld op 15-5-2022

WooCommerce was able to offer cost and developer friendly eCommerce solutions to budget strained clients and clients looking for advanced customisations.

Pluspunten

The best part about this software is the extent of customisation possible on the platform. Along with it, you can access the largest library of templates, extensions, plugins and open source codes to customise web experiences with ease.

Minpunten

Unlike Shopify, WooCommerce needs a longer learning curve and dependency on a web agency or development teams to make the best use of the platform. Otherwise the platform can throw you into a whirlpool or review cycles and experimentations with little incremental impact.

Overwogen alternatieven

Wix en Shopify

Redenen om voor WooCommerce te kiezen

We had a developer working with us who was savvy with wordpress. With that and a bunch of customisations to implement, woocommerce was the obvious choice.

Overgestapt van

Wix
Sergio
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Best Free E-commerce Website Builder

Beoordeeld op 17-9-2022

Pluspunten

Their free plan is enough to get a basic e-commerce store up and running. So I would recommend WooCommerce for anyone who wants to build their e-commerce shop with a very tight budget and if they are comfortable with techie stuff.

Minpunten

It is not newbie friendly, you should be a tech person and the user interface is not that friendly.

Overwogen alternatieven

AliDropship Plugin

Redenen om voor WooCommerce te kiezen

WooCommerce is free, AliDropship's license is a one time fee of 89$

Overgestapt van

AliDropship Plugin

Redenen om over te stappen op WooCommerce

I felt that WooCommerce offers the same features and functionalities of AliDropShip but for free
Danish
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

WooCommerce look a bit old but works very well.

Beoordeeld op 4-6-2020

WooCommerce just helps me to create every type of feature-rich conversation-focused eCommerce website that can expensive when creating it without available options like Shopify. Although using WordPress requires some basic level of tech knowledge and to be a nice googler because you have to Google a lot of stuff to find the perfect solution and because of Free support it can take a few days of WooCommerce Officials to help you out. But I never needed their support because Google already had every solution I was looking for.

Pluspunten

Many businesses offer easy integration with WooCommerce, It is very easy to understand and use with all the tutorials and documentation, even a beginner can configure it. Being so much customizable is what I like the most in WooCommerce, You can use either Free or Paid plugins from the WordPress Repository and integrate with WooCommerce to meet any of your needs, Whether it is marketing, optimization, sale or design changes. You can almost make any type of eCommerce website with WooCommerce using the available plugins and have the best conversion rate with optimized checkout with different Plugins

Minpunten

Its design looks a bit out-dated. We have to use different plugins to extend the functionality that some of them also use server resources. Its own dashboard is very very out-dated, It's very bad but fortunately, we can now use WooCommerce Admin but it still needs to improve as much as Shopify. Some of WooCommerce scripts take a lot of time loading of the front-end. For which there is no option to optimize either disable of the front pages where it is not needed. WooCommerce must update their Front-End and Back-End to look more modern and simple because people just hate the old one. Official Support can tke a long time to reach you if you're stuck at some point.

Priyansh
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Animatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Backbone of our whole online E-commerce Enterprise

Beoordeeld op 12-8-2022

6 year after we set up our business on Woocommerce, we still haven't found any other platform that would help run our shop. Highly recommended!

Pluspunten

We have been using WooCommerce since 6 years now. We had considered a lot of other software but none of them fulfilled our needs like WooCommerce did.
- Extremely versatile with a whole lot of customization options.
- Plenty plugins, themes and modifications available for free online.
- Proven and tested on millions of websites.
- Can hold considerable order load without clutter.
- Creates all the necessary pages and email templates on a one button click during installation.
- Tax options work without additional plugins, haven't seen that in a lot of other big name systems.
- The payment options don't take any cut for Woocommerce except the Woocommerce payment plugin.
- Has native support for digital products which is what we actually solely sell.

Minpunten

- The initial database set up is complicated. If the initial database is misconfigured, the whole installation will fall apart.
- Some stuff it generates is too bare, has to be extensively edited to make it look appealing.
- We used Elementor for smooth editing and creating our own pages as Woocommerce doesn't really have a good editor.
- Need maintenance continuously, or an update will break the whole website.
- Some plugins break native functionality as there are simply no "off" buttons for some functions provided by Woocommerce that you wish to replace.

Overwogen alternatieven

Wix, PrestaShop, Squarespace, Ecwid en BigCommerce

Overgestapt van

BigCommerce en Shopify
Fahadh
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Expand your eCommerce horizons

Beoordeeld op 12-7-2020

Overall, I would rate 8/10 for a smooth e-commerce experience WooCommerce offers.

Pluspunten

Whenever you hear the word e-Commerce, it brings to your mind about buying and selling items from a web platform. But, WooCommerce has easily expanded the definition by providing flexibility to expand the eCommerce usage towards more industries. Other than tangible goods, services also can utilize WooCommerce conveniently with a few customizations or with a few side-kick plugins (Plugins that help extend WooCommerce functionality). For instance, if you run a delivery service, you can let your customers can place their delivery through the WooCommerce-based website, calculate the payment based on the distance and then pay for it online. Likewise, many other industries that provide services can utilize WooCommerce as their virtual store. Especially at a pandemic time, people rely on online platforms to fulfill their needs. They use online platforms not only to order tangible products, but also to pay for services. WooCommerce has a very easy to use user interface that is self-explanatory even for a non-technical person. WooCommerce support multiple languages, so you can set it up according to the language you utilize. If you can read and understand the language, it's just matter of time to set up your own eCommerce system.

Minpunten

Out of the box, WooCommerce supports sale of products and services. But to expand it to a more powerful and customized one, you need to rely on 3rd party plugins that help you expand the requirement. Some 3rd party plugins go abandoned / outdated - which might cause the functionality of the customization you've done.

Mike
Totaalscore
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Powerful E-commerce Interface

Beoordeeld op 20-2-2018

We've enjoyed WooCommerce during the last few years and have found it to be a solid e-commerce solution for our business. The system continues to improve and grow and we would recommend it to any companies looking for a powerful, customizable platform from which to launch their online sales and manage their customer base.

Pluspunten

WooCommerce forms the backbone of our e-commerce website and we've been using it for around five years at this point. It handles a high quantity of orders with ease and its customization options are so far-reaching that if you can dream of a plugin for the system, it probably already exists or is under development somewhere (this may have something to do with its integration into Wordpress). Recently, we've been utilizing the Subscriptions feature to more accurately manage our customers' accounts, and this feature is particularly useful for recurring transactions. Coupons are easy to create and keep track of and WooCommerce can also be linked to external systems for more accurate monetary calculations and other relevant business features.

Minpunten

Reporting within the system does leave something to be desired. We've found that the reporting dashboard is fairly limited, particularly for more advanced metrics that can be found in systems like Quickbooks. However, as noted above, the system can be linked to other systems using plugins and various connectors, so it's possible to extract that detailed sales data if need be. On occasion the sheer amount of customization options can be overwhelming, as well, though this is a better problem to have than a system with too few options. The various plugins just need to be managed in a coherent fashion to ensure site stability.

Sara
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Grafisch ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

When you have more time than money - worth learning!

Beoordeeld op 22-9-2020

It's absolutely a game-changer for me and my very small business. I sell items online and moved away from big commerce marketplaces because the fees were eating me alive in an already super competitive market. I can now run my own store on my own website and list as many items as I was for free. I also have the ability to modify Woocommerce however I see fit to my needs. It's a little tricky at first but worth the time investment considering it's a free opensource app.

Pluspunten

It's free and it's open source! If you have the time and a little bit of patience this is well worth the investment of knowledge it takes to get it up and running. The modifications you can implement and the documentation on how to do so I plentiful online. Having the ability to manipulate such a versatile plugin for your website is monumental when running a small business and literally doing everything for yourself. You can also integrate print-on-demand stores like Printful into your Woocommerce store which is one of the best features!

Minpunten

It can be overwhelming. If you are not familiar with the backends of websites and a little coding this might not be for you. If you are unfamiliar with e-commerce this can also be overwhelming too. The language and deep level of modifications and settings can make your head spin.

Overwogen alternatieven

Shopify

Redenen om over te stappen op WooCommerce

It's free!
Saleem
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Great entry level product for your ecommerce ventures

Beoordeeld op 15-7-2021

overall, we were happy to start our ecommerce journey using wordpress + woocommerce. It allowed for easy facilitation of sales and commerce transactions. Woocommerce back end allows for well presented products our webpage, and gave a nice polished finish for end users.

Pluspunten

the product is a free addon extension to wordpress, and free is good
its also very easy to install and adjust settings just like you would any other wordpress extension
its offers mostly all the same features as any other ecommerce provider and you can get up and running within an hour

Minpunten

beause its wordpress plug in, it is subject to the same weaknesses as wordpress. That is to say it can attached by phishing schemes and such. So extra caution to be taken, especially when dealing with stores personal data of your customers.
also you will find that once you garner more sales volume, you will need a more dedicated software to handle ecommerce txs

Overwogen alternatieven

Volusion en BigCommerce
Bonita Kay
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Alternatieve geneeskunde
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

WooCommerce simplifies the payment process for users and clients

Beoordeeld op 3-5-2022

WooCommerce sets up so easily, it's a no-brainer to include it in every website build. In all my years of building sites for myself and my clients, I've yet to see WooCommerce present any incompatibilities with the themes I've used.

Pluspunten

I appreciate how the WooCommerce setup wizard and clear tab designations make it easy to create a WooCommerce integration with my Wordpress site, and locate the various settings to customise WooCommerce to my needs.

Minpunten

For the sake of clients who wish to pay me at my office, I would have liked WooCommerce to have a pay later option without requiring a credit card in advance. However, I was able to modify one of the payment fields to say "Pay in person at office", so it was an easy workaround.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

WooCommerce is good for your ecommerce business

Beoordeeld op 6-7-2021

Woocommerce is good for ecommerce entrepreneurs. It is very easy to use and understand.

Pluspunten

It is easy to use. Inventory management is great. You can easily integrate other softwares that will make your ecommerce site fully functional.

Minpunten

So far, I really do not have any issues with woocommerce. They are doing a great job.

Overwogen alternatieven

Shopify

Redenen om voor WooCommerce te kiezen

Wanted something better.

Overgestapt van

Shopify
Umair
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Easy and Professional E-commerce Plugin

Beoordeeld op 11-3-2020

I have used Woocommerce in my client's projects. Whenever I get any customer related to the online store, then I prefer to use Woocommerce using the Wordpress content management system. The themes I have used in these websites are really good looking and professional. There are lots of free and paid themes we can find on different websites. So my overall experience with this amazing plugin is incredible.

Pluspunten

Using Woocommerce you can create simple, grouped, affiliate and variable products. If you are going to add a product with different specifications, then the variable product option is awesome. If you are going to start your own affiliate website, then you can try the affiliate product option. Woocommerce gives full features like you can see the order details in the WordPress dashboard, customer details, and everything. According to my e-commerce experience, woo-commerce is the easiest and professional plugin to design an E-commerce website.

Minpunten

Sometimes when we want to show the products in specific pages of our website with specific and unique options, then Woocommerce gives few code options, that we can use for this purpose. According to my point of view, the solution should be in the front-end of the dashboard instead of the back-end of the website like in the editor of WordPress. All other things of Woocommerce are awesome and easy.