Payment Depot

4,7 (58)
Schrijf een review!
De enige groothandelstarieven voor creditcardverwerking in de VS

Totaalscore

4,7 /5
(58)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,6/5
Functies
4,5/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,7/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,6/5

95%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

58 reviews

Bryan
Bryan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great Value and Support

Beoordeeld op 21-9-2018

Pluspunten

I like the fact that there is a small but sufficient team dedicated to making sure you have great customer service. Everyone is fast and friendly. They always follow up when in an inquiry is made.

Minpunten

The way the payments batch out is strange. Some are delayed 2 days and some are next day. Makes keeping track of deposits a litttle cumbersome.

Annah
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Determined Payment and Assertive Managing App

Beoordeeld op 9-5-2024

Pluspunten

Payment Depot ensure there are solid electronic and online payment approach.

Minpunten

Payment Depot has nothing that defects its payment solution.

Kristi
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Not good for small businesses

Beoordeeld op 16-10-2018

When I first signed up, they were very helpful. Now my account mgr hardly answers my questions....

When I first signed up, they were very helpful. Now my account mgr hardly answers my questions. Last year, before I was supposed to renew, they sent out an email saying their yearly fee was going up 25% for a new security feature. They did not say it was optional. However, after getting upset about the fee change for a service I felt I did not need, they told me I could have my old rate and said the extra service was only optional. That was a total scam. Not impressed with their lack of integrity. Don't recommend.

Pluspunten

It is easy to use and integrates easily. Authorize.net is easy to use as well.

Minpunten

Their cost system doesn't work well for really small businesses by the time you pay the yearly fee and monthly cc charges.

kyle
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Its not a bad payment processor

Beoordeeld op 27-8-2019

its good service and they use authorize but you can find cheaper alternatives almost anywhere that...

its good service and they use authorize but you can find cheaper alternatives almost anywhere that has one portal for everything.

Pluspunten

the rates were ok at best but the support is there. Its nice to get a hold of someone right away when you need it and they use the authorize.net gateway which is good.

Minpunten

its horrible that you have to work with multiple portals when dealing with charges and chargebacks. No notifications of charge backs were even given to us and on top of that the rates were higher than paypal and other companies.

Louis
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Excellent Cost Savings

Beoordeeld op 24-9-2018

Excellent support when needed, very few issues with terminals.

Excellent support when needed, very few issues with terminals.

Pluspunten

Significant cost savings from their clear approach to interchange billing + an annual fee.

Minpunten

Amex setup not supported for our industry unless we go directly to Amex, and the rates are horrible direct with Amex. You take some risk on buying terminals out right, but in reality you're savings so much compared to any of the major re-sellers you can buy a few a year. PCI compliance testing for some locations is very odd and needs to be re-certified every 90 days, significant hassle to PCI compliance, again only for some locations.

Erin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Payment Depot is Great!

Beoordeeld op 21-9-2018

My processing fees are lower than most other businesses. The customer service has been amazing!

My processing fees are lower than most other businesses. The customer service has been amazing!

Pluspunten

The cost savings initially attracted me to Payment Depot, however, they have been so easy to work with and had superb customer service. They have eve helped guide me in switching over to a new POS system. I couldn't recommend them more!

Minpunten

I only wish I could easily directly process online with pd.

Eric
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentendiensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great service - No middleman

Beoordeeld op 2-10-2018

Pluspunten

We love the pricing, customer service brings options and we can integrate with just about anything by using their included gateway partners.

Minpunten

Nothing... works great. We saved almost 3% in fees when I switched to payment depot. The other guys were taking our lunch with upcharges and hidden fees.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Credit Card Processing Services

Beoordeeld op 21-9-2018

Was a great company to work with. I highly recommend them for credit card processing

Was a great company to work with. I highly recommend them for credit card processing

Pluspunten

Very reasonable pricing, fast payments. No hidden charges or fees.

Minpunten

Could not integrate with my program so I had to find a different company

Fred
Fred
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Unbeatable

Beoordeeld op 3-10-2018

Pluspunten

Payment Depot makes signup and processing easy with the best pricing and support.

Minpunten

Not much, perhaps online access to PD statements.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Rechtspraktijk
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best Card Rates Available

Beoordeeld op 21-9-2018

Pluspunten

- Saves money!
- No different than any other credit card processor, just cheaper.

Minpunten

- There are no cons with using Payment Depot

Jared
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Other Processors Cannot Compete

Beoordeeld op 21-9-2018

I have had a wonderful experience overall and other companies cannot compete with what they offer.

I have had a wonderful experience overall and other companies cannot compete with what they offer.

Pluspunten

While I don't necessarily use Payment Depot software exclusively, their implementation of the Clover device works nicely.

Minpunten

I wish that there was a more open and direct API to work with different systems. My POS software through Microsoft RMS does not communicate directly with the device which means I have to manually type in the total for every credit/debit transaction.

Kyle
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Overall Pretty Good

Beoordeeld op 28-9-2018

Overall its good. Customer service there is more about trying to get you off the phone rather than...

Overall its good. Customer service there is more about trying to get you off the phone rather than helping. Sometimes answers arent known so they have to ask someone else. Rates are ok but chargebacks are a pain to deal with.

Pluspunten

It uses authorize.net and the rates are comparable.

Minpunten

You have to go to multiple sites to get information on chargebacks.

Scott
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Biotechnologie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Payment Depot give me confidence...

Beoordeeld op 26-9-2018

Lower Costs, better reporting, ease of use.

Lower Costs, better reporting, ease of use.

Pluspunten

Confidence that I am definitely getting the best rate for my merchant credit card acceptance.

Minpunten

They made one pretty big mistake, but the rectification was quick and complete. We just had some extra money in our bank for a couple of weeks. No Problem!

Alycia
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Payment Depot Review

Beoordeeld op 24-9-2018

I have been happy with Payment Depot so far. I like the clear billing, without the numerous fees...

I have been happy with Payment Depot so far. I like the clear billing, without the numerous fees and no long term contracts. I like that they just bottom line you on cost on your first phone call to them. I hate being quoted a price and then the company adds on a bunch of hidden fees, contracts, requirements, etc.

Pluspunten

Easy to use, straight forward, good customer support

Minpunten

I wish we could bill through 2 computer terminals without having to pay for 2 separate processing machines and accounts

Cassandra
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Sportartikelen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Tough to talk to someone

Beoordeeld op 28-9-2018

Easy to set up if this current processor doesn't work out I'll definitely be back

Easy to set up if this current processor doesn't work out I'll definitely be back

Pluspunten

Overall this was one of the best processors I've ever used. They even refunded my entire year even though I switched a month after my contract started.

Minpunten

But when it came to actually getting help from them it was so tough to talk to someone. I was always passed along and never seemed to really get great answers from them.

Hamid
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great Credit Card Processing

Beoordeeld op 24-9-2018

Payment depot has been great and I would recommend them to anyone needing to process credit card...

Payment depot has been great and I would recommend them to anyone needing to process credit card payments

Pluspunten

Payment depot had fair upfront fees. Good online reporting via Clover website as well.

Minpunten

I wish there was a better way to process online payments

Karthik
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Payment Depot Review

Beoordeeld op 21-9-2018

Overall very satisfied with Payment depot, get competitive rates with good customer support.

Overall very satisfied with Payment depot, get competitive rates with good customer support.

Pluspunten

Competitive rates
Ease of Use
Customer Support
Bug free

Minpunten

Annual Fee
Initial hardware cost and setup

David
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Automotive
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Credit card Terminal

Beoordeeld op 28-9-2018

Pluspunten

Easy to use. Never had a problem. Customer service is friendly and always resolved problems right away.

Minpunten

Did not come with a pin extension for the customer.

Johnny
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentendiensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great processor

Beoordeeld op 23-12-2018

Great

Great

Pluspunten

VERY LOW RATES NO ADDED PERCENTAGES JUST A SUBSCRIPTION AND A FLAT RATE PER SWIPE CHARGE

Minpunten

Customer support is lacking big time. Only open 9 - 5 mon - fri

Siva
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentendiensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Payment Depot Review

Beoordeeld op 28-9-2018

Good. Good cost savings.

Good. Good cost savings.

Pluspunten

Saves Money over other payment processors

Minpunten

Hard to figure out the root cause of transactions not going through.

Greg
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Medische praktijk
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great company

Beoordeeld op 2-10-2018

Pluspunten

Simple set up, works well and has a fair cost compared to others

Minpunten

Nothing. I have had no issues with the service

Michelle
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

A great value and unbelievable customer service

Beoordeeld op 21-9-2018

We have save a lot of money on credit card processing. I highly recommend them. Clear, straight...

We have save a lot of money on credit card processing. I highly recommend them. Clear, straight forward pricing and no games played with fees.

Pluspunten

Easy to work with
Excellent price
Friendly customer service who can answer questions

Minpunten

I don't have any complaints. Easy to use software.

Chris
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

One of the few

Beoordeeld op 24-9-2018

Pluspunten

Vendor services are generally a thorn in the side of business owners. Hidden fees, dishonest price quotes that don't reflect your final bill, the list goes on. I have been very pleasantly surprised with Payment Depot. They are one of the good ones in a field or predators.

Minpunten

I haven't had any problems with the service that customer service hasn't correctly almost immediately and happily. That said, I don't have any complaints.

Daniel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kantoorbenodigdheden
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Good service & price

Beoordeeld op 28-9-2018

NO problems. whenever we have issues, they are available to help.

NO problems. whenever we have issues, they are available to help.

Pluspunten

No Monthly Fees.

Minpunten

None.

Nathan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Entertainment
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great Value

Beoordeeld op 19-2-2019

Pluspunten

No surprise fees. Less than 1/2 the cost of my previous processor and statements that are more clear. Daily deposits match the settlement amount.

Minpunten

The receipts that print out are longer than necessary.