Upserve

POS-beheersysteem voor restaurants en bars via iPad

Totaalscore

4,3 /5
(274)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,2/5
Functies
4,2/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,4/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,3/5

86%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

274 reviews

Eric
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Aji Upserve

Beoordeeld op 24-1-2019

good

Pluspunten

The layout of upserve is nice and the easy of use is right on

Minpunten

inventory sucks, and the process to add it sucks

Antwoord van Upserve Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi there Eric,

Thank you for your honest feedback! We're happy to have Aji Tram a part of the Upserve family. We apologize that out inventory solution isn't what you're looking for. Please continue to provide your Success Manager and our Support team with requests on how we can enhance our inventory product to fit your needs.

Have a great day!

David
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Frustration Growing

Beoordeeld op 19-9-2019

We loved Breadcrumb once upon a time, and we have done a lot to bring others to Upserve. Now, we are exploring other options to replace Upserve. In fact we are testing one now at our largest location in the country. We have realized Upserve has grown too big. Nobody inside the organization cares that there's a huge security glitch in their coding that has cost us money. And despite promise after promise to fix it, we are now 10 months later with no resolution. It's evident Upserve has other priorities, and we are not one of them.

Pluspunten

Ease of use. Simplicity. And in the beginning, responsiveness of Breadcrumb to improving the product.

Minpunten

Today, lack of responsiveness. There are bugs, glitches and programming errors that are repeatedly dismissed and pushed aside. It seems that internal priorities seemed to have shifted toward investor demands. Upserve's guests are not as important as they once were.

Sam
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 1.0 /10

Servers go down on the worst possible moments

Beoordeeld op 9-4-2017

I've had Breadcrumb for 3 years now at my restaurant. The first two years it was adequate, easy to use and more or less stable in spite of a few server outages here and there. However, the back-end was pretty cumbersome, full of dead ends and potholes that could easily be fixed with a tiny bit of coding. For instance, if you want to edit a menu item, but while editing you choose to add the item to a new display group, the page changes and does not save your edits to date. Also, you can never delete a menu item. You can archive, but not in batches, so it takes forever. But whatever, overall good enough to not have to go through the hassle of switching to a new pos system.

Since Breadcrumb has been acquired by Upserve last year, it's been a gradual downhill slide to stupidity. The first few months it seemed all they cared about was to convert their new Breadcrumb customers to Upserve products -- things we just do not need -- instead of focusing hard and quick on improving the new system they were in charge of. Since then, it has gotten worse. There have been server outages on busy Saturday nights, mandatory software updates -- on busy Saturday nights ... you get the picture. Uber frustrating. And frankly, there has been next to nothing done to improve the software use, or extend features. It seems as if Upserve is not capable of handling the new transition, and I am done complaining to them about functionality. The support team is nice and sympathetic, but they have no power to make the changes we need. We will be moving on to TouchBistro in the coming month. I would not get involved with this POS, it seems to be on a downward slope to obsolescence.

Pluspunten

Simple, easy to set up
Clear POS layout

Minpunten

Bad server uptime
Inconsiderate management of maintenance schedules such as software upgrades
Limited front end and back end features

Lydia
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great product with few flaws

Beoordeeld op 25-4-2018

Awesome analytics, great reporting tools and easily compatible with other third party vendors.

Pluspunten

This software is great and the analytics are super powerful. It can tell you what sever's are performing best, new vs repeat customers based on credit card data etc. Definitely ahead of the curve technologically. It's efficient and incredibly stable. We are VERY happy customers.

Minpunten

The only two con's (I have) are that:
1) there's not a "No Sale" report for people opening the cash register without a sale.
2) If you are a bar where more than one person touches a tab, the employee performance analytics are useless as it assigns the sale to the person who opened/closed the tab (not the person adding items to it).

Antwoord van Upserve Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Lydia, thanks for taking the time to review Breadcrumb; We're glad you're enjoying the software, analytics, and stability of the platform! We're always trying to improve, so I appreciate your suggestions & I've passed them along to our product team. Thank you again!

Rob
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Easy to use and set up

Beoordeeld op 17-4-2018

It takes money from people and puts it in my bank.

Pluspunten

Great Remote access and seamless menu updates especially when added remotely. Items added or changed through our previous point of sale system would have required a two to three minute reboot for the changes to update. The system incorporates comprehensive and useful analytics through breadcrumb hq and upserve. Can see what items are selling/profitable on a customizable timeframe.

Minpunten

Times of full system updates. time frame. Than that I don't have any major concerns. Some of the hardware does lose its functionality over a short period of time ( ie: having to disconnect the casing to plug in an iPhone cable when the credit card sweeper stops charging the device from an android charger)

Patrice
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Great potential but poorly managed system

Beoordeeld op 7-11-2019

We were in need to update our POS system to a cloud based system and include chip reading. While Upserve did meet this requirement. The customer support management is very lacking past small issues that can be helped over a quick 10 minute chat. Emails sent to our senior representatives at Upserve get rarely a reply or a phone call to understand our issues.

Our overall experience has been that the system had a great potential but the customer service is lacking when big issues arise.

Pluspunten

- Ease of use
- Cloud based reporting
- The stationary units work great
- Fast customer support for basic questions (read below for more info)

Minpunten

- Poor followup on serious issues, customer support is lacking if the issue can't be resolved with a quick internet chat
- Poor quality of android tableside devices (2 units stopped working withing 30 days)
- Software is missing key features or have bugs that don't seem to be worked on
- Support during startup was absent (even when it was promised)

Connor
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Excellent customer support

Beoordeeld op 17-4-2019

Very pleased. The 24/7 customer support is like none other I've experienced. They answer the phone quickly, typically resolve the issue in a matter of minutes, and are always pleasant to work with.

Pluspunten

Its extremely easy to use. It takes no time at all for new staff to learn and be comfortable using this system.

Minpunten

Item button layout. Wish there were more options to configure the screens

Antwoord van Upserve Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi there Connor! Thanks for the review. We're happy to hear that you've had a great experience with our Support team, and that the system has been doing well for you. What are you looking for specifically when it comes to the item button layout? We're always interested in learning more from our customers on how we can improve our product. Let us know!

Missy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Breadcrumb POS

Beoordeeld op 5-11-2018

Our overall experience with Breadcrumb has been great. We have done a store opening with it and the problems were quickly rectified. It has sped up service and been a great asset.

Pluspunten

Ease of Use
Ease of Training
Ability to change buttons quickly
Online ordering and Inventory integration
Off Site access when managers are having issues
Ability to monitor stores

Minpunten

When the connections goes down - murphy's law - can happen at peak time

Antwoord van Upserve Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Missy, thank you for your amazing review! We are glad to hear that Breadcrumb's assets have been so helpful for you and your business. Thanks again for the great review!

Timothy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Entertainment
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Simple & Smooth

Beoordeeld op 24-9-2018

This software is super simple to use, and super easy to pick up on the spot. Sometimes support can be a challenge to get in touch with - especially the chat function. The support function on the POS software itself will close every time your screen times out, so be sure to keep touching the screen to keep your chat window alive!

Pluspunten

If you have staff born after 1990, this software is going to be super simple for them to pick up and use immediately. Its so simple - there are no real "tricks" about the software - its just that easy!

Minpunten

I don't like that it hasn't been optimized for fast casual service yet - once you close a check, you have to do manual math to "refund" the customer on the same business day. I also wish the downloadable reports were easier to read. CSV documents have no formatting whatsoever, and it becomes hard to read. I've ended up simply printing the reports webpage, rather than downloading individual reports. I also wish I could run reports on specific items and their sell trends.

Katie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Upserve for the win! Love this product!

Beoordeeld op 14-11-2019

A product I'm still learning from!

Pluspunten

The customer service this company provides is a grand slam in itself.

Minpunten

Adding menu items is a little tricky, but if you have any problems, the team walks you right through it, or fixes it for you from their end.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Restaurant Must-Have

Beoordeeld op 22-10-2019

Great! Sales was honest and straight forward. Implementation was fairly easy. Support is always available via chat or phone. It has great analytics that are imperative to restaurant success.

Pluspunten

Ease of use - even without training, anyone can figure out their way around the POS. It's very intuitive. No back office computer! This is HUGE. Everything is cloud-based, so you can edit menu items on the fly from your phone, laptop, or ipad while you're not on site. Reporting is easily accessible. System is clean, sleek, and blends in easily with its surroundings. The fact that it is app-based is key to the overall savings you see - you never have to worry about paying to update your system like you do with Micros, Aloha, etc.

Minpunten

Offline Mode (though I haven't found a POS with a better solution). The limitations on customization of comping/voiding abilities. There isn't a way to schedule happy hour/food discounts without having to create duplicate items with different pricing and placing that menu on a timed schedule - however, these items are always searchable no matter day or time. There is no visibility into user changes of things like timesheets - i.e. a manager could change their own timecard, and there would be no way to prove/cross check. There's no accountability with timecard fraud possibilities.

Patrick
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Small Resort with Small Restaurant and Breadcrumb POS helped mightly

Beoordeeld op 27-9-2018

The software is easy to use, intuitive and designed obviously by several successful, former restaurant owners. Features are bountiful, but all times they are open to improvements or additions.

Pluspunten

The tech support provided by Breadcrumb is what I wish all our technology partners (wifi support, social media support, computer tech, customer reservation software) used here at Boulder Creek Lodge could emulate. My experience has been that the tech support is fast, polite, talented knowledgeable of the Breadcrumb software to provide quick and effective tech support.

Minpunten

Often our resort hosts corporate guests that stay with us over more than just one day. The guest has a desire to "run a tab" over perhaps a month. Right now from what we are told we need to close out every night. It would help us avoid recording restaurant purchases in a note pad and adding then creating a ticket the last day of their stay.

Antwoord van Upserve Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Patrick, thanks for the great review! We are happy to hear that our support team has been such an asset to your business. Thanks again for the review!

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great direction and product, needs usability tweaks

Beoordeeld op 11-10-2018

Overall it has been a positive as far as usage, reliability, and training. Support has been mostly helpful but even Tier 2 doesn't seem to be well-versed to solve the more complex problems. When it becomes more complex, the ticket often just remains unsolved and gets closed out.

Pluspunten

Very easy to setup.
Very easy to train.
Figuring out solutions without contacting support is straightforward

Minpunten

Still needs web enabled tweaks to reduce repetitive entry on setup
Inability to set printers based on role (not just iPad location) means lots of thrown away tickets
Doesn't always find new IP based on mac address, sometimes has to be manually set
Tech support not well-versed in the Meraki setup so not very good at troubleshooting (Even Tier 2 clearly doesn't know how to solve lots of problems)
Software updates are tenuous and can require a lot more interaction than I prefer. Often having to turn off the other tablets or rebooting tablets multiple times before it will update.

Antwoord van Upserve Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks for your great review! We are happy to hear that Breadcrumb has been super easy for you business to train on. Thanks again for the great review!

Desta
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Great idea - but they cannot support

Beoordeeld op 8-4-2017

I have been trying for weeks to get breadcrumb to do anything about compensating us for our monetary losses, the hours invested in all of this, and not much has been done. The system is not that expensive overall, so I guess you get what you pay for. They are simply not ready for primetime.

Pluspunten

This is actually a great product, with the platform that is more expensive than any other that I've seen without costing $ and being hardware focused.

Minpunten

We took on this product in October 2016, and it has gotten progressively worse since then. We trained and showed everyone how to have a system work, and now we are shopping for other options, as this system regularly fails in the middle of service creating mass chaos for all of my staff who have to deal with crash kits and do their best to continue service. The system has offered a serious hit to our staff morale.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Wijn en sterke drank
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Excellent POS system for small bar

Beoordeeld op 7-5-2019

Overall the quality of the product seems to be constantly improving. The Customer service and tech support response time is usually excellent. It is affordable for our small business but provides robust information and ease of use that is above and beyond some other larger scale and more expensive POS systems I have used in the past.

Pluspunten

It is very easy to use, has intuitive interfaces to run reports, set up new items. It is easy to train employees on. Items are searchable by name for "no brainer" employees.

Minpunten

Although it does offer an offline mode that allows you to work offline, sometimes it tends to drop a printer or a credit card reader might disconnect requiring a series of manager actions to return it to online status.

Sasha
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Intuitive Restaurant POS

Beoordeeld op 12-12-2019

We have had great success with this product from ease of set up (if you can use an iphone, you can use this product!) to tracking sales and inventory.

Pluspunten

After working in the restaurant industry for the past 10+ years this is the most user friendly, customizable and intuitive point of sale system on the market. In addition to a great overall product, the 24hr phone support is outstanding if you ever have any issues.

Minpunten

The software for the new hand held unit is not as user friendly and still needs improvement but I hope that since this is new they will make adjustments as updates are released.

LESLIE BRIDGET
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Administratie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

I work for a CPA and my client uses Breadcrumb. It's one of the best POS systems that I deal...

Beoordeeld op 20-4-2018

I use Breadcrumb to gather manual data for entry to QuickBooks. It's easy to operate and run reports, accurate, flexible and my client's business has grown, Breadcrumb has met their needs. I handle an average of 7-10 breweries per month and this is one of my favorite POS systems.

Pluspunten

Reports are easy to run and understand.
Data can be exported to Excel for additional sorting/reporting.
Works very well for tracking deposits and applying them later (we use for events).

Minpunten

Client has had issues with dropped data on busy days - possible system overload?
I've caught a few transactions that didn't total correctly (throws off my numbers) but I'm not sure if this is a user error or system glitch.

ALEX
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

great affordable point of sale system. good value.

Beoordeeld op 28-4-2018

ease of use for our office and minimal training for the restaurant staff.

Pluspunten

ease of use. constant updates included with the membership. easy to replace hardware. easy to configure new hardware.

Minpunten

most issues I didnt like got fixed already, however if they could add more 3rd party integrations would be nice.

Antwoord van Upserve Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hello Alex, Thanks so much for the review, and we're glad you're finding Breadcrumb to be a good value. We appreciate your feedback on third-party integrations as well; We're always on the lookout for more technology partners (in fact, we just added Resy). Here's a link to check out all of our new partners: https://upserve.com/marketplace/technology-partners/

Lina
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Easy to use POS system

Beoordeeld op 26-4-2019

This is a great system and has been implemented at multiple venues of ours. I like the user friendly set up.

Pluspunten

I like how easy it is to navigate an app and set up the menu.

Minpunten

That during connection issues checks show up as closed but a few days later they can appear as open again.

Antwoord van Upserve Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi there Lina - that you for your feedback. We made sure our product interface was user-friendly and intuitive, so we're glad it's been working for you and your team. As for the connection issues, we'd love more about when this is happening and seeing how we can help. Feel free to reach out and share more of this feedback - we're all ears. Cheers!

Malcolm
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

A Great Strategic Decision

Beoordeeld op 19-9-2019

I have only good things to say about the Upserve system and people.

Pluspunten

The Upserve platform allowed us dynamic access to vital information, it was also the only system that accommodated legacy systems such as our gift cards platform. Their team continues to work with us allowing us to innovate further.

Minpunten

None really, where we have needed assistance they have worked closely with us.

Pete
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

We really like Upserve

Beoordeeld op 13-2-2020

Excellent customer service. minimal downtime, good payment processing rates, easy to use.

Pluspunten

We've used Upserve (previously Breadcrumb) for going on seven years. Our downtime has been very minimal. The app is easy to use and train our employees on. We are high volume at times and Upserve helps us streamline our order taking and payment processing so that we may service many guests quickly.

Minpunten

The reporting is good, but could be better. It's simple and that speeds our sales analysis.

JOHNNIE
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Upserve Review

Beoordeeld op 5-2-2019

Pluspunten

Upserve/Breadcrumb has come a long way in stability. Customer service is A+ and very responsive.

Minpunten

From HQ standpoint. Could use a more robust toolset when looking at YTD data. Currently, a little difficult to parse historical data. Would love to see comparison charts over time.

Antwoord van Upserve Inventory Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi there Johnnie - thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that your experience with Upserve has been a positive one. I'm going to flag this to our Success team and see what we can do feature/functionality wise to get you the data you need faster. Thanks again!

Patience
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Breadcrumb: the next best thing since sliced bread

Beoordeeld op 5-11-2018

Compared to its competitors an absolute walk in the park. So self explanatory and easy to customize.

Pluspunten

How user friendly it is. It’s easy to add in items and delete. You don’t need a ton of training to get it up and running. Customer service is always so helpful.

Minpunten

It’s an app so sometimes needs to be refreshed. When your working in a high volume environment that can be a bit of a stumbling block.

Antwoord van Upserve Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Patience, thank you for the terrific review! We are happy to hear that Breadcrumb has been so user friendly for you and your staff. Thanks again for the review!

christine
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 1.0 /10

Frustrating Customer Service

Beoordeeld op 28-3-2019

I would say that this software is fine for a small operation that doesn't need much support. I would not recommend this software to any hospitality company that wants to grow, expand or has any issues out of the ordinary. Based upon the quality of the employees and turnover, I don't know what the long-term plan for this company is.

Pluspunten

User friendly for staff to learn
Daily Reporting is useful and easy to access/understand

Minpunten

We had a HORRIBLE implementation team and incurred crippling issues for our first 2 months. The customer service team was mediocre at best at this time and we could never speak to the same person twice. We hired an attorney to help us return the product for a full refund- we finally got the attention of upper management who had a retention team who was pretty good and helped fix all of our issues. Fast forward 1 year and no one from that retention team appears to still work at Upserve. The customer service for basic issues is just fine. If you have a problem that they are not familiar with, however, get ready to be frustrated. Emails and calls are not returned, promises are not kept and some of the reps are totally clueless.

Antwoord van Upserve Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi there Christine, we're sorry to hear that your experience with Upserve hasn't been great. We have many multi-location groups that work with us and use our system, so we want to ensure you get the same type of experience they do. We'll go ahead and flag this to our Success and Support team, and we hope we can come to a resolution. Thanks for the review Christine, it's honest feedback like this that helps us refocus and get back on track.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

UpServe is essential

Beoordeeld op 1-5-2019

Pluspunten

Great interface via computer and mobile devices. Reports are thorough and offer click throughs to further data. The ability to monitor in real time is very helpful.

Minpunten

I've had a couple hiccups in the past with reports not being sent, but that seems to be corrected now.

Antwoord van Upserve Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi there - thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that Upserve has been helpful for you and your business. Let us know if there's anything else we can do you make this experience for you top notch. Cheers!