284 van 265 reviews worden weergegeven

Upserve POS

POS-beheersysteem voor restaurants en bars via iPad

4,4 /5 (265 review) Schrijf een review!

Totaalscore

4,4 /5
  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Functies
89%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
284 van 265 reviews worden weergegeven
Kolby G.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Upserve is Second to None

Beoordeeld op 20-8-2019

From back office functionality to ease of training to customer service my experience with Upserve is rivaled by no other POS system.

Pluspunten

The fact that a new-hire can be fully versed in the software within 2 training shifts is impeccable.

Minpunten

I do no like that the table view shows all open tables and not tables assigned only to the person logged in.

Blake C.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Easy and Efficient, Upserve

Beoordeeld op 30-4-2020

I do not have a negative thing to say about Upserve.

Pluspunten

The simplicity of the menu page is awesome. It’s not chaotic or overwhelming, it also allows you to choose your visual style (i.e. listed item, boxed items). Whenever there is a problem, the 24/7 customer service is extremely relieving. They are always so polite, professional and informative. Their customer service employees do not make you feel insignificant, and they go above and beyond.

Minpunten

The Offline Mode could use a little work. It’s kind of buggy. If there was a way that we could allow customers to tip in Offline Mode, that would be beneficial to all of our employees.

Iannis R.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Worst POS I've Ever Known

Beoordeeld op 3-10-2020

It has been a terrible experience from day 1. We have only used this POS for 2 months and we have had to exchange handhelds in numerous occasions because of software malfunctions and countless other issues related to connections. Because it takes up to 2 weeks to receive a new handheld, we have had to work with limited resources time and again which slows down our ability to serve customers efficiently. In addition to waiting for new products that take so long to come in, we have also spent more money than anticipated on extra equipment that would supposedly enhance the functionality system but never did.

Pluspunten

The appearance is modern-looking and the handhelds are meant to help service.

Minpunten

Where do I start?
-Tickets double print
-Some tickets don't print at all/delay in printing
-Connectivity Issues
-Credit Card Processor stops working
-Some tables don't appear on the screen
-Switches between wifi connections that are not protected on its own
-Handhelds are not screen protected/too fragile
-Random charges appear on the screen for no reason
-Item slection/organization is not efficient
-bug issues
-software malfuntions

Antwoord van Upserve Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Iannis, We apologize that you have had a less than satisfactory experience with Upserve. Our team is currently working with Ji and Hong to replace your mobile devices with stationary ones at no additional cost. We appreciate the feedback and are working together to resolve the main issue.

Anna T.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Intuitive, reliable, affordable

Beoordeeld op 1-12-2019

Overall our experience has been great. Many previous issues with the software have been solved over the years.

Pluspunten

Upserve is an easy point of use system to set up and use. New employees require very little training, as the interface is simple and intuitive. Likewise, setup and admin work is quick and easy to figure out, even for those of us who are not all too tech savvy. It is far more affordable than most POS software/hardware options, is reliable, and has great customer service.

Minpunten

It should upload to quickbooks without a third party software.

Chris K.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Modern day update to POS Systems

Beoordeeld op 5-10-2019

It is a great system that allows an ease of use in a friendly interface that is very intuitive.

Pluspunten

The ability to do back office reporting ans setup without having to either be onsite or remote into a server

Minpunten

Ability to do a detailed audit of a check at a granular level.

Cengiz A.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 1.0 /10

Terrible customer support

Beoordeeld op 31-10-2020

terrible experience. such a mistake to sign contract with them. ones you sign contract good luck after.

Pluspunten

nothing to like about this product. it suppose to be an upgrade from bread crumb but it isnot

Minpunten

goes offline often. when you need help it takes long time to connect to customer support. If you leave call back they might call you back next day by the time they call back damage is done.

Brent B.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Good Product Overall

Beoordeeld op 16-8-2020

Overall it's the best POS system to use. Super functional

Pluspunten

It is very easy to use and very intuitive.

Minpunten

Billing functions could be cleaned up. A bit messy.

Bill C.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Use Upserve

Beoordeeld op 9-10-2020

It is great, particularly the Customer Service has been the best I have dealt with in 25 year in the business

Pluspunten

I think that the integration of POS and Inventory is great and helps in a big way during monthly inventory.

Minpunten

Would like to see two way syncing between the Inventory and POS

Nanci L.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Customer support

Beoordeeld op 14-2-2020

The ease of use is amazing. Reports are very easy to run and find what you are looking for. Changing or adding menu items very simple.

Pluspunten

Very user friendly and easy to produce reports

Minpunten

A few more steps than the last system. Splitting checks takes a bit to get used to

Karen R.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Very Pleased!

Beoordeeld op 13-2-2020

Not only is Upserve a great product, but the support desk is beyond helpful. I typically don't have to wait long to speak with a representative and they quickly understand my issue and work to resolve it immediately.

Pluspunten

Upserve is super user friendly. It's easy to make changes on the fly and new employees can learn the system quickly.

Minpunten

A handful of limitations. (Unable to split items after a comp has been applied, not able to run our wine club sales through the system on a monthly basis.)

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Restaurant Must-Have

Beoordeeld op 22-10-2019

Great! Sales was honest and straight forward. Implementation was fairly easy. Support is always available via chat or phone. It has great analytics that are imperative to restaurant success.

Pluspunten

Ease of use - even without training, anyone can figure out their way around the POS. It's very intuitive. No back office computer! This is HUGE. Everything is cloud-based, so you can edit menu items on the fly from your phone, laptop, or ipad while you're not on site. Reporting is easily accessible. System is clean, sleek, and blends in easily with its surroundings. The fact that it is app-based is key to the overall savings you see - you never have to worry about paying to update your system like you do with Micros, Aloha, etc.

Minpunten

Offline Mode (though I haven't found a POS with a better solution). The limitations on customization of comping/voiding abilities. There isn't a way to schedule happy hour/food discounts without having to create duplicate items with different pricing and placing that menu on a timed schedule - however, these items are always searchable no matter day or time. There is no visibility into user changes of things like timesheets - i.e. a manager could change their own timecard, and there would be no way to prove/cross check. There's no accountability with timecard fraud possibilities.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Streamlined and simple POS

Beoordeeld op 25-1-2019

Overall it's pretty good for our quick service restaurant. We've used several POS systems over the last 15 years and it has less user-interface customization, but I think that's for the better. Sometimes POS's suffer from *too many* customization options and you end up with a cluttered interface which slows down order-taking. We do not have table service, so those features on the POS we cannot comment on.

Pluspunten

For new front-of-the-house employees the learning curve is easy - if you have ever used an app then you've already started your training in Upserve. Also, equipment replacement (iPads, routers) will be relatively cheaper and much easier than full system upgrades.

As restaurant infrastructure goes it's great not needing a back office computer, and yet reports and menus and setup can still be handled through any web-browser. This is great for those of us who can't always be present.

Minpunten

There can be connectivity issues, but they're much fewer since this company took over. If you or Upserve are offline then things go into Offline Mode which still is buggy at times - especially with credit cards. Also, Offline Mode puts the onus on you to trust whether a card will be approved or not. But, this is rare. Not a huge issue with us where our average check is low, but high-end places may want to be aware of workarounds and fixes.

Antwoord van Upserve Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi there -

Thank you for your feedback. Here at Upserve, we're constantly trying to better our solution to fit the needs of the restauranteur. This includes our Offline Mode capabilities. We know that losing WIFI can be detrimental to restaurants, so we released our new Android-based POS so you can hardwire your solution. Along with that, we continue to make updates on our Offline Mode feature to really enhance the user experience. Please continue to provide us with your feedback - this helps us make sure we're steering our product in the right direction.

Cheers!

Greg M.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computernetwerken
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

I install and maintain POS hardware and software for hundreds of restaurants - Breadcrumb...

Beoordeeld op 19-10-2018

I am an IT tech who has installed and maintained every type of POS out there. This is definitely one of my favorites for restaurants with one station or ten. Great for bars and restaurants with heavy traffic - very reliable.

Pluspunten

After doing computer repair for 20 years and point of sale for retail, restaurants, and hotels - I can honestly say that Breadcrumb offers one of the best solutions. Apple Hardware-based, good hard-wired printers, good quality, and solid router/firewall installs with the best equipment out there. I feel like this POS offering is more resilient and reliable than the competitors due to the good hardware and the easy to use APP. Calling into support day or late at night you will speak to a knowledgeable and helpful tech who gets you the info you need to carry on business. They have remote access and can see where the problem is - instead of sending you an overpriced technician from out of state at twice the price because you're mysteriously not up and running (rare). No service is perfect but having a reliable tech on the other end of the phone is worth it's weight in gold.

Minpunten

I would guess that a con is the high price of hardware but that's unavoidable - if you're using the best hardware available (Apple, StarTSP, Cisco Meraki) then it might carry a higher price tag but the tradeoff is reliability. You wouldn't get Breadcrumb if you're trying to cut corners and save money - this is the real deal iPad based and dependable system. Cost is always on the mind of business owners so this could be an issue for some business owners but if you aren't spending an hour a day working through tech issues aren't you really just saving money in the long run?

Antwoord van Upserve Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Greg, thanks for your amazing review! We are happy to hear that our services stand out amongst our competitors and that our customer service has been such an asset for you. Thanks again for the great review!

David K.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Frustration Growing

Beoordeeld op 19-9-2019

We loved Breadcrumb once upon a time, and we have done a lot to bring others to Upserve. Now, we are exploring other options to replace Upserve. In fact we are testing one now at our largest location in the country. We have realized Upserve has grown too big. Nobody inside the organization cares that there's a huge security glitch in their coding that has cost us money. And despite promise after promise to fix it, we are now 10 months later with no resolution. It's evident Upserve has other priorities, and we are not one of them.

Pluspunten

Ease of use. Simplicity. And in the beginning, responsiveness of Breadcrumb to improving the product.

Minpunten

Today, lack of responsiveness. There are bugs, glitches and programming errors that are repeatedly dismissed and pushed aside. It seems that internal priorities seemed to have shifted toward investor demands. Upserve's guests are not as important as they once were.

Mike V.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Upserve POS Review

Beoordeeld op 21-9-2019

Pluspunten

Intuitive and user friendly design that is reliable.

Minpunten

We were hoping that the portable POS would not just be shrunken down versions of the normal POS. Some of the charging ports and charging ports have needed to be replace more frequently than we thought they would.