Tipalti

Wereldwijde automatisering van de crediteurenadministratie

Totaalscore

4,6 /5
(131)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,6/5
Functies
4,5/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,6/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,6/5

97%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

131 reviews

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Muziek
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

The solution to Payment Problems

Beoordeeld op 19-6-2021

Very great experience.
Very wide features.

Very great experience.
Very wide features.

Pluspunten

I used this Software for my payment Operations.
It is very easy to use.
Wide range of accessibility.
Easy to access.
Wide range of services.
The Distrokid huge music distribution site also use Tipalti fro payment processing.
Easy to use.
Hassle free Procedure.

Minpunten

Sometime it take bit more time to process payment otherwise it is great option for payment processing.

Catina
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vermogensbeheer
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

My POINT of view...

Beoordeeld op 6-11-2020

Pluspunten

I like the new ACH Debit feature that allows us to save time from manually transferring funds from our bank to Tipalti. This saves us a great deal of time!
I also appreciate being able to create unique Payee ID's.

Minpunten

One of the issues I have is when you need to cancel an approval request, you are not able to let the approver know that the request has been cancelled. I
It would be nice to be able to add bills to a payment order that has already been scheduled.
No option to chat with the Support team when needing to reach out to them. It appears the only way to reach them is via email.

Bronson
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 3.0 /10

Not a great solution combined with Teampay

Beoordeeld op 23-11-2021

Overall it started out pretty good. As volume started to pick up and required purchase orders to be...

Overall it started out pretty good. As volume started to pick up and required purchase orders to be created through Teampay, we started seeing blatant sync/connection issues with Netsuite.

Pluspunten

The software functions pretty well on it's own, and handles invoice processing and vendor payment easily.

Minpunten

We had a ton of issues with our connection between Teampay/Tipalti/Netsuite. We were sold Tipalti and Teampay as a package deal and they definitely have not lived up to the promise. Both softwares would function better on their own, but they need each other to be a full end to end procurement software.

Overwogen alternatieven

Airbase

Redenen om over te stappen op Tipalti

Tipalti was Netsuite partner of the year and seemed a bit more mature.
Sarah
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Online media
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Timesaver! Efficient, Transparent and Organized Payments

Beoordeeld op 26-1-2023

I prefer Tipalti over all other AP software. It implores the help of vendors to get their respective...

I prefer Tipalti over all other AP software. It implores the help of vendors to get their respective invoices paid, which means there is less back and forth between the Finance Team and vendors. There is full visibility on where the invoices are in the payment process and that eliminates a lot of back and forth between vendors regarding payment status as well. All in all, a great tool for vendor management, invoice processing and payments!

Pluspunten

The software was easy to use, and made the process for onboarding vendors quick and seamless. Vendors were able to assist with the creation of their own profiles and were able to navigate the portal pretty easily. This eliminated a lot of tedious work on our AP side. It allowed us to have vendor profiles setup quickly and allowed us to process payments in a timely manner. I also really like the fact that the software recognizes past invoices and vendors we've worked with, and can populate future invoice processing based on these past transactions. We work with the same vendors on a consistent basis, so when the software recognizes that and helps us create invoices based on past projects, it helps speed things up on our end. An incredible timesaver!

Minpunten

We send out batches of payments each week since we work with tons of vendors, but unfortunately we don't get alerts when a payment for a specific vendor doesn't go through. This could be for numerous reasons, but we don't realize that the payment was denied until a vendor reaches out. Then we need to navigate back to the transactions to figure out why it didn't go through. So maybe more alerts/notifications when something gets denied especially in regards to payment processing as that is the main reason for our utilization of this software and we can't afford any delays in remittance.

Eric
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Juridische dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great way to pay worldwide

Beoordeeld op 29-8-2016

We've used Tipalti since their early days and have been very happy with the services and features. ...

We've used Tipalti since their early days and have been very happy with the services and features. I was looking for a way to pay our research contractors who live worldwide. We've paid people in more than 100 countries and with that needed to improve the efficiency of the process. We also had a concern that our worldwide payments are in compliance with money transfer regulations.
Tipalti brought a terrific money transfer solution that's very efficient and supports a variety of payment options. We implemented Tipalti into our payment process and have since transferred millions of dollars worldwide.

Pluspunten

Our researchers love the lower fees compared to just PayPal payments and the variety of money transfer choices. It's dependable and our researchers get paid in a dependable manner. The ability to capture payment details and tax forms without the headache of PCI compliance has been a big help for us.

Minpunten

Sometimes it would be nice if more of the configuration options were available in the actual application. There are some choices and options that are not easily known unless you go back and forth with support.

David
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great Product & Service

Beoordeeld op 23-4-2020

using tipalti has solved the administrative burden of managing payees and their payment info,...

using tipalti has solved the administrative burden of managing payees and their payment info, allows for easy process of payments, additional users (account managers) have access and can easily understand and provide support to payees (including information on payments - paid or pending) without needing to connect account managers to company's accounting software (which is more complicated to use)

Pluspunten

ease of use, manages supplier payments in logical and comprehensive way - allowing to see current status and allows for payment planning, streamlines invoice approval process for payees, reduces significantly administrative effort to manage payee bank info (and tax-related docs), simple and easy process to issue payments

Minpunten

some additional flexibility on managing customization of payments and ability to see in single view the unpaid balance of payees

Ajit
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

"Excellence and Efficiency: A Comprehensive Review of Tipalti Accounting System"

Beoordeeld op 23-2-2023

Using Tipalti for global payments management has been an overall positive experience for our...

Using Tipalti for global payments management has been an overall positive experience for our organization. Tipalti's intuitive and user-friendly platform makes it easy for us to manage large amounts of financial data and global payments.

Pluspunten

Tipalti is a comprehensive software solution for automating accounts payable operations. It offers a variety of features that make it stand out from its competitors, including robust automation capabilities, streamlined payment processes, and comprehensive reporting tools.

Minpunten

I found that Tipalti's software could be difficult to navigate and manage, particularly for large batches of payments. The user interface was quite complex, and it could be hard to find the information you needed without an in-depth understanding of the product.

Itamar
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Tipalti - makes your life easy with accounts payables

Beoordeeld op 21-10-2020

Pluspunten

Self-billing / invoices
Onboarding
UX
UI

Minpunten

Should have an option to customize reports

Overwogen alternatieven

Payoneer

Redenen om over te stappen op Tipalti

Bills
Phan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

TIPALTI is my time saver

Beoordeeld op 26-5-2021

TIPALTI has saved a lots of my time on processing the payment on invoices

TIPALTI has saved a lots of my time on processing the payment on invoices

Pluspunten

I like the Automation how Tipalti read and memorize invoices and putting it to the appropriate Payee, portal, and also I love the Paperless idea.

Minpunten

I wish Tipalti able to sync the PDF file along with the bill over to NetSuite

Antwoord van Tipalti

Hi Phan! Thank you for leaving us such a positive review! We are thrilled to hear that we've helped you to save time on processing invoice payments. That's our goal!

Diana
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great tool to make multiple payments

Beoordeeld op 6-12-2018

Pluspunten

I've used Tipalti for the last three months. It's straightforward to manage and has allowed me to pay hundreds of new contractors located in different part of the world allowing them to choose between multiple payments methods for a reasonable fee. I love that contractors can create their own account by filling out their personal, tax and bank information, I can customize the app for them to receive notifications of the status of their payments. The invoice feature is one of the most valuable to me and has allowed me to streamline the process. Customer support is excellent.

Minpunten

The only problems I have is that fee contractors needed to make several attempts to sign in and register in the platform for the first time; also the system does not prevent them from uploading the same invoice more than once. I would like to have the feature to create contractors massively; customer support helps me with this.

Mattias
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Neo4j

Beoordeeld op 7-6-2021

- Good approval system for vendor bills.
- Implementation process was not "top-class", delivery of...

- Good approval system for vendor bills.
- Implementation process was not "top-class", delivery of answers to questions and issues was promised a specific date but was rarely delivered accordingly.

Pluspunten

Approval functionality for users, both in a email and in app.

Minpunten

Users can see and access historical bills for same vendor when approving via email. No VAT or GST functionality between Tipalti and Intacct. Not able to have attachment for credit memos sync from Tipalti to Intacct.

Antwoord van Tipalti

Thanks for your review Mattias. We are working on improvements for VAT support with integration to Intacct. We look forward to our continued partnership with you with a dedicated customer success manager and support teams for your global payables operations.

Dylan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great product!

Beoordeeld op 1-6-2021

Pluspunten

The software is very user friendly and automated.

Minpunten

Having to fund our Tipalti account to pay vendors.

Antwoord van Tipalti

Hi Dylan,

We greatly appreciate your positive review of the product! The user-friendliness and automation capabilities are where we hang out hat, and I'm glad that you're finding value with us.

Your feedback on the payments is also appreciated and I am passing it on so that we can continue to prioritise these enhancement ideas.

Dana
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computernetwerken
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Approve.com is an example why you would rather buy a saas solution then build one

Beoordeeld op 26-1-2021

Approve .com has a great team of people, they understand the business of purchasing very well. the...

Approve .com has a great team of people, they understand the business of purchasing very well. the product has a NS interface which was very fast to implement. I love it!

Pluspunten

intuitive, easy to implement, flexible and has cool UI!
Support is quick.

Minpunten

Approve is growing startup and they are missing some features as admin page but they are delivering new features very fast .

Overwogen alternatieven

NetSuite

Redenen om over te stappen op Tipalti

Approve has a flexible approval cycle , much better UI and is very easy to use . no training is needed! An erp system would never be able to provide such an easy business flow which fits our requirement so Well.
Josh
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Werving en selectie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Excellent Software for Payments

Beoordeeld op 29-10-2020

Pluspunten

Our business uses Tipalti to manage the payments of thousands of users. We have found the service to be very user-friendly and is easy to onboard new vendors. It streamlines to payables function and increases the efficiency of our accounting team. Additionally their customer service is always quick to respond and help with any problems we have.

Minpunten

If a vendor is not payable, it can sometimes be difficult to understand the cause. No automation of 1099.

Alec
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Aragon Review

Beoordeeld op 27-10-2020

Pluspunten

It is easy to use and clear in what is pending/has been paid. It is very secure as well.

Minpunten

Don't really have many negatives about Tipalti other than allowing vendors from other countries to be paid in US dollars occasionally causes issues.

Orit
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Excellent purchasing tool

Beoordeeld op 16-11-2020

Great tool, connects well to Netsuite, they helped with the integration and training and I’d...

Great tool, connects well to Netsuite, they helped with the integration and training and I’d definitely recommend them to other companies looking to establish a proper purchasing process.

Pluspunten

The looks and speed of the system. We were mostly worried about users not adopting, but ended up successfully deploying the process across the company

Minpunten

They don’t deal with invoices. So we had to keep our AP operations in our ERP

Overwogen alternatieven

Coupa en Procurify
James
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Beeldende kunst
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Collective Eye Films - Tipalti Review

Beoordeeld op 23-8-2022

We've dramatically reduced the amount of time spend on payment processing and doing tax validation....

We've dramatically reduced the amount of time spend on payment processing and doing tax validation. Their customer service is excellent and the on-boarding was not very time consuming, though we had just completed another software process so we had a lot of our materials ready in advance.

Pluspunten

The flexiblity of the CSV based payment file. We can easily format our royalty payments coming out of our royalty software to meet the payment file. A quarterly royalty process used to take weeks, now with Tipalti and Curve Royalties it is a matter of hours with much higher customer satisfaction.

Minpunten

Having a payee list in the payee area would be an improvement instead of needing to export a CSV. Similarly, it would be great to be able to select a payee and click some sort of 'issue single payment' button for those instances where you need to issue a quick payment. These are more feature enhancements that would make the software close to perfect.

Angela
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Sales + Marketing

Beoordeeld op 6-9-2018

Pluspunten

It's a great safe system. Seamless for the most part. Our clients who are 13+ easily understand the system and are able to set it up for themselves.

Minpunten

The biggest con is the application verification doesn't work. It takes forever for the verification to come and sometimes it never does come.

Ahmad
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Chartboost review

Beoordeeld op 1-9-2016

I have had a great experience working with Tipalti. It has made our payments process become almost...

I have had a great experience working with Tipalti. It has made our payments process become almost effortless

Pluspunten

How easy it is to use, and how easy it has made our payment process flow.

Antonio
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatiediensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Easy to use, feature rich software suite

Beoordeeld op 20-9-2022

Pluspunten

Easy to use, historic invoices are easy to access and review. User interface is de-cluttered and user friendly

Minpunten

Not much, for the features I use the software performs fine.

Kevin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Excellent SAS

Beoordeeld op 30-8-2016

Excellent SAS. Customer Support is top notch. Using this service has reduced our man-hours (and...

Excellent SAS. Customer Support is top notch. Using this service has reduced our man-hours (and costs) considerably. There is a lot of back-end work to get it linked into your system but it's worth it. We send weekly and monthly payments (qty in the thousands) and I'd hate to go back to doing this ourselves.

Pluspunten

Excellent Customer Support, I'd rank it among the best. You can actually CALL them (!). Sometimes you have to leave a voice message but they get back to your promptly; same if you email them. Uploading payment instructions is very straightforward.

Minpunten

Knowing if a recipient is indeed payable is sometimes a bit difficult to determine. However, such recipients seem to be in hard-to-pay countries. Tipalti is always trying to improve things though.

Uwe
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Alternatieve geneeskunde
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Thank you I am very satisfied

Beoordeeld op 16-6-2022

I am very satisfied with Tiplati. Tipalti makes it easy. View payments and invoices quickly. A...

I am very satisfied with Tiplati. Tipalti makes it easy. View payments and invoices quickly. A payment run for international and domestic payments saves time and money. It's fantastic to have a completely paperless payment process! I'm happy to give a good rating

Pluspunten

I am very satisfied with Tiplati. Tipalti makes it easy. View payments and invoices quickly. A payment run for international and domestic payments saves time and money. It's fantastic to have a completely paperless payment process! I'm happy to give a good rating

Minpunten

I only focused on the positive, because the functions are enough for me

David
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Biotechnologie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Review of Tipalti AP system

Beoordeeld op 2-6-2021

Pluspunten

Tipalti makes approving invoices very easy and provides great documentation regarding who approved and which accounts in the GL are being charged.

Minpunten

Implementation was difficult and there should have been more up front training.

Antwoord van Tipalti

Hi David,

We sincerely appreciate your honest and positive review!

I will pass your feedback about implementation to our sales and product teams so that we can improve that portion of the process. It's also really good to know that Tipalti is working well in terms of documentation and streamlining approvals.

We hope that we can continue to enable you with everything you need to enhance your team's processes.

Nabi
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

A service true to its name

Beoordeeld op 29-10-2020

Eversince we switched to tipalti, sending funds is no longer considered a nightmare for me. What I...

Eversince we switched to tipalti, sending funds is no longer considered a nightmare for me. What I like about them the most is that their customer service is very reliable and quick. They help you throughout whatever questions you have and they reply really quick.

Pluspunten

The product is easy to use and navigate. The provide all the necessary information needed and all possible questions you might have are readily available on their FAQ section. Their customer support is also quick and reliable.

Minpunten

I dont really have any issues about the software. Weve been using it for so many years and we have no intention in switching to a different software.

Moshe
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

approve review

Beoordeeld op 23-11-2020

Pluspunten

Easy to implement
User friendly
amazing support

Minpunten

the company is growing and not all the features were available at the first day but we are happy to grow with them