Microsoft Visual Studio

4,6 (2.727)
Software verzenden en creëren

Totaalscore

4,6 /5
(2.727)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,4/5
Functies
4,6/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,3/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,2/5
Sorteren op

2729 reviews

Bryan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Microsoft Visual Studio Review

Beoordeeld op 9-1-2023

Pluspunten

Het is een makkelijk te gebruiken software met een mooie prijs kwaliteit verhouding

Minpunten

Het valt op sommige vlakken wat tegen en hier zou wel een verbetering nodig kunnen zijn.

Carlos
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

This tools is a example to be followed.

Beoordeeld op 6-1-2022

I use day by day working with game development integrated with Unity and to prepare classes as a Professor in the area.

Pluspunten

Microsoft Visual Studio is very well integrated to other tools for application and games programming. It is plenty of highlights and default settings that help the workflow! You only need to install and use, is much enough. But, it is possible customize as much as you want too. One of my favorite computational tools.

Minpunten

Sometimes it can be heavy for some computational systems, but it is not a big setback, because there is lighter version.

Justus
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

"Comprehensive and Intuitive Development Environment: A Review of Microsoft Visual Studio"

Beoordeeld op 6-1-2023

In general, my experience with Microsoft Visual Studio has been positive. It is a comprehensive development environment with a wide range of features that can be used to develop a wide range of applications. The code completion and IntelliSense features have been particularly useful, as they have saved me time and reduced the number of errors I make. The debugger has also been very helpful in finding and fixing errors in my code.While Visual Studio can be resource intensive and may have a steep learning curve for new users, I have found it to be a powerful and useful tool for developing applications. The customization options and the ability to extend the IDE with additional functionality through extensions have also been helpful in tailoring the IDE to my specific needs. Overall, I would recommend Visual Studio to developers looking for a comprehensive and feature-rich development environment.

Pluspunten

Here are some pros of Microsoft Visual Studio that I liked:Wide range of features: Visual Studio includes a large number of features that can help you develop a wide range of applications. It supports many programming languages and can be used to develop applications for Windows, iOS, Android, and the web.IntelliSense and code completion: Visual Studio's IntelliSense and code completion features make it easier to write code quickly and reduce the number of errors you make.Debugging tools: Visual Studio includes a powerful debugger that can help you find and fix errors in your code, saving you time and improving the quality of your final product.Source control integration: Visual Studio integrates with popular source control systems like Git, making it easier to track changes to your code and collaborate with other developers.Extension marketplace: Visual Studio has a large marketplace of extensions that you can use to add additional functionality to the IDE, allowing you to tailor it to your specific needs.Customization options: Visual Studio includes a number of customization options that allow you to tailor the IDE to your specific needs and workflow.

Minpunten

Here are some cons of Microsoft Visual Studio that I identified:Complexity: Visual Studio is a comprehensive development environment with a large number of features, which can make it overwhelming for new users. It may take some time to learn how to use all of the features effectively.Resource intensive: Visual Studio can be resource intensive, especially when working on large projects. This can make it slower to use on older or less powerful computers.License cost: Visual Studio is a proprietary software, and a license is required to use it. This can be a significant cost for some users, especially if they only need to use a small subset of the features.Limited platform support: While Visual Studio can be used to develop applications for a wide range of platforms, it is primarily geared towards Windows development. Some users may prefer an IDE that is more platform-agnostic.

Sahil
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Visual Studio

Beoordeeld op 10-1-2023

Pluspunten

I Like the Debugging and Ease of use for the software that any beginner can easily understand the platform

Minpunten

Sometime it is difficult to use in low configuration environment

Shubham Vasantrao
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kapitaalmarkten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Very User and developer friendly Tool

Beoordeeld op 5-1-2023

At the start, I was using Eclipse and was quite comfortable with it and so was a bit reluctant to switch. But when I started using it daily, I realized the potential benefits and its user-friendly features' impact on my productivity.

Pluspunten

1) I mainly used VS Code for UI development using TS. Though I used this product for TS, it handles and works well for other languages as well2) The UI is straightforward and the tool's extensibility is quite amazing.3) We can download extensions and plugins to customize the UI editors based on our requirements. Changing themes, fonts, etc is very easy and accessible.4) Integration with other software can also be done in VS code and which further makes the developer's life easier. I integrated bitbucket, and JIRA with my VS Code, which allowed me to not open these external tools outside VS code and saved much of my time5) With the help of extensions that can add intellisense to our code which makes the development experience much nicer and fast too.6) Extremely lightweight and has great response time when opened.

Minpunten

Honestly, no issues have been encountered as of now, and love the way as is! So I would say no complaints for now

Ahmed
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Human Resources
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Why you should use VS Code?

Beoordeeld op 15-12-2022

As I use it daily to write and debug errors and it helps me to finish my work with no time consuming. I highly recommend this software.

Pluspunten

It's open-source, Simplicity is also obvious in the performance of VS Code, which is surprisingly good, especially for an Electron programme. Familiarity, web developers who use VS Code are aware of and understand this fact, but not all are, owing to Electron programmes' notoriously high memory use and bad speed and way more features.

Minpunten

I'm a daily user for VS Code and i cannot find a cons for this framework, it has everything and any tool for daily uses.

Prateek
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Powerful IDE For Software Development

Beoordeeld op 16-12-2022

It is enabling me to design software for my organization. It helps me since it allows me to accomplish my job in a more effective and structured manner. It allows users to work comfortably and provides a fantastic user experience.

Pluspunten

It has fantastic features such as an extension section that greatly assists developers in writing code in an effective and straightforward manner. The various plug-ins and extensions are available greatly aid in development chores. It also supports a wide range of programming languages including Java, C, C++, Python, React, and many others.

Minpunten

The application's launch can be rather slow at times. It does not include in-built libraries for every application. When my code crashes, the corresponding error codes or error messages do not always make sense.

Modou
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Essential Microsoft Visual Studio

Beoordeeld op 13-12-2022

Pluspunten

the product is easy to use and provides perfect visibility

Minpunten

it is a product that I prefer for my code development and editing.Personally I am not seen to fail

Carla
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Powerful IDE, but not for beginners

Beoordeeld op 16-12-2022

My overall experience has been very good. What I love about Visual Studio is its productivity. I wouldn't choose anything else for larger projects.

Pluspunten

The software offers support for multiple platforms and different languages. You can create a Unity project from within the Windows Forms application.

Minpunten

The software is not suitable for beginners. It is difficult to start using it without a thorough training or guide. However, after getting used to it, you understand its power, elegant debugging, various extensions and great design.

Md Siddikur
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computernetwerken
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Powerful and loaded with features, Microsoft Visual Studio is a software development tool.

Beoordeeld op 6-1-2023

Overall, Microsoft Visual Studio is a robust and feature-rich software development environment that is appropriate for both professional and amateur developers. Although it works particularly well for creating Windows applications, it can also be used to create software for the web, mobile devices, and cloud services.

Pluspunten

Building, debugging, and deploying software applications may all be done with the help of Microsoft Visual Studio, a complete software development package. It may be used to construct anything from straightforward desktop apps to intricate web services and mobile applications and is compatible with a wide range of programming languages, including C++, C#, and Visual Basic.

Minpunten

The debugger in Visual Studio is a prominent feature that enables programmers to locate and quickly correct issues in their code. Breakpoints, call stacks, and variables windows are just a few of the tools the debugger's got to let programmers step through their code and watch it behave in real time.A variety of code formatting and editing tools, like IntelliSense and code refactoring, are also available in Visual Studio to aid developers in producing high-quality, maintainable code. Source control is another feature of the integrated development environment (IDE), which enables developers to work together on code and monitor changes over time.

Sayam
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Visual Studio - Converting Thinking to Reality

Beoordeeld op 7-1-2023

Pluspunten

Easy installation and ease to use with simple but effective features.

Minpunten

Size on disk and RAM utilization is more some times

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bankwezen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Father of Drag-n-Drop builder with slickest UI!!!

Beoordeeld op 19-1-2022

Microsoft Visual Studio is the upgradation of Visual Basic and other IDE to integrate into a big one. For newbie in coding, Visual basic provides the thoughts & experiences of a professional application developer. Simple & easy UI lets you learn & implement an idea into reality at first day at school. Inputs minimal writings & wares out maximum integrated system. What else do you need from a Drag-n-Drop revolution???

Pluspunten

The Microsoft Visual Studio is the best Drag-n-Drop coding platform where a user can tweak ideas and algorithms into simpler and fastest way, make a trial on the go while building apps & software's, Handling database. When you don't have or have a basic coding idea, go for MVS. It will never disappoint you.

Minpunten

Integrating Plugins & libraries into MVS core system is a bit handful mastery that needs to be mastered for advanced complex stage. MVS decodes a bit slower than other platform. Cross platform support is a least. Multiple user session for remote work is a hard nut to crack in MVS.

Lenon
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Program practically alone!

Beoordeeld op 27-4-2020

In our organization the use of VS Code is essential, we have developed several codes and scripts, it has countless plugins that enable incredible use and unusual use of the tool!

Pluspunten

We program in different languages with the software, plugins facilitate this. It is light, simple, intuitive and for our use it is a hand on the wheel, because we adapt easily, it is incredible!

Minpunten

We found nothing wrong with the software, it was easily adapted to our routine, and it works above expectations!

Overwogen alternatieven

Sublime Text

Redenen om voor Microsoft Visual Studio te kiezen

We exchanged the VS code for free, and it fits our demands for using GitHub better!

Overgestapt van

Sublime Text

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft Visual Studio

Because it is free and the whole team has adapted to its use and found it simpler and better to use compared to another tool!
Nikhil
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Investeringsbankieren
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Visual Studio - Developer's paradise

Beoordeeld op 10-9-2022

Overall Visual studio is one of the best IDE and one stop solution for developers to code .As it provides various features ,plugins , extensions along with support to various programming languages and debugging it is very much popular. If you are JavaScript developer it is the best IDE available in the market.

Pluspunten

Visual Studio provides support to various programming languages . It has own plugins for debugging as well as supports other plugins and extensions . We can easily integrate it with Git which makes it more helpful .Also debugging is very easy and convenient in Visual studio along with coding

Minpunten

It takes high CPU usage is one of concerning reason ,but as it offers so many one stop features to developer that can be neglected .Few UI improvements can be done

Ranjit
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Ultimate IDE for software development !!

Beoordeeld op 12-9-2022

As I and my team uses Visual Studio on daily basis, I am overall very satisfied with the latest Visual Studio. Visual Studio helps to speed up the development process and it helps us to develop quality software. Using Visual Studio you can create different types of applications like Web API, Web App project, console, class libraries, mobile applications, and hybrid and WIX installer applications. It can be even used to develop AI/ML solutions. It supports many languages like C#, python, C++, and so on. I think it's one of the best IDE software in the market.

Pluspunten

Being a .NET developer, I've been using Visual Studio for over the past three years. It's a great tool to work with. Microsoft regularly releases new Visual Studio versions with the latest features. I like the debugging feature of Visual Studio as it is very simple and can be used to trace the root cause of defects. It's very easy to manage to build and release configurations of projects in Visual Studio. It provides simple interfaces for deploying the application. Below I've mentioned some features that I liked in the recent versions of Visual Studio -
1. TFS, Git integration
2. DevOps integration
3. Code lens (to view the summarized history of a code above the function)
4. VS IntelliSense (to fix code analysis warnings and implement coding best practices)
5. Easy adaptibility to different .NET frameworks based on project requirement

Minpunten

Visual Studio is the best software for software development. I didn't think of any feature that I didn't like.
However, the Visual Studio tends to freeze sometimes during heavy operations (even on high-end configurations) if you have installed a number of third-party extensions like ReSharper, and SonarQube. According to Visual Studio, these extensions slow down the VS performance. But I think VS should not freeze in any condition. Apart from this minor improvement, I think there is nothing that could be improved in Visual Studio as of now.

Zandrich
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Integrated Development Environment - Done Right

Beoordeeld op 19-8-2021

I was introduced to the Microsoft Visual Studio IDE in late 2013, and found myself immediately impressed by the automated markup - something I had never encountered before then, save for Borland products (at the time limited to Delphi). What made the interface all the more attractive, was the option of selecting a "theme", or background colour - although this may seem trivial, any developer who spent thousands of hours typing code in black text on a sharp white background at three in the morning will tell you how significant the switch to a darker theme is in terms of eye strain.

I was also delighted to learn that Microsoft Visual Studio offered support for most mainstream languages, with partial third-party support for some of the more obscure ones. Support this broad is unprecedented in a single environment.

Pluspunten

Microsoft Visual Studio offers automated, visually-intuitive code markup, all the tools for development and debugging one could ever need, a comprehensive library of extensions and code bases, as well as support for most languages used in the industry - everything Microsoft Visual Studio provides is unprecedented in the field, and has changed the way we develop - indefinitely.

Minpunten

Although Microsoft Visual Studio offers a "Community Edition" that is free of charge, the commercial/enterprise licenses are quite expensive compared to inexpensive or even free IDEs available. As these alternative IDEs become more complex and offer more modern interfaces over time, Microsoft Visual Studio will have to lower it's price to accommodate small, adaptive teams of developers who lack the capital to invest in the full IDE package.

Waqas
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

A user friendly versatile tool for software programmers

Beoordeeld op 9-6-2021

We are AI based solutions provider and often our work is in python. So far all my modules are written with the help of VS code. It allows me to write code in javascript and java aswell. Configuring files and creating, altering jsons are easy. Before switching to VS code I always had problems of finding multiple language support and graceful code formatting within a short time. VS code has solved this problem.

Pluspunten

Installation of third party tools, possibility of live code share session and support for several langauges are the most impactful features in my opinion.
The product is also relatively easy to use only if you use it frequently have spent sometime to learn about the features like formatting, searching files, functions and text, resolving dependencies etc.
Nevertheless it was easier to integrate the product with our business use case.

Minpunten

The product is somehow sometimes not easy to go around for example to search for files and to search for specific text inside all files is bit confusing, the interface sort of works the same way. Also when dealing with ASCII doc files or tabular form files, there are always 3rd party extensions that are required. Excel files are difficult to format (zig zag columns) but however they only be viewed in a user friendly way.
Specifically for python there are sometimes problems with the kernal, even though the right kernal is selected, yet the code fails to run and restarting vs code with the right kernal helps. The same is true for running jupyter inside VS code.

Vikram
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Fully feature loaded application for the develpoment

Beoordeeld op 5-3-2022

Visual Basic is a fantastic and professional programming language.
It comes with a slew of features that make coding a breeze.
Because this software has certain advanced capabilities, I believe we need have some programming language expertise before utilising it.
If a newcomer begins coding using Visual Basic, he may believe that coding is really tough.
As a result, I only advocate utilising Visual Basic if you have prior coding experience.
Microsoft, on the other hand, provides a free version of this programme for students.
This is a great chance for us to hone our talents using this programme.
This is the best software for you if you are a programmer looking for software for your industry.

Pluspunten

VS connects with the Microsoft Stack exceptionally nicely and swiftly.
It works wonderfully for automating the flow and manipulation of data between internal and external sources, which I do largely with SSIS.
Connecting to data sources is a breeze, as is adding additional DLLs (in my case, I use WinSCP with SFTP) and creating a process.
My solutions' integrated development environment (IDE) has built-in drag-and-drop functions that perform typical actions, so you don't have to manually write everything.
This allows for speedy creation and excellent reusability.
Visual Studio is a tad clumsy, but it provides a lot of functionality.
It's easy to set up and use, and it comes with its own set of tools for things like website construction.

Minpunten

When installing Visual Studio, you must first determine which extensions and plugins you require.
You can install a lot of things using Visual Studio, but you must know what you're looking for and how to utilise it. Visual Studio, in comparison to lesser weight IDEs, takes a time to load at first due of its completeness and all it contains in. It also takes a long time to install and consumes a lot of disc space.
This isn't a light item. Depending on what you're doing, it may take some time to process.
It receives regular updates, but I don't think the little version changes are necessary, and I'm not sure what additional bug fixes or features they generally give. It's all right.

Maaz
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Microsoft Visual Studio

Beoordeeld op 9-7-2021

I have been using Microsoft Visual Studio from the beginning of my Software Engineering studies. It is the best programming software I have used. Also its huge online community is very useful to ask for help when solving a problem faced in Visual Studio.

Pluspunten

Microsoft Visual Studio is the best option for working on writing, testing and developing a program or application. It is capable of carrying out complex and heavy programming. It fully supports all prominent programming languages like Java, Javascript, C, C++, Python etc. Ms Visual Studio assigns different colors to different blocks of code which makes it easy to keep track of your progress and find a specific block. Its code debugger is extremely efficient and instantly identify the error in the code. Apart from built-in tools and features, it has a plethora of plug-ins and libraries available online to serve the specific needs of a user. Also navigating it to look for files is very easy in it due to its folder and file structure. The biggest plus point that it offers especially for the students is its Community Edition version which offers almost all the vital features of MS Visual Studio and that too for free of cost. Also its user interface is very pleasant and feels good on eyes. In short it serves the need of every programmer from novice to expert.

Minpunten

Its not easy to thaink of or find any mentioning worth lackings in such a sophisticated softwarr like this, but to mention one, it is a heavy program desiged to carryout complex programming, it consumes a lot of processing power and RAM memory of a computer which is a bit annoying for students using it of their personal computers.

Oshadha
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Best Coding Software for "Real" development work!

Beoordeeld op 28-3-2019

I've started coding with Visual Studio from 2014 - 2015. Between this time our university offers us the 2012 version. So we have used to it. When first time I familiar with Visual Studio, It was difficult because there is a lot of options and a lot of features to select. but day by day I'm used to Visual Studio 2012 version and I have realized It's not difficult to familiar that I felt because of there lot of options for doing a lot of things. Then I felt it's amazing. Then I moved to work with 2015 version and now I'm working with ASP.Net and C# with 2017 version. When considering all the previous versions with the latest version, this one is awesome.
The best thing is Microsoft now release Visual Studio for free download. This is a very valuable thing for programmers and developers who are beginners and pro level people. And also Microsoft maintained year by year and users never switch to another IDE after an update because of everyone like it.
Our company depends on Visual Studio for developing, updating and maintaining our products. It's the secret of growth of our company and this everything because this application is ROI(Return of Investment).
Everything isn't the best and the best one can have some faults. Like this, I have to say something about because Visual Studio is very heavy software and this needs more ram because with heavy extensions it will become slow.

Pluspunten

Visual Studio has a lot of features. The first thing that I'm like is ease of use. And also it's support for multi-language support. When I'm developing a completed project with front-end and back-end I'm able to use both of languages in Visual Studio. So visual studio has full stack development capabilities. Integrated with the database is easy because structured are predefined and we can implementations easily.
And also if we have to implement more than one project for a one-goal we can create that project under one solution.
Every project has Microsoft support and can be used Microsoft products and services to link with projects. Support for MVC architecture. And also Remoting, .net.core, class libraries, WPF is the few of best features Visual studio offers for users.
And users can use source control plugin integration like GIT, TFS etc. This application has good performance and stability.

Minpunten

Users have to spend high cost for Enterprise License (vs Professional)
Too many version to select before use like Enterprise, Community, Professional, Ultimate, etc.
Memory and CPU consumption may be high sometimes.
Officially came up with basics themes.

Vincent
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

A big chunk of Application for Python Testing

Beoordeeld op 15-10-2019

I found it an excellent tool and shows where the pared down VS Code gets its functionality from. It can do a lot if you have the laptop/PC with a fairly modern specification. For the work that I do in Python, it is on a par with PyCharm but has the ability to do a lot more than just work with Python. Most of my work with python is personal now that I have switched company but there will be scope here to help others out.

My next challenge is to see how I can make use of this tool with Go.

Pluspunten

I reinstalled this tool on my laptop to ensure the full process for any new user was understood. I wanted to see what VS community was like, compared to VS Code for Python coding that has been used for some time.
The install whilst downloading is a great feature if you want to get on with life. As for me choosing the various Python related features means a chunky 8GB+ install file and if it can install parts whilst it downloads others then that is a great use of my time.

Actually, I am writing this review whilst the install happens. No lag or stutter from this little laptop. Connecting to my github repositories was very simple for cloning. the next thing that any new user would be interested in is the available documentation. How to Install & Setup, Welcome to the IDE, Whats New and a Training section. That's everything you need.

It is very switched on with dependencies, like VS Code offers solutions and can handle a vast amount of tasks.
The functionality for the test script writing I was doing was excellent. could ask for no more.

Minpunten

The need for an MS Account I expect has a benefit but I do not see how. Anyone going to use this should make sure that they have a fairly modern PC. As like most Microsoft products they are aimed at utilising the potential from modern devices

Aaron
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Visual Studio IDE - The Beast!

Beoordeeld op 10-10-2018

I have been using Visual Studio for the last 10 years.

Having worked with other code editors and other languages including obj C, Swift and java for a bit, I can clearly see why VS is pricey because of the amazing IDE that microsoft has built and maintained over the years.

It's definitely a complex tool to master and even after using it daily for the past 10 years all the way from vs 2005 to vs 2017, I would say there are some areas in the IDE that I have barely scratched the surface.

Its takes years of practice and working with a wide array of project types to really explore the different sections and features the IDE has to offer.

Microsoft now offers VS code(32 and 64 bit versions) which can be downloaded for free.

Pluspunten

- Ease of use
- Multi language support
- Full stack development capabilities
- Integrates with databases easily
- Can create a vast array of projects
- WCF
- Windows Services
- Web API
- MVC
- .net core
- Remoting
- Class libraries
- Database projects
- Single Page Apps
- Angular Apps
- WPF
to name a few
- Source control plugin integration (GIT, Subversion using AnkSVN, TFS)
- Plugin / Extension support. Example: Resharper, OzCode, NCrunch
- Performance
- Stability

Minpunten

- Enterprise Licensing costs (vs Professional)
- MSDN licensing and individual license costs can be a non starter for some technology companies
- Project backward compatibility support in olders versions. Upward migration was a non reversible action which would render the project incompatible with the older version.
- Memory / CPU consumption sometimes can be on the high side.

Surender
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best development tool for implementing web, desktop and mobile applications

Beoordeeld op 16-5-2019

I highly recommend Microsoft Visual studio to everyone who wants to develop application for web desktop and mobiles plateform.

My overall experience is superb with this and highly satisfying the company needs.

It can be used in large and small scales enterprises.

Pluspunten

Here is a list of reasons why we adopt Microsoft Visual Studio for development:

1. It supports more than 60 programming languages.

2. Team foundation server feature is awesome where we can deploy our changes on server very easily and can rollback the same with ease.

3. Dock able features of script tabs and windows make it easy to handle various windows at same time.

4. It provides script bundling and it is just easy process.

5. Visual Studio provide inbuilt sample code templates and by using them we can same development time up to large extent.

6. We can integarte third party tools with ease.

7. Intelligence window is one prominent feature.

8. Intermediate language debugging is very good feature.

9. We can edit images or icons with inbulit editor and no need to go for other third party editing tools.

10. Last not the least is that its a quality unit testing features.

Minpunten

I never noticed any cons till now but below are some suggestions if Microsoft can add:

1. Team foundation branching is quite complex.

2. Software is quite taking high CPU memory and takes 3-5 minutes during initial loading and its too bulky and taking near about 3 GB space in c drive.

3. Licence fee is quite high because its a brand product but it is okay if we are dealing with quality software which is highly reliable in current competetion.

Isheanesu
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Very simple Microsoft Visual Studio coding environment review

Beoordeeld op 22-2-2022

Microsoft Visual Studio is a very powerful software, and majority of the organisations, schools, students, everyone who wants to venture into coding need to learn to keep up with this age. It has been simple and most effective.
As a programmer, Microsoft Visual Studio has become an essential when i think of doing any coding work. It has given me the best experience and I have been using it since I was a beginner and it just keeps on getting better with the years. I don't think I would recommend any other software program to anyone other than this one.

Pluspunten

Microsoft Visual Studio is an excellent coding environment software program. It is very easy to use and user friendly. It is easy to manipulate and navigate with clear station of features and buttons. You can never get lost looking for the create new projects or forms. it gives thoroughly detailed options for your choice in forms, especially when choosing between backend coding (it gives the console form) and frontend coding (it gives window forms). The design of the the software program and its option to choose between three types of themes to work in comes as a bonus for a user, I especially like the night / dark theme. Microsoft Visual Studio is a no brainer for me as a programmer because it is flexible when it comes to using different languages like VB, C#, xamarin, sql, html, javascript etc. It accommodates all and thus the first go to coding environment for me, even when i was a beginner up to now a frequent user. You can never go wrong with Microsoft Visual Studio, you'll definitely love it. I would suggest purchasing the software and beginning your positive coding experience today.

Minpunten

As all technology, there are a few drawbacks, I think microsoft visual studio should have a feature for adding gifs and videos to the windows form when designing an application. It would be easier to create applications with more visual and interacting with such a feature.

Jessica
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Can Customize to Fit Needs

Beoordeeld op 11-1-2019

I wish I knew more about VS than I do, because it probably can help me more as a programmer. Instead of letting it guide me I kind of set it up to work how I need, which is great for my situation. Sometimes I feel it makes projects too bloaty but in general, I am happy with how the software has progressed with the industry over the years, and my company continues to rely on it.

Pluspunten

I like that you can choose features to add or leave out, making it less bloaty than you need. I've been using VS since version 2003 or so, so I'm comfortable with the layout. Search is very powerful. Intellisense gets better every version - the CSS intellisense right now is mind-blowing. Source control is of course one of the biggest features I use. The package manager features are finally working well...I never felt they worked well enough in previous versions. MS keeps adding support for new technologies so that's a welcome feature.

Minpunten

I had problems with not being able to do some basic functions until an update/patch came out - namely getting a package manager to properly install packages. I've wasted time trying to figure out why something wasn't working until I came to the conclusion that it wasn't going to work at all or was deliberately changed. I think it's also quite expensive...maybe that's just because I don't use all the features. And it eventually stops supporting enough stuff that you have to update, and pay.