Bindo POS

3,8 (148)
Schrijf een review!
POS-oplossing voor de iPad

Totaalscore

3,8 /5
(148)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
3,8/5
Functies
3,7/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,1/5
Klantenondersteuning
3,9/5

69%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

148 reviews

Cedric
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak

Software excellent for business easy to train employees and great functionality.

Beoordeeld op 30-4-2018

Pluspunten

Compatibility with iOS and how easy it is to use for new employees. Our job has employees that are not that tech savvy and this software helps them and eliminate mistakes that were used on our previous software. It's easy to make changes on the fly like adding and removing buttons for events.

Minpunten

Rarely needed assistance on the weekend and it was hard to contact customer service. Issue was that on some occasions we would ring up a customer and the cash register would not open don't know if it was a software issue or cash register problem.

stephen
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Landbouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Bindo POS

Beoordeeld op 11-8-2018

Really user friendly system simple to use for all users from front of house to accounts.

Really user friendly system simple to use for all users from front of house to accounts.

Pluspunten

This Ipad POS is very good at handling the following aspect of our business.
Single point of sale
real time inventory
Graet CRM system
supports all our thrid party apps
quick customer support and traning

Minpunten

We have been using the system for 10 months and so far no issues. Only concern is the iPad ware and tear of the screen when we keep touching the same part of the screen all day.

Travis
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Landbouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Too many glitches

Beoordeeld op 18-1-2019

The overall experience with this software is very disappointing. On paper it looks to have...

The overall experience with this software is very disappointing. On paper it looks to have everything we needed in a Pos system. The problem was that most of the functionality that the software claims to have does not function reliably. I have seen the reviews from years ago where customers felt like beta testers and our experience with the program is the same. When a Pos can't consistently show the correct quantities of a sale on a receipt or invoice, then we have a problem. I documented a half of a page worth of problems before I finally gave up. There are just to many to keep track of and I've got a business to run, not troubleshoot our PoS.

I will say that the companies support group is usually very timely in their responses. However the vast majority of the issues with this software is not something they can fix. It is up to the development team.

To be sure, my company deals with decimal quantities. All of our products are priced per pound. I do not know if it would work any better if the inventory was whole numbers only. But still, I was told the system could handle what we wanted and in the end, it could not.

Pluspunten

Bindo integrates payments through the Pos in house. So there is no need to have a separate processor except american express. The software itself is not difficult to learn.

Minpunten

The following apply to decimal quantity inventory.

-Email receipts do not show the correct quantities on pos sales or invoices. They are rounded up or down sporadically. Sometimes its correct sometimes it's not.
-Orders held for longer than 2 hours may be deleted in the system.
-The Pos receipt screen sometimes shows a wrong payment amount that was paid. Not great when a customer sees an amount double what they had expected. Then I have to pull the order back up to show the customer the actual amount that was charged to a credit card.
-Embedded barcodes can only be scanned from menu screen. They will not work with the library, item code or invoice screens
-Invoices with decimal quantities can only be completely fullfilled in the iOS app. But the payment can
only be fully processed in the web browser back office. If not done this way both will only be partially completed
-Changing invoice prices will show the invoice to be a total of Zero in the invoice list.
-If a purchase order payment status is left as N/A when it is saved, all of the items will be deleted

Christopher
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Bindo Retail POS

Beoordeeld op 25-1-2017

I like Bindo and most of its features. I do however have some issues with Bindo. One of our biggest...

I like Bindo and most of its features. I do however have some issues with Bindo. One of our biggest issues is printer connectivity, especially the blue tooth printer. I believe the blue tooth version has been discontinued. Another issue that I've noticed is that it takes a long time for software updates. The current problem that is taking a long time to update is the iPhone app. It doesn't work properly and hasn't been fixed for about a year. You cannot pull a report on the phone app or anything accept view current gross sales. I have called in with issues that need to be resolved on the retail POS and some most of our concerns have never been resolved. It appears that the DEV team doesn't consider individual case by case problems serious. They only make changes they see fit for the masses and they don't fix issues for each store.

Pluspunten

Ease of use.

Minpunten

DEV team/company does not seem to have any sense of urgency to make software logic changes to meet the needs of its customers. They need to add some serious retail experience to their DEV team that really understands how retail works so that their logic is written more flexible. Especially on the permissions side of the software.

Michelle
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Ever have a problem, customer service is amazing on getting back at a timely manner.

Beoordeeld op 2-5-2018

Pluspunten

That I can get almost immediate help from customer support. I am able to use different forms of payment and ease of adding new items to system.

Minpunten

Some updates make it harder to use with no Bindo training. When adding new items to system, sometimes the pictures don't correspond with our actual item.

Lizze
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

in general, it is easy to use and works for the most part.

Beoordeeld op 30-4-2018

Pluspunten

Inventory management and being able to access information. We can store our clients information in the system, put credit cards on file for ease of shopping. Being able to look up products and have all the information needed at a glance is helpful.

Minpunten

Multiple payment situations are a nightmare. You often have to figure Utility what payment type to put in first (order of operations situation) for the split tender to work. It's extrmemly time consuming and the customers feel like it's their fault when we can't proccess their preferred payment. We don't want our customers thinking their card is being declined when it's not or feel like they are unable to use, sometimes multiple, gift cards, store credits, etc.
there are also glitches that don't get resolved in a timely fashion. I can not use the trigger point feature to generate reorders. Instead of adding only the items set with a trigger point, the system puts EVERYTHING from the company into a purchase order. This has been reported and unresolved.

Joseph
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Milieudiensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 2.0 /10

Terrible for what we used it for

Beoordeeld op 16-8-2019

I hate using this system and have only hated it more as time has gone by

I hate using this system and have only hated it more as time has gone by

Pluspunten

For simply tracking the number of people that came through our admission side, this system worked fine

Minpunten

Too many cons to list:
1) Terrible Customer service- can take days or weeks for them to respond to inquiries
2) System was a mess to use and would have so many problems operating in many different ways
3) Random updates with huge changes to functionality that were unexplained beforehand

Cassie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Entertainment
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Bindo

Beoordeeld op 1-8-2019

It's been great! The system works fast and it's very convenient!

It's been great! The system works fast and it's very convenient!

Pluspunten

It's easy to use and the dashboard is nice because you login anytime from any device.

Minpunten

There is one feature that is frustrating when you try to back out of an order and it won't allow it without a managers approval.

Bree
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Sportartikelen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Bindo POS review

Beoordeeld op 10-9-2018

Bindo is very easy to use and talks between our in store and online network.

Bindo is very easy to use and talks between our in store and online network.

Pluspunten

Easy to use and train other employees. Makes it easy for us to use with our online store.

Minpunten

It has alot of hick ups. Between printers not connecting even though they say connected to the system crashing

Brian
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

For the great price you get what you get.

Beoordeeld op 26-4-2018

POS system at a great price

POS system at a great price

Pluspunten

The use of the tablet makes for an easy POS setup. Its a nice small setup. The reporting I have found to be easy to use.

Minpunten

I have found a few issues with the integration into WooCommerce. It duplicates items if I make a change which messes up our website and anything we have developed for the items. Menu Setup is not the easiest to use.

Daniela
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

The idea of Bindo is good, but the support isn't there for when things go wrong.

Beoordeeld op 26-4-2018

Pluspunten

Modern software and user interface. The ability to create loyalty programs is great. The ability to track users and integrate with other software.

Minpunten

Development changes a lot of features without really listening to customer feedback. They should improve functionality based on customer reviews. The software doesn't really support over a certain number of products, yet the contract was signed, anyway, without a warning from the Bindo team.

John
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

We use Bindo for our furniture store. When it is running it works great.

Beoordeeld op 3-5-2018

Pluspunten

Customer service. They regularly reply quickly and help fix our problem. It holds inventory and we are able to run reports that are needed. Well organized. customer service customer service.

Minpunten

Crashes at least once a day. The program regularly locks up causing us to have to shut it down in the middle of a transaction. Crashes

Jhoel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Wijn en sterke drank
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Enjoy using Bindo

Beoordeeld op 30-4-2018

Pluspunten

It's reliable and easy to use. The reports provide a lot of good information for us. It's definitely helped us to stay on top of our inventory.

Minpunten

Some processes are more manual than I'd like for them to be, it would be nice if some functions were streamlined more

Stefanie
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

im fine using the system. but i see my older coworkers struggling with it.

Beoordeeld op 27-4-2018

Pluspunten

able to save customers and their information. new and improved register screen - now able to have more items and categories on the screen.

Minpunten

features are constantly changing. most of the time they are not better. making it more difficult to use.

Erika
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Great quality, too many bugs

Beoordeeld op 20-7-2018

Pluspunten

Easy functionality and navigation is nice especially dealing with customers. At first I had to figure out the keys but charting information which was all self explanatory; very impressive.

Minpunten

I constantly run into freezing and have to restart the app. Or if trying to sign in it would force log me out after putting long password it. Very fusterating

Lori
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

I use Bindo everyday and it is a easy to use system

Beoordeeld op 26-4-2018

Pluspunten

Easy to use
Self explanatory
Option to chat with customer service
Photos by product
Can store mainly sold items for quick ring up

Minpunten

Sometimes sales don't register in system
Customer service online is slow and don't reply back sometimes

Amanda
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Anders 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Worst purchase I have made in the last 10 years

Beoordeeld op 26-4-2018

0

0

Pluspunten

Not really anything good to say. From the beginning, the software did not communicate with the cash drawer and the register tape. I had to pay for anew Register tape and still doesn't work. Also, no one will walk me through the details enough for me to use this.

Minpunten

Customer service is terrible. The hardware is ok but the software didn't jive with it. Really bad experience would not recommend

Christina
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

bindo Review

Beoordeeld op 11-5-2017

we need more support I think that since we got the new system its been a headache to talk to someone

we need more support I think that since we got the new system its been a headache to talk to someone

Pluspunten

when it works its great it does not freeze and the Ipad are nice to have to walk around with and do my menus

Minpunten

to may down times some times it just freeze during the middle of lunch sometimes drives us crazy need a better

Stephanie
Totaalscore
  • Anders 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

So far the program seems to work fairly well. Customer support is always very helpful and...

Beoordeeld op 1-5-2018

Pluspunten

Has a lot of great options for maintaining products and possibilities for having a brick and mortar store and an online store.

Minpunten

Features that have not been fully implemented or are no longer going to be available are not clearly stated in the "Help" sections. Would be nice to know that an area is still being worked on or has gone back to the drawing board, but then given other options to use. Rather than having to contact Support to be told that, after trying for a while to figure out how to make something work.

William
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Recreatieve faciliteiten en diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Generally good. There have been periodic frustrations

Beoordeeld op 26-4-2018

Pluspunten

The user interface is slick and easy to use. I appreciate the ease with which I can run credit card transactions.

Minpunten

The periodic changes that occur without notification are frustrating. Consistency is ideal for the business that we have here.

Dana
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

What I think.

Beoordeeld op 13-9-2018

I am very pleased. The extra steps don’t bother me.

I am very pleased. The extra steps don’t bother me.

Pluspunten

Bindo is the easiest POS system for retail I’ve ever used. Customer service is great.

Minpunten

The fact that if you click out of certain tabs it does not save your place.

Danielle
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Meubels
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Bindo is very efficient.

Beoordeeld op 7-9-2018

Bindo offers an easy way to ring up merchandise and keep track of inventory.

Bindo offers an easy way to ring up merchandise and keep track of inventory.

Pluspunten

Ease of use . Find and touch. This system is really good.

Minpunten

Some of the time it does not accept and store stock changes

Kelley
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Sportartikelen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Promising

Beoordeeld op 24-1-2017

We have used this system for just over a year now. We find it to be easy to navigate and generally...

We have used this system for just over a year now. We find it to be easy to navigate and generally runs fairly smooth as a pos system. We do find lots of bugs between inventory and the register and the accounting reports are often hard to match up. By that, I mean it is difficult to tell what data is used for a given number and those numbers rarely seem to match with other accounting reports within the same system. A few outages, but nothing too major on that front. The loyalty points feature is nice and having a customer facing display is a big plus for our business.

Pluspunten

Customer Facing Display, Loyalty Options

Minpunten

Reporting features

Chris
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Bindo Review

Beoordeeld op 7-9-2018

Pluspunten

Bindo is easy to work with once its set up. Loads of options.

Minpunten

Sometimes too many options can be overwhelming to a novice user.

Douglas
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Musea en instituten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great product for our small store

Beoordeeld op 24-1-2017

The Bindo POS program and system has been a great find for our store. It allows us to do many...

The Bindo POS program and system has been a great find for our store. It allows us to do many things that weren't possible with standard cash registers or would have cost too much with many other POS systems or software. On top of that, the customer service has always been top-notch, with quick replies to any questions we might have.

Pluspunten

Ease of use, options for product creation, and many options for pricing, discounts, and other options needed for ease of use by the register workers.

Minpunten

Loss of some function when WiFi goes down.