QuickBooks Online Advanced

Boekhouding en bedrijfsmanagement voor kleine bedrijven

Totaalscore

4,4 /5
(775)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,2/5
Functies
4,3/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,3/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,0/5
Sorteren op

775 reviews

Ali
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The best accounting software

Beoordeeld op 24-5-2022

Quickbooks is the most popular accounting software for small businesses and entrepreneurs. And for good reason! Quickbooks makes running your business easy, which is why it's so popular amongst entrepreneurs. Using Quickbooks made my accounting so simple. I love how I could sync everything to my phone and never miss an invoice or payment.

Pluspunten

QuickBooks is the best accounting software for established businesses and startups. It offers the best tools to make sure you always have the most accurate financial data possible, no matter what. And their technical support is second to none!

Minpunten

Ability to send invoices via text messages

Antwoord van Intuit Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi, Ali, and thanks for writing your review!

We're so glad to hear that QuickBooks has made managing your business financials so much easier! That way you have more time to do what you love!

If you have any suggestions on features you think would make QuickBooks even better, please don't hesitate to send them over for our Developers review by using the 'Feedback?' icon in-account, as this is how we improve upon our products.

We appreciate you being part of the QuickBooks family!

-Faith, The QuickBooks Team

Harmony
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Groothandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

QBO is Definitely Different

Beoordeeld op 11-12-2019

Our overall experience with QBO Advanced has been pretty good. I think with the development and implementation of more features or customization of different "modules" to be customer specific it would serve us perfectly. And hey, the price is WONDERFUL!

Pluspunten

What I like most about using QBO Advanced is how user friendly and simplistic it is to use. We transitioned our entire financial management system and for the most part it was relatively smooth.

Minpunten

There were many obstacles to overcome in the transition to QBO Advanced. It mainly involve how to find work around solutions for areas not offered in QBO Advanced such as specifically detailed inventory management and also fixed assets. The inventory process in QBO is clunky and too simplistic for our company, BUT since QBO is so easy to use we have customized processes to make it work for us.

Overwogen alternatieven

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Redenen om voor QuickBooks Online Advanced te kiezen

We made the switch at the behest of our former accountants.

Overgestapt van

Sage 100

Redenen om over te stappen op QuickBooks Online Advanced

Our former account didn't inform us of possibly a more suitable program. QBO Advanced was easiest for them.
Michelle
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great for small or start up company

Beoordeeld op 8-12-2022

Pluspunten

Love that QBO integrates with our dispatch software

Minpunten

QBO does everything I need at the moment

Asha
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 3.0 /10

Quickbooks user experience

Beoordeeld op 14-1-2023

Once I have a grasp of some of the basic elements it is a resourceful software but some of the functions are way to complicated.

Pluspunten

There are many different uses in Quickbooks when it comes to managing expenses but it can be overwhelming and convoluted. They need better training and customer service.

Minpunten

Customer service. Whenever I called for help, often a customer service rep did not have the answer and would try to pass me on to another customer service rep.

Kyle
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Sport
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Super easy accounting software

Beoordeeld op 15-11-2022

Been using this software for about a year now and it is a one stop shop for all your business needs.

Pluspunten

This is probably the easiest software i have come across to learn and to implement.

Minpunten

I haven't come across anything in particular that i haven't liked

Eugene
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Logistiek en toeleveringsketen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

QB Online Advanced - A must have for todays business landscape

Beoordeeld op 5-5-2022

Overall QuickBooks online advanced is a excellent product without which our business would not run as smoothly I highly recommend this product to any small business.

Pluspunten

It is very easy to use and does not require an enormous amount of training. I especially like being able to integrate directly into our electronic data interchange system as well as our bank. QuickBooks online advanced really brings all of the useful features together to create a platform that helps our business run smoothly.

Minpunten

Although the help section is very thorough, it is not as easy to navigate. I wish there was an easier way. The graphic user interface could also use a little bit of improvement in terms of placing of features to make them more intuitive.

Overwogen alternatieven

FreshBooks

Redenen om over te stappen op QuickBooks Online Advanced

QuickBooks online advanced had significantly more features and more visibility into our business.
Wes
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

The Sofware You Love To Hate

Beoordeeld op 14-9-2020

We have used Enterprise for years and we had to make a change because our inventory was getting out of control. Sadly, Enterprise is missing about 5 things to make their manufacturing perfect and it just doesn't look like that is ever going to happen. Accordingly, we had to try and find an MRP software and the only way it would work well was moving to QBO. This was like making a choice to either get punched in the gut or punched in the throat. Either inventory was workable or accounting was workable.

Pluspunten

It integrates with our current ECommerce cart and a few other programs (e.g. Zapier).

Minpunten

They have radically tried to over-simplify the product. For instance, the Vendor tab being under Expenses. As every accountant knows, Vendors aren't solely about Expenses. This is just one example of how, in trying to make this product more intuitive, they have thwarted anyone with accounting experience in using it.

There are so many things you cannot delete. Too many to try and list here.

Overwogen alternatieven

Odoo en NetSuite

Redenen om voor QuickBooks Online Advanced te kiezen

Enterprise is lacking some very basic purchasing function in their manufacturing product.

Redenen om over te stappen op QuickBooks Online Advanced

It interfaced with our cart and MRP selection.

Antwoord van Intuit Vertalen naar het Nederlands

We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us, Wes. Receiving your feedback will only help us continue to improve the product.Feel free to check out the QuickBooks Blog, as this is where your feedback comes to life:https://intuit.me/2L2zqTv. We hope you have a great business year filled with success and great health during this difficult time! -Hannah, The QuickBooks Team.

Tessa
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vastgoed
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

QB Online Advanced is AWESOME

Beoordeeld op 15-12-2022

QB Online Advanced has been wonderful for helping me balance a busy work and home life.

Pluspunten

Ok so yes, I'm a nerd but I love accounting! Online access to my books as a busy working mother has been essential to my job. Easily pulling up reports and sending to owner investors while on the go has helped me to balance work and home life.

Minpunten

Least, some of the help files are difficult to understand when not having been professionally trained (just picked up while working for accountants) but the online forums can solve issues quickly.

Sue
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Quick Books Restaurant

Beoordeeld op 23-12-2022

Pluspunten

It’s simple, intuitive, straightforward and clean.

Minpunten

Doesn’t catch double posting of invoices

Andrew
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Easy to use software

Beoordeeld op 3-12-2022

Pluspunten

Very simple to use and training other staff is wasy

Minpunten

Our team haven’t noticed any cons about this software, so we’ll done to you guys

Kyle
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Ease of use

Beoordeeld op 11-12-2019

The chart of accounts feature of QBO is much cleaner than the two previously used accounting softwares. Also the reporting functions are much more user friendly for non-accounting employees trying to find financial information that makes sense to them.

Pluspunten

Everything is very clean, and easy to navigate. The general features of the software are user friendly to all levels of accounting. If you have never used an accounting software before QBO makes it very accessible to find important and valuable information about your finances with relative ease.

Minpunten

The more in depth features do take a little time to navigate. There are also a lack to "advance" features for some of the functions but it overall fits the bill. There is nothing that is missing that is an absolute need for business function- just more of a "would be nice".

Overwogen alternatieven

Xero

Redenen om voor QuickBooks Online Advanced te kiezen

Enjoyed the interface better. The template is much easier to navigate and I find the accounting features to make much more sense to me personally.

Overgestapt van

FreshBooks

Redenen om over te stappen op QuickBooks Online Advanced

Used the other product briefly and made the final decision for QBO after not being able to get in contact with the other company's customer service for multiple days to resolve any issues.
Joe
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Groothandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

The Best Option Out There

Beoordeeld op 11-12-2019

We were doing all of our accounting manually before and it got to a point where we could not keep up. Now none of our upcoming expenses are a surprise and we know with great accuracy what our financial position is while we are determining if an opportunity is right for us.

Pluspunten

I like that it is universally used so no matter how many different financial professionals from how many different companies I have to deal with they are familiar with the software so there is no learning or teaching curve there.

Minpunten

The biggest flaw I would say is when a new 3rd party program comes out that works well with my business Quickbooks seems to lag behind in having some kind of integration available. Ideally I would like all my softwares so integrate with Quickbooks so that I can use the full power of the system.

Overwogen alternatieven

Xero

Redenen om over te stappen op QuickBooks Online Advanced

Because Xero is new and if it catches on that will take years, Quickbooks is THE accounting software and I feel like it always will be.
Sabrina
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vastgoed
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Multi Small Company

Beoordeeld op 11-12-2019

Quickbooks Online Advanced overall has served our purpose well, especially as a small company, but as we continue to grow and with the expense increase we may need to look for other options that are more robust. It was worth it to attempt to make the system work for the cost, but not so much anymore.

Pluspunten

The software is easy to use and can be accessed by multiple people in multiple locations. There are a multitude of videos available when attempting to do something new.

Minpunten

The cost has increased from $30 to $150 per month, which is a major increase for what doesn't seem like a lot of extra tools. The few things that our company needs cannot be helped with Priority Circle, we need the system to work more like desktop did.

Overwogen alternatieven

Microsoft SharePoint, CANVAS en Norton AntiVirus

Redenen om over te stappen op QuickBooks Online Advanced

We are already using Quickbooks online and further research needs to be done before a major overhaul of the system is completed.
Karen
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Administratie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Non-Profit QBO simplifies donor & expense allocations for auditing purposes.

Beoordeeld op 23-2-2021

I have been using Quickbooks Non-Profit for years and all entries and creation of programs for a non-profit provides a visual presentation that provides Board Members and Financial Auditors the clarity and simplifies where the non-profit stands.

Pluspunten

Due to the complexities of non-profit financials. Quickbooks alleviates much of the work and assists with proper allocations of Donor Contribution, Grants and Foundation monies. Classifying expenses is also tricky without the easy to use features Quickbooks non-profit software provides.

Minpunten

I cannot think of any downfalls. I have used other non-profit accounting softwares and Quickbooks is by the far the best.

Overwogen alternatieven

Xero

Redenen om over te stappen op QuickBooks Online Advanced

It has the best functionalities needed for auditing purposes.
Tara
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Works well for small business

Beoordeeld op 11-12-2019

On a day to day bases, it is easy to use and easy to see a quick snapshot of where our company stands. Customers can view and pay their invoices online and money is deposited quickly. It has helped increase our cashflow.

Pluspunten

The software was fairly easy to set up and is very easy to use. Very forgiving. Errors can be corrected easily. (with the exceptions noted below)

Minpunten

The recurring transaction feature does not always work as expected.
Accounts or products that are created in error can only be made inactive, not deleted. We now have a lot of extras since the accountant that helped us import our Sage data imported everything twice. We have 2 of all our products and accounts.

Overwogen alternatieven

Sage 100

Redenen om voor QuickBooks Online Advanced te kiezen

Our Sage was very old and no longer supported. We also wanted to switch to something online so working remotely would be possible.

Redenen om over te stappen op QuickBooks Online Advanced

Our accountant recommended it and all the accountants in the office had experience using it.
Andrea
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vastgoed
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Changing from Outdated QB Pro 2012 to QB Online

Beoordeeld op 11-12-2019

Positive experience, still getting accustomed to the new platform. The help section is easy to find and stays on top of the page you are working on without disappearing.

Pluspunten

Pleasant interface, access to QB from different locations.

Minpunten

Very different from the desktop version, difficult to navigate and locate different items if you're used to the desktop version.

Overwogen alternatieven

QuickBooks Desktop Pro

Redenen om voor QuickBooks Online Advanced te kiezen

We had an outdated version and are trying the online version instead of the 2020.

Overgestapt van

QuickBooks Desktop Pro

Redenen om over te stappen op QuickBooks Online Advanced

Ease of access from different locations vs the QB Desktop Pro 2020
Karl
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Sportartikelen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Overall Solid Product

Beoordeeld op 11-12-2019

We switched from QuickBooks desktop to QBO over a year ago, and have been quite happy with the product. The ability to access our QuickBooks data from anywhere, anyhow is a great benefit to our business. Our biggest hurdle is the lack of inventory tracking by location.

Pluspunten

Remote, web-based access; unlimited chart of accounts, products/services, categories and locations.

Minpunten

Inventory tracking with multiple locations is non-existent.

Russell
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Administratie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Ubiquitous and necessary, but far from perfect

Beoordeeld op 19-7-2022

It is a necessary evil.

Pluspunten

Online access is convenient. Most clients are already using it. Easy to get accountant access. Bank feeds are superior to the desktop product. Integrates with many different tools through Zapier. Works with a large array of direct 3rd party add ins.

Minpunten

It lacks basic and essential features such as reliable backup/restoration of data, month end closing tools, etc. forcing us to pay third parties to make up for what QBO lacks. The receipt capture is too limited and is very poor at matching transactions if it doesn’t automatically recognize a receipt.

The system is extremely nit picky about which type of transaction you are using in the moment. This is not an issue with QB desktop as you can easily enter almost any type of transaction from the register without the need to tell it what you are doing in advance.

The product does not often get substantive improvements and yet the subscription fees are very high and are increasing over time. Pay more, get the same product.

Antwoord van Intuit Vertalen naar het Nederlands

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review, Russell.

We want to be sure you're enjoying your time with QuickBooks, and that you're getting the most out of your product. If you have any suggestions about what you think would make QuickBooks better for your business and others, please don't hesitate to send these over for our Developers review using the 'Feedback?' icon in-account.

Also, if you need assistance or run into any issues, please don't hesitate to get in touch with our QuickBooks Technical Support Team by phone or chat using the 'Help (?)' icon > 'Contact Us' right from within your account. We'd be more than happy to take care of you.

-Faith, The QuickBooks Team

Veronica
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

A powerful tool to track accounting and financial reporting

Beoordeeld op 28-7-2021

Overall my experience has been good with Quickbooks online advanced. The product has all the features needed to run a business, get the reporting and also connecting with useful apps developed by different partners. Especially during this unprecedented times when online presence is fundamental QBO Advances provides access to not the only an accounting platform but also easy integration to other partners like Third party delivery, PoS, e-commerce, ACH Payments, etc.

Pluspunten

The software is designed to simplify the journey by increasing the quality of the data input during the booking of the transactions and eliminating common mistakes during the process of bookkeeping. I like how the bank feed makes easier every bank reconciliation and provides a lot of information directly from the bank statement.

Minpunten

I do not like that the migration from desktop to online is not easy and the online version has some missing features compared with the desktop version. I also do not like the Inventory module does not have all the information for food products, like expiration date or lot control

Overwogen alternatieven

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise
April
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Beoordeeld op 11-12-2019

I am completely self taught with keeping books in my business. Quickbooks online has made this even easier than any desktop version. I have been using Quickbooks online since it first came out and I am pleased with the continual progress and improvements made to the system. I feel the fees are very reasonable, but I do take advantage of many of the features. Payroll is the best feature. It saves time and money. I would never want to use an outside source unless I no longer had to do any bookkeeping myself.

Pluspunten

Easy to set up and use.
Help section is very useful.
Most everything is intuitive to figure out.
It is great to access information from anywhere and anytime.
Mobile access is good.
The Pay Now feature with invoices is very nice and eliminates the need for credit cards.

Minpunten

CHAT feature is hidden deep in trouble shooting.

Samantha
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Mandatory for Business

Beoordeeld op 11-12-2019

It has been good. The price is a pain, but you get a ton of features even if you dont use every single one. We have enjoyed using QBO for years and will continue to use the service.

Pluspunten

-The customer service is on point every time. They are super helpful and can help you with errors and questions of any sorts. Any time I have had to contact them, they are quick and helpful. They also are kind!
-New Features added all the time

Minpunten

- Wont save the date to the actual date. It saves the last date you put in, which can be a really huge error later if you didnt change the date and went about your day.
-Prices tripled and they did add a ton of features, they arent really used by my size company and we had to get the upgraded version for ONE feature we use, which feels like waste

Anibal
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great Product

Beoordeeld op 11-12-2019

Very user friendly

Pluspunten

Easy to use, is easy tp customize to our agency need,

Minpunten

ability to change transactions once created and posted to the General Ledger

Overwogen alternatieven

Sage 100

Redenen om voor QuickBooks Online Advanced te kiezen

Easier to use and customize

Overgestapt van

Sage 100

Redenen om over te stappen op QuickBooks Online Advanced

It adjusted better to our company needs
Alyssa
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Entertainment
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Must Have Product

Beoordeeld op 11-12-2019

Every time I've needed help or had a question, I've been able to easily find the answer through their support area or one of their agents. I've never had a long wait time like with other sites. It is really well organized and easy to navigate. QB has so much to offer in its functionality, we're still finding new things we can use.

Pluspunten

QuickBooks is one of the easiest programs to use. The customer service is great and very responsive, expenses are easily trackable. You have the ability to edit and make changes if things need fixed. Some programs won't allow this which can be problematic, but QuickBooks does it all. The search option is one of my favorite things, sometimes you don't have all the information, so this helps you piece it together much faster.

Minpunten

I really don't have any complaints about the software. We sometimes have issues with some expenses not importing into our other program we use, but I have a feeling that this is the other program's issues, not necessarily QuickBooks.

Colin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Fondsenwerving
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Works Well for Small Company

Beoordeeld op 11-12-2019

Overall, it does what we need it to do and at the size we are, it is adequate. I would definitely recommend Quickbooks until you get to the point where your financial information needs to be integrated into a larger data system with all data related and unrelated to financials.

Pluspunten

Quickbooks is easy to use and understand. The functionality for reports easy is to manipulate. Editing, uploading, and closing periods is great. There is also some good add on's to upload entries and statements. We use bill.com and these two programs work well together.

Minpunten

There is some quirky things. Especially integrating bill.com with in with it. Sometimes it is not so much complicated accounting but more so hard to navigate the software to make things happen the way you want. For example, putting things through bill and trying to hit a receivable account is not possible. Or manually entering and invoice and having it paid from a receivable account. Little things like this.

Zarin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Easy to use, just needs to work on frequent glitches

Beoordeeld op 11-12-2019

Overall, it is a great software for smaller companies. Maybe because my company is rapidly growing, QuickBooks may no longer be a good fit for it. I think it's very easy to use for anyone, even people who don't have bookkeeping or accounting experience. QuickBooks should work on fixing the frequent glitches and errors.

Pluspunten

I like that the software is very easy to use and user-friendly. When I joined my company, I had no prior experience to using any kind of accounting/bookkeeping software and had no issues with picking up on QuickBooks easily. Pretty simple to pull the information you need, ideal for a small-to-medium sized company.

Minpunten

My biggest complaint with this software has to be the glitches. My company heavily relies on QuickBooks and it is a daily part of my work. We often have issues with QuickBooks not loading properly, getting error messages such as "504 Gateway Time-out", having to switch between the desktop app and the browser version because one or the other is not working. Because these issues impede on my daily work, I can't give this software a higher rating.